Am I pregnant?

whitewindy

My menses was supposed to come roughly on the 12th this June but it never came. I went for 2 home test kit on the 17th June and both shows positive results.

Is there a possibility that it could be a false alarm?

Should I go for another test kit?

Roughly how long then I should went for the test kit?

hmmm... u may check it again or go to the gynae if you really unsure.. at least htere have doc to prove.. gd luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but usually, preg kits are quite accurate.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

usually when miss at least 5 to 7 day on ur exact menses day if i not wrg, it can b tested.. u do have regular menses i suppose every mth.. i would suggest you go to gynae and have a detailed check.. Or GP. around total less than 70? i went to healthway at amk to test agn.. total is oni 60 plus..

I agree usually test kits are quite accurate. I tested once on Clearblue digital only.

Then, i went to GP to confirm.

After that, i booked my first gynae appointment.

All the best!

windy, most test kits are very accurate. can test from the day u missed your mense. When i tested positive once and very sure that i am pregnant already.

Hope to hear your good news.

i think clearblue are now very advance.

It can even tell how many weeks you are pregnant...

Has anyone tried it, it is true ?

crytalbelle,

yes i try it.. i tested at exactly 4 wks...but it will only tell u rough gauge like 1-2wk or 2-3wk not exact 1...

I am new to this forum too. I just using the clear blue test yday, and my result is positive. Now I'm in dilemnia because I am not prepared.

Ting Ting,

it is a gift from god....take gd care.

remember to take folic acid for the time being before going to c gynae.

i have a brand new set of AVENT DUO ISIS IQ breast pump US set to let go... Brand new BPA free, unopen , unused. 1 year international warranty starts from Aug 2010

Interested, please PM me or email me at [email protected]

I new to this web.

I'm on my 7 or 8th weeks pregnancy now..Have miscariage for 2 times previously around 6 to 8 weeks.

A bit stress now...

Hey there,

My very 1st time here. My mens not regular and it float ard 28 days or 31 days. If it 28 days it shd be coming yesterday. If it 31 days it shd be coming this thursday. However i test on the normal dip strip on sunday im positive. Just wondering is it really ppsitive? N tis few days im getting this stinging pain cramps. Is it true the uterus is expanding?

Do help me clear my doubt 

Hi getzi, sorry but what is BFP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when should i actually go to a gynae? Is 4Th week too early? Like i want Dr heng but the pakej start week 12. So shd i just wait or go to a gynae? If they do a scan, is it on the tummy or trans vaginal scan. Thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Hi mummies !

I'm new on this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My last menses on 5th July. Decided to chk it out last week with the clear blue digital test kit. It's positive! When to the GP. The test ki shows 2 lines but one of them is lighter colour.

I seen my gynae on Monday. He did a Ultrascan and he say he can't find anything!! My heart nearly dropped... Then he scanned thru the viginal and finally saw !!! It's small like a bean. He says 4-5 weeks.

He prescribed me with some medicines for stand by if I feel any abdonmal discomfort. But this few days I feeling abit weird.. Isit that I tink too much or is it my abdonmal is pain??

Please advise? I'm quite stress..

Hi Gals

Need some advise... My menses had always been irregular..but last fri (6days before actual) there is some pinkish and over the weekend nothing and only brown spot..little by little..till now totall no menses (actual day should be 25 Aug but mine always not accurate) But seems there is no sore breast or any other preggie symptoms..am I tinking too much?

I dont wanna to test so early yet being scared as previously testing result always turns out to be neg though there was once menses late for 2 weeks...haiz...any advise?

Hey cindy, do u actually feel pain at the abdominal area? I feel it too. The pain is much more painful than the normal mens cramp. You been to the gynae is it? How much does it cost total with the medication? He just gave you medication for the pain or vitamins?

Btw congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

enigma,

usually if it's very early in the pregnancy, need to do v-scan else can't see anything. A v-scan can only confirm that a fertilised egg is lodged in the uterus/womb... That's the first step towards pregnancy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The sac and heartbeat will be v much later...

DzXz,

the best time to test if you are preggy or not is 2 wks... But usually 1 wk can test to see if preggy. Using the first urine in the morning. Brown spotting is usually old blood while pink spotting is considered fresh blood. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So wait for 2 wks if u wan a confirm type of result.

Hi Snowger.. Good Morning

thks for the advise.. ya Fri has the fresh blood and then on the day itself (later part) is brown...

Alright shall await for at least 2 weeks..ke ke my actual day by right should be 25th Aug...so lets see Sept menses will visit ma....hope not....ke ke

DzXz..

Waiting for your good news.. Congrats in advance..

enigma..

congrats.. take care of yourself during the first trimester..!!

Cindy..

congrats!! :D

getzi..

is clearblue accurate? cos everytime my mensus late & i test is N.. *booo* so I'm afraid of testing again! like a failure.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Enigma - hi! Hmm. I only feel the pain once awhile. I don't know if I keep thinking or it really pain. Honestly I'm abit stress ever since I'm preg. Anyone has the same feeling ? It's not that I'm not happy abt this.

I sen the gyna at gleneagles - DR Fong and women clinic. The medicine he gave cost abt $10. He said the medicine is for standby in case I feel pain and there is brown stains.

I'm taking folic acid only at the moment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How about you?

Hi Angel

I have the same feeling as you...afraid of testing cos scare of the result is a disappointment....

Thks Angel...hope so...so far mense yet to come knocking and got quite a bit of white discharge..oh dear...thinking to wait longer to test lo

Anyone of you have no appetite to eat as early as 5 weeks?

Sigh! I have no appetite to eat recently. How??

Cindy,

Try to take your food in small quantity.. small quantity but more meals.. :D

DzXz..

Good luck!!! Praying for you too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh well, I just purchased my monthly treats!!! Young Parents and Mother & Baby... OMG.. Realise that there are some family out there who had 5 or more babies/child!! I salute them but then, how come I still stuck here.... >.<

my mensus are late. tested on clearblue but negative. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] not sure if I had use the test kit wrongly?

Hi, I'm new to the forum...juz tested positive with the test kit last tues and my colleague says it's quite accurate so I skipped GP & went to make appt with gynae.....hopefully not fasle alarm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi.. I'm new to this forum too.. I have just tested yesterday with 2 different Clearblue tests (digital and plus/minus type).. Both tested positive! But I am so afraid of a false positive!

But I have a problem.. I am only in the 3rd month of my probation with my new company and I am worried that I will be sacked cos of my pregnancy! I don't know if I should tell them?? What if they decide not to continue me after my probation? Please advise me...

hi, i need some advice here.

my menses is suppose to due on the week of 25Sep, but during that menses week, instead of normal red blood flow, it is brown little spotting through out the 5 days - no red at all and sometimes when i wipe, its clear- the spotting is on and off. The spotting is not enough to fill up a pantyliner. I have no symtom of pregnancy and feels normal. I tested with two test kit, both are negative. In the past, my menses have been very regular and i have not missed any before. Me and my hubby is trying for BB since July 10.

Anybody have the same experience as me?have spotting during menses period and after that is actually preggy? thanks

Lynn,

I had the same experience like u.

Was on a 3rd month probation too.

Yea its a must for you to tell ur company. Some company dun mind ur pregnancy. But base on MOM there is something i cant really remember but u need to be with the company for at least 3month before u r grant with the maternity leave. Its better for u to call up MOM and ask them base on ur situation.

I was asked to leave when the company knew i am pregnant during my probation.

Hi CrystalJC,

I have the same experience as u. My menses have been very regular and should be due 4-Nov. Last 2 days seems to have spotting, little bit of brownish discharge. Me and hubby just started trying for BB...this is consider first try.

Tested using clearblue last Sunday but negative [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am so sad and disappointed now. I just posted my status this morning and now I am having my menses. Feel like crying liao. :'(

LLK don't be sad. First try may not always be successful. Well that is the part parcel of trying. Maybe first time there was some change in your cycle so you expected something. Nevermind you will feel excited once period is over to try again. I was like tat also. First try got some spotting and spend unecessary money on pregnancy tests. You can buy cheap folic acid at unity to eat since you are ttc now if you have not already.

Hi Redqueen,

Thanks for the encouragement. Have to JiaYou lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi LLK, jus saw ur posting... Ya.. Really same as me. I guess, mayb during trying, we r too stress n lead to menses delay, for people like us wih regular menses mthly, would tink tat we r pregnant n end up Being disappointed. Nw i try not to expect it.. Jus try regularly n i hv bought folic acid to eat liao.. Gd to prep our womb. Like what redqueen said... Lets jiayou n hear gd news!

Btw, im nw taking blackmore folic acid fr guardian.. Its exp... If go unity buy is cheaper? Any brand to recommend? I never go to unity before haha..

i also tested twice and it's positive... but am afraid it's a false alarm ... what symptoms shld i look out for ? I'm having crampy feeling at the adominal area ... some pulling at times ... any advice ? Like shld i see a gynae ? any to recommend esp if they provide night service.

Hi,I have my period this month but a little different from usual. I usually have my period for more then 4days but this month only last for 2days, after my period is over I start to have pregnancy symptom. I have lower back ache feeling very tired vomit quite frequently and also have sore breast and sensitive nipple, went for normal GP the pregnancy tested is negative but the doctor can't confirm with me doctor said should be too early to do all this test, the best still have to wait till next month. Any advice?? =)

hi Sabrina, do you have a long period cycle?

For me, I did a urine test at the polyclinc to test for preg for my spotting, but the test came out negative.

However, after i got refered to the kkH a week later, I was asked to do another urine test again as doc says she suspect the Hcg hasnt risen sufficiently a week ago due to my long period cycle. True enough I was positive for preg for the 2nd test.