Any Good Malay Massage lady to recommend

jasmum

Thanks for the recommendation. I've contacted Susi and managed to book her for end Sep/early Oct.

Can I check what the hot mask is for? Can we bathe/remove the binding daily? Also, what do we wear during the massage? Bra and panties/shorts?

alhana,
hot mask is a bonus
helped soften/removed cellulites... she'll massage first then put this clay-like mask either on tummy or back of tighs. wait for it to dry then she'll removed it. you can feel the area smooth

when you fix appt. with her (e.g. at 1pm, best you shower first at 12.30pm then ensure you blowdry hair) and just in your bra & panties she'll ask you to lie down (so you need a mattress) and she'll start... if she's doing your upper body she'll removed your bra/strap, thereafter when done, she'll help you fasten it.
i left the binder till the next day morning, before shower will remove... the longer it's on the better.

LAdies,
Me got one question, when is the best time / day do you get the massage lady in to do the massage?

Straight after you have delivery and back home or couple of days later?

You will be having your menses right would that be a problem to have the massage done?

Thanks jasmum
Did you do the massage for 10 consecutive days (excl Sunday since it's her off day)? I've got lotsa cellulite on my thighs...hope the hot mask can help :p

sha_987,
call the massage lady when you arrive home. she'll advise you when she'll come b'cos she has to see what time & day she could start on you.
also, it depends on you too... *touchwood* in case you need to travel back to hospital for a reason, etc... (at times baby got high jaundice, may have to go back to hospital, etc...) times like this baby comes first... and your massage have to wait.

if it's what time of the day... am or pm... you have to try and be flexible and decide with the lady. but, before she comes, do ensure you have bathe and importantly feed baby so that you can have a 'peaceful' 1.5hr.

yes, bleeding is still there and after massage you will actually bleed more but no pain lah, but no problem at all. before she wraps you up, she'll ask you to pass urine and wash down there and then wrap you.

alhana,
my 10 days were split not consecutive days. Susi will advise you accordingly. but within 3wks all the 10 session will be over.
ah yoi... the cellulites... the first 2 days when she massage to 'breakdown' those lumps... i had 'tears' in my eyes !! lol
but she really did a good job in 'smoothing' out those lumps...

Jasmum

I hope those lumps can really be smoothed out..my thighs look so horrid now
Guess no pain, no gain huh (or rather in this case, loss)
Btw, do you pay her $500 upfront, or per session?

alhana,
payment in full on the 1st day and she'll issued a receipt and have a card where she'll get you to sign after every session done. very professional.
$500 is really worth every cent indeed

I would highly recommend my massage lady Mdm Rokiah. She's very professional and understanding, even shared alot of useful tips with me. After just 7 sessions, my tummy has went down to almost flat, can even fit into my pre-preg clothes. Most of the time it's so comfortable, i fell asleep during the massage hee...

She charges $400 for 7 sessions, her no. is 92716091.

sha_987,
lost about 10kg, left 4kg to go to pre-preg weight.

tummy is flat but got abit of loose skin, must do sit-ups and tone it i think...

I didn't do any massage during my 1st pregnancy but managed to loose all the weight after awhile. Now just delivered my 2nd child and considering whether to do massage coz a friend told me that after her 2nd delivery,tummy has more loose skin which is hard to rid off. Are most of you doing massage for your first delivery or subsequent deliveries? Do u really see a significant difference pre and post massage? TIA!

pringles,
i did massages for both deliveries. i personally, put on more the 2nd time round. and also 'older' mah... so takes longer to lose weight. in terms of the extra flabby skin, yes do have still... so have to do toning to help, but frankly, the massage is a boost in helping to rid the main bulk weight and also to 'quicken' the recovery... by expelling the wind in body.

mummies who have used Mdm Rokiah before, could u kindly feedback wat is so great about her massage skills? btw, Is the massage suppose to be mild or using more strength?

pringles,
mdm rokiah start off 1st day with mild but firm massage, as our uterus(womb)was still very unstable after delivery. From 2nd day onwards, she use more strength but it's very comfortable that i fell asleep during those sessions. Besides getting our uterus back in shape, her massages are meant to relax our aching and tired body.

As to how good she is, my tummy still looked like 4-5mths pregnant before the massage, that my mil and hubby keeps saying looks like i have another baby on the way. However, after just one session my tummy went down more than half. By the time i complete the sessions, tummy still left a bit but i can wear my old jeans alrdy.

Fiona and jasmum
thks for your replies.

Here's my feedback on Mdm Rokiah after trying her so far. Service level - 6/10 and sincerity level - 4/10. Anyway, her charges have gone up to 5 sessions for $438 and for that amt i'm paying, i definitely expect better service. Basically, i'm not very impressed.

Pringles,
Has her charges gone up already? I've just finished my sessions with her a wk ago leh, i'm surprised to hear that...and she was really nice to me...funny leh

Pringles, sorry to hear of your disappointment... could you highlight to her about her "known" service here from other mums in this known forum...and why she change her rates.
honestly, if she's "so-so" only... 60%, then she'll not be recommended to other mums, and she should know she's at the losing end.
here, good service is recommended by word-of-mouth / writting feedback in forums, etc...

hmmm... i was also wondering why only 5 sessions ? when i was searching for a massage lady, in average the session is 7 (1 week) or 8 days & 10 days.
Fiona wrote hers, was 7 sessions leh...

Pringles, think you better double check again... have you paid in full ? maybe can switch/change...
all the best.

Hi Pringles,

May be you want to really consider the therapists at Alush day spa which i have tried before. Their skills and service level is really comfortable for me. Also, they specialise quite a bit in prenatal & postnatal slimming treatments. I think they are the professional people that can really help you ya. They also provide home treatments after delivery. Its true, you should not wait too long to do the treatments after delivery as its more difficult to get rid of all the wind, the longer you wait. Perhaps you may wish to call them first and see how you feel...

coolbabe
Thks for recommendation.

Ive started postnatal massage with House of Traditonal Javanese massage (Orchard) and I'm really happy! I won't hesitate to recommend my massage lady, Irene.

She has really skilful hands and does a great job head to toe.Moreover, their prices are reasonable
Apart from my tummy, thighs and butt, she works on all my tight and tensed areas too, painful but shiok! I slept well when i went home.

hi, i would like to ask whether massage with the oil & herbs is ok with breastfeeding mummies... i plan to breastfeed, and i wonder if baby will be put off by the strong smell of herbs & oil on our bodies when we do the binding...

can anyone pls advise? thanks so much.

Hi zz,

I did my massage right after discharged from hospital. The smell was too strong and my baby dun really like being carried by me making bfg difficult so I expressed out for the first 10days when I had my massage.. After the massage period, she's okay with it only have difficulty to train her to latch on.

for me, i thk breastfeeding is the top priority, probably so i'm undecided if i should postpone the massage session till my milkflow is established and baby is latching on fine.

my friend used susi for both 1st n 2nd pregnancy and she commented that her skills are only so-so and she has this bad habit of changing appointments. alot of excuses for postponing.. she has already given birth for 2mths and till now, susi has only completed 6 sessions.

my friend's friend also used her and complained of the same bad habit.

wanted to engaged susi initially, but after hearing these, i might change to sadiah or rose as recommended in earlier posts..

naini and rokiah alittle too costly..

I am a new mum who engaged Mdm Rokiah (preferably I addressed her as Kak Rokiah) for my post natal massage after reading good comments from the forum. I took up the 10 session package.

I appreciated her advices & help during the session. I had low milk supply initially. She discovered that my ducts were blocked while massaging my breasts. She applied hot towel massage & asked my hubby to learn how to massage with the hot towel after the massage session. She also advise on a vege which helps to increase milk flow but we could couldnt find around my area. Guess what? Kak Rokiah she bought the vege for me from JB n refused to accept payment. Furthermore she managed to convince my confinement lady to cook it for me [my CL is a stubborn type which refused to cook those dishes or soup which help increasing milk supply, she claimed that all those dishes ie papaya soup are too cold].

When there was delay in appointment prior to delay of earlier appt, Kak Rokiah never fail to inform me via sms.

Her massage is good n soothing. Normally she ll asked me to relax n sleep but I like chating with her. She shared lot of helpful tips on breastfeeding & baby massage.

She informed me that she is increasing her price as she is setting her shop & engaging assistants. Personally I think is fair enough as there are overhead cost that incurred.

For the service she provides, it worth.

<font color="ff6000">storm</font>, thanks for sharing!

<font color="119911">muaw</font>, what is rokiah charges?

Please advice, had given birth for 1.5 months liao but tummy still big despite 14 days of massage. How????

Engaged Susi when I gave birth in Aug. I had my first appointment the day after I returned from hospital (ie my baby was 3 days old) and the 10th session took place on two days before my baby's first month.

I wouldn't comment much about her skills as I have not experienced other massage ladies. She told me she has been in the business for a long time and some of her faithful clients even visit her flat on Sunday, asking for massages. My tummy did became much smaller after 10 sessions.

But I really wish she kept to her appointments. My session was to begin at 10am and hence I woke up early to get ready. Only to wait for her to turn up. She only call or sms me to change appointment time when it was hours after our agreed timing. It happened so often that the confinement nanny kept asking me every day if Susi would be coming for massage and even remarked that I should not have paid in full during the first session. I thought it was just me who had the bad luck of experiencing her changing of appointments, but looking at the above postings, seem like it is a common occurence.

maybe thats y she always insist on having full payment in advance..

i understand that mdm sadiah only requires customers to pay only AFTER finishing all the sessions.

I hired Katijah for seven sessions, as recommended by a mother above. She's a really friendly and chatty lady, but I didn't take well to the lemongrass and herbs she was using, and developed rashes on my stomach and thighs after the second session.

Also, I was disappointed because I hadn't utilised her baby massage services (which are part of her package) for fear that my baby might be allergic to her oils. Instead, we made an arrangement for her to return on a separate occasion to teach me some basic baby massage skills. However, haven't heard from her since my final session with her about three weeks ago.

For those with sensitive skin, perhaps they should have one or two trial sessions before going for the package. If I had to do this again, I'd probably hire someone who uses only essential oils instead.

hi: the postnatal massages prices here seems to have been going up...think too much publicity hence biz generated from here?

e.g. Mdm Rokiah - this 26 july her quoted charges was 7 sessions for $400, 10 sessions for $570. Now it is $538 for 7 sessions with extra session at $68 each!
e.g. Susi - a month ago i thought her charges was $500 for 10x + 2 hot mask. Now i heard one mommy saying it is $600??

My wife recently used Mdm Rokiah service and I can say that her service is really professional.She give a lot of tips and advice on babies too and even help my wife who have got bad engorgement to release her block duts .Really appreciate her service.

i have given birth in Sept and did some massage but my tummy is still there not much has gone down. Need a REALLY GOOD massage lady - please help and recommend??

i din engage any massage lady aft my 1st prgnancy...was hard losing all the weight

for my 2nd pregnancy, i did engage one massage lady, mdm fauziah who is good &amp; skillful...i manage to lose some of the weight that i put on...

can recommend mdm fauziah, but im nt sure whether isit the same as Ethan_Mum (xlsl1974) as posted above, cos the hp number was different..

can anyone advise me that if I were to go for massages, I assume the breast area will be covered with oil too...how do I breastfeed? I would need to wash the breast with soap first? But wouldn't that wet the binding that I have over the body? If the binding is wet and that we that it doesn't dry up that fast, isn't it more harm to the body? (Rhumatism when old etc). Some mummies advised expressing the milk, isn't it the same that I would have to wash my breasts?
Furthermore, we cannot bath rite? I am not too sure for how long but this means that during this period cannot carry baby? Pai seh, so many questions..

Can anyone who had gone thru massage and breatfeed give me advice? Thanks in advance.

hi: i dun think breast massage is part of the massage unless u want it and your massage lady offers it (i certainly didn't get my breast massaged for my post-natel package!).

i think u can't really expect to lose alot of weight after just 7 or 10 days of postnatal massage. at most your tummy may be less bloated and more toned (plus the massage may help u to push out the clotted blood faster). i only lost weight from month 2 or 3 onwards (at least 2kg per month for the first 6 mths!) because i breastfeed my bb until he's 10 mths old (even though i was eating normally and not dieting).

hi all, have booked for mdm naini's postnatal massage. any mommies who has tried mdm naini's massages lately can give some comments?

Hi Moms,

I have used Auntie Sadiah to do my postnatal massage, have done 5 sessions with her.

She charges $45 per session, She dun take any downpayment, She collects the Full payment after the final end of the agreed session.

She massages from top to toe. She's using Olive oil &amp; Traditional Indonesian tummy wrapping (Baju Kurong) with some Urut after the massage which u going to wear for the whole day. She provides the Baju Kurong with no extra charges. Total hrs per session is bout 1hr to 1hr 15mins.

I am very satisfied with her service, she's very flexible &amp; friendly, she speaks english well, so we communicate well

So far have lost weight for bout' 8kg.. Given birth 10 days ago.. Her traditional Baju Kurung Body wrap were fantastic that helps my tummy looks smaller now

Based on my great experience with her, I highly reccommend her !!

To any Mom pls PM me if u want her contact Number

Rgds
Jubjub

I am breastfeeding my Baby Boy too, Actually u can choose not to massage ur breast,

For my 1st Session on Aunt Sadiah I am having an engorgement She helped me massage the side of my breast to release some blocked milk. She also teach me on how to do it, so I can DIY it next time.

Ive just washed my breast specially the nipple area after the massage so BB can't taste or smell anything
Ive washed it using a towel, Pls avoid wetting ur body wrap.

After the massage, u r not allowed to take shower as ur pores were open &amp; air can go in, I ussually take shower before the massage. Even if ive just finished my session I still do carry my baby, baby no complains so far liao..

Hope this helps....!

Rgds!

Hi Moms,
I have tried the home binding and massage treatments provided by Alush face, body &amp; spa which specialises in mummies massages. My tummy has gone down a lot after the first few days and now I can wear my pre-preg clothes already!

hi all..
im using Bibi currently (no. 94996904) ..after first session, can see difference ;) She charges $40-$45 per session.

What about pre-natal massage? I am 5mths pregnant now and would love to have a nice massage. Does anyone know of anyone who does that?

I am looking for massage lady..but seems like there bound to +ve and -ve remarks on every massage ladies...kinda confuse on whose services should I use...

think one mummy mentioned that the oil that Susi used was not suitable for her..in this case, if i am allergy to the oil she using then how har?will the massage lady change the oil according?