Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

Hahha D1 so clever , Val .. tell Darling D to behave so tat no need cane at all..

Jntt.. I saw ya FB.. Wonderg u really 8weeks or nt.. U misleadg leh.. Anyway jiayew.. Leave to fate.. Ya hubby oso jiayew.. New Job., boss's expectation will b ard there.
My new boss coming in mid sep hope thing will be better.
Jntt, u oso cane, my R passed tat stage cannot cane Liao but I really dono hw to cane.. The butt so small
Scare mis aim.. Haha wah Liao .. Thinking back my parents c vicious leh :p last time cane me until I cry tolong n hide under bed, still pull
Me out for more hahah..

Btw my baby H will get jealous when I Carry other kids or even gorgor.. He will whine n crawl toward me, got once he even bite me. This tigger v possessive wor..

Sporty's edd when eh?
I got come in but no one entertain me hor.. Haha

morning ladies =)

shan,
he clever? hurhurhur. =P
aiya, caned him liao aft awhile he will forget and everything starts all over again...nw better already and i dun really like to cane him, more for scaring him =P my hb cane the legs area.

lol. ur lit H so cute! yest i went back i say hi to meimei but hug korkor first D2 cried..i went to hug D2, D1 cried...argh...in the end i carry both!

hope things will pick up for u aft ur new boss is in and he/she will be a nice boss. =)

btw, wat are u doing online so late at nite?!?!sldnt u be resting?

re: 8weeks
i think my friend posted something similiar...is it for some awareness thingy??

re: sporty's edd
think hers is early dec if i dun rem wrongly but she mentioned mayb baby will come out in nov as both lit A and M come out earlier? coz i rem i was telling her tat Nov will be a mth full of celebrations for her. hehehe.

good morning ladies!

shan - haha... i very tradtional one. if not after first term i will not reveal hor. same for O, when i carry other kids, she also will want me to carry her.

val - spot on.... my friend message me to post on profile la. didnt realise it will gather so much well wishes! haha... i take it as well wishes in advance....

jntt,
the other time u were asking for reno quotes? have u started renovating? btw, saw some clearance sales at a furniture shop @ Kallang Leisure Park tat sells those chinese style furniture. there is a huge chest, look nice!

looking for me?

oh val u are back at work eh? time flies...so u finished all ur ML?

jntt, jia you for no 2
*baby dusts* hope u can fulfil ur sahm dream real soon!

shan, my edd early dec but most likely will pop mid nov instead & yes, nov a special mth for me...lots of bdays, anniversaries etc...so fast ur H gg to be 1 soon!

Hey ladies..
Ya lo sporty.. So fast.. I startg to prep for his first yr party.

Hahhaa ya I saw on my frens FB also.. Post abt wks n cravings haha.. Some kind of breasts cancer association thingy again? Haha
Ya jntt, I saw alot of pple posting but I thinking 8 wks, u wldnt post yet mah.. So check w u here hahha
I think Christine oso posted.. Haha

morning ladies =) finally midweek =P

hi sporty =)
ya, i finished all my ML already. fast ho...v soon will be ur turn le =)
how is everything?

shan,
happy planning! =) i love planning for bday parties. haahha.

Wish to join u all here in this thread. Am living in Yishun and having a 15 mths old tigress .. lol

I am a FTWM and my daughter is in infant care centre while i at work

hello all... yesterday busy bee at work...

val - i havent found my ideal ID! i am targeting to do it after CNY next year, that is if i am not preggy...:p if not then got to wait until after birth. but i went to see airy place just over the weekend... her place is almost completed!

sporty - heehee... thanks! when u starting ur ML?

shan - u are right lor, i pang tang, so i wont say until after first trimester. happy planning for the party!

bliss_ling - welcome! which part of yishun u at? I am a FTWM and my girl is coming 32 months old.

bliss_ling,
welcome =) where do u stay? my #1 is 3+yo and #2 is coming 4mths =) which IFC is ur gal at?

jntt,
my ID was Dowin from Image Creative. i am nt sure if he is still there tho but i like his work =)

morning ladies =) last working day for this week for me. kekeke.

shan,
hahahhaa. i can help u if u wan. let me know if u need anything ya =)

hehehe Val... i been quite lazy..
u took leave eh? good good

im looking for the costome now.. for baby H... hehee hvnt prep the others.. but only the venue+caterg..
things to do
cake
agar agar (thx, u gv me the contact)
deco
party favours
some activities for kids during the session
like only i keep it very simple.. lazy

then gotta plan R's simple celebration in the CC
cake
party favours

then thinkin how to celebrate R's day, wanna book USS Hard ROck but FULL

shan,
yup. took ccl for fri and mon. D's sch having mid autumn celebrating on mon...i am going to sch to teach the kids how to do mooncakes...geez!

wats the theme for H's party and where is the venue??

i can help u to source then i give u the links etc. u wan? =)

U try giving RWS a call. the other time when i chk online its stated full but when i call in, they manage to get a room for me. gd luck babe =)

thanks ladies for the welcome = )

@ jntt & val, I living near yishun safra.

@ Val, my gal is in Sparkletot blk 781 Yishun

shan, yours born in same yr as my daughter = )

bliss,
we meet again here!

Jntt,
Good luck to u! Still doing bit finishing work, my furniture and all things are in.

Shan, Jntt,
i m sian and stop trying for no 2 liao...hahaha..Jean is big enough and i m so sian to start all over again. anyway, no work hard enough also hahaha..

Chacha,
Yeah, saw ur post..haha..enjoy your 1 week..and dont complaint NO ENOUGH..always NOT ENOUGH, even give u 3 months!
Mine is ending soon, last 5 days. but still unpacking and do some finishing work for the house renovation.

last but not least: DEAR ALL,
Next year, we arrange again ok gathering! this year i si beh bo eng and no time..due to my 255 world resort..
next year, sure have! next year i will back during CNY, and same summer vacations. and have to decide where to stay liao next year..cos J is going to P1.
see u all again

hop hop dragon,
your singapore vacation ending soon liao, so fast hor, good times always end so fast...
1 week for me sure not enough but hb not enough leave for home leave, what to do, more than happy to have a week so i will make full use of my 24 hours, eat and shop non stop, if can dun need sleep also can cos i been sleeping from mon to sun over here, so bo liao man...
at first i also wanna back for CNY, haha but after thinking of the "huge" amount of ang bao giving, i give it a miss...

chacha,
enjoy eating, drinking, clubbing,, dont sleep so much ok ;-)

tis year is not vacation, is working lor hahaha...next year is vacations liao..

hop hop dragon,
i will make full use to the 7 days haha, sure not enough but will be contented to be able to see those that i miss...
good to be back for good soon, i will have to wait till 2013, hb still asked if i want to go beyond that, i immediately rejected...

sporty,
going to due soon right? btw is bb a mei mei or didi to Lil A and M... take care

val,
so fast mei mei 4 months liao... time really moved fast...

shan,
how ur preparation for lil H bday, going well or still slacking...

jntt,
good luck to your #2

morning ladies.

chacha,
yes. time rockets! u have been in taiwan for quite a few mths too also. hope things are looking better nw =)
hahaha! smart choice to come back in nov instead of cny, save u lots of $$ =P

Hey ladies..

Great chacha & airy, come back soon!!!

BabyH's celebration haha still status quo. Oh ya Val, tat agar agar man.. Haha still hvnt reply, will call him.

Recently as usual bz w work hope things will get better soon.
Co will hvshutdown, mil gg genting & Taiwan for holiday.. Sigh nt engf leaves

Val-Went to the Zoo last nite. Free entry... Think O enjoyed it. What did u do?

Shan-We will never have enough leave....

Today I am doing hotel inspection for my sis wedding....

shan,
yaya, call faster.
when is ur co having shutdwn?

jntt,
oh ya, i read abt the free entry for the zoo but didnt head there. how was it, fun? i went to D's sch to teach his class how to do mooncakes and thereaft joined in their celebration =) in the evening aft dinner went for a walk ard the park and back hm to enjoy mooncakes =) simple but happpy =)

ur sis wedding? the other time she only did ROM isit?

Val-Ok la, there were lots of kids there. It's quite a walk to the activity area but it's fun cause it's dark, so that's where the lanterns look very nice. They gave free rides on merry go round and got some animals to see... Free one don expect too much also. Haha...

Ya, sis only did ROM, coming back to do customary..,,

Now enjoying my coke n fries at Mac. Really old Liao, cannot walk!

jntt,
wah! are u on leave today?? or just went out for tea break?

Ya, when its dark then the lanterns will stand out. nt bad la, at least its a diff feel to be in the zoo aft the sun sets. hehehe. I think D1 will like it but too bad we didnt bring him there. hahahah!

So which hotel has ur sis shortlisted?

Hahaha jntt u v eventful.. Gdgd

Val downturn for semicon lo. 1-8oct & rumor Xmas period oso. Mil gg genting mid oct & Tw mid nov lo. Gotta tk twice leaves.. Phew..

morning ladies. its mid week =)

shan,
oh dear, then u gonna take lots of leave and with the force leave u will really use up alot. Our co's forced leave is during the xmas period. No one to help u out so u can take lesser leave? oh ya, ur FIL nt coming back for gd huh? =P

morning ladies!

val - heehee, i went out for "tea-break".... :p my sis shortlisted carlton (1st choice), clarke quay @ novotel, changi village hotel. carlton will be the most likely venue, but just wanted to see other options....

shan - yah! your FIL still at your BIL house?

jntt,
u v shiok le, tea break all the way to mcd! hehehe. the other day was passing by ATP, saw the retail mall tat is coming up soon, another place for the ppl wking there to hang abt =)

oh, okok. Carlton is pillarless right? where did u have ur banquet?

yeah jntt/val... FIL not coming back def...
hope the shutdown only affect production, we coporate grp nt affected lo :p

Carlton long long time went b4, b4 their reno.. wasnt v good then.. now shd be good... CV hotel? so wu lu leh..far. ;P

val - yes, a new place to spend $$. Yes, carlton is pillarless, now after reno, it looks quite nice. i did mine with Chinos restaurant under Tung Lok at Orchard Parade Hotel. mine was not that huge an affair la, only 23 tables. where was yours?

shan - now new wing is very nice. i like the place. so FIL not coming back, is that a good news for you? CV is far la, but their outdoor wedding is quite nice.

shan,
ur fil nt coming back for gd ah. is he still angry with ur hb or wat?

jntt,
Yes, now aft reno sld be better coz i went there to look see for my wedding banquet but it was quite rundown then...
Chinos's food is gd. my cousin had his there as well.
I did mine at Grand Corpthorne Waterfront (beside Zouk). Mine wasnt a v huge affair as well, abt 33/34 tables.

jntt,
hmm...cld be even more coz i have alot more relatives my dad didnt invited...he only invited his elders, his siblings and their kids. =P

D is still on diapers when he goes to slp at nite...i cant imagine myself waking up to feed meimei and then to change the bedsheet when D pee on bed le. keke. coz his nite diaper will be v v heavy in the morning...so i reckon he is not ready for going diaperless at nite yet? otherwise, when we go out or when he takes aftnn nap, he is diaperless.

val - O is diaperless when at home now. when we are out, i still do wear diapers for her cause she is selective about the toilets outside. think she was "frightened" by the auto flush of the toilets and doesnt really wants to pee outside... :-( thinking of making her go diaperless in school, but dunno how to start leh....

jntt,
if u wanna start in sch, work with the teachers. For D, he wore diapers to sch initially. So aft their water drinking session, the teachers will ask them to go to the toilet and will remove all their diapers. So from then, anyone who wanna go toilet must inform the teachers or the teacher will ask who wans to go to the toilet. So aft sometime when we think he is used to diaperless in sch, I told him he is a big boy, lets try diaperless to sch n he was ok so we went diaperless to sch...Aft ensuring no "accident", we tried with short trips to Northpoint and eventually when venturing further. We will chk with him if he needs the toilet just before going to the car else halfway thro he wanna use the toilet i also duno where to find 1 for him on the road. hahaha.

FIL nt coming back... hmm neutral to me.. hahaha im quite ok to stay w ILs, abit of inconv, but ok lo..heheheee gv & tk..got extra helping hand.. now my new helper is good.. im so glad..hee

toilet train is quite a chores..jntt, leave it to the teacher during skool time, they know wat to do.at home, keep remindg them n sit them in potty.. i actually started 2yo, then haha hard to control, as he still cant convey himself well,so i stopped, 2.5yr start again, it was quite a breeze...heee like 1m+ totally diaperless.. coz he undstd more.. i think start latter better.. less trouble :p sorry this is speaking from a lazy mama kekekkee...
good luck gals..

sporty never come in liao..hope everything fine eh.. she seems to be v bz... must be tiring...

so jntt wat your plan for Princess O then?

morning ladies, its Thurs =)

jntt,
u nt in a hurry to put O in full day rite?

shan,
glad ur helper is gd and nt giving u extra set of problems =) i agree with u le, either start later or when they show signs of readiness.

ya, think she is v v bz with her wk and doing some exams or something?? hope she is fine and she gonna pop in another 2+ mths =P

hello all
sorry been bz

val, everything's ok...bz with work, studies n recently down with bad ecezma...sianz!

bliss ling, welcome

jntt, will start my 3 weeks AL before my ML... ML shd be taking 12 to 14 weeks first, haven decided yet... if O goes full day cc, shd be in same class as my M ba... anyways, will switch A to half day so in the afternoon we can do other activities with him...

airy, catch up with u next time

chacha, i am due in early dec but shd pop in mid nov as per my "history"... hows taiwan? saw ur watch...nice nice...

val/jntt, both ur weddings got lots of tables...mine only 22! n was at marina mandarin

shan, yah had been bz with work, studies and ecezma (now)! hahaha... will try to log in when i am more free...hahha

morning ladies.

sporty,
ya, saw ur pic on fb. urs really bad le. hope it will go off soon or at least improve abit.

if ur time permits, we sld do a meetup before u pop =)

oh, so u switching lit A to half day during the period u on ML? gd arrangement =)

MM can allow 22 tables? The other time i asked, they say min 40tables!

val, i got post pic on fb meh? dun have ba... yah, can do a meet up la cuz i shd be off by end oct... no la, will switch A to half day frm next year, so during my ML we can spend time with him and also maybe can enrol him to other enrichment classes in the afternoon... yah, its the smaller ballroom, max they can house in tha ballroom was 25! anyways long time ago la...my wedding! ahha

sporty,
got la. the one showing ur rashes?? i rem i commented on it before le...*or did i rem wrongly?!?!?*

great! jntt, u wanna arrange gathering? hehhee.

oh. okok. wat other enrichments are u going to enrol him in? Meimei is going for kindermusik trial next mth =)

hahaha. okok, nvm the ballroom coz we have passed tat =P

val, maybe its on my blog, not on fb la...i dun wanna scare pple with the pic on fb lor...haha haven decided on the enrichment yet, maybe will start him on swimming n other activities...cuz dun want him to get burned out before he's in pri 1...