any 35 and above trying for their first?

Angel : I see then u gona embark on ivf ? Will there be rejection of stimulation med ? Whatever it is Muz have faith ok. At least u can tell urself u have tried

Lemon tart : cos I have pcos and chances of bfp naturally is so low the doc say less than 5%. That time I just started in ttc journey so didn't know much.
I have tried clomid, hcg and done hsg, still nothing and my age is catching up, so I guess if doc gives me approval, I will go straight to ivf. But because I have to be careful on all medications so really will have to depend if my doc allows. He wrote me a referral letter so let's see how when I see them mid June.

Don't think I did anything. Guess she's trying to detect first sign of pregnancy but also because of my age that she knows I don't have time to play with.

some people are just ignorant and irritating. if they only knew what we go through. after this ttc journey I tell myself every child who makes it into this world is a champion and even though to us they may seem weird at times, they are winners in their own way.

we will all get there soon ok.. muz have faith and keep a positive mind!

angel: the med usually for IVF jab is puregon or gonal f, with ganirelix.... see if these clash with ur current med.
Thanks. I am seeing my doc this fri so will ask him about it. Every medication any other doc gives me, I will have to get his approval

yeah to be really safe and sure.

this ttc is very depressing but dun give up ok. im still trying very hard and truly believe my miracle bb will come very soon.
meanwhile can read my blog at missybbjourney.blogspot.sg when u have nothing to do.

havent updated since my last BFN though

this ttc is very depressing but dun give up ok. im still trying very hard and truly believe my miracle bb will come very soon.
meanwhile can read my blog at missybbjourney.blogspot.sg when u have nothing to do.

Thanks. Just nice I am feeling bored in the office again. Btw thanks for encouraging, actually I am totally cool about it, when I knew of my condition, I never tot I would survived it, and I never tot of wanting a kid then. But somehow I found my faith from church and things changed, I got a new life and to begin with, I am a very positive person. But to me, nothing is dead end for me, even if ivf fails, I have already planned for adoption. Both my DH and I have been talking about this since I know of my condition 10 years ago even when we were not married and we are totally fine with it. But I still believe I will have 1 of our own and maybe the 2nd one we will really adopt. So our spirits are high up but it's great to know pple in here to encourage one another

Btw I was reading your blog and u mentioned something about the project in May, an official opening or something. U r in events?

Don't think I did anything. Guess she's trying to detect first sign of pregnancy but also because of my age that she knows I don't have time to play with.
Just ignore such ppl. When I wear something baggy, some female colleagues oso use their eyes to do "inspection" from top to bottom.
I have grown to tell myself that this is my life, they are only colleagues (ppl who cm n go in my life). Ignore ignore ignore.
Having bb is our biz, none of their biz.

Baby sparkles, jiayou jiayou! How long do you intend to tiao your body before trying again?

some people are just ignorant and irritating. if they only knew what we go through. after this ttc journey I tell myself every child who makes it into this world is a champion and even though to us they may seem weird at times, they are winners in their own way.

That's so true Lemon Tart! We can never take for granted the birth of a child.

Just ignore such ppl. When I wear something baggy, some female colleagues oso use their eyes to do "inspection" from top to bottom.
I have grown to tell myself that this is my life, they are only colleagues (ppl who cm n go in my life). Ignore ignore ignore.
Having bb is our biz, none of their biz.

Yes, I must be mentally strong. Endure and Ignore...I wish life can be kinder to me and let me BFP next month!!

Sure. My DH donated his kidney to me as 2 yrs ago my kidneys failed. So I am on steroids and anti rejection drugs and furthermore we are of different blood group, so the steroids are more. So I have to be very careful on what I eat especially fruits and medicine like painkillers and anti biotics
hi angel dont lose hope yet. Dr Yu from SGH has mentioned before they have seen successful pregnancy cases for transplanted patients. May I know which hospital did you do your transplant? I feel it will be better if you could go back to the same hospital so that the doctors can work together with you.

Hi, thanks for the encouragement. I did my op in SGH which is y I din even consider any other hospitals even tho I can afford it. And I opt for subsidized as I worried I may have to go thru more than normal patient. And I played a little cheat as I know mine will be complicated, they may assign an experienced doc as that was what my coordinators when I did my op, as my case is of high risk, even I pay subsidized they treat me as privatized

I have also heard my docs telling me that transplanted patients do get pregnant but he is also worried for me as my op was of a different blood group, which is rare in Singapore.

But nonetheless I m still full of faith, while waiting for ivf, I am still trying naturally.

Hi, thanks for the encouragement. I did my op in SGH which is y I din even consider any other hospitals even tho I can afford it. And I opt for subsidized as I worried I may have to go thru more than normal patient. And I played a little cheat as I know mine will be complicated, they may assign an experienced doc as that was what my coordinators when I did my op, as my case is of high risk, even I pay subsidized they treat me as privatized

I have also heard my docs telling me that transplanted patients do get pregnant but he is also worried for me as my op was of a different blood group, which is rare in Singapore.

But nonetheless I m still full of faith, while waiting for ivf, I am still trying naturally.

May I ask who is your renal dr? Dr chan or Dr kee?

It's dr kee. How do u know so much? Just curious

My hubby is a post kidney transplant patient since 2005. His donor is his mum... I also read a lot about donor/recipient blood group non-compatible issues cuz I am prepared to donate to my dh in the event his mum one starts deteriorating....we also went with SGH CARE for IVF treatment for two rounds but we conceived our first born naturally in year 2010... wanted a sibling for her...
Oh wow! But I think for male it's easier as they do not carry the baby in their womb. How has he been since the op?

He is doing good... he takes care of his health very well (exercising, eat healthy food and take his medicine on time but he also on lots of health supplements)...he had one episode of rejection scare during the first 6 mths after his transplant, after which, he also had a episode of mild peunomia in year 2012 and shingles last year... not life threatening... must really take care of your health ya, angel...
I have been v stable all the way, even when I told dr kee I wanna try for a bb, he puts me on an older medication to see if I can adapt coz if I can't, I cannot try. And it's been fine. And I never really had my scare. But one thing is I have put on a lot of weight, at least 6kg.

As for my hb, only wish he could be healthier. He does jogs and cycling weekly but he is a heavy smoker. And the only thing that could stop him is probably a baby ....

Ahhhhh! please try contacting Mdm Valencia tan for healing for all ttc sisters!

One is somehow right to say it happens when one stop trying but no do homework how to happen? do homework, eat well, exercise, plus all sorts of treatments/medication plus Mdm tan healing, worth a try. even if you are going for iui/ivf, go for her healing.

When I first started seeing her, I told myself I cannot be skeptical. If i am then what for I waste money to see her. I seek her help cos I want to regulate my menses. I usually see red like every quarter and I also read that regular menses doesn't mean ovulation but irregular menses make it harder to detect ovulation date right? All kinds of mixed feelings and emotions but miraculously right after I seen her I see red for consecutive months! And Mdm tan recommended her yoga she said many students signed up will usually have positive outcome! Her yoga is cheap but her teaching is good! and I like that her class is small sized, only about 5 ladies. She won't hard sell to get your long term commitment, she will always advise to pay for four sessions cos according to her, students have happy news half way through the sessions and can't continue yoga plus there's no refund so she won't recommend long term commitment.

And for those nasty insensitive colleagues - ignore them! Stick to people whom you like and makes you happy! talk to us here.

I really hope sisters here have success stories and yes, mustn't lose hope. Together with your hubby, believe and believe and do homework, increase frequency hehe

actually she didn't specifically say it's fertility yoga but she is confident to say that what she taught will regulate hormones and our system somehow will be "obedient", for the better definitely.

And some people don't feel anything during healing and don't go back for subsequent healing cos of the lack of chemistry/connection and don't wanna waste money. Like I shared, I exhausted my resources aka hope and kiasee to try iui or ivf so she was my only hope. She instill a lot a lot of hopes every time I see her. at the same time I shared about the purchase of Julie Roberts good luck clover, it is the same objective behind. I see 100+ successful stories of women who tried ttc so despite budget issue, I purchased the clover!

feel free to ask me anything, don't be shy, sisters we are here to help and support each other!

haha I signed up for four sessions. Prior to that I was doing Muay Thai once a week and yes I dislike yoga lor cos too slow for me haha

because the class is so small and conducted at Mdm tan's flat, you will fully focus and perform the moves! Put the yoga aside first, try the healing and see what Mdm tan and the tuina lady got to say about your condition/situation. Not all ttc who went to her had to go thru yoga to be success stories.

btw the yoga is affordable and in my personal experience, it's not that bad after all. Of cos if want to be able to fully maximize all the stretches got to practice at home ( =

because the class is so small and conducted at Mdm tan's flat, you will fully focus and perform the moves! Put the yoga aside first, try the healing and see what Mdm tan and the tuina lady got to say about your condition/situation. Not all ttc who went to her had to go thru yoga to be success stories.

btw the yoga is affordable and in my personal experience, it's not that bad after all. Of cos if want to be able to fully maximize all the stretches got to practice at home ( =
Sorry for my ignorance, how does yoga helps in fertility? I mean in general little sports do help, but what is with yoga? No offense ya, just curious

some of the performed actions open the pelvic part and somehow doing the yoga moves got a "tiao" effect on the body. I didn't really ask much I just whack. I'm quite ignorant in this too haha

Sorry where's hee class conducted and how much is it? Any timing etc? Can PM me if not convenient to say here.. Thanks

I was googling cldnt really find any Leh.. Don want those DIY at home one.. Although I know there's certain pose like baby pose, lotus, bridge etc they say help in widening hip ..

Looking for fertility massage as well.. Wonder if u all know anywhere in SG got specialise one

Hahaha.. Ya I did those meditation and hip exercise at home.. Now that I'm a stay at home wife.. Lagi worse.. All my old working dresses don't fit because my tummy n hip is out of proportion for my frame too..

the class is held at Mdm tan's flat located near to the Waterloo st/ bras basah station. Four sessions is about $100 valid for a month and held every Tuesday or Friday 730pm to about 845-9pm. You can google yoga-inn.com though website not updated but at least you can have a better understanding of the services I've been sharing and also the testimonials.

I'm 36 this year and started IVF @kkh in late May..tomorrow will be my ER...doc said not many eggs as my follicles are small. I guess coz my lifestyle is quite stressful and many late night sleeps .. Hopefully at least 1 get fertilised.

Anneneo, jiayou jiayou! At least you can do fertility treatments. For me, I am allergic to the drugs so can only try naturally or do natural iui.
My work also getting stressful and really not helping my ttc.. Thinking I might try Mdm tan's yoga or healing. I am doing acupuncture in the meantime. Cheers.

Anneneo, jiayou jiayou! At least you can do fertility treatments. For me, I am allergic to the drugs so can only try naturally or do natural iui.
My work also getting stressful and really not helping my ttc.. Thinking I might try Mdm tan's yoga or healing. I am doing acupuncture in the meantime. Cheers.
Hi, what r u allergic to? If u dun mind sharing?

Came across this thread. I did ivf with kk as well when I was 35 and was luckily enough to be successful first try. Now my boy is almost 2. Good luck for all those trying!!!

Ur acupuncture at ?

Somehow I feel getting pregnant at 35 and 36 can be significantly different. Like the likelihood drops alot by 36 yo. I am having so much difficulties getting preggy that I am so afraid I won't be able to conceive.

Hi, what r u allergic to? If u dun mind sharing?
I didn't really test to check what I am allergic to. Just that I had bad allergy rash when I started clomid, did the injections (gonal-f and cetrotide) and on utrogestan. Did all one after another so can't really tell.