Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

sporty,
hmmm..or mayb its just a shoutout in fb...i cant rem exactly...poor memory! =P

re: swimming
u looking at private coach or those sch type? wanted D to learn too but hb feels he still abit too young...

jntt,
me anytime aft sept is gd =)

val, yah...shd be my updates in fb...cuz i nvr post any pics in fb... shd be private kind, then can teach him at my hse here so at least no need to fetch him to n fro lor

morning ladies. another brand new week =)

sporty,
its gd u have a pool so close to ur place =) i will let D take swimming in a 1 time. Now he will stick to arts and music. =)

I will bring meimei for trial at kindermusik soon =)

jntt,
afternoon! hehehe.

Sld be safra yishun. They have classes there. Unless by then i own an EC/private property =P

val, ya see how it goes la cuz A wanna learn rollerblading and other things also...must try to "coordinate" his "extra lessons"... ya yishun safra swimming class like not bad

jntt, how are u? u plan to send O for swimming?

Morning ladies.

Sporty,
wah!! Roller blading! D did mention he wanna learn too but will see hw it goes. Slowly n steady. Lol.

Ya, their swimming lessons look ok but must find out hw much first n see if the price is comparable to my friend's rate.

been quite awhile since i chat with u ladies.. my daughter was sick , down with cough and phlegm last 2 weeks.

ladies, just to check what are the best teat/bottle u all use before? For wide neck teat, i was told that if we give it during newborn / they are breastfeed baby who latch directly, baby find it easier to adapt. is it true?

Well, i know i am silly and guess what i did last night? I was trying to suck the new pigeon wide neck teat and it tiring lor..

Airy, ddint get to meet up with u.. see u next yr k.. PM me in FB when u're back

ladies, anyone ever bring kids below 2 yrs old to o/s?

Any advise on the food there for kids?
I be staying in hotel, going there as grp tour thus i need to ask what thing i can bring there to cook porridge? electrical stuff etc..

Am goin to Gold Coast end Nov with my child who will be 17 months old then.

initially i also didnt know abt it and told D he can only open his present on 1st oct...aft which my friend who is a teacher told us it has been changed.

val - no wonder! i thought my table top calendar was printed wrongly! Lol... so whats the plan for your leave? how many days u taking?

jntt,
anyway, signed D2 up for trial class on tat day w/o knowing its children's day...haiz...

hmmm....infinite days =)

jntt,
haha, dun envy lo coz u can be sahm too and somemore u can have some income still =)
there are a num of factors...tell u more in details during our next gathering =)
when u all wanna meet?

val - good for you! now u can spend more time with the kids! no wonder u say anytime after sep! heehee... how about let's set a date first? 22 oct (sat)?

jntt,
yes! will have more time for the 2kids, fetching them ard and doing things with them =) at the same time can have time to myself and do some upgrading. i really enjoy myself these few mths although there are ups and downs but i feel happier and more fulfilled =) must really thx my hb for making everything possible for me =)

hahaha! ya lo, indirect hint huh. hehehe.

i am fine with 22 oct =)

jntt,
wakey wakey!! heavy lunch?

today doing manual wk - clearing my desk n cabinet with my boss =)

my replacement guy v free! keep seeing him surf net!!

val - no lunch leh, just feeling kinda tired. ur notice period is 1 month? very fast hor.... maybe ur replacement guy is bored. haha, so surf net!

jntt,
didnt get enuff rest??

ya. tendered in early sept then i offset some of my leave as well =)

he quite lucky. he was on monthly renewal contract initially so now he got a yr contract to replace me =)

he always take his time to do the wk...and he comes in at 11am! 12+pm go lunch! he says he stay till 7pm coz nthing to do at hm so i didnt say anything. i dun wan to bother.

morning ladies =) Finally, its wed =)

This will be the last post i will type in this office, sitting on this desk and using this laptop =)

Feeling slightly yi yi bu se tho =)

hello gals
hows things?

val, wooo...u finally made the decision to be a sahm! so how long u plan to be one? u plan to upgrade urself? meaning furthering ur studies?

jntt, hihi!

sporty,
finally u are in! back to wk aft ur mini trip? saw ur pics and Lit A & M are so lovely =) u are so blessed =)

hahaha. yes. finally put words into action =)
I am planning to be SAHM for at least a yr, till my hb is back to Sg =)

Yes, during this 1 yr, i will take ITIL course/certification. May also do professional communication as well. Have to keep myself updated and upgraded so I can make a return 1 day =)

hello ladies!

val - how long were u working in this co? sure got some feelings lah... so your hubby is posted away for 1 yr? where is he now?

sporty - welcome back! love your 2 babies... so cute they are growing up!

val, i am still on leave today...will be back to work tom... ohh ur hb is posted overseas eh? thas why u made this decision?

jntt, hahha...ya they are the fun lot & its worth it to see them interact together
u shd go for the stay, tha resort is nice
i find it more relaxing than the rws resorts

sporty - i've been checking, but kinda costly. not sure if i really want to splurge in that sense... but i see little M playing at the wet area, am sure O will enjoy herself there too!

jntt, yah think abt 300-400+ a nite... the waterplay area is very fun & M refused to get out of tha area...hahah... the bf served was also good... think we will go back again next yr after i have delivered cuz my kids loved it!

jntt, it came complimentary with a recent big purchase
yeah stayed for 3 days 2 nights...i can actually chose bintan lagoon resort if i want but i cant take ferry now due to pregnancy la...n dun wanna go next yr with bb (cuz have to utilise by Apr) so decided to go rasa sentosa instead...

jntt,
been in the co for 8yrs!! =)
yes, my hb will b posted away soon in nov. tell u ladies more when we meet up, abit sensitive here =)

sporty,
yes. he will be posted overseas so its a major reason why we decided its better for me to stay hm for the time being.
Looks gd ur staycation. going to propose to hb for a mini staycation before he flies off =)

shan,
hehe, thx, did i caught u by surprise? =P
nope, D2 still on mummy's milk, D1 too. thx for offering =)
this time rd i dun take milk powder coz cant stand the smell so am taking HL milk and multi vits to supplement my nutrients. How's lit R & H?

ya Val, quite sudden.. u r like a flash of lightning.. hahaha

U good D1 still on VAL Power milk hahaa..
good good .. ok

Oh sporty, then u need? sImilac Mummy .. i don tk de. been keepg in my cupboard.. nt yet expired la.. i juz forgotten abt it. :p

yup looking forwrd to the meetup..

chacha, coming back soon?

val, yah if ur hb gets posted overseas, u shd be sahm to be with the kids
good choice
yah, u shd go for a mini family trip before ur hb flies off!

chacha, how's u?

shan, ohh i dun need the maternal milk cuz i dun take those...maybe u can sell it or give to someone else...

re: meet up
i cant make it on 22 oct...u gals enjoy

Chacha,
thx =)

Shan,
coz I am lighting mcqueen! "Speed...I am speed". Lol.
Ok la, gt spare n he dun mind so let him drink =)

sporty,
=) yup, tats wat my dad n hb say too so I just give it a try since still young nw. Nv try nv know =)
wanted to go hard rock again coz of the man made beach n pool. Still looking ard.

shan,
think am going to miss the gathering once again, I will only be home for a short 1 week in Nov 21... enjoy the gathering...

sporty,
hi i am doing fine just that something bad happened to my family and i am caught in a difficult position... i cant come back for good as i like as under contract, sad... pray hard for the best outcome...
how u and bb... due soon right...

val,
do enjoy the time with your bao bei for this a year but maybe u will continue to be one after your hb home...

Chacha.. Hope everything turn out well for your family.. Gd luck..

Haha u influenced by D1 or issit the other way rd, lighting McQueen.. Haha

Ok sporty.. Ya looking for someone who wants it hehe..