Any Flying mothers around?

my batch no guys leh.. very cham hor.. hahaha.. all gers den oso mixture of singaporeans and malaysians and i think if i did not rem wrongly.. its like half half mix for my batch.. as for sungrapes, wah lau.. so many FS out there stay marina parade one leh.. haha.. wah u both couple code before arh.. hmmm.. need to crack my brain liaoz coz i rem i did not met alot of couple codes on my flts before.. heh.. jin shiok oso hor.. go batam.. i miss those overseas shopping and of coz the $$$$$!!!

btw.. i bo so heng leh.. bo kena tech crew.. anyway i really did not manage to see any cute tech crew around all those yrs of flying!! wahahhaha they all so.. erm erm erm...

hahhaha morraine... that's so funny lor... no cute tech crew!!! but tech crew like very stingy one leh. Last time A345 flts, after flt when all pax disembark already, they will ask us if got food for them to eat, then they will literally eat on board b4 they leave the aircraft leh... create a mess there n who else have to clean up after them? Us lor if not kena scolding.

hehe ever since i join SQ, i always had this in my mind that i wont date colleagues. SO if anyone tries to hit on me, i tell them straight saying work is work, i don't mix work with pleasure. So nvr dated cabin crew or tech crew. haha end up with engineer hahahaha so funny lor!!!!

haha moreover, when i go for flts, always make myself ugly ugly, put on so much makeup n the stupid blue color eyeshadow until look like crazy woman. Hair flat flat. i quite bo chap lor. but when they see me in CV, they ask me how come i look so different. hahaha well i guess everyone looks prettier without that heavy makeup!!!

yeah yeah!! den always asking.. got extra meal or not??!! i kena before even EY special oso dun mind arh!! i had to like walk to aft gallery to get for them la!! kaoz

cabin crew all along those i met seems like erm.. so flirty leh wahahha so as companion ok la.. frens talk n drink n party but to date n as hubby.. erm.. cannot make it..

ya ya i realise most of the gers when on flt and when we meet at lobby for makan.. we cannot match the face to the names!! coz some remove make up.. looks so damm different!!

gosh.. talking to u all seems so happy coz i can have some cc talk here! wahahhaha

haha yeah lor... kinda miss talking to someone... i still meet some of my closer crew friends lor. then they update me on the gossips hehe

yeah crew as friends still okay lah but i can't imagine myself with them. i need someone tangible hahaha

me KPO here, i belong to the 58xxx batch, all indo FSS n only 6 sin. but i left long ago, abt 8yrs ago. few of the indo FSSa re rich man daus...so after few mths flying cant take the hardship, break bond liao.

i read abt CC hb and cant help but comment. sorry to those who got CC as hb, i dont mean to discriminate all CC. i hv 2 long time friends, both marry CC... both hv kids for their CC hb..but hb got FSS gf, now both of my friends divorced...i feel so angry n upset for them.

we woman give birth so tough..all the morning sickness etc etc..then the men go out n hv fun. when i was flying i also try to avoid male crew, coz i just cant seem to feel secure with them. but of coz normal working men also will change... so i dont put all my heart n soul into my hb haha.... even i hv a friend..hb is a SAF pilot, she scared shit when he wanted to become a commercial pilot...n keep asking me how was the pilot last time...so i told her, they bring their gf on flight , so good hor, but they hv wives at home :p

welcome blessed!!

ya lor.. i oso went to so many flts before tat the LS or FS bring their gfrens on flt den guess wat.. wives at home or on other flts! i met before one lagi best! couple code somemore den he purposely change flt so diff flt with wife den bring gfren on tat flt arh!! BEST? *faint* den still can so open and oso join us for drinking oso.. and expect us NOT to tel anyone else.. come on la.. the circle of crew is not so big afterall leh so sure wil spread den its worth it meh?

my batch onli had 1 break bond, a malaysia ger.. she kena very bad experience den during her SNY till she cannot take it and break bond.. poor ger la.. i think its jus her luck at tat time..

Welcome Blessed!

ya lor... i also seen FS got steady gf (crew) but on flt gf is his team gal, team gal also got bf crew. aiyo... so complicated *Faintz*

but i also know some really gd hubby (crew) out there lor! My ex team LS lor. Super Duper love his wife - CSS. BOth of them super nice lor. Wife give birth to a pretty ger. A child that they wanted for so long. So happy for them. ANd its so funny. my ex team and i very close one lor. now one by one the girls in our team all getting married and either have children already or planning to have one pretty soon! hehe sometimes we meet up n bring our children along. Its so heart warming that even outside of flt we still can be such gd friends!

wah u good la!! so close to ur team members.. we are onli closed during tat time den now arh.. erm not so close laioz leh.. last time drinking sessions and always meeting up so jin close lor.. but den again.. like u mentioned, tare are oso lots of nice faithful couples out there... agree!!

aiyo only 1 team then v close. the rest of the teams that i'm in not so close la. The last team that i was in b4 i quit was the worse!!! i think like everyone backstabbing each other. Aiyo *faintz* thats y i always change flt n choose not to fly with them nor contact them!

Very fortunate to stay in my ex team for 2 yrs. My IFS super nice. When we fall ill overseas, he will cook for us porridge leh!!! So sweet hor. So like a father to us!

wah!!! i oso miss my last team.. all very nice ppl from IFS down to the most junior one oso.. very hard to find team with nice ranking crew lor.. all guest starring crews oso say jin fun to fly with us den its like if we have finished meal service in J class den we will head down to EY to help lor.. CS wun mind n oso help to guard J class for us lor.. den we all sure go EY to have 'fun'.. miss those days..

hi morraine & ylc

i m not close to my team at all, coz i always guest star. My team was A340 trained, but funny is i was only 747 trained! so i always the odd person joining other pp team.

I only close to 1 of my batch gal, sin gal. she still in sq now...LSS liao..happy for her

u know wat, 1/2 yr ago i travelled on biz class to US for work (i m working outside for a long time liao)..i suddenly felt that all the CC like very fake :p...like the smile n all..too nice to be real..so i was like that last time la?? hahaha

anyways, pp say i loner, outstn i do things on my own, unless can find FSS can click. btw i cannot tahan this job coz i scare to sleep alone in htl..so end up very bad mood, coz cannot sleep well. my very first solo flt, i meet a wonderful team. the LSS all took care of me sooo well. but ever since i nvr met them liao.

both of u not flying liao right? i do agree there must be wonderful CC spouse loh.

ooh i met a FS, like shit, keep pestering me to lend him $$ in london coz he go casino... then hor i keep saying no more he ask me cash advance, end up i call the bank to stop transaction on my cards... then i show him, my cards "spoil" liao. then after the whole thing, he refused to pay me the interest incurred on my card coz i cash advance for him..n keep telling me cannot tell his wife coz she did not know he gambles!

blessed,

wah... how come that FS like that one? wah take your money never give back one!!! I cant stand pple like that lor. GOt once, this LS ask me pay for the meal cus he didnt bring enough $ then until almost end of flt nvr give me back leh!! His team gal got it back for me... saying he is like that one. So angry. he earn the money is hard earned $ but ours not meh?

Yeah i'm no longer flying. I dun think i will go back flying again. think better get a office job better n can spend more time with my family. Sigh... recently was thinking of pursuing my studies but only Australia offer the course that i want. But then my little girl how? bring her along? then my hb how? for 1 or 1.5 yrs only lah

Hey so much to catch up on... So funny to read. Soind like we are in a hotel rm gossiping all the way. Miss that too.

<font color="0000ff">Sungrapes</font>, that's you har! But still can't figure out who you are thru yr name lei. As for yr hubby, I give up. I use to stay in around East coast also never share cab with FS. Always with tech crew.

Maybe yr hubby might nod me.... Enjoy yrself in batam.

<font color="0000ff">Blessed</font>,do you hv a batch gal with her name: Concelia ( Not too sure of the spelling)
Terrible Fs & Ls that you hv meet!~

<font color="0000ff">Nonoelle</font> I like the way you call them senior tomatoes and aubergines. I laugh till my head nearly drop on the floor. So wat for green?

Hello everyone

I am not new to this site but am new to this thread.

I would like to know what is the nick name for greenies. The last I heard on board is ninja turtle. ;)

I really miss flying but still have 'OMG' 10+kg to lose. Sept will be 2 years so I am trying very hard.

This thread is so godsend for ppl like me who miss flying so much.

Hi petite_chose,we meet again...

hahaha ninja turtles so funny!!!

i've like 4 more kgs to lose... wah lau... like so hard to lose weight... luckily not flying or else sure kena check n have to go back office hahahahaha sure kena left right centre one!

whoa morraine ylc and blessed,

like tt i very scared to marry my husband-to-be in May liao haha! but its true tt CC a lot like to play afool and be funny lor. once i had this cs who called or msg me to tell me he doing 320 n im doin 322 on same day. he say to meet him in lon and we can go for drink.
wen i check crew on flt, turn out he couple coded and his wife on the flt some more haha! but i believe there r naughty ones as well as guai guai ones. after staying w my bf for 4 yrs i tink i can trust him lor.

petite,
since they all belong to veg family, cucumber would make them complete hehe!

this thread is getting livier.... that's good

anyone wants to share zapping experience???
i very blur blur one... when started flying- always gena zap cos always lost in space.

one of the worst one i kena is KRIx CHEx. know who??? like i said, i always blur blur... i stupidly chose work position to work UD with her in the briefing room. when i stepped out of the briefing room, my LSS said,: do u know who she is??
i tot she would not zap me so much cos i never 'chiam' her when choosing work position. I WAS SO WRONG!! gena all the way from gg to A/C til A/C touched down.

i also not close to my team.. cos i GQ and seldom do team flts. now i only keep in touch with one of my batch girl only. my batch consist of malaysian girls and s'pore girls, ratio 1:1.. think now left 50% of the class still flying only..

morning ladies!!! Its FRiday!! *hee*

abt losing weight matter, i think some ppl when they start to work den wil lose weight laioz la so dun worry lor.. come to think of it.. last time eat like mad oso wun b fat leh.. amazing rite.. always here eat tare eat.. haha.. take out ur uniform n try la!! if u can fit in stil den not so bad lor!! wahahha..

talking abt 320.. wah lau i hate it lor.. am flt to LHR is worst of the worst!! good money oso no use!!

hi madeleine ~ welcome here to our little 'flying' community! hahaha

actually to work U3 hor.. if onli u have a nice U2 den everything will be good, tats wat i think la.. but tats oso one of my fav position.. hee hee.. but den honestly i dun like to serve tech crew.. dun ask me Y!!! its so stupid to call them each time to ask them if they need anything or not lor.. I DUN LIKE!!

yes... it is friday..

for those mummies who are working at the office- next tuesday (1 may) is labour day- public holiday... of couse no diff for mummies that stay at home

i also scared of sq 320. think that pattern is day flights for both ways and always full.

J2 is my favarite working position (except for short routes that require full meal service). otherwise, it is C3 or C4.

ya lor for me im still thinking if i shld take leave on mon or not.. or jus come in to office to rot coz alot of my colls are on leave oso.. hmmm.. wonder i shld waste one day leave..

in fact i love those galley positions coz i rather stay inside galley n face the ovens n pots during meal service! hahaha.. best position in EY is C4 la!! hahaha.. darn easy.. worst is B3.. wah.. tat position can DIE arh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey <font color="0000ff">Maddy</font>, Welcome here. Glad you found us here. Btw do you hv some1 to take care of yr bb gal when you go back flying?

Cucumber sounds nice. It also hv white 'lines / dots' on it too.

<font color="ff6000">Losing weigth</font>

Aiya, don't worry la. We are all well-known to keep our figures. So by hook ar by crook, we sure want to look like what we were b4.

Share w all of you, Go for the beauty free trials. Save $$$ and can help abit on us too.

<font color="ff6000">Zapping</font>

Another gal & myself were called up for this Jap flt. (can't remember the station, but the hotel got TV in Toilet). Got to act dw. We were not given a choice from IFS. He overlooked our rank. The crew aLso bo chap. Did not mention to IFS. In the end only left C3 & B3 in 777.

I took B3 thinking will get Aft position on the way back, but did not. IFS gave me B2!.

1st Sect- I was not too sure of the compartments in fwd gallery (Cos I don't work there), so I opened all up to see. The CS saw and told me' you don't nod where the things kept ah'.

Happened to saw the B2 leaving the Wine carts in Chiller compt, I asked her if she will be chilling her wines and beers. The CS heard and replied:' she said aridi, better chill the wines & beers properly'.

The whole flt , he grumbles here and there... The LSS from PCL came dw with 1 bowl of udon soup.He said tks to her but at the back of the LSS, he makes remark- saying: Aiya only 1 bowl, how to share with everybody, etc....

Ret Flt, I kena B2. I sian aridi. The flt is full. He complains why so full, why so many stupid orders, etc... As a Leader, he actually gave out a big sigh in the gallery. I really look dw on him as a leader.

The whole flt I can't stand him anymore, I screw up his meal services. Ha Ha Ha!

If we to go back, the a/c that goes CDG, only hv 6 crew in Eycl only. Imagine lull period, only 3 crew for the whole Eycl, and is a day flt.

HUH??!! CGD day flt with onli 6 crew in EY.. CAN DIE LA!!! those 3 crew during lull period how to jagar all the pax??!!! and they darn drink alot la!!

which hotel got tv in toilet?? how come i cannot recall arh??

ya true.. very sian when u last min kena call up den IFS overlooked the ur staff no or sometimes very favour his own crew type.. den super sian liaoz the work position.. imagine come down to lobby den happily sign for work position, hoping to work in aft coz thinking u did B3 in the first sector den saw one big B2 beside ur name.. *FAINT*

the hotel that has TV inside toilet is Fukuoka.. miss that hotel.

we all miss our flying days like shopping, makan, hotel but never the time on flight.

i still shiver when i think of the 'mama' flights.

hahaha.. its so funny lor... cucumber!!! i like cucumber leh... now i eat cucumber i think of LSS liao .... faintz

hehe actually i love galley position. unless CS not nice then, i'd rather work ey than faCE him/her. hehe i prefer to face galley most of the time than face paxs all the time.

i love jap flts the most!!!! fwah... can go shopping n hotel so comfy esp fukuoka!! hate china flts! got bad experience in sha hotel. got peeping tom look into my peep hole. so angry. luckily i noticed early n lodged a complaint. no loss cus i was dressed n doing my makeup only. hehe but its disgusting that in hotels still got peeping tom! States flts i also like. i love to do states flts despite the horrible journey. think its pretty worth it hahaha

juz got back frm Batam..quite boring leh! y so many ppl say nice? I did had a gd massage and dinner tho. i got seasick. so funny rite? Dun get airsick during flying, but kena seasick!?!

Tech crew
ya hor, cm to think of it y in my life nv c any cute tech crew? most of them so fat, cant even fit thru the escape hatch.
And they always make the TC seat so messy..blanket throw on the flr,newspaper/headph on the seat,got one time after landing chk cabin then found a water glass in the seat pocket. wah lau, really no manners/courtesy and SAFETY!

Whole life drink perrier,sm mre muz be UNOPEN can. Whole a/c got hw many cans of perrier catered? every time take whole can,hw abt the pax in j/pcl?

Last time stil got incident wen TC and ifs fight over the qty of mineral water entitled to them. wat a joke!

My fave is wen we r SO SUPER BUSY during grd prep,ask them for grd drinks still can request for COFFEE or Expresso! Serve grd drinks in plastic cups still can gv scarcastic comments like 'wah,so hi class har'.

Pls lor, gv u drink, shut up and drink it. They not even entitled to any grd drinks in the 1st plc.

My blood will boil wenever i talk abt them.

Hi Joy,
me in m.crescent. How many kids u hav? how old?
Finally sm1 stay in east lor! Tell me mre abt urself! Thks again for the link. really very comprehensive dated way bk to 2005. will slowly read thru it for info.

Wah, damn tired liao.shall continue gosipping 2mr.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Hi sungrapes

I have two kids, 8 and 21mths.Cresent is near the market side, I go there every sunday to buy the yong taufu there.My gal school is just stone throw away from there too...

I am at telok kurau, near the park side,

You intend to get a maid?That is a good site to read , as you say, way back to 2005..I learned quite a fair bit from there....

I cannot help but laughing when I read about how TC behaviour are....

<font color="0000ff">Joy747</font>, which Lor of Telok Kurau do you stay. You mean near the drain side is it? You still flying?

This is my little boy.

779493.jpg

les_petite
I stay in lor j side, near the big drain, the big park...am a stay at home mum...

How old is your handsome prince?

wah seems like im the only one staying in West here leh..

yeah la in fact some CS/CSS spoil market one la.. serve wat shit ground drinks to TC den pamper them like shit so end up the next flts they have den they oso expect the same treatment from us lor! chey!!

les_petite

he so cute!! looks into camera somemore!!

Morraine,

i also staying west what... commonwealth

hehe true lor... pamper the TC then end up we suffer cus we need to serve them all these funny drinks. So busy still need to serve them. Ask them own self come n take lah. Sometimes i tell them direct that i not free so if u need anything then u call me. I not so free to serve u this n that.

oh ya hor.. hee..

ya la.. some of them loves to have drinks in cans den some prefer in glasses.. wah lau.. waste time n effort!! i ever kena one before stil ask me to find out if got any seats in PCL den he wants to sit there for his meals!!!!

Hung

aiyo paiseh!!! sorry when we talked abt the TC stuffs... paiseh..

extra ingredients haven tried before la but ignoring them n not answering their calls tried before!! LOL

Hung

I am also like you, cannot help but laugh when topic is on TC cos hubby is also one of the tech crew...I actually asked him did he behaves this way when he is at work...

I do know some of the TC are really one kind....

hehe i have not add any "extra" ingredient to their food lah... but must admit, i try not to be really hygienic about handling their food n beverage hahaha
Well if they are nice n humble, i'll try my best to get things for them. But if they have this stuck up attitude, haha just expect the worse from me hahaha
I'm so mean. But i believe in mutual respect since we are all colleagues. If they dun give us some respect, i guess we shouldnt too.

Tks ladies for the praise on my little boy.

<font color="ff6000">TC</font>

Yap, met some nice one and nasty 1 b4. Nice one can even go th the galley and fix their own drinks. Even put back their glasses. Toilets also clean.

Terrible 1- got this cpt called the UD and wanted to get some yogurt to eat during lull period. We don't hv in out menu. So he tried calling Pcl, too bad nobody pick up the phone. He called back and said: " why Pcl crew not picking up the phone,. Are thet dead!"

wah.... this kind of comment also can give ah.... no wonder no one wants to pick up his call! Anyway its not as if PCL have no work to do lor...

Hung

Congrats...is this your first kid?

As for the device you mention, you may try pharmacy..How many mths of pregnancy are you now?Take care and enjoy your pregnancy...

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Hung for expecting a princess!</font>

abt the device thingy, u can check out places like kiddy palace, its a heartbeat device

<font color="0000ff">Hung</font> Congrats You got a girl.

Why don't you try BB plus. Is actually a pre-natal teching that helps to stimulate the foteus in yr tummy.

I use that on my bb. The pros is that: he is very alert even after he was born. And they absorb things faster.

Cons: All the bb used the bb plus, we found they sleep v little.

aiyoh Joy and Hung.
Ur hb TC har? wah , me make comments like tat, pls dun b offended ok?

im jux relating some of my bad experiences..gd one of cos exist lar. but mre fun to bitch abt the not so nice ones rite?

Smtimes they dun understand our job nature and think we very bimbo type. We exist juz to SERVE.

Well, we serve pax cos they r our customers, our paymasters. TC and CC, we r basically colleagues workg for the same airline and serving the same customers. It irks me wen they talk down to us and expect us to treat them like god.

A 747 capt based in London..he wans soup,salad,main course,dessert. i served it to him on his TC tray and he actually demanded to noe y we did not serve it to him COURSE BY COURSE! Cos 'tatz wat they do in 5star hotels' to quote him. I juz paz him the tray and tell him to 'pls enjoy ur meal'. I hav 30 pax waiting for their dinner outside and hav no time for silly questions like tat!

Another occasion, i was chatting with another 747 capt and i used the word 'filial', He told me 'oh!i didn't think u'd noe how to use a word like tis.' I was like duh!!

In the beginning, i respect pilots alot cos itz not easy to fly a jet plane. itz a most respected job smwat like a doctor. Gone thru lots of training and for capts, alot of experiences. to be who they r.

But after awhile, some of their attitude really turns me off.,and u wonder y a person of this stature can carry themselves so badly.

There used 2b this big hooha abt TC entitlement during flts. Qty of mineral water, type of maincourse, fruit basket, dessert etc. Until i hav 2 source for hardcopy of 'black and white' and bring it onboard as part of my homework. i dun wan2 b sandwiched betw this civil war.

Nowadays, juz gv them watever they r entitled. anythg extra they request juz chk with CS/IFS. cover my ass 1st..

hi Les petite

Yes my batch gal is concelia
! is she a LSS now?

aiyo i m confused, other then morraine, ylc, hung and me, who else is not with sq anymore? i think most of u have more recent experience then me, coz i left abt 7 yrs ago liao

btw i hv 2gals, 4 n 2 this yr.

Hung,
Saw a heartbeat device at the bb hyperstore at kaki bukit. Can feel ur bb move? quite cool rite?when ur tummy bigger, can c bb movement like doing kallang wave..itz amazing!

Now can do shopping for ur bb girl liao.. i always go mothercare, woo and haa over their girls dresses. so pretty and sweet..my hb ask me y i muz go mothercare evtime im at parkway and c the same thgs.

Joy,
u got 1 boy 1 girl? the age gap quite big..is it better tis way? cos they say nearer in age better rite? But i think 1st child older is better cos mre independent. Dan can concentrate on younger kid mre.

Hung and Joy
wen ur hb on flt isnt it boring for u? cos TC flt longer than CC, esp 747. My BIL oso 747 TC.Wat ur routine like?

Petite,
Finally a pict of ur boy! He looks like the guai type leh.