Here's my birth story:
11am reach Hospital, found out doctor not back yet. Nurse asks me to go for lunch.
11.30am Managed to walk down to the TMC cafeteria with contractions 10 mins apart I think. Saw doctor having lunch. Told doctor I was postdue and having contractions, with show starting 2 days ago. Got "scolded" by doctor said I should have come on the 17th, he called labour ward to book a place for me to place me under 1 hr observation
12pm managed to finish lunch and walk up to labour ward
12.15pm kena strapped onto the machine, observe for an hour.
1pm Husband went off for an important meeting. Me all alone.
1.15pm Doctor came, regular contractions at 10 mins apart, but I was in great pain. Doctor checked, 0 cm dilated but cervix is soft. Doctor said to prepare to clear my poo and shave, then give me the laughing gas to ease my pain
1.20pm I struggled to change with major contractions at intervals. Then nurse taught me how to use the laughing gas. At first useless, then I changed position and managed to breathe more gas. Really helps to take the pain away. Nurse somemore said if cannot endure the pain, just sign the form and they will give me epidural.
2.30pm Nurse came and check. Then doctor came and check. Doctor said, "Can already" I was like what did that mean??? Minutes later nurse came to me and ask me if I wanted to call my husband. I was like "why?" I was told that I was 8 cm dilated. 8cm??? Where is my epidural? I thought the whole world said I ought to be in great pain and the labour process takes hours???
2.45pm Transferred to delivery ward.
3pm Husband managed to rush back. I was 9cm dilated.
3.15pm 10cm dilated. Told to push. Alamak! What is push? In my head still questioning why I had no epidural yet? All I could do was inhale the gas. Nurse said, no pain, dun inhale. Else no use later. Okay I agreed.
3.51pm After many pushes, Cos I dunno how to push, so push the head went in again, got scolding from nurse. Then nurse told me to push properly or they will get scolding from doctor. Baby finally is born.