Any MTB in Punggol?

amore
I scared of having another boy ... my mum is very accurate on such things ...

crystalwhite
10% discount on regular items. Of course can lend it to you. But if you want to apply, just pay $10. Now I just take care pof him ... when pregnant, I did not work too. Most of the time stay at home, cook meals and read! Sometimes, I just go out for lunch and shop a little.

To all
Now then I notice this thread is for MTB! *Ultra-blur* Sorry to intrude! I saw Punggol then I happily came in.

I keep thinking of ger ger names, if boy boy then dissapointed cos i prefer ger ger leh..Dr brenda also says i its a girl then wait i saw something, maybe the cord then told me to wait till detail scan. confused..
kao_confused.gif

think i must be more thick skin to ask her again, otherwise if come out boy boy then no blue clothings to wear.

We also intend to get one stroller only, Maclaren stroller quite x leh, maybe going for combi one.

After our confinement, maybe we can all push our babies down to PP for drinks and chats!

I keep thinking of ger ger names, if boy boy then dissapointed cos i prefer ger ger leh..Dr brenda also says i its a girl then wait i saw something, maybe the cord then told me to wait till detail scan. confused..
kao_confused.gif

think i must be more thick skin to ask her again, otherwise if come out boy boy then no blue clothings to wear.

We also intend to get one stroller only, Maclaren stroller quite x leh, maybe going for combi one.

Mikel
Ic, maybe i just pay for it. You must be a good cook. I seldom cook now cos still can't stand the sight of fresh meat and fish since pregnant.

Its okie lah, you are mummy to be once too. We can all just chat when bored.

To all
After our confinement, maybe we can all push our babies down to PP for drinks and chats!

Today very hazy leh... air quality very bad! All mommies take care.

Amore: Yes, I'm a working mon. But my co's policy only allows me to claim $10 of the medical bill...somemore capped at $350 per yr. So if my medical fee is $35, only $10 is reimburseable.$25 from my own pocket. Expv MC leh!

Crystalwhite: So wat names have you thought for your ger ger? I have shortlisted a few:
Sue-Ann, Rae-Ann, Charlene, Charmaine, Shannon.

Last week i went Kiddy Palace, there is a promotion for combi stroller model # CS4390DX at $248, free high chair. Not sure whether will enjoy further discount using the KP card. Alternative, you can check wif Cheng Choon and ask the lady to match the price.

I heard that there is a place call Baby kingdom that sells Baby items. Intend to go down and have a look. If I buy more items... like cot, car seat, pram, maybe can ask for more discount.

babyjan, sue-ann is a very nice name. Whenever i heard this name, i wonder if it is a christian name? I am thinking of chloe or charlotte at the moment, still considering if there are other choice cos hubby don't quite like.

I went suntec carefour last two days, saw a combi model think __500 on offer @$288 also free high chair. Don't know if 20% is applicable to it cos there is a sign that states all stroller 20% off, quite worth it. But my hubby still want to compare other models ...signz..

Once we decide on the model, will give the lady a call.

okie chat with you mummies again tomorrow!

Crystalwhite
I'm not a good cook. I have to eat more nutritious as my boy is a small baby, so have to cook lor. Just soup, vege and rice.

Crystalwhite
My name has a "su", so my hubby likes to call baby "xiao su su". So we are thinking of calling my ger Sue-Ann, and Su En for her chinese name. But we might want to get a shifu to choose name for baby. So most likely will confirm the name later. I like your Chloe too...its a nice name, very sweet. Btw, i have PM u the contact of the combi supplier...

babyjan: oh your company using co-saving ah...

hehehe my name also got a su. We also planning to get a master to "choose" a name. You can actually choose a name then ask the shifu whether the name is okay for the bb anot. My bro bb also like dat. they deciding on the name first. then ask if it suit the ba zhi.

Amore
Do you have any master to recommend? I only know of You Rong Zi. But heard that its not him who do the job...its his disciples.

Ya, i wk in the public sector. Medical benefits not as good as private sector. U r a wking mom too?

Mikel
When I just got married, was so excited abt the new house... so happy to go home and cook dinner for hubby after wk. Spaghettis, boil soup, nasi lemak la.. all vey interesting to me. Now pregnant.. my stove is only used for boiling water and nothing more.

my name also have a su but its "shu"
i came across you rong zi when surfing at this forum, don't know if he or his disciples is really good. Will check with my MIL to see where she chose my neice name last year. Will you mummies know the place and price after i check wif her.

Just came back from gynae checkup this evening, baby is 750 g at 24 weeks plus. However my "infection" not cure yet, don't know if i should wait for it to recover itself, go polyclinic or see another gynae. My lab test shows negative for infection but it is still swollen down there leh.

babyjan
i recieved your PM liao. Thanks hor.

babyjan: dunno where my bro go leh. Will need to check. Beside giving the name. The shi fu will also tell like. Bb cannot wear red gold. Can only wear while gold etc. Then my SIL one got tell like 1st 3 yrs cannot go funneral lah blah blah blah. Find out liao let u all know who.

Ya me working in pte sector. Can claim medical full. So I actually prefer to go GP then get receipt/MC and claim. Gynae cannot claim coz it's under specialist.

crystalwhite: wah your bb 750g @ week 24. mine 700g @ week 25 and I gain alot of weight!!

babyjan and crystalwhite: you all started to feel sleepy? nowadays i always very sleepy leh. dunno why. even with 8 to 9 hours sleep per day also not enuff. me now week 27.

Amore, i also want to know your si fu. Let me know the cost of his service too k. Thanks hor.

i sleep alot everyday, about 11 hours per night though need to get up quite often to toilet. Don't feel sleepy daytime leh, maybe cos i am not working.

Don't know if my baby overweight or not, anyone have the chart of normal weight of unborn baby?

Amore
Think you are approaching the 3rd trimester, so will begin to feel tired and sleepy...

For me, I dun feel sleepy but sometimes get tired easily. Perhaps it due to wk... Me damn Xianz with my work. Can't wait to start my maternity leave. Will clear some of my annual leave before year end.

You are in your 27wk..so your EDD should be early Jan 07? But if baby decides to pop earlier, you could have a Dec baby hor?

Btw, any of u intend to do malay massage after delivery? Read that it will help to loose weight leh.

babyjan
thanks for the chart! My baby abit overweight liao..

I intend to do Malay massage leh, my SIL told me hers is not bad, about $30 plus per session but that is two years ago, will check with her to get the contact numbers for you mummies too.

Have you mummies started taking bird nest? I onli took the bottles type so far, haven try to boil yet cos don't really know how to, heard can start to take boil bird nest from seven months onwards.

crystalwhite: did Dr Brenda comment about the bb's weight? Min she just told me is avg. Only during detailed scan she told me my bb abit underweight.

babyjan: ya my due date 3rd Jan. so bb can be a 2006 bb or a 2007 bb depends on when she wanna come out.

ya planning to do post natal massage. looking for a masssage lady. u all leh?

birdnest -> i taking almost everyday. If i rem. i also taking bottle ones. those concentrated ones from Eu Yan Seng.

nobody to boil for me leh... and i find is very leh chey to boil also. must soak for a few hours... then double for a few hours.. very time consuming..

Re:Birdnest
So far tried once during my 20th wk. MIL boiled for me. After that have been taking black chicken soup with dong cong cao (or dang gui???)almost every week when I went back for dinner. She said the person fm the medical hall say must eat consecutively for four times. Think this week should be the birdnest liao. My hubby also bought a bottle of the concentrated birdnest from the medical hall at PP for me...havent open it yet.

Re: MAssage lady
I'm interested for the post natal massage too. There are a few malay lady who are very popular in this forum... heard mus book early. The market rate is like $45-$50 per session leh and need at least for 7-10 sessions.

My fren got You Rong Zi to choose name for her boy and guess what. He gave her 10 individual characters for her to mix and match. All the characters are weird and no nice names can be form from it. She went back to another shi fu instead. She spent $180 for You Rong Zi and that was about 4 years ago.

amore, dr brenda low says its normal when i ask her about my ger weight.

mikel, so did you ask anyone to choose the name for you boy? I don't think i wana to ask You Rong Zi.

babyjan,is your gynae Dr Joycelyn Wong? Do you remember how much you pay for her first consultation? Is she really good?

Yup, my gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong.
I think she charged me $48 for consultation and $38 for scan. So total was $90 wif GST.

I find her not bad. Very pleasant, patient and assuring. Everytime I visit her, I spent at least 30-40 minutes in her room. (The first visit was 1 hr). I heard that some gynae dun really spent time wif their patients and always rush through the consultation esp when they know they is many patient waiting outside.

She will explain things to my hubby and I in details. On two ocassions, after my NT scan and detailed scan at TMC, I went to see her for the results. I told her I only see the baby (scan) for a while during the check at TMC. She then did the scan for me, print out the pix for me to keep. These little things made my day.

I can be quite paranoid. So I asked her abt incompetent cervix and other pregancy complications etc..then she explained why some pple will have this problem and said she can perform a check for me if I really worried. But she said during a vaginal check during my 1st trimester, she dun think i will have the problem.

The only concern is that she may not be very experienced cos she is quite young. She is abt 30+. But I read her reviews from other threads and those who have babies delivered by her all said she is good. So got some assurance from them.

Wow, she is very patient leh. My gynae visit was never more than 15 mins, average is about 5-10 mins.

I also read about the review about her, all says she is very good.

Actually i went to see my gynae quite a number of times about my "infection" liao, but till now she is clueless as to how to treat me, so i am thinking of getting a second opinion. My first thought was Dr joycelyn wong but am afraid she maybe a bit inexperience cos as you said she is onli 30+ , my gynae is already 40 + leh, now have to consider again.

Have use considered Dr Chen Cheng Yi? Her clinic is at Blk 106...

Since your "infection" has been going on for 2-3 weeks liao, it is good to seek 2nd opinion if your gynae still can't treat it.

Hi MTBs,

just checked with my bro.... the shifu who help look at my nephew's name is a lady in upper serangoon centre. He did nto give me her name leh.

thanks babyjan, i went back to my gynae again, hopefully can treat this time, if not then i seek other opionion.

My MIL also told me there are many shifu at fu lu shou who can choose baby names, maybe will drop by to take a look.

crystalwhite: u eat yoghurt? I read somewhere eating yoghurt often can provide infection down there. so now i eat yoghurt quite often... also it have calcium also....

I heard about the yoghurt thing too... now drinking the yoghurt drink, dun know whether is it as effective too?

By the way, have you gals started buying the babystuffs. JL is having 20% on infant products now. I might be going during the weekends.

Have you heard of a diaper brand called Nepia? I read that its not bad. Intend to purchase a pack to try. For free delivery, i need to buy 4 packs leh... anyone interested to join? Its $14.70 for 60pcs. Link below:

http://dignus.sg/baby-diapers-nepia-c-194_195.html?osCsid=be047620ced6256e9dbfc2ab4a94713a

babyjan: ya me planning to get the nepia diapers from dignus. They say cheap and good. I plan to order online next month. Was pplanning to order 2 pack NB and 2 pack S. If you all wanna share then i can buy lesser. Maybe I'll get 1 NB and 1 S. SIL told me for the 1st few weeks hor the bb always poo 1. so need to change often.

I plan to let my bb wear nepia in the day time and pampers premium during nite time. u all leh?

Amore
Will the promotion price $14.70 still be available next month? Furthermore, now buy 6 packs of Nepia diapers can get one free item (small value household item). I am interested to get 2 NB.

Me too... day time nepia and nite time pampers premium for my baby. I also intend to get some cloth diapers. But most likely will use after the 1st month becos during confinement will be too busy and tired to wash the cloth diapers.

babyjan: oh not sure if it'll be still be 14.70 leh... but the 14.70 like very long liao... coz last mth i check also this price... i drop them an email to ask liao. see what they say.

urs bb gal also right? i scare bb sensitive to disposable. and i think gal are more prone to nappy rash....

u have confinement lady for ur 1st mth? i think the CL can help to wash....

i also bought cloth diapers... Rem to buy diapers liners also.. so dat when bb poo it will not stick to the cloth easier to wash.

crystal
I'm a Christian, so I didn't look for any shi fu to name my boy. My hubby just think a few and then let my FIL choose.

Anyone of you need safety pins? I have 8 new ones from Pigeon to give away. It has safety lock on them and the tip is blue. My sis bought them but I have no chance to use them.

Never used cloth diaper cos it's a hassel for me to wash. To prevent diaper rash, I slap on a lot of drapolene everytime I change his diapers. Till now, no rash at all.

My gynea is Dr Chen. Though not the cheapest around, I think she's good and nice and of course, very convenient for me

Went for my gynae visit this morning. Baby is 775g at 25wk 3 days. Baby facing down, can't see her face ... but gynae confirmed its a ger ger.

My MIL will be helping me during confinement. Will be using disposal cos baby will pee and poo alot. Unless she has rashes (touch wood), then will change to cloth diapers. So will standby cloth diapers, liners, rashes cream. I have also bought drapolene but intend to get Desitin as well...heard its very effective for nappy rash.

Amore: If you are ordering the Nepia diapers, pls include my order ie 2 NB pls. Thks.

babyjan: recently got desitin from the bp... ok... for nepia, once they reply me I'll order 2 NB for u as well..

Thanks Amore. Keep me updated and I will trst the $$ to you when the order is confirmed.

RE:Desitin: I'm waiting for the drugstore sales leh. I think there was a promotion and the Desitin cream was selling at USD2.95 only. Too bad, I missed that spree.

halo all mummies, sorry i MIA.

Me down with flu, been sleeping for days, so tired. Will chat with you mummies again when well. Take care!

Hello mommies... the thread so quiet.

Watson got promotion for Kodomo wipes. Buy 10 get one free. I got them yesterday. I bought the Kodomo baby bath and bottle cleanser as well. Went to Metro to get some baby stuff and 2 front opening nite gown... in all , spent $150.

Crystalwhite: How's your antenatal class with Mrs Wong..interesting? I'm going for mine on wed.

crystalwhite: take care! drink more water esp now with the haze....

carrefour also having a small bb fair... selling J&J bb wash, bb powder, kodomo bb wash and detergent for bottle and laundry...

Hi Mummies, i am back

Hope all of you is well. The haze is horrible, making many people sick, me still not fully recovered yet.

Just went for my antenatal course at TMC last sat, it was interesting, however the notes given was quite thin. Couldn't remember all the exercise too.

Babyjan i am sure you will enjoy her class tonight, she normally give 2.5 hrs lessons instead of 2 hours.

Did you mummies read stories from the sept/oct etc about the birth stories, quite interesting but also scary hor. Hope ours will be short and smooth!

Morning...

Went for Mrs Wong's Class last nite. She is a good lecturer and made the class very interesting. It lasted for 3 hrs..and ended at 10pm. So tired and hungry after that. She didnt give us any notes leh.

Have you mommies made any hospital booking? During my last visit to the gynae, she said she will make the booking for me. Tentatively it will be a 4-bedder. She said at TMC, 80% will get upgraded to 2 bedder.

babyjan

wow 3 hours, not bad leh. I think she run out of notes during our class on sat, said she will replenish them soon, don't worry you will get them soon.

Hope you get the upgrade! My gynae have not ask or book for me yet, hopfully she will ask during my next visit. Quite scary when i think of the "BIG DAY".

Amore
When is your next visit? Mine is on the 30th this month.

wah how come all ur classes so long huh.. mine usually 2 hours finish liao....

the notes are mostly excerise positions and recipes for confinement food.

crystalwhite - my next appt is coming Monday. Wonder how much the bb have grown now that I'm in the 3rd trimester.

amore

Mrs wong is very good, she normally prolong the class for everyone.
However our notes are really brief, she told us we can buy her 3 books from major book store or get it from her for special price, those delivering at TMC can get it free i think.

Yap me anxious about the weight of baby too, update me about your baby weight k. I got to wait till 30th. Envy those mummies whose gynae has 3/4 D scan.

Hello

Me not wking today...accompaby HB to do car servicing. Now surfing at the lounge.

Yesterday my class was quite packed, at least 20 couples. Mrs Wong was saying some were from another class. The first half hr she was showing a video tape on BF. Maybe that's why the class ended so late.

Amore: saw your post on JL's maclaren stroller promotion. Was thinking of taking leave tomorrow to go down to check out the stroller. But someone mentioned it is the 2004 model without extra cushion and headrest. Wat do u think... worth buying?

heheh so u all have not watch the video on labour ah.... the 1 tells us the difference labour pain relief.... some of the scene they show quite scary....

babyjan - think u should go down and have a look and see if u like it. For headrest, I think we can just get it outside. My techno xt also does not come with a headrest. Headrest is only for the 1st few months of the bb coz their neck not strong yet. I'm getting hand me downs from my SIL for headrest.

dunno how the extra cushion is like. Maybe u and hubby should go down JL to look see look see if... if they have both 2006 and 2005 model there u can compare and decide before u take leave to go and buy tmrw.

Well, maybe will drop by baby kingdom or the hyperstore to find out more on the strollers since i around the area. Thanks amore.

Wat video on labour? No leh.. Mrs wong didnt show us. Maybe in later sessions.

Oh, I have the 3 books by Mrs Wong. I signed up the FBI card and they are part of the goodie bags gift.

If you gals wants, can borrow from me. Currently have the one on CHILDBIRTH & BREASTFEEDING. The one on CHILDCARE had loan it to my colleague. It cost $18 per book.

Yah... envy those who can see BB via 3D or 4D scan. My gynae said her clinic also has the machine... but must pay extra like $100 for it. SO exp...bo hua lah.