Any MTB in Punggol?

both got pouty lips like the daddy..
but i played cheat.. coz u say rian got jaundice and pm mentioned rian got lots of hair.. so left is rian!!

ai yo... eunice
i think ur timing more correct kekeke

but hor, for the left pic, in that angle, got splitting image of daddy hor?

les petite
ehh i tot the 1st teeth toopaste is for 2 tubes? i made payment for one or 2 tubes ar? let me try to find back the post?

hi pm, can i check how your gymboree spree works? i just go to the website then let you know if there's anything i'm interested in? sorry ah... usually i go to bp, not spree, dunno how it really works - eg shopping costs etc. (i notice most of the mommies are 'veterans' here, with soooo many posts liao!)

smurfy: the polka dot dress is nice.. (but second one also nice actually, hahah). but i agree with hua jing, when they are horizontal at one month they can't really 'flaunt' their dresses, hahaha... will be better with bloomer, else will see their diaper bumbum.

petite: haven't seen your elder boy b4 so can't really guess, but gosh the boys looks so amazingly alike!

petite,
Rian's jaundice came quite early. Matt & Josh's jaundice came usually after a week (ie after i discharged).

U take care and rest more. Hmm... since Rian is not with you now, the only way u can relieve the engorgement is to pump more often. If not, gota go hosp to feed him lor :p

but that day when i saw rian... his hair not that spiky like the 1st pic :p

hua_jing,
petite did not get any confinement lady as she has a maid. if i'm nt wrong, her mum & MIL will also go to her plc to help out at times.

peachbloom,
my spree is easy as I only do for our mummies here (easy collection for everyone). i dun set any exchange rate... will base it on cc bill. for gymboree, i will most probably use their direct shipping service coz it seems to be cheaper than if i use vpost/BDL etc to ship it back.

for the shipping, it'll be split among items.

lemme knw if u have any orders.

ohh i want to say this... my lil QY is a complaint king.. kkekeke soo cute..last nite in the car, he tried to move to the front side while hb get off to buy something.. the maid grab his leg to prevent him from going to the front (with too much strength) and this lil boy shouted "MY LEG" loudly.. maid let go of the grip.

Pm188 : so 1st pics is Rian? kekeke...

Smurfy : maybe I'm wrong leh... using different camera can have different sequence number mah :p

eunice
ohhh go try for #3!~~~ pm, u oso kekeke ~~~~ the more the merrier...

peach
actualy hor, it's better to buy from sprees.. coz bp sometimes not "real" stuffs.. and mostly r quite old stocks... and the organisers will wanna earn from bps (coz they need to pay to organize bps)... whereas for sprees, the shipping cost is usually divided among the ppl participating in the spree... and the goods r sent direct frm the merchandise warehouse ..

Smurfy : u PM me? the pic? kekeke I din receive till now.

I can't go for #3 cos I can't even stand #1 crying almost 95% of the nites :p

smurfy,
QY so cute
his shy-shy look always v cute.

how many kids u intend to hv? before I had any, hb and i find having 3 kids is good (which i dun mind then). but after 2 boys.. i'm dead tired :p tho' it's fun to have them around.. but it's v v tiring. For now, 2 is enuf. will only consider if i want a third child after a long while... at least another 2 yrs bah. and i hope it's a gal leh.. if it's a boy.. i tink i'll faint.

eunice,
i dare nt confirm leh.. later i wrong how? :p

actually i'm oso in dilemma. everytime hb asks abt No 3.. i told him flat in his face 'NO'. so he bo bian. but deep inside.. i still hope to have a gal... but dun dare to risk.

feel like giving/ selling away those NB stuff, including cot (which takes up alot of space), but a bit 'bu she de' and dunno whether will want to use again in future or nt.. later if i giveaway and we decide to hv No 3, it'll be waste of $ to buy new cot. so all the things still placed @ home.

thot of dismantling the cot, but if need to use again in future.. quite ley chey to assemble again (and dunno whether tat hb of mine knw hw to assemble or nt).

hiaz.. so i'm always in this dilemma.

in the end, i use the cot as extra storage to place toys inside the study/ playroom. so when the boys r playing inside the study/ playroom, some of the toys are within reach. no need always have to go back to their room to drag toys out.

eunice,
hey, u said u snapped a pic of the growing pets? post here? :p then i let u knw whether it's the same that i saw fr toysrus?

eunice
i totally forget abt tat!!!!... err i do it tonite? coz the pics in my computer at home.. u mean elbib still cries in the nite and wakes u all up? but what does he wanna in the middle of the nite?

pm.
i always wanna 2.. hb used to tell his friends "the more the merrier" <- that's his business, not mine.. :p... actually if really suai suai ur #3 is a boy right? i think matt would be big enough to look after the young for u liao..
QY is a teochew boy.. got a act shy shy look hahahaha..

PM188 : kekeke.... me too... We got "depression" liao :p

I also want to give away some items like walker etc. Clothes I dun care can buy again. But I hope to use it again :p

pm
u can arrange the toys in the way that huajing arrange the toys in her un-used cot.. quite nice... errr keep the newborns stuffs lor.. since u oso not sure..and had maintained them well.

smurfy,
will u not consider a third child?

hahaa.. hope by then, matt will be old enough and still sensible to help look after the newborn :p but for now, i find it v cute to involve him in josh's daily chores, like i'll ask him to take josh's diaper for me, take wet wipes, tissue etc etc. he seems enjoying running these 'errands' :p

wat did huajing place inside the cot? i forgot liao.. i rem some toys...

eunice
hahaha.. i tink we both think abt hvg bb gal until desperate liao :p

yah yah.. not only the cot, the rocker oso, then the big cot mobile etc etc.. so many things.. giveaway or keep oso headache :p

huajing,
wat toys did u place inside elisha's cot? does elisha play with those toys or jus for display?

PM188 : yah... u reminded me. I was tinking just now I need to post something.

Growing pets :
2306304.jpg
selling at S$5 plus. I took 1 pic only cos cashier is just nxt to me so I secretly took 1 when "suddenly" alot of noise. My hp camera got clicking sound :p

Cookie work shop : Elbib's work
2306305.jpg
group work
2306306.jpg

Cookie deco : I found the food colouring at S$20 something / big bottle. and the small deco pcs, is few dollars I tink so. In those selling bakery items

aiyo.. this matt hor.. everyday i go and pick him, i receive 'complaints' abt him :p

like yest, my mum, SIL complained that it was dangerous for him to walk up the staircase by himself. my bro lives in a massionette. though there are child gates installed, but occassionally, the gates are open. yest, i was told that matt walked up the stairs by himself.

then they also complained that he'll take the lift by himself. my &amp; SIL went downstairs to pick my nephews fr sch and matt went along. when the lift opened, he'll just walk into the lift w/o waiting for the adults. aiyo.. everyday always have to deal with such complaints.

i always have to remind matt cannot do this and that.

but strangely, he was ok @ home. he knew he cannot go into lift by himself or walk alone in carpark. everytime at lift lobby, he'll tell me to hold his hands coz he cannot go to carpark w/o me/ hb holding his hands etc etc.

different behavior.

eunice,
then the one i bought fr toysrus is difft fr the one u saw. the one u posted has only 4 pets, but mine comes in abt 10 animals per pack. but urs nicer.

as for colouring, can get fr normal supermkt for the colouring. v cheap.. tink $1+ bottle bah.

my hands itchy :p tinking of doing a similar cookie deco activity for our kids :p
but i'm hesitant to buy the colouring coz oni need that 1 dip (nt even a drop) of colour.. so a bit wasteful to buy the entire bottle. :p

huajing, my parents &amp; MIL takes turns to help me out with the confinement foods. I got a new maid so she helps with the household chores.

Eunice, I took care to make sure nt names in the photos but fogey all abt the date &amp; timming...

TT done also for the buffet: S$53.00
Transaction Reference 2190235245
Let me nod if correct.

Smurfy, Forgot to let you nod,(slip out my mind that labour day)I also nt enough Toothpaste. I RF to you first ok?

peachbloom, is ok. Tis came into my 'Picture' after I took Rian pic. Then I realise both look alike...

pm188 (pm188), yap it came early. Good also la. Eitherwise might hv toi make a trip back to hospital if really high. Ped just call and say I can bring him hm today. So later I will go and fetch him hm.

<font color="0000ff">Engorgement:</font>

Today when I woke up, My breasts nt so pain and can 'move'. Much better. I did put cabbage last nite.

The nurses did tell me abt breast engorement means milk is coming. After pumping, still engore, leave it. is ok. ???? I actually don't believe. Come to think abt it today, maybe they are rite.

Another story:

My MIL told me cannot squat. Later the big intestine comes out. It true tat cannot squat, cos the membrane will tear- quote by my gyne

petite,
good to knw that Rian can be discharged today. ie his jaundice shld be at a manageable level

dun move abt too much and pls dun squat. not good for ur stitches.

hahaha.. the way u described that ur breasts can 'move' :p so funny

eunice,
tks
saw it.. but can't open in office. need to go home to view

Smurfy
Actually I oso like the A :p n the one Eunice shown I like the white one.. my gal can stand yet but that doenst really stop this mummy n her daddy buying so many dress... cant resist :p

Eunice
ya lor... try some more

ok pm, will take a look at the website to see if there's anything i like

thanks for the tips smurfy... hmmm i didn't know that. is there a gauge as to how much shipping will cost roughly for each piece of clothing... like a range or something? parttime work means parttime pay means parttime spending power so much be more careful with my spending (although i agree, online shopping can be oooh soooo addictive).
and btw i also like the first dress - the polka dotted one. so classic sweet

les petite
how come no more pouty lips when he grows up? nice sparkling eyes... follows urs right?

pm
huajing puts lots of soft toys on the un-used cot, i dun wanna third child.. cannot afford... but if suai suai comes along, then no choice right?

Petite: Both boys = Great Resemblance

RE: Gymboree - More exp but better quality than ON...

I have a white cardigan with pink flower embro &amp;
a red swim wear wore once only... any1 keen to buy over my swim wear... kekeke

Smurfy : Gals alot of sweet dresses mus control :p

Pm: I am curbing my temptation now ARGh

petite: engorgement means you have milk which is a reallygood thing! rian is a fortunate baby
just gotta pump diligently else dunno will get blocked duct anot? but maybe for second delivery the breasts are more used to it so less blockage. as for me, i had frequent problem of blocked ducts first 2-3 months and it's soooo painful whenever it happened it got me so discouraged. one time i had mastitis, when baby was 3 weeks old. felt so miserable then. looking back at my maternity leave period, i have to say it's still very fond memories despite the painful breasts. miss it. Enjoy your 4 months of break! ;)

Hi Lynn u selling the white cardi? :D

does gymboree sell nice baby cardigans? i'm looking for a nice one for my girl... oh does anyone know of anywhere i can get nice but not too ex baby cardigan?

Petite
ya lor both of them really look alike... was thinking to give u a visit since we r quite close but better let u rest 1st

Thanks uh so many info abt this delivery... If I have #2 hope can b normal like u too...

Eunice
WHy Elbib need to wake up in the nite ? Does he need something ? hor me thinking how if my gal also still do that many years ahead :p
Re walker, I'm actually looking 4 a walker 4 my gal
May I know which kind do u have ? Mind selling them to me ? :p

PM
Looking for bb cot too ( hihihihii) , bb usually sleep in playpen now upgrade to our bed cos playpen so down below, not easy to comfort her or pick her up ... so was thinking to get a cot.. better convertible to toddler bed

I'll trf to u by ATM today.. going 2 send off my mum to airport today.. she's going home

Peachbloom : gymboree i dun koe, but if ON / Gaps, if the shipment is really 1 full box filled, each pcs is S$2.10 - S$3.50. All hv to depends on yr individual item weight too...

For my case, I will weigh each spreeist items

Ling : my walker are those with wheels and bb sit in it. traditional one. I ask hb later. If ok, maybe I give to you. in good condition, but I tink they stick stickers on it.

Elbib waking up in the past to drink milk. now is crying for no reason. Maybe nitemares. i try to tone down his activities b4 sleep. He's really stubborn la. Sure will cry a bit if he can't get his way

Same as me... Stubborn

Peachbloom: Cant sell cos my princess still wearing &amp; she luv to hugs :p

Eunice: Tot u mention Elbib is into books... jus read to him lar restrict other activities esp those jumping, screaming &amp; laughing kekeke

My gal will ask me to read a stack of books b4 slp...

Poor gal she will wake up when her cough is triggered in e middle of the note that lasted more than 45mins... so heart pain

peachbloom,
go ahead and browse the website
yeap, it's addictive, but i find clothes overseas r nicer and compared to s'p.. they can be cheaper. even if same brand found in US and S'p, i usu find the US ones r cheaper, more designs. and US have more sales (and better discounts) than S'p :p

hard to give u a gauge on the shipping per pc, but i wld say it's manageable.

there r many nice caridgans on gymboree website too. u can take a look.

re BFing for No 2, i tend to find it easier and more milk. mayb coz more experience bah. during No 1's time, i oso had blocked ducts and had to go back to TMC for those painful massage sessions to unblock the ducts. but with No 2, it was much better. so far, i oni went for 1 unblock treatment. other than that, BFing was more smooth sailing.

lynn,
:p :p :p

i oso like gymboree clothes. bought fr spree in the past during matt's time. i hv nt gotten ON tho' :p

smurfy,
so after u deliver ur gal, u can sort of 'close shop' liao.. but at least u hv a '好' 字 . i can only drool lor :p

kekekeke.. like my fren.. she has 2 gals while i hv 2 boys. she asked me how i can manage to concieve 2 boys.. and i ask her hw she concieved both gals :p we can only drool @ each other's kids.. hahahah

ling,
ur mum came to visit u?

actually, i find sleepin on cot better than playpen leh. not only is playpen quite low (in terms of picking and putting the baby), but cot seems more sturdy and gives better support :p cot is almost like a bed, but for bb oni mah :p

actually, now that Nandini is 7 mths, u can consider letting her on a mattress? i let both the boys sleep on mattresses so no need to worry abt them tossing and turning on the cot and knocking themselves. plus, more spacious and no need to worry what if the kid one day hold the cot railings and stand up (or worse.. fall off).

just a comment lah :p

as for payment, can always transfer when u convenient

Lynn : nope he dun run abt too much also. Sometimes he will do puzzles, eat cakes and biscuit etc...but he a little bit will get angry. his quick temper must be from me :p

u say no a bit, he angry. now I force him to say please and alot of things b4 I do for him. he everytime call me to do this do tat, I also angry. :p

Yr girl cough so long? 45mins?

eunice/ peachbloom,
yah, weight of item oso taken into account when calculating the shipping costs.. but it all depends on the items that the spreeists order. if all order around same weight/ material etc.. then easy to calculate lor. but if order heavier weight items like jeans, then the jeans will pay a bit more.

i tink that's fair

as for shipping range, but u can take eunice's range as a gauge.

eunice,
hahaha... same here.. before i give anything to matt, i'll hint him to say 'May I'.. then he'll continue the sentence. but he always forget his 'please'. he knws after saying 'May I...", he'll need to say 'thank you' after receiving the item. so now, he'll say 'thank you' immediately after asking the question...like:

"may i have biscuit" "Thank you" :p

he always forget to say please after his qn :p

these days, he also likes to say 'thanks much or thank you v much'. so it's v funny when at night he saw me with his bottle of milk, he'll quickly walk into this room waiting for milk and sleep.. but on his way to his room, he'll walk by his dad and say 'thanks much' (like thank him for the day :p)..

v cartoon... hahah

kekeke... cutie Matt... actually Elvis also koe how to say Thank you although he dun koe how to say pls.

He must be learning from Elbib. If I pass biscuit or goat sweets to Elvis w/o him asking, he'll say thank you. but if he ask from me, I dun hear anything. kekeke.....

Almost lor so heart pain...

Now her cough got pattern one... she'll cough &amp; c till white phlegm come out fm her nostril.. if not will throw out... that y I say I stress lor :p

Eunice: Maybe can read up on books how to handle bad temper Tods esp that trigger nite wake up....

Easier for U no need to entertain him in the middle of the nite mah :p