Any Good Chinese Doctor to Recommend for Endometriosis ?

whats the waiting time to see dr bai?
if i have no painful cramp, should i still see him for "long-term treatment"? i am concerned coz i dunno how much damage endo will do to me since i have many years to go b4 reaching menopause...

hi jkids

i usu go very early like reach there by 6. but normally reach 6-8pm still can see him.... queue no distribution starts at 6pm but consultation only starts at 7pm.

dear ladies

i am also a sufferer of endometriosis. After reading this thread, If TCM is able to do so, I would really like to try it again.

I have seen JE doctor years back and still get painful cramps that's why I stopped after few months
I have also seen Chung Hwa but a different doctor ( not Dr Bai). However when i took the medicine prescibed by CHung Hwa, I experience more pain. I really do not understand why and have no choice but to stop after few weeks

I am very keen to see a good TCM and keep endometriosis pain minimal.

hi xueyan.

I am seeing Dr Liu. Located @ 48 Sims place. #01-153. tel 67424428. He cured my friend's sister of endo. Please ad endure it's Dr Liu Shao Jie attending that day. As there's another Dr Liu. Waiting time is about 1 hr plus. He's highly recommended by my friends.

After reading your post, I would suggest even for any other doctors, just let them know you are in pain and ask them why and how to lessen it.

Hi Mal

Thanks for your recommendation. Much appreciated.

Gynae can only prescribed painkillers to lessen pain, whereas TCM there is no painkiller.

How do you feel after taking the medicine from Dr Liu. Is the medicine in powder form or got to brew? What are the charges like?

Do you mind to share your endometriosis problems? I have one cyst on my left ovary. Cyst is about 3cm.
Gynae also discover fibroid or adenonmysis behind my uterus.

When you say he cured your friend's sister endo, do you mean that the cyst/fibroid disappear?

Sorry for so many questions...

it is in powder form. no brewing required. charges ard $25 for a week of medication. I feel ok. Will only know when I go for US scan again in 2 mths time. My story is post on the earlier posts in the chung hwa threads and the ying chuan chinese medical threads. I would encourage you to read through the forum as there's many other useful info provided by other members like diet and other doctors. eg Dr Bai of Chung Hwa cured bearyhip. Not sure where exactly are all the threads. I remembered reading each and everyone.

Yes. The cyst vanished !

Hi Mal

Do you know how long did your friend's sister on Dr Bai's medication in order for the cyst to vanish.

hi xueyan,
if u read the thread carefully, my fren's sis got well after seeing dr Liu not dr bai. I did not ask.

hi mal

I went to see Dr Liu after reading your recommendation. I told him i have very bad menses cramps and my endo problems. I don't think he really understand me when i used terms like endometriosis, adenomyosis..... He told me that cyst is very common, and he need to tiao my body. He says it will take 4-6 months for cyst to get smaller.

Can to share your experience?

hi Xueyan,

I can't really say much as I have only seen him for 3 months. I did not get any cramps last month usu it's very bad. I went to him as he treated my friend's sis so it's all based on trust. I showed him my u/s scan. Today I went to see gynae, worst thing is he did not ask me to do any scan then based on the scan done 3 mths back ask to consider lap. I am now wondering who to seek for second opinion and scan as I too am curious to find out if Dr Liu's medicine has been working on me or not.

hi...

I am endo patient myself n ttc for months...

Is there anyone who sees a chinses physician to treat endo and conceive after that? Please can you share your experiences... and how long does it take for you to conceive?

I am in a dilemma, whether to go for western jab or eat chinese medicine ....It seems taking chinese medcines is a long process?

Hi All and Xueyan,

Just to let you all know I went for scan yesterday and the scan shows that my endo on right ovary is gone ! So don't need to do a lap. (not sure if it's due to my tcm treatment in the last 6 mths)

However got new fibroid in central uterine.

Hi Mal,

just want to check whether do you know whether Dr Liu specialise in PCOs too? As i did my lap last year and also found that i got PCOS..my hormone is going hay wire and most of the times i do not ovulate at all. Thks

hi Enerus,

I am so sorry. I am not sure about it. But he can help you 'tiao' your hormones which is what he did for me. What I did during my first visit was to bring my u/s scan to him and tell him the chinese name of my aliment.

I've a 2cm fibroid in my uterine.

Read that TCM can be quite effective and i'm interested to try.
any idea what is the chinese term for "fibroid"? if not, can the TCM doctor understand english?

tks!

IT is called 肌瘤 (ji liu). I think it depends on the sinseh themselves

Sorry don't think the system can support chinese characters. It's called Ji1 Liu2. Ji as in Ji Rou (muscles)

Dear all endo sister, I had been diagnose with Endometriosis last month. It;s near my ovaries right is 4.3cm and left is 4.8cm by my Gynae. He said he do not do operation for Endo and refer me to a specialist. Specialist sd must operate and cost $5K. I resist the idea of operation and decided to seek second opinion.

So I went to see TCM and he said its has been quite some time already, and ask why I did not seek medical attention eariler. If my cyst grows to 5cm, he will not treat it for me.

Frankly speaking, I did not know about endometriosis until I went for my 1st gynae check up in my life for fertility. All along I thought menses cramp is common and popping painkiller is nothing. Almost every month i went to see G.P. for painkiller and MC to stay at home to rest...But no ever any G.P. tell me that I might be a endo patient! I really quiry the ethnic of those doctors.

Anyway, the TCM doc gave me 3 packet of chinese herbs to drink on alternate night and warn me that my menses will be painful for that subsequent month. The 1st packet only, I feel the effect of 'breaking wind" profusely. True enough, last weeks my menses came and it was very 'cramping' especially on my right side of my pelvic.

So on monday I went to see another doc to do a scan again. She said there was no cycst on my right ovary, only the left side seem abit blurry. I was very happy! Comparing with the previous scan pic,she ask what have I done? i told her that I took TCM medication, she said there is no scientific proof. But a good sign.

So, advice to all Endo sister, always get second opinion before deciding to go for operation. It not a good feeling to have someone cutting u up. And if it recurred again, u are going for another round of operation...?

U have to change your diet and lifestyle! For the last month I have limit to Fish and vegetarian. No fried food! Cut on Dairy and refined product, like white bread and caffeine and sugar. Also plan detox session to give your digestion system and liver a rest! And take up a sport and gentle yoga is good!

hi cindy

can you pm me the details of this TCM? I just seen one and he advised me to go for operation. I hope to try your TCM asap so that I can ttc asap.

your pm is not activated so i can't pm u or u can email me at [email protected]

Dear Noscon

I have pm you the contact.

How big ur your endo cyst? If it is bigger than 5cm and you are over 30yrs old and urgent to get pregnant, he still advise you to go operation.

Ultimately, it came down to how fast u want TTC? For my case, he wanted me to continue to visit him after my menses for 3 cycles then go scan. But I cannot wait, I go scan after my 1st menses while taking his medicine. I also doubted his words. But it turns up it is working!

Also while taking the medication, pls change your diet to meat free. And avoid taking tonic or supplements(coz it burden out our liver). Rest more and drink lots of plain water to help flush out the toxic in our body. Do exercise too, is very important!

Let me know if you need further help, like sharing my diet and exercise regime.

hi bubba

my cysts are about 1++cm and 3++cm. I have endo and retroverted uterus, fibroid among other things. I'm 30 soon so wanna give birth asap. I've been ttc for eight months so i think i got to do something drastic.

i shd be gg for laparoscopy operation n then try to ttc asap. u can share your diet n exercise regime with me

I'm seeing dr fong yang now. I think i will choose him to do laparoscopy for me.

From what i read, some women with endo, cysts and fibroids can still conceive without any help or operation so just go ahead and ttc. You might strike gold! I decided to go for operation after 8months of ttc

Hey Noscon

Frankly speaking, the size of your cyst is not big and it considered a Stage 1-mild condition.

But i understand your feeling of visiting all the docs and taking all the medicines, taking all the advice and spending all the $$ but still no result. U will feel disappointed.

Ultimately, u wanted to conceive asap, rite? Then ops will be the best choice for you. All the best to you!!!!

Will catch up with you on what I did (within 1 mth) to change my diet and lifestyle on my next logged in.

Hi gals, i have just undergo lapro by DR Beh at Thomson MEdicial to remove my endo cysts. Am very afriad of recurrence therefore going to try TCM to prevent it from coming back. Any one of u out there done lapro and continue with TCM to prevent recurrence?

I have seen Ying Chuan at JE, am not very comfortable with her.. Even though i have frens who went thru positive treatment with her.. Meaning she got preggy after taking Ying Chuan medicine for her cyst.

Hi Bubba,

I have endometrosis, fibroid and block fallopian tubes and have been taking TCM. My gynae did not insist me to go for lap op. He is ok but i found him/ them not detail and not patience enough.

How you find yours? Can you share your view on your gynae and also how he/she charging?

million thanks

I am a severe endo sufferer with a 5cm adenomyosis in my retroverted uterus and blocked distorted right tube. I went for laparoscopy at kkh to remove as much endo deposit as possible but i have a lot of adhesion. That was in mar 07. Then i went to for tcm for treatment to tio my womb. Now i have justed conceived and in my first trimester.

My gynae and tcm doctor tolf me that i have slim chance to conceive naturally due to multiple condition. But i would liek to encourage u with my story.

Diet like what bubba5185 said is very important coupled with exercise and treatment can help you to manage the condition.

Formally i have bad cramps from 3 days to 7 days that either mc / leave has to be taken to lay on bed whole day and cannot sleep at night. This will also followed by migraine and nauseaness. After lap and tcm, my cramp is still there due to adenomyosis growth in uterus (cannot take out as it has grown into the uterine wall, unless remove womb totally).The level of cramp dropped a little, but i can sleep at night. Think tcm takes at least 3 to 6 months to see results. Slowly but surely, i feel better.

I would recommend ladies to seek tcm treatment from specialised gynae tcm doctor to help your condition.

Hi Noscon,

I visited lady Dr He Qiuling from Eu Yan Sang clinic at South Bridge Road. Her tel is 62235085. She is off on wed. She is around from 9am to 6pm, avoid lunch time betweeb 12.15pm and 1.15pm daily. 1st consultation is $16, subsq is $10, medication is $7/day across all board.

Another expert is Dr Tan Siew Buoy from Thong Chai Free Clinic (near SGH). She is good in infertility cases but her medication is brewing type. According to mum, it is better but i cant go to her as i am away from singapore and can come back only once a month to take medication. So i chose EYS as i can take 1 to 2 months supply from them. There is no fees i think as it is a non-profit orgn so it depends on donation as u deem fit.

Hence take your time to consider your options before u decide which tcm doctor u want to go. If u want, remember to go the specialised tcm doctor just like we see specialist in western practice for proper diagnosis and treatment.

Wish u all the best in managing gynae prob.

thanks simp. I'm seeing TanSB now for the past 4 month for TTC.

previously I was seeing DR Bai from chung hwa from cysts fibroids and endo in general. Took his med for a few months religiously and see him every fri and after that went for a scan and found that my endo condition has improved. cysts n fibroid not much change....

I'm new here. I also have endometriosis and cyst. Though had op last year, it still comes back. I'm trying to conceive for half a year, but no result. Have also been taking chinese herbs, doesn't seem to help. Any good TCM to recommend? Is Dr Bai really good?? Thanks!

Hi Jenny

You need to get rid of endometriosis first b4 you can conceive, i had op once and was put on med for 9 mths b4 i try for a bb and i succeeded after 3 mths of trying. The endometriosis keep coming back after i delivered but i still managed to conceive a 2nd child after the long term medication. Perhaps you would like to see my gynae Dr Teoh from Shaw Centre, he's very experienced in endometriosis and has helped many woman conceived successfully.

Thanks for sharing garfield.
I did go for op for cysts and endo, but the gynae said he can't clear all my endo as some is stuck onto my intestine. I also took med to stop menses for 8 mths, after that ttc for 10 mths still no result. Last mth went for scanning, my endo is back again. So I'm currently trying TCM to improve my condition.

Hi Jenn

Hi Jenn

What happened to me was while trying for 2nd bb, the cyst came back once i stopped the medication for abt 3 mths and i got to take back the med again for 9 mths, it's very frustrating until one day my gynae's nurse told me to try Royal jelly after i've cleared the cyst. Indeed it works. I conceived the 2nd mth of taking. Maybe you can give it a try?

hi garfield,

Thanks. I'm taking Evening Primrose Oil & fish oil now, according to some books I've read, they are good for endo patients. I'm also taking chinese med. I hope can improve my condition and will be going for ivf in Mar/Apr.

Im a new Memeber here ...
After the 3rd check from KKH, 2 endometriotic cysts and a new development of new haemorrhagic cyst was found ...
So depressed ... cause i dun want to undergo operation to remove it .
Hence badly wanting to try TCM to cure it !!!
Was seeing this chinese doctor at Telok Blanger .. for the past 1 month plus .. but not much significant improvement for my cyst ...

Anyone can help to advise what i shld do ...
Shld i continue to see my current chinese doctor / look for a beter one (Anyone gt any good recommendation) ?
Cause my next checkup with KKH is in Aug 08 ....

Thanks in advance ....
Betw im still single .. hence not getting married and hafing baby tt soon (maybe 3yrs later) .. Dunno why the KKH doctor keep asking me .. why not getting marry soon ... :s

flutty- i think the kkh doctor keep asking you to get marry is because pregnancy actually can keep the endo at bay. but it's not a long term cure. for as long as we are pregnant chances of endo developing is lesser.. pls pm me if you have any qns cos i don't check this thread often.

hi flutty,

Personal opinion: don't go for the operation unless it is really no choice. I feel that after my op 2 yrs ago, my body deteriorates, and my endo become worsen now.

I heard Dr Bai at Chong Hwa Institute is good in curing cyst and endo. Since you are not consider marrying so soon, you can go for a try. Better improve your condition 1st, so next time when you want to conceive, will be easier.

Just want to share that for water cysts, there are chances that it may shrink or appear to shrink at different parts of your menstral cycles. And this is why for endo cases, you are advised to see your gynea for detailed scans during day 2-5 when your mense first start.

According to TCM, women with endo, cyst and other conditions usually have poor blood flow (poor qi or blood circulation). So the normal ovary cells are not able to defend its turf properly against endometriotic cells (that are NOT supposed to be in ur ovaries) and therefore with the hormonal changes in the body, these foreign endo cells will grow and grow ending as a blood cyst.

Therefore, if we improve our blood circulation with exercise, healthy diet, suitable supplements, keep our body in good shape. These condition should not recur.

But as with most SG, we tend to lead a pretty sedentary life with little exercise, so we tend to have more health-related problems.

I was diagnosed with endometrosis , my gynae asked me to go for surgery despite that I'm still single not intend to get pregnant soon. I wanted to seek 2nd dr opinion as well as try chinese sinseh.

previously, i tried Eu Yan Seng @ PS, taking chinese medicine for 6 months, but my endo still exist and grow larger....

I saw that this Dr Bai from Chung Hwa is good at treating this endo. Does anyone has his full name?

thanks for sharing the information.
just wan to share my experience so tat u gals dun follow my footsteps..seek a second opinion soon.

i have been seeing a gynae for the past 6 yrs but he keep saying everytin okie when i am experiencing bad menses pain. i have endured the pain til last yr got so bad that i need injection. the scans are always okie.

yeah decided to go for a lap and guess wat? the 2nd gynae found 2 cysts and removed them and endo oso stuck near intestines lor...

yeah took the GnRH jab to curb the growth. how i wish someone told me that can take jab to curb the growth..pls ask ur doc on this soln....i realli wish if i can get hold of this soln yrs back..

now i am oso waiting to see another chinese physician after my mense come..how come my mense din come yet?

jenny

you can get dr bai details at http://singaporetcm.wordpress.com They have a list of tcm docs some with comments. I have not seen dr bai for over a yr now and too lazy to go and see him ...

sunbelle
can you pm me the name of your gynae so I can take note of him and not go to him? My gynae also asking me to go for laproscopy cos i got a 5cm fibroid on top of my endo condition. but i refused as im afraid of scarring from the operations.

perhaps you can seek a second opinion from another reputable gynae?

can i know how you gal know how big is yr endo and its grow on which part, i was dignose by Dr frm KKH with endo base on my CA125 blood test lever & experience vry painful menstration but dun know how big isiit and got how many all this tyoe of detail, he jz tell mi to go for lapacscopy surgery, but question is i dun ever know how big and whr the endo is jz tell mi op, pls help if anyone know abt this.
1. how to know how big and grow on whr
2.op is pain or not
3.chinese or western better