Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

Oh goshh...hah.its okie. i'll call them the next time.no problem..

Gd to hear tat they r doing the snacks themselves..
think kinderland just buy frm NTUC and give the kids the always honeystars etc..
my boi say always the same old snacks for them..my MIL is also complaining..

my hb even saw that the fee notice they gave us parents was signed off by a busniess manager rather than instead a principal..wat a joke.

bee,

I have visited Kinderland at Blk 768 and the sch fee is 960 before subsidy and i find that it is very expensive. i suppose kinderland at civic plaza fee is higher since the location is better?

at 768, I was told that the breakfast and lunch is catered..so i assume snack is those ready to eat food.

my gal is at PCF Sparkletots, and i am intending to change CC. Initially shortlist kinderland but i was told that there are lots of extra things that we have to pay on top of the sch fee..so..out of my budget

Good Morning!!

Hi stella, for pre-sch kinderland..the fees is ~$1200 for 1-term which is 3mths.hmm..
I have chked on its CC before,yes, i agree their fees are exp!

Even the learning vision CC i checked on, is not as exp as kinderland..after subsidy is ~600.
hmm..

Im still looking out for pre-sch for my boy for his K1 next yr. hopefully i can chg if not then have to stick to kinderland liao...haiz.!

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies..
wow..long time never come in here..im lost liao.

gerls,
the pd at kidslink sbw has moved to kinds clinic at amk..facing the amk mrt.
i was there at the clinic on the friday and the next day was her last day so the clinic assts were giving us all lots of milk and tissue boxes away..heng ah..i got free one tin of pediasure and lots of scahets for nan pro 3.
think from now i will go back to Dr Oh at Bishan.
Dr Oh used to be from the kdislink sbw before this other doc took over.
Dr Oh is very, very good.

jynnsan,
is the admiral cc good?
im staying around the area too but i gave up on looking for a cc around my area.
in the end i registered my son at a cc near sembawang shpg ctr.

serene,
no wonder long time never see u in here.
u take care yah!

oscar,
oh no..hope your family is well now.
drink more water.</font>

Besides the exp school fees for kinderland, you still need to purchase the readers and other stuff. So is more than $1200.
Worst, they can't keep good teachers. Hiaz..
Becky cat,
good primary school... what's yr definition of good school? In terms of academic or sports or cca?
The most popular woodlands schools are admiralty primary, evergreen primary and woodgrove primary.

Good Morning!!

hi oscar, yes, i agree..they really cant keep their good teachers.
really sad.
Yap..extra other things..they charge.
Haiz.

hmm..
which other doc can recommend to see for bb, in woodlands?
bishan a bit far leh..
me still will go to see the lady doc in Victoria medical house(888).

thanks lynzi

bee
i go to dr gabriel seow at healthway clinic. he is leaving healthway clinic on 1st july to take over his dad's clinic.

Good morning

lynzi,
Class will start 1st July, wondering and worrying whether baby can adapt or not, he is still using pacifier and so many bad habits + super active and naughty, i am worry the teacher can't take it and smack him ...

jynnsan, talking abt smacking, u saw yest 'wuanbao'. a pre-sch in marsiling punished a 5yr old gal till she cried whole nite.

Any mummy know which sch is this?

Me back from Korea. Confirmed dont like the place at all after 8 years. Still dont like as the food is yucky... and the pple so rude.....
But it is an experience going on holiday with my son only.

Bee,

I have withdrawn my son from Kinderland even he left with 2 terms. Haiz, is last min decision and he will be going to Tumbletots when school reopens. I have visited the school and feel that the environment is ok... and i have spoken to Tang Lao Shi and finally decided to change him.

Becky_cat, Serene &amp; Lynzi

How are you ladies??? So long no meet.

Bee
the school is from YMCA. If u read between the lines, u can sense that reporter is actually hinting the kid is telling a lie or maybe not telling a lie or rather is the mummy exaggerating the whole thing. The reporter was funny to include that the kid had a mosquito bite on her face and she was whinning in pain to her ma and granny. They immediately turned to her and sayang her.

Actually, I heard good comments about the YMCA teachers. I believed the teacher may have kinda of smack her or wat but i doubt is really very bad. Well, is hard to justified the words between a child and a teacher. But must monitor.

Good morning!!

Hi ling..hmm.my hb said he dun want to take my boi out frm what is doing in kinderland out of a sudden, and can let me hv some time to source for a comfortable sch. Y u think of changing leh?

Oh, my malay colleague said he love to go korea..diff taste..

Hi Oscar, feel something not rite in the article also..dun know which is true..hmm.
BTW, hows ur boy's hoilday prg in Jelutung CC?
Im eager to see what they do next mon.
Teacher Veron said they r experts in hoilday prgs...haha!

<font color="aa00aa">good morning beauties!

ling,
i miss u..sob sob..
can we pls pls have a meetup next month?
i will be more free for la kopi since my hubby will start on his new job..hehe
ooh..how much are u paying for JJ at tumbletots?</font>

Kinderland (joanne) called me to pay school fees by this week..shacks. told my hb he said y they like this, scared we dun pay?!@#$@@#!!%$

yalo..we normally got their notice liao then pay.

Lynzi,

In the month of July huh... sure you let me know which day you prefer lah....

Bee,

First I am not happy of them increasing my fee. It is like forcing us as since we left with 2 terms with no choice. Then I feel that my son is not learning much and feel if I will to pay so much why dont I go some places that will teach more. And apparantly I heard from others that Kinderland standard really drops a lot and the academic taught there is not sufficient for Pri sch. And when I went tumbletots I find that their books are more organised as they will do a booklet for the kid as compared doing separate worksheet now a bit untidy.

Lynzi,

The fee is 1050 per term, 80 registration &amp; 350 deposit. Uniform only t shirt, pant - ur own white one.

Bee,

Maybe a lot of pple drop out of the school if not they can actually wait till school reopen then ask us to pay what. And moreover this round because they give us a form informing the fee changed that why all of us never pay for 3rd term.

Me too also havent paid for term 3 but I hv just withdrawn yesterday.

Bee
my boy enjoyed himself alot in the program. Wakes up early each day to go for class.

Becky
well you can try to access their school website and see their niche area as they will normally post it up. OR u can check out the kiasuparents.com website.

HI Ling, ya..basically, we pay for the mth of June for free.!
Haiz..
And moreover they are charging the hoilday prg as well, instea of giving some amt of discount since we are their students.

Its really abit too much.
My hb was just saying they are getting more and more commercialized...which is earning big bucks out from child educations..this is really bad.

and not wanted.

Hi oscar! oh is it.. haha...so sweet.

hmm..not sure if u know, i scared i recall wrongly..the timing of the hoilday prg starts at 9am till 12noon..rite?

hi ling, can i chk does tumbletots(jelutung) provide school-bus??
Now bascially i wana chk 2 sch for my options-to-move my boi for his K1, tats is active leaners and tumbletots.
Haiz..

Bee,

Hahah... I dont know abt the school bus leh.... Will ask my hb to check for me this coming Monday when he submits the form.

Ya the holiday programme is too pricey that why I hardly join except only once. Feel not worth the money for just 3 days. Tried to pm you but cannot leh....

Ling, wanna ask u whr is the plc to buy the satay at woodlands? rem u ordered for out bbq last yr?.. hehe I doing a bbq at my mum plc for my gal bday.. let me noe if u have nay recommendation plcs to get bbq food ok.. thanks in advance..

Hi Bee
the program start at 9am to 12pm. I might be able to see you next week as my boy is attending.
bee and ling you girls can look at rightstart kindergarten at facebook. Ask to add in and u can see the pictures of the school programs and their activities.

Hi Oscar, isitt...i thought ur boy went to the prg for this week?? haha me so shhyy..

BTW, which flr is tumbletots in the Jelutung CC??
Last time u mentioned taking Bus 169 will reach the CC, is it nearer or walking from the Sembawang MRT nearer..

bee
is not 169. is bus 962. U can actually take MRT to sembwang mart and walk toward the CC. Is about 5 mins walk. It is at level 2.

Thx Oscar.. I was abt to inform u tat its bus 962, instead of 169.

We went to check on the CC yest as i might not make it on Mon to go with my MIL and Boi.
Oh so its Level2. Will inform my MIL, thxthx!!

Hey hey!! forget but wana share this!

Gap is having GSS, 50% off on selected items...!
WOW! went there and shopped till faint which i normally dun purchase my items..
my hb bought himself a jeans and is less than $50.quality good, of course!

Can go there shop!

Eniale,

It is at Blk 15 Woodlands Loop. I think is level 4. The factory name is Soon Seng. I think so...as always go there and find... hee hee...

yap..oscar.
My boy enjoyed the class v much..
happy for him.
I wana see the environment, thus going there on thurs.
Hows yr boi??

btw, oscar, i will not continue his abacus class w teacher veron.
I hv signed my boi in cma-yishun.

so long never post there.
any feedback on the Star Tots Playgroup at 690F?
Cause still considering to sent my gal for 2hr playgroup program or to put her in CC.

Good Morning!!

Hi Ling, dun worry..i will chk-out the TT.thx for the infos.

Hi Oscar, my cousin recommend cma to me,
and i feel no harm trying there.
moreover,its on wkends and i wun hv to trouble my MIL on fri evening to drop my boi at the little friends.

Hi Tina, there are pro &amp; cons on CC or playgrp.
I feel have to see which type benefits you and ur kid the most.

hi everybody
long time did not log in here.

still in the midst of packing and clearing my stuff.

Ling
you also stay in sembawang area hor? where hah?

re Jelutung CC
can walk lah from sembawang mrt station. my girl's music lesson is held there. when my husband is not around, i take the mrt with her and walk to the cc.

re cma
i am apprehensive of sending my girl there becos i scare she will not do the steps for the problem sums when she enters P1. Still considering very hard....

re korea
i also don't like korea. imagine, i lost weight instead of gaining weight when i went there for vacation!!!