Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

jntt,
hahaha. Ya. God has His own plan for each and everyone of us. Anyway, waiting for u to drop gd news on us. hehehe.

sporty,
in his line of wk, his retirement age is earlier than the 62...so he wans the kids to at least finish tertiary before he retires frm his current job...aft tat, his salary will drop liao...so he wans to stop at 2..tat is why i am hoping if i manage to conceive it will be twins =P hahaha.

Jan,
how long is the contest? mayb can just bring him out then once end go hm and cook lo...anyway, its nt tt often u get a chance to get short listed for such contests so y nt? unless u really dun feel like waking up early to cook then forget abt it lo.

val i duno how long wii it take. Son has his lunch around 1230pm, not possible to dash home to cook. Contest at United sq. Ya hor, not always got chance to get short listed. Ok, i go for it! thx

finally end of day for me! so busy these few days!!! i am going pat-toh with my ah lao this evening... my mum brought my girl out!

have a great evening girls and have fun making babies later this evening.

Jan
u can cook the porridge in morning then take out to the contest? Or eat out? Have spagatti? United SQ is mostly kids stuff i tink should have resturant with exiting kids meal? haha!

The supplement is how much? I never buy supplement for Katie lor I only bought the Scotts vit C blackberry chewies for her =)

Adeline,
Today I fetched katie back at ard 3.30 and saw thomas sitting there quietly eating leh. And then katie was being scolded by ms chai and she gave her a not shiok face, i always describe it as CB face. haha!

My colic says gals adapt to new environment better than guys. her gal oso same a week get used to it then her son was so hysterical that she have to pull him out from CC. but thomas seem fine lar! soon he'll be fine, i tink in a week or two since he just started a week =)

val,
so steady wor, gg plan for #2 soon for bunny!!! ur ah lao got performanace bonus?! I must go check ah lao's acc liao =p

I this yr no holi cuz ah lao bz bz till next yr.

Ladies, nx yr is me and ah lao 10 yrs wedding anniversay, we are tinking of re taking wedding shots with katie (by the she ard 3YO).

thinking of doing oversea shots. We like HKG leh, but twn seems nicer hor? or phuket? or sg? Thinking of doing in March 2011. Cuz the weather in HKG n twn cooling =p

jntt whos' making baby! (looking at the sky)
maesiew my son no teeth yet, how to eat spagatti? I got to wake up early to cook and bring out lor. I cook lunch and dinner together de!
The cryptomo 20tabx31sachets $135, 2560tab $450. Of course bigger pack is cheaper lor. Well, kids treat it as sweet. (no sugar added) If want to try, tell me... Keegan have alot!
Can't wait for the day he is able to chew, i don't need to crush for him liao.
It also contains natural fibre, help with passing poo poo too! Alot of benefits la. Google it ba.

maesiew 10yr anni liao, time really flies! Me and ah lao married 3yr liao, haven go honeymoon yet. :p We do it opp. ROM cum married on 1st Jan 07. Take photo few months later. Give birth then our 1st mini holiday at Genting. I spent 14k at Citispa instead of going honeymoon. :p
We go later on in life, hope can go free & easy, package tour is very tiring.
Will follow ah lao when he need to work out station! Last time never follow, cos work. Now can follow liao. Hee hee

morning ladies! Thurs liao!!! woohoo! hehehe

mae siew,
yes. their performance bonus are in, go n chk! hehehe. ask him to treat u =P hehehe.

end of the yr le?? they have blocked leave during the last week of dec nt? if yes can try to plan la altho it will be more ex to travel then due to peak season.

we were thinking of going bintan for a short weekend retreat in june...

cool!!! that is wat my hb and i have in mind to redo our wedding shoot again! hehehe. we did our in bintan. Frankly, I feel Taiwan will be nice but depends on the skills of the photographer...my friend went taiwan last yr to do..end up her album so so only and she spent quite a lot on it...

I prefer Taiwan to HK =P

Jan,
I oso did my ROM and customary together on 21st Jan 07. Hehehe.

morn all!

val, all the best in concieving twins!

jntt, how was ur date last nite?

maesiew, next yr also my 10 yr wedding anni! planning maybe to go for a trip with hb only but haven decided!

jantan, wahh...ur citispa package sounds ex...how many yrs is tha for?

sporty,
thanks wo. I think its quite hard la. whahahah.

woohoo..going on a honeymoon with ur hb. its nice...alot of romantic places to go. hahaha. any places u been wanting to go?

val, u never kno la since ur family got history of twins! we never had our honeymoon last time, so gonna "made it up" after 10 yrs! hahah... but frankly haven decided where to go yet cuz need to find places to deposit the kids first

wah yesterday so many posts, cant catch up liao!

Shan, your friend is still bf her bb right? That’s why bb is such good weight

Val, jiayou in conceiving!

Jan, why so interested in vegetarian leh? Cuz of the global warming? I’m a vegetarian since 2000 , and I agree that by eating veg can really help the earth and the wholebeing.. Hey, you coughing now? get something from the medical hall la.
Hey how old is your son now? not crawling yet?

Sgal, actually if bb is on FM, wil grow very fat one !

sporty,
true la but my generation my cousin already had a twin gals liao so duno if i still got chance nt. hehehe. just hope can have twins la, the rest leave it to God =P

oh. okok. then gonna make it a big one =P true but i am sure u will work something out =)

tongtong,
thanks! =) hope it will go as planned =)

maesiew
next year is also my 10 yr anniversary with my hubby! wah such coincidence...but we not that romantic like u leh :p no special plans at all but hor too early to plan too heee

good when u go CC, u help me spy on tommy hor
i don't know if he ever stops crying in school and of cos cannot fully trust what the teachers say hehe...

i saw katie this morning too, just sitting at the table with teary face but not really crying...the poor teacher there was alone by herself carrying another crying boy...usually there're two teachers there..

Good am everyone!
Sporty I spent $4k plus is for 3years membership with 40 LPG treatment. $8k plus is for the products lor. Citispa better show me results!
Tongtong my hubby is a non meat eater not vegen, while i can't don't eat meat type, but receiving the booklet regards global warming, i cut down on meat le. The temp is really terrible.

tongtong whole family was sick for 2weeks, me and hubby had high fever too. Surprise son can 'tong' so long, lately heard him have slight cough lor. Usually we take more cryptomo and vit C, rest and drink more water, and be well soon. Unless, it is so bad that i need to go see doc.
Son 9months old, i don't know why he refuse to crawl, he is able to hold his tummy off the floor! He like to 'crawl' frog style... leep

val, ya la...most importantly is tha bb's healthy! ya la...have to work something out lor cuz not easy to find "dumping grounds"

maesiew/adeline, so qiao...which mth did u get married in? mine was in nov!

jantan, icic...but its a big investment lor

Jan, you really signed up for slimming? So expensive . Yea recently lots of ppl fall sick. My son also caught flu and slight cough since last week. But pretty mild one, so I applied lots of natural remedies/good organic/natural food/fruits for him. yea we don’t go to doctor too as he doesn’t look sick at all. Still very active and eat a lot as usual.

Jan, oh, I think his leeping style is considered crawling la.

wah u all married so long de... good good

tongtong, yr family all vegetarian, sorry your baby is boy or gal eh?
sorry been hearing myth saying veg mostly gv brith to gal, wanna see true or nt :p
hope u don mind..hehehee

i considering to send R to CC oso nextyr!!

shan, yea 3 of us veg, mine is a boy! I think the myth is not true wor. my BIL and SIL both veg, have 1 boy 1 gal J If I want to have #2, I wanna have a gal too!

shan, oh dont worry!! i never get angry or offended by any comments on vegetar, since i have lived with this for so long liao:p

I remembered my son crawls super fast, even on the hard floor! But his knee got to suffer from the peel, he doesn’t seem to be in pain leh!

Jan,
dun worry la. diff babies crawl differently, really. some do leopard crawl, some leeping crawl...dun worry too much.

tongtong,
my boy crawls v fast even on hard floor and likes urs nt in pain coz i think their knee caps havent yet to harden at that point of time so nt painful. now, i realised my boy's knee cap has harden liao.

wah! we have a lot of 10yrs of marriage mummies here~~~ I am waiting for my turn. hahaha.

haa quite alot of babies hv tat issue w the kneecap, but on a knee guard.. hehehee

Ya tongtong, so untrue.. coz..heee tat time i tot if true, I must force HB to eat veg oni when TTC for #2.. LOL :p
i oso wan a gal

Jan, the citispa so ex!

jnnt, rembr u say u keen on the BioSkin P2X, i heard it's so ex.. >$200 per session i think.. tat time my fren mentioned, but i forgotten exactly hw much liao..

sporty yap, i sign and paid liao. Will try once see got results or not, wanted to try for many years but never lor. So give it a shot now.
sgal i tried putting son on mattress, floor and rubber mat... he still leep lor. Hee hee
In actual fact, human don't need meat to survive, vegetables is good enough. Human is a slave to taste buds! I'm one of them... Last time i need meat on every meals, when i damn sick... no appetite. Never bother what is on the table. So now it doesn't matter wether got meat or not, in fact, i hardly give son meat, gave him fish and vege daily. :p

shan in actual fact, i don't know what's the price at other slimming centre. I take up Citispa cos 'got name'. They won't close down so fast ba? So long as i finish the 40 session slimming package, i don't care liao. I don't wanna anyhow sign lor. Lately, there is a case... Wax in the city! I paid Citispa in cold hard cash!

val ya lor... But things will become more and more ex ma. I don't sign now, there must be a day when i sign also. Might as well do it now... This will be the first and last lor. We are the 'save up' type, never in our live we spend so much! (Our wedding only few thousand bucks.)

Come to think of it... I was dead and back alive in 2002. Maybe that's why there is a change in me. I was a person who always save up, you kill me i also won't spent this kind of money. After the incident at hospital... what's the point of having alot of money? When at death bed, nothing can bring a dead person back alive.

Jan, your hubby running own business ah? He lets u sign up expensive course eventhough you sahm leh!

Jan, you are right , where did you get all these wisdom from? Reading? Hehe. anyway , human is born to consume veg and fruits. I think that my boy is healthy because he is consuming a lot of veg and fruits, same like ur boy :p

tongtong hm... hubby working and do small biz. I married him when he had a hole in his pocket, we saved up together all these years. Got meat eat meat, got vege eat vege. Haaaa... What wisdom you referring to?

Adeline!!!! I saw u tis morning bringing Tommy n chelsa to sch. Tommy was crying rite, knowing he has to o sch. So cute lor! My mom was laughing say so cute, knows gotta go sch cry first then hopping can don't go. We were at 717 having bf after dropping her off.

U know why she teary face? Cuz tdy I no go work then I send her in. She cries n give us a sad puppy look when we leaving. E teacher says Katie stops crying long x ago but it's because of me she starts wailing again ;p

Such coincidence!! So many 10yr wedding anniversay!! Me in May nx yr.

Huh go ten take pix ONI so so?! My frn say dun go Shenzhen cuz e place too complicated n I m being a child go. She's a hongkie now working in sg.

Jan,
my frn I a supportive of gg vegetarian. U can google YouTube on Meat your Meat. It's disgusting eating meat after u see. Even eating an egg feels sinful seeing e chickens clammed in tiny cages n their lower part all bloody n swollen, their beaks are being chipped off alive so tt they won't kill each other in constrained places.

Those animal farming are producing a lot of waste. Deforestation to make animal farm. Their wastes being washed into river. Even seafood is bad.

Then says tt those wz cancer ESP colon r because of haing too much meat, cu they cannot be digested like animals. Our intestines r 9 meters long n they are not a straight line like animal eaters, can offload the dead meat fast.

It is said that like humans when animals are being killed alive,the body will automatically produce a toxin I body which in turns go into our stomach!!

After I know all these I feel so bad after eating IFC or a beef burger..

About the gender, tt time pregant an uncle told me tt to have gal, eat more beef before pregnant. But i ONI eat when I Noe pregnant. Haha! Luckily still can get a gal ;p

It's all myth la, tell it hubby sperm don't swim too deep inside!!! When conceiving I always dun let him shoot so in, if too deep I will push some out. Hahahahahahahhahahaha

Jan,
I agree things will becum more ex but is citispa the only opinion?? Or can take those pay as u use sessions? at least if nt happy u dun have to force urself to finish the whole thing...and 14k...can invest n use for ur boy's edu in future...just mu thots la =P
oh...okok. wat happened to u back then?
ya, tat is wat couple sld do...stick thro thick n thin =)

mae siew,
the scenery is pretty la..the waterfall, the sunflowers, 101 etc...just tat the skills of the photographer nt tt great and their photoshop skills oso nt tt gd..so end up album so so nia...

u v RA =P

sporty,
planning any bday party for ur lit A mah? May is coming!! hhehe.

maesiew yes, that is why we must clean our bowels EVERYDAY, but normal clearing is NOT effective. It will stuck somewhere in our intestine... there's why health products coms in. My mum is one example, i bought 'fibre plus' for her, she said drink also same same, i nag at her, ask her to drink DAILY. One fine day, she told me she passed out 'a rope'. Can't imagine if she didn't pass out that itcky stuff... don't know what will happen in times to come.
no such thing as shoot in too deep la. If the sperm is very healthy and active, there's no way you can escape de la. Male genes survive only 24hours, female genes survive 48hours. That's why have to count ovulation date, then chances of having the desire gender is higher. Some people don't have regular menses, it is more difficult to calcutale.

I no RA then how Katie comes into this world. Haha!

Yes 14k is a lot to us but to jan hubby is only like 140$ haha!!!

Do u do bd party every yr? I mean those inviting frn n relative ones.

Jan, hubby n me trying to have BB 2 yr but not even a news of a char siew. So his frn tells him to do every 2-3 days in a mth sure have. N j nv calculate cuz I don noe how :p ten a mth really tio. I onli know if u conceive nearer to nx period then more chance is gal? Cuz acidic n weaken sperm.

mae siew,
u RA coz u even describe here mah. hahaha.

I dun do a big one la..I only do small small party by inviting those close friends. I dun invite relatives coz I have too many relatives...invite 1 must invite everyone...

I am quite excited abt this yr's party coz its something diff and everyone gets to bring something hm =)

shan, how come need to send R to CC next yr? ur fil cant help?

sgal, u also another 1 decade anni one eh...2001 seems so popular to get married eh?

jantan, enjoy ur spa later! what u said is rite la...we cant bring our $$ with us if we passed on!

val, no bday party for him as we had parties for him for his first and 2nd bday...think maybe we will buy a cake and bring it to skool for a mini celebration! what party u having? share share...

val tell you my story soon... no time now. Just put son to sleep at mum place.
maesiew u asking me i got do birthday party every year? No la, can't be bother with it, bd oni... wat's the big deal. Son oni do full month, the rest buy cake and cut can liao. Don't wanna spoilt him. No la 14k is not $140 to hubby lor... we don't print notes. :p
regard conceving... me and hubby was doing everyday during 1st year of marriage, but i got count one lor. Was on course back then, if pregnant will lost my medical line cert. So conceive 2nd year of marriage. Continue later... tata

Wah why today this thread so active?!

Glad to know that so many ppl are supportive of vegetarian now. My friend keeps pestering me to run a vegetarian stall selling healthy wholesome vegetarian food, not those normal oily Chinese veg. But I’m still thinking hard leh. Cuz it’s not easy and involves lots of $$.

Jan, what happened back then in 2002? Wisdom cuz you realized the importance of the animal’s live lor! And also to save the earth ma hehe. eh, first year of marriage can do everyday !! hehe

sporty,
actually if D is attending CC I would do the same. Have the celebration in sch.

Hmm..some hands on required frm both kids n parents =P

Just came back from causeway point...bought Tommy new pacifiers (can only find at mothercare certain branches only) and shop shop eat at crystal jade...already feel quite guilty for not working heee

katie
u saw me this morning?? heee. yah lor poor boy cried after we got yakult and all the way to school...he's v. traumatised..even at night he couldn't sleep and will say he wants to go home :p...

so that's why katie looked teary this morning cos she wants her mummy...

sporty
i'm married in April, in fact just had our 9th anniversary but also din do anything special :p...maybe cos we see each other pretty much whole day long haha and we go out together all the time....

val, ya la...cuz usually kids go CC liao, they will juz buy cake and celebrate in class!

adeline, ya lor...i get what u meant...sometimes becuz lao fu lao qi already also never do anything special!

Haha! Ya after marriage ESP with kids we moms only remember child's bd n forgets about the father ;p I will get worried when I yell or him to do some errands b found him not there ten will start get worried n realized I needed his presence! Haha!

Sporty, I read e cc manual if we wish to have a bd celebration in class is ok bit the center would recommend it. Weird?

Another busy day @ work. Only managed to read the thread now...

Sporty - we went for japanese food @ occ... Heehee... Then went home cause miss my o.

Shan - yah, I also went to ask, so ex, so never go....

Jan - u very good customer, 14k and sign up. Somemore pay in full. But honestly, u pay 7k for products is a bit over the top. The lpg treatments are ok, but products wise not so fantastic. Quickly go and finish ur treatment Oki.... Not scaring u, but sometimes, even big names can close down overnight, that's why I never sign up big package these days.

Its my 9th yr wedding anniversary next feb... My ah lao birthday in 2 weeks time. Dunno wat to do leh....