Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

val, icic...have u went to see LSH yet? learning vision is not bad for cc as my fren send her son there...but u are not looking for cc yet then too bad, if not its so near to ur office!

sporty,
the week tat i left for jap, i went to see w.o prior arrangement. HEHEHE. But i do nt get much attention as it was a surprise visit la and they were busy with the kids =P Only manage to have a few words with 1 of the teacher. But i am ok coz i just wan to see see look look. =P

ya. no CC needed yet if nt will be gd...imagine lunch time can pop by to see and bringing n fetching to/from sch will nt be an issue. =)

val, actually i think u can consider looking at cc instead lor cuz u are gonna have #2 soon mah... if straight away go cc then no need to change skool half way next time if u plan to send D to CC after #2 arrives... of cuz this is assuming tha ur mum cant cope with 2 la

Shann, soon u can c ur bump!! So gd, nx time r can run errands for u at hm, pass u diapers, pick up hankies wow!!

What does LSH stands for?

I am oso wtg cc to toilet train. E supervisor says onli must wait till e new comers settle down then can train as e teachers now gotta pacify e new kids ;)

I find Chinese med bitter but dono y thus lass loves to drink it. My frn children oso like. Western med dun like. Told u she very chin-na one. Only like oriental things, that's why she has single eyelids. Haha!

haaa mae, u again.. notty mummy...
ya i think R can be a good helper.. heee
thanks dear.. hehehe

LSH : Little SKool House (@OCC)

i was in good mood until afew hrs ago..sighz.. my job gettg more & more challenging these days.. stressed.. sighz..anyway don wanna think abt it.. do wat i could, i adopt the Come wat may attitude lioa...juz do my best n don think too much.. haa
Btw, did i share good news w u all ..
I got promoted.. but hor, v lil increment only 7% nia..

better than nothing la.

heng i got promoted..else i will feel stressed n unjust! haa
oh yes, i feedback to my boss.. the increment v insignificant.. haa am i too much? :p

Wow! Double happiness! Promotion n a new baby, shann!!!

All u working mommies so successful at work! Look at me, sigh!

It's weekend! Tmr bringing Katie for big breakfast. Cracng for it since monday. Ah ha! I know wat u gals gonna say. I m not having #2 cuz my period came Liao ;p

shan
congrats! 7% is better than nothing right?? and promotion means better status right?? heee...still good leh

T still cries when going to CC...thursday i got my hubby to take the kiddos to CC cos many mums, e.g. maesiew said maybe kids cry less if other ppl bring them in...ho ho..T cried so loudly that day that i could hear him from far far away and my hubby said he was pretty much hysterical :p....so friday he was whining/crying at home when it was time to go CC but he said mama bring tommy to school so something good came out of that! heeee

tongtong
yes T can take off his pants and said he pooped and all that...but i lazy to clean up the accidents and to bring him to bathroom everytime he said he wants to go pee pee lah...cos he not v. consistent and always tricked me :p he likes to wash his hands afterwards so i think he said he had to pee pee just so that he could go wash his hands :p

Adeline, hahahah! T so cheeky lor! Tricked u wanna go toilet pee but the main purpose is to be able to turn on the tap to wash hands!

Katie sick lor so wasn't in sch for a week. Monday when bringing her to sch sure cry one. hahaha! Mrs Khoo so funny ask me present a MC for katie's absent! Haha! she scared katie skipped classes on her own so need MC to prove that she cannot come? =p

T cried more without u bringing him? Seems like the method doesn't work for every child! haha! good, he wants u to bring him to sch, so sweet!

maesiew
he's a mummy's boy...every night i go shower, he's 90% of the time will cry for me...can't stand me not being there leh...such loyal fan heee :p

ya lor the MC thing is quite leh cheh...i think maybe she scared some kid has HFMD then must do extra precautions like disinfecting toys etc...just my guess hehe

so is Katie all better now??

Adeline, yes katie is better already.

OMG, we both have die hard fans! Haha! Being in shower should be a relaxing thing to do after a day but it seems so stressful to us, isn't it?

Yes, i got no mc to submit cuz i never take an i am lazy to go back to take! so mrs khoo asked me to write her a note and i had yet to done so =p

Adeline, I think T is ready! My boy also likes to play with the water hose cuz we always wash his pee on the toilet floor. So I think he takes pee as the excuse to play with water. But now he no longer plays with the hose la, sometimes still do , when we want him to wash his legs when we come home from outside. Waste so much water lor. Very sim tia .

morning ladies...
good tat Katie is better

TCM is good eh.. i thinking of bringing my R to the TCM u mentioned too ..
LOL 2 die hard fans... my R not so loyal ..alamak! he always bully me nia.. w me climb stairs always want me to carry him, w Hubby, he always "let's hv a race" .. i tld him the same thiing, but he cling to me, n say "baobao baobao" alamak!

Ytr went Mellban... 3 small + 1 big crabs $156..reasonable bo? total damages was $280+ for 8pax..consider ok la hor.. ave+ a lil..hee .. but food is good...

morn all!

shan, congrats on ur promo & increment 7% alot lor! hehe... u better dun bao R too much now esp in 1st trimester... wow, u still dare to eat crabs ah...hehhe

maesiew, usually childcare need us to submit mc to make sure tha our kids are "fine" to attend skool la...also to cover their ass lor...hahha

sporty - i went to LSH on sat... bring O to go and see see.. she seems quite happy when she is in the school. so probably will put her there if there is vacancy.

good morning

shan
wow sounds v. yummy leh..

tongtong
i think most kids like to play with water
waste water never mind...waste so much time i very impatient lor :p every time go bathroom is a big production heee...good that your mum do most of the training...i think older generation has more patience

katie
i also owe them an "employment letter"...for doing the enrollment...gave them my original letter of employment and then they said the letter must show recent date...aiyo like dat how can call employment letter right? so must go and get one typed up for them...v. lazy about such things haha

morning ladies!
I going interview on Friday at a clinic at Tanglin shopping centre. Friend working part time there. If i ask for $1.7k salary, reasonable or not? Eat at Orchard and transport very high! Haven't check with my mum she can take care Keegan or not, will get a maid for her till Keegan knows how to walk ba. Can't think of any better ideas!

Jan - why don u consider placing Keegan at CC? Working in town is usually expensive unless u can control urself too! Food + transport etc + shopping!!!

Shan i ate alot of crabs when was preg with Keegan... Can't resist the temptation lor, whole family was happy munching away... How can i don't eat! Know the EDD date yet?

jntt Keegan only 9mths lei... cannot go CC yet! I not the shopping type, will tabao food to work, house nearby got alot of food, or bring salad to work! Transport... i can't do anything liao. It is 5 an half days work. My friend work in another clinic, she is paid 2K wor. But her boss very good de lor. Lucky she!

jan - go for those with infant care lor. honestly, sometimes it beats getting a maid. at least ur boy is being taught and trained at school. i also eat crab when i was preggy...

Jan
good luck for your interview...not sure how much is the market rate leh...how much is your friend getting for part-time?? can figure out a bit from that?? don't understand why is transport high?? yishun not that far from orchard leh...can take bus or train better than those ulu places or even in raffles place area

jntt my area infant care is out of the way. And i still trust my mum, mum help to take care of Keegan since birth.
Sgal what is IFC, u mean infant care?
Adeline transport price would only increase, never decrease. I have to bring and fetch son...

Tongtong they part and full time. I want work full time. Will work for another 5years, might need to stop when Keegan enters primary One. Unless he is automatic and i don' need to coach him in his studies, provided got my mum or after school care, then i able continue work full time. I don't want to get too attach to him, by the time he is old enough to take care of himself, what will happen to me? Hee hee

Sgal i would love to shift back amk... but my mum said, in law might not like it. Unless we got our house, then in law won't know we are staying at amk lor.
I stayed amk for 6months since give birth to K. Hee hee... Got excuse ma, mum help take care K and cook for me lor.

Sgal i also wish to stay amk, no dog, and K can play on the floor. Wait i confirm with my mum, see she want take care K or not. See this friday interview how... then concluded. My mum can't possibly take care k at night everyday, she old liao. Got excuse! Hee hee

aftnn ladies.

sporty,
No la. we are very clear we do not wan CC for D. My mum is ok. Of coz now say is easy la, who knows wat "issues" we may have then. So, we will review again in time to lo...

shan,
congras on the promo cum pay increment =) 7% sounds little but i think the amt is quite gd still. hehehe.
looks like ur baby brings lots of gd news and smiles ard =)

Shan,
i think u asked abt SQ promo sometimes back? nw they having promo again...to taiwan...air tic + tax n fuel in per adult $700++..my colleague already booked...

hey gals.. fin w my ctm visit & secretary's lunch celebration..hee..

yup sgal n thanks gals for the congrats.. but well 7% is abit below my expectation :p but better than nothing, this Qtr got 0.26, add up still ok la.. hee

Jan asked abt my EDD issit.. my EDD is 13th Nov
same as my R..heee duno he/she will pop on 14th like R or not..hee

Jan, nt sure abt PT pay leh.. but ya u tk ref from your fren lo... coz gg town really troublesome & tiring de...
hope everytin will go well for you

ya Adeline, the lil ones love water.. heev tempted to bring R to the new play area at NP, but keep cant find time..

i din tell u hor gals.. v jialet.. last fri, my ring got stuck cant tk it off, duno why within 1 day, bloated so much.. ytr while at Mellben..while waiting for food, i try again , then slowly it finally willing to come out.. now i dare nt put on my ring anymore..scary!

duno leh sgal.. i every day the ring tk in tk out one.. so Fri AM i put on n went to work, then nite time come back.. no matter how to pull cant get out.. until my finger cold & abit blue.. then i gv up..haa..
tld my hubby i nid to lose wt...
use soap/moisturer, all cant remove..
Lucky, it came out b4 my crab feast..else i will get more fat now.. heee

Val, my hubby say wait got competition next time, coz our close fren, she delivered this yr March, say next time will compare skool works etc.. he really think too much hor.. bo lioa.. :D
this never cross my mind.

nanny i think ave oso $500 lidat.. CC can be lower with working mum subsidy.. it's a tough choice eh..
oso startg to think how is it when #2 arrive..

So O, D gg LSH next yr eh.. got lil buddies.. haa

Jan
then don't work first? Morning bring K go mom place then walk wAlk. At nite hubby knock off fetch u back? Tell ur mom u bored la. Ask in law if can go mom place stay if ah Lao too late knock off. Or just tell ur mom ur in law ok lar, give u freedom. Haha!

Tanglin Mall is quite far fm orchard mrt rite?
Part time I tink is HR pay. Clinic I dono e rate leh. $10?

Adeline,
haha! I find our cc very Kia si! Ya I hate e employment letter thing too. Just chg job so gotta update then I fill up e form, tink got a letter or 2 write wrong I cancel, they gave me another new form to fill again! I haven't fill in ;p

sporty, I tink so ba. They scared child hfmd we no inform then e cc kena!

Shan keep the ring away for time being.
Maesiew I find it very bored to be stay at home mum, K is like super magnet, can't leave home without him. Very troublesome... The moment i leave house, got to pack so many stuffs! Rather stay home. Really miss working life and patients! Happy to see them get well... Buy milk powder also got staff price... family see doc also got benefits... Best of all, have 'my own time'.
Friday go interview see how, if need be, put K infant care see how. But Be expecting complains from teacher when he goes school!

Jan, good luck in your interview?

i went for an interview too last friday. dunno got luck or not , waiting hehe. anyway, i will be sahm first.

issit so ex?
no la..my colic now giving $600 lidat, w solid then $600 lidat ..previously w/o.. think was like $550 ..ya v hi-end one issit? hehee

ya Jan, agree SAHM super boring :p

Sgal - actually its quite reasonable lah. given that if your MIL takes care of your meals... don forget, u employ maid, still must pay for the groceries, marketing etc...

jntt, tongtong
hey another mummies' group is also organizing a playdate there...the food is expensive isit?? quite leh cheh location i think and not v. sure what can the kids play with...but since i've never been there i thot give it a try..

ya, $6 per hour. but they also did mentioned that they can give trial play... something like that.

$40 for 2 is for ang moh style breakfast?