zenn,
my hubby ask mi learn phonics for wat, i say so that can pronouce properly. like pronouce C - A - T is cat. then he say y must b so difficult? See CAT means cat la. lolx.......ZZZZZZZZZZZZZz
if u notice the campus green has many programs at the same time. wondering it is "open air" then we can just hop ard to see liks buskers.
and i saw tis
MAK YONG (RIAU ISLANDS, INDONESIA)
by Kumpulan Seni Makyong Mantang Arang
Venue: Singapore Management University (SMU) Campus Green
Time: 7.30pm – 9.30pm on 16 July, “Mentimun Muda”
Time: 7.30pm – 8.30pm on 17 July, “Raja Bungsu Sakti”
Time: 8.45 – 9.30pm on 17 July, “Wak Peranbon”
maybe i park my maid there for her to enjoy! wahahha
ecmom, i ve no idea leh but cos i can oni b there 7+ so tot of gg national museum for show. tml night will go earlier for the activity at peranakan.
i called up n recept recommened following but i wonder if it really suit our kids :
ACROBATIC TANGO
by Phare Ponleu Selpak (Cambodia)
Venue: National Museum of Singapore, The Concourse, Level 1
Time: 8pm and 12mn (on 16 July), 8pm and 12.30am (on 17 July)
Acrobatic Tango incorporates elements of dance and gymnastics together. With the accompaniment of live musicians in front of the Video Wall on National Museum of Singapore’s concourse, the Acrobatic Tango is a five-minute performance of amazing balance and agility.
JAKARTA STREET ART: NOW
by Riyan Riyadi, Rizky Aditya Nugroho and Andi Riyanto of Ruangrupa/Forum Lenteng (Indonesia)
Venue: National Museum of Singapore, Stamford Green
Time: 7.30pm – 2am
“NOW” is created on billboards in the outdoors of National Museum of Singapore. The three street artists will create a contemporary aesthetic experience by using graffiti designs to explore reactionary artistic works around the region done by contemporary artists.
JAKARTA STREET ART: NOW
by Riyan Riyadi, Rizky Aditya Nugroho and Andi Riyanto of Ruangrupa/Forum Lenteng (Indonesia)
Venue: National Museum of Singapore, Stamford Green
Time: 7.30pm – 2am
“NOW” is created on billboards in the outdoors of National Museum of Singapore. The three street artists will create a contemporary aesthetic experience by using graffiti designs to explore reactionary artistic works around the region done by contemporary artists.
zenn,
good plan, go early tomorrow, the craft is only 1pc per child.
me wanna watch the puppet show, bit it 6.30, 8.30 or 9.30. read the intro in the booklet, it sound interesting. Don't know E&C can tong till so late or not.
MTDT, my blk infront tt PS so popular ah ? is only a stone throw from my blk wor...finally completed liao..tt time construction really v dusty n noisy loh..
Gals-just back from nite museum.. Started from national museum, then smu then went 8Q. I wld say the highlights for kids still at 8Q! Haha
Zav still enjoyed some of the roving arts esp the "dance floor". He wants to join then shy but end up he did go down to the dance floor but dunno how to dance! Quite a funny sight
MTDT
What's there at 8Q that is good for the kids?
Btw, we were there last nite too, and saw Zenn and her frens too. Only visited the National Museum and caught 2 performances. The Red Tree and PAraboles 2.0.
I wanted to go back tonight, but not with kid in tow leh. Any mummies wanna do a girls nite out ?
mtdt, wow u managed to go so many places last night! bbjan had did the reporting. supposed to go back tonight but the thought of parking issue put us off
Zenn- I also tot of going back but bait tired today! Haha. Yesterday we parked at plaza sing... But only hubby went back to get the car while we waited at 8q. Hehe
abt the birthday party, i brought my thumdrive.. but boss in today.. dunno got cahance to upload here discretly or not.
i think all kids had a wonderful time.. hard to get ppl to eat initially. and QY basically went w/o much food n water.. :/ .. and most parents / old friends had a nice time catching up w the kids playing in the area themselves..
pm
matt was at one time sitting in front of my friends alone.. eating his food.. very funny sight... and i want all ur pics.. original size! hb busy chatting. his bro half way oso sit down n chat.. n i saw the beautiful pics taken of josh n qiqi. i want all!!!!!!
errr sorry, never had the chance to talk w u girls.. but horrrrrrrrrrrr i see u girls more often than i see my friends leh.. the preggie besides me, the last time i saw her was my wedding dinner. 4yrs ago..
mummy conveniently forgets to give birthday girl a slice of her own cake, again
Smurfy : I had a "hard" time.... my boys are very loud/.... I go shh..... shh.... during cermony... I went front to take pics, I'll hear MUMMY shouting out loud for me