cljl
Hi.... just wanna comment on latching lor ... my gal refuses to be latched already... Now i have to pump every 3 hourly ..... cos she would cry to her full extent once she sucks my breast for only 5 mins.... I have checked with the lacttion consultant and she mentioned that I should have no problem with latching the bb and my milkflow is good... keeps dripping one lor ... but just that my gal refuses to suck my nipple... quite sad already..... the moment i try to latch her on, the more disappointed I become each time... cos she will only suck a while, and starts to get irritated and dont wanna continue anymore and cry cry cry until we decided to give him bottle feed.... it's really a hard journey to go through tat period of time when I kept rying to latch her on.... I really dunno whether I should give up latching anot since my gal doesnt wan to leh.. .even how hungry she is, she will ultimately cry cry and cry instead of continuing to suck lor.. even the lactation consultant also say my gal super clever one lor.... only wan her easy way out to drink milk, which is by bottle feed.... so in order to let her still have the best milk, I will still have to make the effort to pump out lor .... else i will go depress leh.. .cos everytime she ended up crying hor .... , then i would have no choice but to pass to the confinement lady to bottle feed her and go back to my room to cry lor ...
Lilac
Heard that Medela milk storage bags are quite ex..... any recommendaton for economical and good milk bags which can last for long run???
Gals.... By the way, does anyone know whether the avent cups of 125ml which comes in a pack of 10.... only can be used up to 4 times of sterilisation??? Cos i heard from one friend tat these cups cannot be used for too many times... cos each time u sterilise, the protection will wear off liao... but the cups not cheap also .... So when I bought it, I thought that it's economical if can be used many times and the label also says can be used for several times.... but exactly, I din know that it's only 4 times use... .can anyone please advise me?? Cos I am still using it like 2 weeks liao.... and many times liao.... Or is there a practical way like storing in milk bottles are better? Cos I will store EBM in the fridge first before transferring to freezer lor ... so I would need a medium which is the cup/bottle to store the milk.......
Hi.... just wanna comment on latching lor ... my gal refuses to be latched already... Now i have to pump every 3 hourly ..... cos she would cry to her full extent once she sucks my breast for only 5 mins.... I have checked with the lacttion consultant and she mentioned that I should have no problem with latching the bb and my milkflow is good... keeps dripping one lor ... but just that my gal refuses to suck my nipple... quite sad already..... the moment i try to latch her on, the more disappointed I become each time... cos she will only suck a while, and starts to get irritated and dont wanna continue anymore and cry cry cry until we decided to give him bottle feed.... it's really a hard journey to go through tat period of time when I kept rying to latch her on.... I really dunno whether I should give up latching anot since my gal doesnt wan to leh.. .even how hungry she is, she will ultimately cry cry and cry instead of continuing to suck lor.. even the lactation consultant also say my gal super clever one lor.... only wan her easy way out to drink milk, which is by bottle feed.... so in order to let her still have the best milk, I will still have to make the effort to pump out lor .... else i will go depress leh.. .cos everytime she ended up crying hor .... , then i would have no choice but to pass to the confinement lady to bottle feed her and go back to my room to cry lor ...
Lilac
Heard that Medela milk storage bags are quite ex..... any recommendaton for economical and good milk bags which can last for long run???
Gals.... By the way, does anyone know whether the avent cups of 125ml which comes in a pack of 10.... only can be used up to 4 times of sterilisation??? Cos i heard from one friend tat these cups cannot be used for too many times... cos each time u sterilise, the protection will wear off liao... but the cups not cheap also .... So when I bought it, I thought that it's economical if can be used many times and the label also says can be used for several times.... but exactly, I din know that it's only 4 times use... .can anyone please advise me?? Cos I am still using it like 2 weeks liao.... and many times liao.... Or is there a practical way like storing in milk bottles are better? Cos I will store EBM in the fridge first before transferring to freezer lor ... so I would need a medium which is the cup/bottle to store the milk.......