Any gd gynae (KKH) to recommend?

Suzana sulaiman from clinic D. consultation every monday morning till 5pm. 1st time seeing her $65 consultation. She also have premier service which during labour process she will be there with us. do check wif her just incase she is full om your delivery month.

I went to Irene Chua
A pretty gynae who talks fast but clear
I always asked her questions in every visit and she will answer all :D
She will reply my email too

Dr John Tee... i had my #1 with him. I was having very difficult labour n might be very dangerous too... However, he did it! And as im expecting my #2, i m still seeing him =)

Hello, i referred my friends to my gynae: Dr. Wee Horng Yen. He is very patient and answers my questions when I have any
He is a senior consultant, he operates at Specialist clinic B and the private suite

I'm seeing Dr Wee too even now with #3. Same as Gina. I find him dedicated and always able to answer my questions.

I hv seen Dr Arthur Tseng in KKH. Just delivered not long.. He is friendly and I m very comfortable speaking to him, like a friend. Waiting time can b a bit long. He specializes in urogynaecology but he also delivers babies...

Hi wormybaby,
May I know how do u know Dr Irene Chua is leaving? U have any idea where she will be joining? I was with her with my first baby and certainly like to stick with her when my no.2..

Hi Karis, im now preggy wif my 3rd.. N wanted dr irene chua to be my gynae since i was wif her for my no 2.. So i col for an appt n they said she has juz left n started clinic in gleaneagles instead .. So sad.. All the gd gynae seems to go to pte hosp. Same goes for my first gynae ;(

Hi Karis, Cheerios,

Irene Chua is gd gynae.. but she is setup a clinic in gleanagles and can deliver in any private hospital, if you are interested.

I am now preggy with my 2nd one as my 1st is with her. She is very friendly, but sad i will be transfer to her buddy.. Dr SL Goh in KKH.

I'm with Dr Wee Horng Yen
He was recommended by my best friend and now he is also my other friends' gynae. Had my #1 and am having my #2 with him as well. He is very friendly and answers any queries that I may have... and can see he love kids too, with the way he interacted with my girl.

He is Senior Consultant and works in Specialist clinic B and also the Private Suite. Recently he was on the papers too!

My gynae A/Prof HC Han,
Went throught 3 pregnancy with him and he help to prolong my pregnancy with cerclage due to my incompetence cervix.

Have just went throught an laparoscopy to remove my fibroids in july and my recovery is fast. He is a humorous and caring gynae. Every visit with is comfortable and relax. He will always try to reply to his email as fast as possible.

I have made an appt with Dr Jasmine Mohd at KKH Private Suite. Earliest slot I got was next month at the end of the month. Anyone got any experience with her?

Dr Wee delivered both my babies too.recently in may and yes,he is very good with kids.
My super mischievious 4yo loves him n dr wee 'tames' him @ every visits.
A dedicated gynae n he is skilled in stitching u up.I could walk ard on the delivery day itself w/o much pain.his encouragement made me go 'all natural' during both labors.very supportive doc.
All e best n congrats.

Dr Wee will be recommended.. he delivered my 1st son, 2 nieces and 2 nephews... he is nice and patient gynae.

His stitching skill is very good too..

Now i am having #2 and tonite will be seeing him again

Hi I'm new here.. May I jus check .. To see any of the gynae in KKH, do I hv to make an appt? Or jus walk-in will do?

I jus discovered tat I'm pregnant with the HPK.. In a loss nw.. Dunno wat's e next step..

hi vone, u have to call kkh to make appt. they will ask u any gynae on mind if u r 1st time seeing gynae @ kkh.

Hi, my gynae was irene chua n only started to see her so far 2 times only starting fr July 2011 and upon my first visit then realize she's leaving..I have change to my new gynae June tan.. So far anyone seen her before? Any feedback n review on her? Let me know. Thanks,.

Hi, can I just ask, was ur husbands asked to leave the ultra sound scan rooms when theyhad to do the vaginal scan to scan the uterus for the foetus???

I am so upset that they asked my husband to leave! =`( WHy is it such a stupid policy? pls someone help.

Im gng back in 3 weeks to do another scan and dun want my husband to be asked to leave when they have to do a vaginal scan...

If it's a policy that cannot be changed, anyone oknow of other hospitals that allow their husbands in for support?

Im so pissed!

I just went to see Dr Jasmin Mohd at TPS. Have a good impression of her. She's really nice, gentle & have very good bedside manners. The nurse attached to her is also very hospitable and accomodating. Overall, Dr Jasmin and nurse exudes alot of warmth and care.

Sandy, I had gone to KKH 24-hr clinic for spotting a couple of weeks back and they did a vaginal scan for me, but didn't ask my hubby to leave the room. In fact the gynae on duty even asked my hubby to come behind the curtain to have a look at the screen. Which gynae/clinic did you see?

Hazar, it depends on which clinic you see your gynae at. Basically in KKH, you have the option of seeing a gynae at 3 places -

1. Subsidized clinic (Clinic C) where any doctors on duty may be assigned to see you during your appointments. The rates are heavily subsidized but the services doesn't come with any personal touches. Plus, I heard the waiting time is horrendous!

2. Private clinics (Clinics A & B) where your chosen gynae will see you during your appointments. I've heard the waiting time is still as long as that in subsidized clinics, plus you need to move to different rooms to do scans, tests, etc. You will also need to queue at the pharmacy to collect your medicine. Basically, Clinics A-C operate like our local polyclinic.

3. The Private Suite, where your chosen gynae will see you during all your appointments. The waiting time is much shorter, and they operate exactly like a private clinic where you will see the doctor, do your scans and tests, and make payment all at the suite itself. Unlike in clinics A-C, you can do scans at every visit at the suite. Even medicine will be delivered to you at the suite so you don't have to walk up/down and in/out rooms in the hospital. Everything is right there for convenience. The clinic is also cozy and there are free drinks and apples for every patient and their accompanied guest. However, be warned that the Suite comes at Suite charges. Gynae's consultation is around $90-$75 per visit, and that does not include medicine, routine tests, scans, etc. It will be cheaper during subsequent visits but you'll also be allowed to choose only Premier A1 & B1 class for delivery. Check out KKH's website for more details.

Hi Hannah,

Im seeing Dr Jasmine Mohd.. She was recommended by my ex colleague. Dr jasmine is her friend. Found her really nice. I like her. Been seeing her since last year.

Im seeing her at KK? where's TPS? Basically I go to Clinc A at KKH, i guess it is the private one..haha... Actually I really duno..But I do stick w my gynae all the time..payments and meds collecton is all on that level and within the same area. is that the private suite? hahah..ohmy gosh...i din even know..and yes I get free apples from the counter..yeah first consult I paid was 65$ subsequent now is $40/ visit. not cheap but din have to wait tt long in my last appt. They even texted me saying there are 4 patients infront of me..haha..so I can gauge. But the last time last yr I went I waited for hours cuz she was in delivery...haha..so yeah..it depends..hahah... and yeah.. I guess I have to check out quite charges now...husband asking me how much.. i prob checked the subsidized price which I thout was quite cheap..hahahah...oops...gave him wrong info...haha...now he's prob gonna get a shock..haha..

anyway,
I was asked to go to the AMC(antenatal Monitoring Clinic) where they do solely the scans.. just beside outside the clinic entrance stone throw away. This lady nameed LYL or YLY( dun think she's local) was the tech doing the scan. I will prob request not to have her for my scans if she's gonna do my scans next week. she's so cold. Hubby was like whats up w her. dun even make us feel confortable or dun even explain what I have to do next w the printed scan copies.. like she could have just said, ok, now give these to ur doctor's nurse. she just said ok go back to the other side and wait. Im like ok, wait, so I waited w/o giving my doc the scans...until I just went to nurse and asked if I shld be giving this to them. wah lau.. waited for nothing. stupid lah. I asked her some simple questions like what is that or what does it mean she;s like ask ur doctor... I mean, I duno if it's just singapore but I think such tech need to at least just share some comforting details or something along the lines, oh we see this this this, the doctor will explain more etc..

Im gonna request he stay in if he's asked to leave. I really think it's not right. haiz...

Which of the kkh doc gives patients their email? I think it is a nice personal touch n would like to switch my gynae to someone more concern to their patients

Hi mossie,
Dr Wee Horng Yen,our gynae...gv his personal e-mail add n recently I cld watsapp him thru his mobile.cool rite!
He's been our doc since 06,for both my bbies.can text him regarding any abs/gynae probs.
If he's not bz,will respond e day itself or will get his nurse to do it.
Hope this helps.cheers

mimi ~ i was on the subsidy rate for my #1 thus did not have a fixed gynea but for this #2, its kindda first & last time thus opted for Dr Wee too! It will be my first visit to see him tomorrow, really hope he is what everyone descibes him as

Zp1503,
Congrats for your #2..hope u r comfortable with him.no doubt he is one of the busiest gynae there but he will not rush u thru.
Let him know,siti n family sent regards to him.my son luvs him..hehe

mimi,
I think i have made the right choice this time. He is indeed what everyone describes
Hope this time round can work out better for #2.

Im seeing Prof Tee at TPS since 6 weeks. A good doc indead! No waiting time at all. Althought the charges at TPS is the same as other pts hosp, i guess its pretty much worth if you are seeing your preferred gynae.

I used dr Marianne Hendricks for both kids. I feel technically she's gd, quite a nice lady. Only thing is, she has lots of patients, so waiting time quite ridiculous...

Either goes for Dr john tee(mr hang cheng pai) or Dr KT Tan... I myself choose Dr KT Tan because that time Dr John tee not around... Oh well... Lol

Yes I am also seeing Dr Wee Horng Yen and have just delivered my #1 baby. He's a very good and patient doctor who will tell you some light jokes on your baby's progress if everything is well.

I m recommending him to my frens too.

i'll recommend Dr Goh SL. Friendly doctor, good bedside manners, decisive and confident.

My stiches (natural) healed within a week compared to first pregnancy where i sat on the swimming float for 2 weeks.

Was with Dr Irene Chua with my #1. And a The Private Suite customer. very satisfied with Dr Chua and KKH was also flawless.

Not sure if i should stay with Dr Chua with my #2 or stay with KKH? So sad Dr Chua left, now hard to make a decision. Any advice? Shd i stick with doc or hospital?

Hi Sandy

Just read your post. Clinic A is not TPS. TPS is located near the children's tower, you gotta walk past mothercare towards 7-11 and you'll find TPS nearby.

For vaginal scan, i just went through at TPS, Hubby not asked to leave the room. I think it's dependent on the doctor? you can actually ask the doctor if your husband can take a look. If not mistaken, vaginal scan only taken when the fetus is too small to be seen from the abdominal scan? i think once fetus reach a certain age, won't need to do vaginal scan anymore

if you prefer personal touch, try KKH TPS or perhaps go private. it makes a difference and you just gotta pay for it. i paid $200 when i went to Dr Irene Chua at Glen E for scan and consultation as she was my Dr for my #1 at KKH TPS but now she went private, that's the price to pay for personal touch.

Tinklestar, mine is dr marianne hendricks too. Yup she has lots of patients. She's very patients, makes you feel calm. Answers questions patiently.

I have make my 1st appointment with Dr June Tan at TPS on 3/Jan. So far anyone seen her before? Kindly give me some feedback and review.

Thank you so much.

Have a nice weekends.

I recommend Dr Goh SL from KKH. She's friendly and approachable. Every time before I leave her clinic, she will ask me whether I have any questions to ask her.
oh ya.. I had already gave birth (normal delivery) my birth process was very fast (only 1hr 30 mins) She managed to arrive the labour ward within 15 mins. After birth, within 10 mins, she was done with stitching and my wound recovered within 1 week.

Hi Lyn,

Can I have her full name? Is she under the private suite?

And she is senior consultant?

Hi JC Yuen,

Frm ur previous post, know tat u r seeing Dr June Tan.

So far how isit? Can I hv ur feedback? Cos I'm seeing her for my 1st appt on 3/Jan.