Any mtb/moms staying at Woodlands area?

Clovy,
I always bookmark the thread incase cant go in..

Bluelily,
I saw the program seems similar to JG.. Jr in parent+tots?? english or bilingual?? I'm thinking to go for the trial, do you happen to have voucher to share??

tweety, Jr is in parent and tots.. Bilingual class. Never knew tt gug offer vouchers? but suntec branch got 5% discount. Dunno still valid anot.. And dunno if it's applicable to trial class. You can call and ask.

Good News! PCF SparkleTots is opening a NEW InFant Care, ChildCare n Studdent Care Centre at Blk 337 & 339 Woodlands Ave 1. Somehow opp The Woodgrove!

They had began to construct the place. Pls call 6269-5008 for enquiries if u r interested. =D

Hi ladies.
i couldn't find this thread at all last week.
So couldn't update anything.

heard tat there will be a new primary school coming out soon as well

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies..
so hard to get into this thread the past few days like clovy said..hmphh

bluelily,
good to hear that Jr is improving and begin to enjoy the lessons.
once he is more used to class setting it will be easier for u to assimilate him into school..

tweety,
how old is your kid again?

gogovier,
that sparkletots is those void deck kind one rite?

ling,
drop in on us more often..we miss u leh..

precious,
phyllis riccia is play based env..each kid has their own portfolio etc..
u may wish to drop by the school to see.
personally, i dont quite like it as to me there is not much quality learning there.
to each his own i guess as i know some of my frens enrol is such schools as they dont want to add pressure to their kids.</font>

GoGoVier (govier)
sparkletots is under PAP right?

Tweety (tweety82)
my gal is 19months. i started her at smiling stars on de 1 apr. the lessons colouring, singing, reading and playing. 2 hrs only, $165/mth. Is just a playgroup so just enrol her somewhere near my place

Lynzi,
Yes, at the void deck.

Jasmine,
I dont think SparkleTots is under PCF. Probably, it's a joint venture when come to InfantCare, ChildCare n StudentCare services.

The only problem i am wondering now is whether they are air-conditioned!

InfantCare section at NTUC Blk 347 is air-conditioned whereas the rest are not.

IM BACK!!

Gogovier,
There is a new infant car, childcare at 585. It's just opened February. But they don offer playgoup for halfday. It's fully air-con. I like the place. New.

Hi Lynzi,
My boy is over 18mths now.. Went to blk 551 childcare, it's like too old to me..

Jasmine,
Where is smiling star?? I staying near vista.
Is it daily??

helloooo mummies!!

busy with so many things......i am targeting to shift out in July. So, now busy looking for a place. Recently, i have been very active in WTS section. Time to declutter!!!!

Tweety (tweety82)
smiling star is at 521 (if im not wrong, i forgot de blk! opps! =x)
Headquater Tel: 63649240

Mon - Fri
2 shifts.
9 - 11am
11.15 - 1.15pm

which blk you staying? i staying near vista too.

Jasmine,
I stay at lacasa near 551.
You cant recall the block?? hahaha.. I wan to c if it's walking distance from my side.. coz i got maid to bring him over..

Jasmine,
I saw the website alr.. How is the school so far?? clean?? Too bad tomorrow is public holiday, I cant wait to visit the centre.

Am i v near to you?? I need to walk some distance to vista point!! kee..

Oscar,
Where u stay???

my gal is under PCF Sparkletots at block 585. Yes, it is under PAP community foundation, which is known as PCF. Meaning to say that they are under the govt..

GoGOVier,

Most PCF Childcare is air conditioned and they have similar layout for all branches. Air condition has its pros and cons. The teachers will not suffer so much from the heat but the cons is that kids can fall sick easily.

For my gal centre at blk 585, they do open the windows in the morning to air the place. The infant care teachers are great.

Stella,
I visit that centre few weeks ago. I like their infant care corner. yr baby in infant care or playgroup there.

They don have playgroup of 2-3 hrs only full day and it's on waiting list now.

Lynzi,

Ya last week been having a lot of problems getting into the thread....

Hahahah you miss me.... nowadays seems very hard to organsie anything... and also me so lazy...

tweety82

my gal in Nursery 1 already. she is 3 yo this yr.

yup the infant care corner is very nice and the best thing is there is not much babies in infant care. the babies get undivided attention from the teacher. The teacher in charge is also a very nice lady.

how old is yr child? the playgroup teachers are also very nice and caring.

Hi Stella,
My boy is 18mth coming to 19mths..
The playgroup is already full and they have only fullday childcare. I got maid at home, if put full day my mail will be v free leh...

hi clovy,
it got me thinking when we talked last Tuesday. Actually learning to write at 3 years old is not early liao. I have done my research and kids as young as 2 years old can start tracing the letters as it is also a great way to improve their fine motor skills.

when you put your child in a childcare center, be aware of what the teachers are teaching your kid. I have heard numerous incidents that some centers do not prepare the kids well when they enter P1. My colleague is a very good example. She told me 'just leave it to the childcare teachers'. When her son entered P1, he was struggling with the subjects. Now he is in P3, need tutor to coach him as his marks are at the borderline (can fail type). She told me she regretted it....a very grave mistake.

wesim, ahha.nothing to report/mention..

btw, asking on behalf of someone... anyone knows what is the rate for a nanny for 1/2 day (morning till before school, should include lunch and bringing to school) + fetching after school (PM) then dinner?

Morning Mummies,
I went to visit Apple tree at blk 611 and 504, smiling star at 521 and kinderland pre-school and childcare.

I love kinderland, but it's expensive for a 3 hour class compare to smiling stars and apple tree of course. Now so headache.

Jasmine,
It's ok.. I visited the centre alr... It's ok environment compare to apple tree at blk 611.

bee, just got another note from my gal's cc. 4 cases of HFMD... abt 2 weeks ago there are 2/3 cases...

IMO, better to report..then those pp with alternatives (eg, maid, grandparents at home) can opt to keep their children at home if they want to...(esp if their kids have abit of low immunity)

Tweety (tweety82)
apple tree don't accept my gal, they say she too young. she is now 20 months. so i head to smiling stars since my dh's friend's gal is studying there. now same class with my gal.

Hi mummies!!

Jasmine,
so far how's yr gal with smiling star?? I think this school can put until nursery right??

HFMD:
When I visit kinderland, saw that alot of tots didnt attend school coz of this.. so scary..

Tweety (tweety82)
So far she is ok. playgroup till 3yrs den nursery.

*eniale* (eniale)
ya lor from 3 yrs onwards i didnt know that till my DH go check it out.

morning mummies..

bee, ya.. hope e weather becm better..

Jasmine, i am planning to send my youngest to apple tree playgrp.. hope the ctr at cck is good.. havent went to see yet..

Jasmine,
I'm gg to enroll my boy at Smiling Star till he's 30 months. hahaha.. finally found 1.

Eniale,
I nv visit apple tree at cck. But blk 611 is definitely not impressive.

Bee,
What is PV??

Tweety, Blk 611 woodlands thr is it? how cm? the teachers n surrounding not gd? sorry hehe many qns.. :p

PV : parenting volunteer..

Eniale,
I feel the teacher like abit blur blur. Environment is abit messy to me. But appletree at blk 504 is better than Blk 611 woodlands.

You stayed in Woodlands right?? y put at cck??

So is it real that PV gg to removed??