Advise on Baby & Maid Exps

i felt quite disappointed, my helper decide to end the contract on monday. Saw her pack her things in the morning when we woke up. I even joked ask if she is going bck to indon, she said yes, i wasnt shock coz there is dunno how many times she mentioned abt this but this time she already pack her belongings nicely.
She didnt dare to look at me when i ask her. I immediately call the travel agent to book her ticket, happened that there was ticket available on that nite.
My helper had been wf us for abt 15mths, overall she is good. Juz that, she having this problem mention to go back to indon. Luckier I kept all her $ & even ask few hundred for deposit ( i know is not right to do so but MOM set a rule to protect FDW not the employer therefore i got to set my rule to protect myself)
my helper shocked i agree to let her go. I was a bit upset coz i juz had misccarriage & before that she agreed to work for another 2yrs. 1st time she mentioned she want to go back coz of hp. i didnt give in but she still agreed to stay, next she ask no pay leave to visit her hubby in msia, now this time.. I really dunno when will she bring up this again. I m kinda tired. Didnt hv enuf rest since i hv miscarriage. Did the marketing, help her to look aft my child so she can do hsework chores. end up i got this. Helper's hubby scolded her for such action to breach the contract, say she got no responsibility but i decide to let her go coz i duno when she start such silly idea again.
in our agreement, she is supposed to pay for her air ticket if she does a big mistake or request to go bck before contract ends.

I even brought her to supermarket to buy things for her son before she catch the flight. I rushed everywhere the whole monday morning to buy her ticket n cancel her work permit. I did ask her to pay for the cab fare coz i dun c the reason y i must work out for her since she breach the contract. But end up, i paid for the cab fare & yet she ask y dont i pay for her ticket to airport???
think ppl take things for granted. Agent wanted to talk to her (or maybe scold her) but i say is ok juz let her be.. sigh..

her reason to end the contract now is coz she miss her son who is weak n alwiz hv to admit to hosipital. I understand how she feels.

will u pay for ur helper ticket if she request to go back before contract ends?

she hinted me if she can come back to work, i told her i will consider but dun think so loh..
my frd suggested me to give her 2wks off to go bck but think 2wks is not enuf for her maybe even 2yrs..

Cutiejojo, sorry to hear..hug hug..I remember talking to u on phone. At the end, I didnt use the agent, no suitable bio.. U must take good care, rest when possible.. anyone to help u with ur kid? Meanwhile, search for new maid.

Think your maid want her way..like hp, off day..haiz, maid just cant purely be maid.

Now, having maid's problem.. and current agent keep on saying no suitable bio for me..I do tot of tolerate maid till she finish loan and send her back to Indo. Since she is so good acting, excuses..

Actually she was really very good in the first 1 year. I'm very satisfied with her work and I really appreciate her help so far. Can u imagine I used to trust her almost 100%! Some part of me feels that it is partly our fault that we treated her too nice. So I'm feeling very sad that I have to send her home.

She only left with 4 months here so I think most probably she will opt to go back home.

I prefer open communication so i prefer if i can tell her why we hv to stop her service and let her do some shopping before she goes back. Due to the risk of harm she might do to us, we have decided to do it the "surprise" way.

We have decided not to get another maid. But my greatest headache is my son's dinner. I'm not keen to let him eat outside. Any idea is there any part time maid willing to do cooking also?

Cutie
I'm not sure the reason why your maid wants to go back, but it is really due to her son I find it acceptable. And given that she has to pay for her own ticket, she might really missed her son alot.

hmm haven't been on this thread for a while... seems very active with the same people still. Hope all is well with everyone!

Jo, thx
Try my very best to rest but guess is impossible. Morning til now I didnt manage to grap any food to eat loh.. I can only enjoy my dinner wf hubby around, sigh.. now dun feel hungry liao juz wanna find somebody to talk to so log on this forum loh.. My child juz keep asking me to carry her.. by doing that I will hv stomach cramp n bleeding.. My mom is also hospitalised, now my child is hving flu n cough cant even visit my mum else will spread to my mom too.. I really hv homesick now..
Jo, how come no suitable bio? so hard to find?
Not looking for new maid liao. Hubby prefer privacy, he never agree to hv maid at the 1st plc but now w/o the maid, he has to help up some of the hsework chores.
But i still think that i was lucky to hv that maid who is very helpful & take the initiative to do the work b4 my instructions.

She suddenly decide to go bck is also coz she think nobody can replace her role to take gd care of her son. Her son has astma, she feels that is her fault to cause her son sick.

Hi Cutie,
Since your maid wanted to go then just let them be. It's no point. Wose you offer her to go home leave, pay her tickets, come back then said she miss her home / son. (Which happen to me)

Then it will be a greater lost.

Cutejojo, can call me to chat on phone, dont carry your child too long, let her cry a while or just hug her. I know talk easy do is another story.. u must take care of yourself, as your child need u.

Anyone that can help u back in your hometown? Or your hubby can take leave?

How abt part time helper? Or place your child in Childcare?

Re: bio
Most bio, maid only 23yrs old...I want above 25yrs old n hav exp taking care of toddler. But not ex-sin.

hey cutie,

Do take care...

While I feel that your maid shd have given enough notice and not so last min, but as a mother, I can emphatise with your maid's decision too. I guess it's a tough time...but, you can do it...
Maybe you can consider a part time helper?

Just to share.

My ex maid went to hk.She just called me and she lost her job.She said her employer lost her job.But, I think more likely its her working attitude.Imagine talking on the hp till past 1 am every night.

Her ex employer in singapore also commented that she cannot be trusted(she thought am going to re hired her) as I just told her about this maid plight.

Hubby was asking hk govt or maid agency does not protect the maid like what govt did in singapore?Do they have a contract?

Jo & all, so kind of u all. Thx.
I bring my child to playground so she can exercise, also that help to make her tire.
Yes, in order to have more rest. I let her cry til tire. The whole block might think that i m abusing my child.. Hubby already took few days leave to take care of me, I m afraid that will affect his work so I ask him to go to work as per norm.

I m thinking of to get a part time maid, shall c how

Yes, i agree not to hire maid ex sin or watever. They will compare. Some even go back to agent make a story like employer not treating them well but in fact they find the current employer not up to their standard aft comparing wf the perv employer!

Guess wat, my helper juz sms me say if i still want her to work for me. If yes then she wants to come back. If no, then is ok. But I think she is regret now. She even mentioned she will not talk abt going back to indon AGAIN.

cutie,

My Indon maid also sms my husband a few days after she went back home and asked whether we wanted her back, coz she realised she's lonely back home and wanted to work for us again if we wanted her, if not it's ok. Geez, I told my husband to forget it, she thinks we're suckers, when she wants to go back, we pay few hundred dollars for her ticket to go back, and then soon after that say want to come back again. She only worked in Singapore for 10 months, so she doesn't have much money, in fact, we have given her a lot of money plus some gold jewellery which cost about 2 months of her salary! Now she regret but sorry it's too late coz we already asked her whether she really wanted to go home, she insisted she wanted to go home, so we sent her home.

Anyways, nowadays when I choose a new maid, I tend not to choose those 23 year old ones. I have had 3 maids claimed they were 23 years old on biodata but I think they are only about 17-19 years old. Not mature and they think working in Singapore is like having a holiday yet earn big bucks. When the work load is not per their expectation, they said here pain, there pain, cannot work, want to go home. Then employer is the one who loses out, have to pay for their ticket home.

I think the government should revise the policy, employer shouldn't be responsible to pay for the maid's ticket home should she breach the contract. Otherwise, after working for 2 weeks, they claim their hands painful, can't work, have to be sent home, employer pays for ticket home. If the maid wants to work in Singapore, they should have accummulated enough money to pay for their own ticket back and pay to the government as a form of bond in order to work in Singapore, so that if they breach the contract, they can afford to send themselves home.

anyone here with maids with a lion's appetite? My maid eats one jar of jam per week. And when one jar has finished, she 'automatically' opened a new jar without asking us. Within the one month, she also finished 2 tins of JACOBs biscuits. When she cooks maggi mee, she adds LOTs of ingredients for herself; 1 egg, meat, vegetables...

When she cooked spaggheti for 4 ppl, she emptied the whole 700g of pasta sauce meant for 6 servings. Then she complained to my mum that it is too sour. When my mum found out that she emptied the whole jar of pasta sauce, she told her that she had been wasteful and pasta sauce is not cheap. Instead of admitting her oversight, she had the audacity to tell my mum "nevermind, you can deduct from my salary"!!so yaya!!

She also interrogated my mum if she was the one who used my newborn's teat for my elder girl. I am hiring a maid here, not a policeman!!

She also gave my mum expired bread to eat, while she ate from a fresh loaf!!

All these happened in the same day!! I gave her a piece of my mind!

She's an experienced worker, worked in Taiwan for 15 years, can speak Mandarin very fluently and I've no complaints with her housework. But her attitude sucks!!

can i check with all of u here, do u bring yr maids to restaurants to eat out? Let them eat the same things as us? If not, they just sit around and stare blankly? Like very weird leh...

Just want to update my maid's issue here.

Finally I sent her out of my house yday!! Thanks to my agent's advice. I called them and told them my worries, so they suggested to bring my maid back yday since it was PH. They told me to do it like normal outing and don't let her pack her bags.

My maid insisted on coming back to my place to pack her own bags. I refused and she suggested coming back to my place to finish up all the housework then she would take cab back to agent today herself!! Luckily the boss stepped in and scolded her. She then agreed to let me come back pack her bag.

And true enough, we found her HP! and to my surprised, she had it even before the first day off i gave her. i suspect she might have gotten it when i let her q overnight alone for the free s'pore flyer tickets. She was so crazy over the s'pore flyer, so i thot since they are giving out free tickets, just let her go for it and it might make her happy and stop giving us black face. who knows after that her black face continued and when i asked her why, she said she wanted off day.

we went thru some of the sms and find them all from men saying love her, miss her, etc... and apparently they just know each other! i could never believe she is out here to look for MEN! For the past 20 months, she don't talk to strangers, including my friends' maids. well, at least not in front of us.

I'm really glad that i sent her away before giving her 2nd day off. one of the sms is fr a man asking her to take one day off this month to go sentosa! Now i fully understand why everyone says can never believe in maids.

The agent helped me terminated her WP today and i hv gotten ticket to fly off tomorrow. my agent told me not to pay for her ticket else she would go back to her country and tell the rest that dont hv to work so hard cos employer will pay for the ticket. she then tell the maid since she breached the contract by having HP and asking for off day, she had to pay for the ticket herself! it seems like my maid just stayed 1 night there already started giving negative influence to the other maids! maybe that's why the agent is angry.

so, i'm really thankful to the agent and mummies here for your advice.

asflai, do u think is worth to let ur maid come back? sounds like u also very "chin chai" like us leh
My lady boss very fierce n fussy so i try my best to let my maid to work happily.
I told my maid even if i treat her well BUT doesnt mean she can climb over my head loh. I said she is lucky enuf never c i throw temper on her.

lemontree, when my maid juz came to our hse, we brought her to orchard to c the xmas decorations n had our dinner there. Well, hving meal at orchard is not cheap, we ordered ramen for her, she didnt finish but show that kind of face like not so nice, even crossed her hands n wait for us to finish ours. I told her off. I hate ppl to cross hands, very rude. Treat her popeye in airport, she claimed the chicken is too salty, prefer KFC. From that time onwards, we never bring her out. Bring her out means we hv to spend additional on her. I ask her to stay at home, can watch tv, listen to radio, rest.. kind of time off for her loh..

my maid now sounds like very desperate, keep sms me to reply.

Last time I used to bring my maid out too. Normally I will order the food for her if we go restaurant. But a few times bring her out like never help us at all, in the end, I let her stay at home do housework better. Save my $. Bring her out still have to look at her sour face.

That day I just told her off, and she can reply me if you are not satisfied with my service, send me back to agent. I told her off, you dont pissed me off by saying that again. I will send you back to Philipines instead of agent. I even told her no hp call for this month due to poor performance.

I told her when see the sky is dark, bring in the clothes dont wait until we tell her or it rains. I said one day if really bring in late, I will make her wash all the clothes again by hands. She really needs to be punished if not she never learn, and always think we will tell her.

Cutie, good horse dont eat turn back grass...
I do hire back my 1st maid that completed 2yrs with but..but end up,after she came back only worked another 4mths with me..reason to find her man, someone that she met on the road side when send my girls to CC.. she become no heart to work properly,cant find that man...long story..my advise, not worth to hire again a maid that leave once.

Maureen, I juz find that philipines maids r dare to talk back. They like not scare of anything, they know they hv agent to back them up. esp those hv experiences. Few days back, me n my friend walking downstair, saw few philipines maids carry their hp, trsfing thing to each other. Talking happily but the same bb was crawling alone on the ground. We were so sian but if i were to c any maid scold the child or pull them very rough, i will slap them wf my slipper wf no hesitation!

Jo, yes i m not intend to get her back. Imagine who will pay for the $1700 for direct hire. She thinks she can treat this as her holiday but in fact if we were to hire her back, she got to work for another 2 more yrs & I will make her pay for everything! I will not fork up any single cent for this, although she is good. No matter how good she is, I hope anyone of us here dun let any of the maid hv the thinking like we cant live without them. I can cope well wf my child now n hsework (i can get a part time maid if really need) but never get her back coz i m also not sure if her return will be good to us. or maybe ill treat my child as i asked her to pay for her ticket, balance of her deposit i never pay her back also.

juz to add on, for those who need house rules for ur new maid, I hv a copy.

the hse rules i got from the singapore maid blog, did some amendment that suit better for myself.

salary file in excel format.
baby milk time, bathing time table (to take down the time for bb feeding, the next feeding time)

PM me if u r keen, anyway is FREE

Jo

I agreed with you no look back.

My neighbour filipino maid is very daring type.Infact, madam has given her all the freedom she wants, include talk back and chit chat with other maids loudly around the estate and even exchanging things at the backyard..When this maid insisted to go back for two weeks, madam has to say ok and wait for her to come back, even its nothing to do with the yearly going home.When maid is not around, you can see that her mdm is in deep stress and the whole house was so liveless cos no one cook...even mdm cooks, you can hear her scolding everyone...Her kids are all in secondary school.

The maid was back again.You can hear that the maid talks like a queen and the whole house has life again cos there is someone do cooking for them and of course housework...

In such situation, mdm has to bend down to maid...think she is willing cos maid already know how to cook,the family is very easy with food...cos I have seen her cooking before....

Wonder, is this common in singapore?

Mummies, think my maid try hard to make me send her 2agent.

To b frank, i tot of sending her straight back to indo after her loan.

Tis some recent things she does, even small things.. But everyday, really test my patient.

1. I hav collection of precious moment's figurine..in a display cabinet in livingroom. Some on my study table in room. Maid wil anyhow moved,changed the figurine place, in both place without asking me. All mixed up,different theme. Big piece,heavy on top,which suppose on lower shelve. Cos,afraid break,each layer of shelve made fm glass.

2.dinner ready at 3pm??? I ask if she is hungry. Just had lunch at 12pm.

3.forget to make honey for my girls every morning. Till my 4yrs old girl told her to do so..maid dont hav 2do breakfast,only honey water,cos girls will go childcare.

4.when my girl knock her head, she keep quiet, til i asked why she act like stone? Maid keep quiet, go 2wash clothes. Later, after she tot of excuses,came to tell me,maid already asked my girl not to climb but my girl dont listen. There was once, both girls fight for toys,end up hurt, maid also said already told my girl not to do so. If kids cant just tell,i dont hav to hire her.

Haiz, act blur everytime. I wonder if i can tolerate her another 6mths.

Just thinking, if singapore should do like HongKong, maid cannot transfer, only send back to their country, so dont hav recycle bad eggs.
Maid also hav 2pay loan before come, so they serious n focus at work. Dont think of transfer, anyhow cu pattern, more than badminton.

Jo

What I heard from my ex maid in hk is that, they dont have to pay upfront loan to go hk anymore and when their employer do not want them, they have up to two weeks to transfer and air ticket is paid by the employer too.

jus to check out wat's the market rate for indo maid with no overseas working experience? i thought they will be cheaper compared to philipino maids.. apparantly my agency quoted me 340 as her monthly salary.. can anyone advice me cos this is the first time i hriing a maid?

Any gd agency to recommend me too?

Jo

One more thing, my ex maid, worked 6mths in hk, employer terminate her and she just found a new employer....and this area is not her forte, that is taking care of ah ma.

Winter, new Indo maid's salary around $320-350, (Christain=$350)..different agency have different salary..can be $330,$340..sorry,I can't recommend any agency.

My maid cover her mistake again..
Maid should wash 3 super single bedsheet sets(belong to my children),weekly. Using washing machine. This morning, I wonder why the water from the machine is so black. I asked if she put other thing in together causing so dirty..maid reply no.

Later, I noticed she actually put in a very dirty bed skirting(didnt wash for 3mths),as maid used to forget to wash. OMG, stil trying to lie to me.

When I do marketing with my boy, want to buy coffee for maid..my boy also angry and said dont buy for maid..every morning forget this forget that..we also forget to replenish her coffee. Wahaha.. I tot of deduct her salary, if I can.. have to specially buy coffee n bread for her. Cause we dont eat bfast. Naughty tot..hee..devil face..that's why, I told a mummy before, think I'm potential to abuse maid liao..since maid abuse me mentally. My boy tell me not to buy ribena, cause aunty like to eat children's food.

Mummy, I witness myself, when I ferry my girls to CC, pass by a primary sch.. a group of Indo maids(4 of them,speak bahasa n english), complained abt their employer..heard one of them said to the rest, if cannot talk to ppl or friend, think we are animal? talk loudly n in English..make ppl can hear them.

This morning my colleague told me her hubby caught the maid sneaking out and came back home at 2am. He thought is a theif. Questioned her and ended she said she is meeting her bf at the next blk. I told my colleague this type of maid can don't want, send her back to agency. Just came here for 3 months only.

Hi Cuitie,

Do u mean if we direct hire back our maid, we need to pay $1700?? May I know this is for what charges huh?

Can anyone help to advise me what are the procedures to hire back a maid direct from Indon?

I actually juz send back my maid of 2 yrs last friday. She is actually very good. Honest and hardworking and can get along well with my 2 gals. I had tried to ask her to stay but she said her mother wanted her to go back as she is alone and lonely. My maid's father is working in jakarta and her sister is married. I can see that she also can't bear to leave and wanted to stay with us but wanted to be filial to her mother.

I fetch my new maid home the next day. And guess wat, she told me she is sick on the very 1st day!! I juz bought my 2 gals to the doctor that morning before fetching her and I have to bring her to see doc as well!!! I feel so sian having to train another new maid and to work and look after my 2 gals. She has to follow my 2 gals to my mil hse on weekdays. Her english is very very basic and I feel very tiring to talk to her... Sometimes I wonder if she understand me... And it seems like she is not very hygenic...yday she bath at 11plus in the morning. And we went to mil hse for dinner, she help to wash a bit and mop the floor, When we reached home at 7plus, I ask her if she need to bath she say no need!! Well I dun bother too much as I am busy with my 2 gals.... All I can stand but I am very particular abt cleaniless and hygenic...I cannot stand it when I see her sweating with her hair all wet!!!

And now I am tinking if to call my prev maid and ask her if she wan to come back and work for me again...

jo
hey, r u a sahm? seems like ur boy quite old oredi... can u manage with a maid at home?

i am seriously sick n tired of them.. now onli hope to endure for another 2 yrs.. then my #2 will be 1.5yrs old, can go childcare oredi.. dun wanna depends on these ppl anymore.

Smurfy, me is just the same with you. I am very sick of maid. I am also waiting for my No 3 to grow up faster then I can send him to childcare.

I just caught her eating sweets on her bed. I saw the wrapper and questioned her. She said she eat them on Fri afternoon when nobody is at home. Previously already told her not to eat sweets on the bed. She can eat in the living room. Furthermore she is having cough now. I told her to throw away the sweets and not to buy them anymore. These types of sweets can cause even more phlegm. No wonder her cough and runny nose is still not ok. Have been on medication for almost a week plus.

Yesterday I read chinese newspaper, another filipino ill treated the employer's son who is only 2 yrs old. The maid just came to work for them only for 1 month.

maureen
kekeke how old is ur #3. my #2 onli popping in aug.. gonna be a long long wait for me. i calculated and tot over the situation, much as i love my #1 now, i cannot sacriface and be a SAHM, finacillay cannot make it, emotionally can go crazy... now is to "dong" for another 2yrs

Jes, no NO no.. wat i meant is. If u happen to get a maid w/o going thru agent. Means to apply WP, indon side body check up, 100% to make them come to sg to work for u then u need to pay $1700 (if we get maid from agent, admin fee is abt $600 or less, n we juz to wait for the maid to come that's all )However if u really want to do such direct hire, risk can be in sg the body check up not pass loh. Need to draft ur own agmt wf ur maid etc.

Jo, if u really need help to send back ur maid can let me know lar since i m resting at home wf my child. I can bring her over to look c for u til u come bck
I can understand how u feel. Heartache leh, hv to alwiz spotcheck this n that. Must as well i do the work rite. Told already, still forget. Until I hv to use marker pen to write big big words on the mahjong paper, stick on her room wall. But still can forget, this happened on my 1st maid. No wonder she got trsf 3times lar.
HK maid r not easy to be leh, i heard hv to work super hard. My mum's prev indon maid worked in HK before she work for us, she claimed that she has to WALK for 1 1/2 hrs to the parent in law hse then WALK 1/2 to fetch the children. Cook 8dishes, by the time she cmplete the hsework is abt 12am liao.. Imagine she got to wake up at 5am again.. She said is like hell loh. Most of the ppl do that if they hv parent in law to look c.. But wat i knw is they will need to hv 6mths training to learn cantonese, that 6mths no pay leh. so a lot of them dun want to do that, this apply to taiwan too.

My maid who left us, overall is good. She is very keen to work for us again. But I already decide to send my gal to CC liao. so if anybody who want her then maybe go thru direct hire loh, like i said above, may hv risk. So far her record quite ok, no serious illness while working for us. My sis done the direct hire twice, she said is recommended to ask the maid to pay half of the $1700. Anyway if they were to go to agent, the loan is $2800 loh.

smurfy, I can work from home..so at home most of the time..
I also very tired with maid's matter.. my pil moved in, stay with us last yr(will stained sofa/matress with urine or motion), hubby only in Sin 2wks per mth(work overseas,too), boy 9yrs old in Pri3, girls 4 n 2yrs old,both in Childcare.
Its not easy with both inlaws without hubby around.

If no inlaws(not staying together),sure I dont need maid. I will hav more freedom.

Maureen, u mean maid eat sweet on her bed? That can show, she dont bother having ants sleep with her.

Cutejojo, thks for offering help

I try to tolerate her...keep on telling myself, tahan..
Just after dinner, I asked my maid, if my girls eat chicken nugget? Maid can answer me, no, my girl didnt ask for it.
She is suppose to giv them..so the whole plate of nuggets is for herself(maid)??

Recently, my children wake up at 6plus, normally after 7am. When I asked my maid, why recently, all so early..blur look n keep quiet as normal..till my boy said, maid went into their room at 6plus and on light to pack my girls CC bag. See no brain... yet my schedule for her, pack on the day, after they come back from CC.

Wahaha..regard the nuggets, my boy said, then dont pay her salary..maid didnt ask..wait till she ask.. cos her work, we need to ask then she do..

Hi Cutie,

If i reali intend to re-hire my maid, tink i will hire direct as if go thru agent, maid has to pay 2K plus which tink she definetly will not want to come back. Can you please share the details with me about how to go about to direct hire if you know?

Today is my new maid 1st day going to my mil hse. Right after work, my mil called me to faster go home. My younger gal refused to let the new maid carry her or play with her and insisted my mil to carry her, thus my mil cant cook for the whole family. So I rushed there straight after work. After cooking, the maid did not wash the bowls etc and came to the living rm to sit on the floor wif my gals wif me too... And when my mil ask her to eat dinner, she straight away go and take her rice. Juz like yday, she immediately put down the t-shirt she was ironing halfway to eat her dinner when I ask her to. Cant she juz finish iron that t-shirt before eating? And after dinner, she took her bag like wanting to go home aldy... Normally our maid sits infront of the car as I will sit behind wif my 2 gals. Dan the front seat has got the headrest. Juz now she was actually lying her head comfortably on the headrest man!!! See aldy I so buay ta han... i behind struggling with my 2 kids and she sit there like wan to sleep like tat...reali is xyz.... she even tell my mil she is very tired...

Does ur maids walk infront or behind of you all huh? My 1st maid always walk behind me but tis maid always like to over-take me wif me carrying my gal. And she will not offer to help me in anyway unless I ASK. Machiam I am the maid....haizz.... wonder how long i can tahan....

Jes,
I think for new maid you just have to tell them.
I got a transfer maid who work in Singapore for a year is like that too.
Everything have to be told n must be told in harsh voice. else they won't realize or wake up!

YLL,

Yes, understand that some of the maids have to be told what to do and be given a timetable.. but i not those 'scheulde' type of person... actually i very chin chai, as long as dey my hse is clean I dun care when u do wat.. if everything have to say dan dey do, dan i tink their personality aso not tat gd liao...no brain , no initiative and lazy...

i saw her yday like very tired so I ask her sleep at 9pm...dan i tell her tis morn juz need to sweep the floor and no need to mop.... When i woke up this morning, i saw her aldy sitting down at the rm reading her bk....i aso wonder if she reali got sweep the floor... and my kids rm was in a mess and she dun bother to tidy up...

Jes, haha.. I understand how u feel. Tell her off lah, maybe find a good timing to talk to her juz the both of u. Let her know wat do u expect from her. I treated my maid like my friend, but of coz dun go too far loh. She walks before us, some more carrying my child. Sometimes scare she lost her way wf my child haha.. so I ask her to stop, walk slowly wf us.. My maid also eat a lot of sweet. Imagine, when i did the spot check on her belongings, I found a lot of sweet wrapper inside the pants pocket, everywhere. She clean the hse pretty well but missed this part loh. I dun care. Like wat Jo said. Let the ants sleep wf her lar.

Jes, wat my sis told me is not many agent willing to do the direct hire for u. Even if they do, they dun draft the agmt for u. There is one agent in Chinatown does that. If u r interested. PM me then i ask my sis for contact loh.

Jo, ur maid sounds like my 1st maid leh.

Hi Chua, welcome
u got the trsf maid? (not sure if u r the one i spoken before rgd of trsf maid)

Mummies, after I told her not to go into children's room, on light, early in the morning(6plus) before my children wake up.Cause her action will wake my children.

Guess, what maid do this morning. She didnt on the light in kitchen, only on the common toilet. Work in the dark, take her bfast, refill water bottles...etc. I heard my boy asking her in the kitchen, why u didnt on the light??..maid reply, later ur sister will wake up. Imagine, my boy also vomit blood..Lol..

I told my boy, reason..maybe maid really dont understand what I told her(in bahasa)..but maid didnt ask if she dont know what i mean..

Second, maid purposely,..anyway, if she can work in dark..let her be.The more she tried to make me angry, train me be patient.

What I cant stand was her excusses.. for example, my girl wake up, want to pas urine..I heard my girl said want to urine to maid, maid stil can tell her go to sleep..so I went to tell maid, she need to urine..maid can reply me..ah ma in toilet..that time my mil already come out.. just to be kind tell her what my girl's need..also must giv her excusses...

Initially, when she start working, I hardly can hear her voice,so soft.. now, answer back, especially 'Yes, mdm'..can hear from her tone, said yes, but not willing..

I tried to train maid for almost 3mths, till last mth, after she said want to transfer, then want to work w me again..I know she dont like to learn, when we teach, tell her properly, she said we scold her.

Jes, I have timetable for my maid, she also can be blur..ACT blur.. maybe you try to giv ur maid a schedule and see if she can improve.

Jo, soon u will "chen xen" liao since u r so patient haha.. Begining we also hv this problem, until my hubby cant stand it, ask the maid to repeat wat we said. If is correct then ok if not, tell her n make her repeat until is correct.
Some of them r afraid to trsf out again, not sure if the next employer is better or worse than the present one so might as well stay loh. This kind of concept make them work like a zombie, pass time. My frd also sooner will be god liao coz she is the most patience friend i hv but she already cant stand her maid. She ask the maid to bring the kids along to buy newspaper n some tibits. That maid happily buy a ice cream for herself also. some more the ex one. My friend say if can work never mind, but kns leh..

Mummies, any suggestion, after telling maid not to waste food, maid secretly throw away(sometimes i will check dustbin..), either veg, soup inside dustbin..dont want her choose fd..

One weekend I fried a big pot of beehoon,maid help me to cut veg for beehoon..went out with my kids n back for lunch(eat beehoon)..
Dont know she dont like beehoon or what...she cooked a pot of rice,when we are out.

Came back before 12pm, gg to take beehoon, saw her pot of rice.. cannot be misunderstand, if i need her to cook rice, will tell her what veg/meat to prepare, and maid also didnt ask if she need to cook again before I went out..

When I said, why u cook rice? A big pot of beehoon can eat till dinner..not enough?? maid was the one that asked soak whole pack of dry beehoon? not half..I said yes.

I know maid alway throw away soup, can be half pot..so now, I seldom cook soup

Think next time cook little just for us but doesnt sound good, like she dont hav her share.

Cutejojo, I wonder if any other employer want my maid.. must communicate in bahasa with her.. cos her english,eg..the pig wet ( pig = bed), go chicken (chicken = kitchen)..
I use to help her in English but too tired liao..just let her use her english as long as we can understand her. That's why I only speak bahasa,that also she cant follow instructions.

Think I immuned to maid liao...seem very normal, or they will not be here to work as MAID.

Hi jes

I direct hire my old maid 2 yrs ago and she just went home 2 weeks ago. Actually the procedure is quite easy....and most importantly is you dont need to fork out $1700. I spent a total of about $500 +-...

dear mummies
can share wats the agency fee for ex-sin indo maids if u have recently engaged one?
i paid $388 for an ex-sin at crislo yesterday. thanks

Cutie , have pm u....

Tulip, realise you did not accept pm... Can you please let me know in details what are the procedures like and how to go abt it?
So how's ur maid when u re-hire her? Still the same?