A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006?

Cutie
I love milk. But I don't know why each time I get pregnant, I cannot drink milk at all. After drinking it, my stomach feels so uncomfortable.

Zoe
Thanks. Btw can I get those stuff from Cold Storage too? Tonight after having dinner, then 1.5hr felt hungry again, then ate one piece of prata. As I am typing now, I feel hungry again... OH no! I am going to be a big fat pig.

CG
how much weight have you put on??how heavy is hte bb?rem seeing you the other time, it doesnt look that serious leh..

dsii
ian looked like a big bb indeed!!

zoe
haha, yes D looks good!!! like one of those charming eurasian boys in eye for a guy!!!

dsii
hehe he looked so big and helpless lying there

Elmo
$12.84 after 20% discount

yah think she'll prolly miss the kids esp kate..

CG, Zoe
i love granola bars
but i always get cookies and cream one which is high in sugar so defeats the purpose of healthy eating
think most supermkts hv.. ntuc, cold storage, giant..

Cheri
hehe jus now me and hb were talking abt the disapproving smiley frown u gave when u saw me buying gummy sweets for cay

he was shocked when i told him N has nvr eaten sweets before

YY
Now I'm 24 weeks, gaining 5.5kgs as to date.

Lin
Sha would love you very much!
Hahahhahaha, becos each time my sis sees her, she sure gives her sweets/chocolates.
Now I hardly keep any in the house, so when she goes supermarket with me, will ask me to buy.
Her favourite: M&M

CG
that sounds ok leh, ive put on a lot of weight but my gynae never said anything...and all my bbs turn out small small
..all the weight on me lah..hai..

sweets
i dun intentionally prevent him from eating if there is a cause for it. bdays or what. i mean, that's what being kids is for right? (haha, maybe coz it's rare cy eats junk too

Zoe,
Wow!!! D is so handsome!!! Sure will break lots of girls' heart!

CG,Elmo, Cheri,
will skip the Gardens tomorrow. C went there today for her sch outing...

lin/CY
haha...looks big? he was big at birth ... 4.8kg leh...helpless..??? maciam asking for help ah? hehe...he was adorable when NB..asking for help look,,,now i am the one asking for HELP...

lin

u bot sweets for cay ah?
i hv not, but did get vit c n mutli vits gummies.
So i will call them sweets.
anyway, he likes those plus his cough mixture plus his singulair...
but he gets to snack occasionally when ning brings home treats.
think choc... when he really got to eat was on easter... i was quite fuming mad cos he ate one then kept asking so persistently!
Most of their party goodies are kept in the pantry, then throw away cos expired??!!
i will get biscuits or cookies for them instead.
Last time Ning wld very happily take lolly pops and ask to buy.
I will tell her oh, i think this is better, take Hello Pandan and show her.
No? Pocky? Ok, choose Hello Pandan or Pocky.
Haha after a while she knows what are those that will get approval...

Just like when I say, No TV she will say but I'm watching Letterland??!! Can rt? I know u will say can!

Lin - Thanks for the suggestion. Will look out for those machines!
Aiyoh, you guys are so cute...suan couple...ha!ha! Sooo cute in the bumbo chair.

dsii - Wow...20kgs? G1 only 11.5kg now. Ian is just so cute!

CG - Wow...5W and 1H? G1 only uses 3W only. G is working from home? So good...what is his profession, if you don't mind me asking? I ate granola bars when I was PG.

Zoe - Oh dear...sending over lots of quick healing vibes! I know what you mean man...G1's school also like that. The other day, saw a boy who was obviously sick (runny nose, coughing, etc) and his grandma still brought him to school. Thankfully, the teacher took his temp and sent him home.

elmo - Thanks for the info. Will check out the M&M choc eggs & Toys R Us. Love the bracelet...so pretty! Soooooo cute!!! Does he like solid food?

Ester - No worries! Yup, I have msn. How are you doing?

Loppily - G2 is only eating solid food for lunch and dinner. She doesn't like rice porridge. A little ang moh coz she loves frisco crem rice cereals with fruits or veggies or meat with it. And..baby bites..that's her snack food...ha!ha!

Cheri - Wow...your DH's company/job so shoik, can choose, what is his profession, if you don't mind me asking? Maiden attempt wif acrylic paint looks great. If its G1...aiyoh...

CG, CY, Cat
yah go out will buy sweets for him... more to bribe him to keep him w us else he sure run until dunno where
usually will buy ribena sweets..
actually according to dentists those hard candy r better than gummies cause the latter will get stuck between teeth etc...
rarely give cay choc cos of his frequent nosebleed
anyway hb has mata wear shorts mindset..
when i refuse cay junk he'll say aiya nvm lah last time i oso grew up on junk blah blah...

CY
wow u mean cy doesnt really like sweets, choc etc??

Cat
oh yeah mil will buy mult vits gummies for cay as well...
but damn ex hor... she got fr nature farm.. one small pack 30 plus??!

JP
ahh jiat lat.. my kate is gonna be like G2... ytd let her try porridge w pumpkin and cod fish..
she din seem to like it leh... took maybe i tablespoon of porridge plus fish only...
but shes ok w her frisocrem healthy times combo

cat
hehhee..yes a giant...cos he was in NIICU at birth for the 1st nite...so didnt get a chance to see him since birth..so when she saw him at NICU..she told me...ooi..i just saw a little sumo...

jp...ya..last 3 weeks 18.9kg...hope he dun grow at a fast rate...if not sooner or later...he will be as heavy as iz le...hahhaa

Lin
i also buy sweets le..all kinds...mentos/gummies even 'la tang'...mainly sweets are bribery..hahhaa..like u..to make him behave...headache manz...my hb tooo...he will sure say..eat le remember to brush teeth loh...last time we oso grew up on junk...and most siao thing is..when ian has slight cough...he will buy chocolates..say wat chcoclate has dunno what what what...can stop coughing...pengz

Thanks all for your compliments.

dsii
4.8kg!! Poor you.

Cheri
N's brilliant at painting. She's got something going there.

sweets, chocs
D has never had any but it's his choice. He can't stand anything sweet and will spit them out. Mostly he won't even go near them. Even honey with water, he goes 'Eeee!' Picks up water to clear the taste from his mouth and goes 'Yummy!'.

CG
Other suggestions. Vege sticks in houmous dip (low-fat if possible).
Lightly buttered popcorn (high in fibre so might fill you for bit longer)

Sweets,choc
Nv really stop kenise from having unless she having acough then will cut down on it since she a kid and I feel muz have childhood so let her binge on it at times.

Lin
Ya rip off bp hate them and will make me remember who the unscruplous organizer.

CG
I was hungry easily last time and my gynae nv told me to cut down or advise aything leh in the end i end up wif 18kg and kenise only 3 kg when born so sometimes gynae also tend to bull a little ya and maybe u try eat rice and might help cut down the meals as more meal also mean gain weight ma.

Lin
he likes chocs of course, like cookies and choc chip stuff...i do give him chocs on special occasion like during easter the kiddy church giving easter egg and i let him have some (someone homemade them and so pretty, how to refuse!!!)

when it comes to junk food, i do try to give organic leh...coz since it's junk liaoz...better to be safe lah.kekeke...so he's trhu all organix cheese puffs, crips, moon cookies, animal cookies, zoo cookies etc...

Lin
was thinking of letting CH try frisocrem but....coz im scared cy lactose intolerant, she might be too..then buy one whole tin end up throwing away again...

pebbles
do you know of any organic cereal with milk in it?something that comes in smaller pack (like thsoe HT or bellamy's pack?)

Garfield
I eat lots of rice, hee hee!
Totally envy you, gained 18kgs and yet manage to be so skinny now.

Cheri/Lena
After Children's Garden, Sha actually went to complain to G "no fun, so hot".
And G totally agreed w her.
I already have a big polar bear, and now another little polar bear.

Zoe
Yummy, yummy! I love lightly buttered popcorn... keke!

Elmo
I really feel K is getting more and more handsome.

Lin
Sha prefers those hard candies.
I also don't know why. She dislikes ribena sweets, maybe too soft or too sweet?

JP
Only occassionally he can work from home (depending on his mood, but he tries not to, as to set gd example to his staff).
He starts work late, but of course he comes home late, always busy with meetings and meetings.
He is in the aesthetics and medical industry, as an AD.
Sha is really very bossy and stubborn, hope it is not her "terrible 3" stage.

dsii
har really? choc can stop cough??

Zoe, CG
ooh yeah i love very buttered popcorn dipped in cheese! v sinful...

Garfield
hehe next time when i join spree will definitely check w u... u're machiam a spree expert/critic

CY
oh.. i din know junk food oso got organic one...
yeah both cay and kate like frisocrem and gd for me oso cos the cereal itself alr got milk inside so no need to add fm...
dunno y both kiddos rejected cereal if mixed w fm...
anyway now i mix 2 tbsp of frisocrem and 2 tbsp of ht cereal per meal

CG
cant blame sha..
went to the fish farm at noon and it was SCORCHING hot!!!!
omg think i dunno melted how many times liao...

sweets?
zy has never tasted sweets too but she has a fair share of chocolate. i think chocolate is healthier than sweets cos it has milk...hee hee that's seem a lousy excuse. ok lah...mummy here loves choc.

music school
i just enrolled zy to a music school(percussion music) today. she was really happy at her first trial that I signed up immediately.

I really like how this type of music is being taught, quite different from traditional music school.Percussion music uses a wide variety of instruments and each child has an opportunity to explore all of them.

the unique point is ,it is done via collective effort. ie each child will use a different instrument and play it , something like a concert style, encourging timing coordination,concentration skills as well as eye and hand coordinations.

www.jpms.com.au

Lin
I ib u tmr ya

CG,zoe
healthy nuts like almond, pine & walnut are good fats! when you get those muesli bars really must check on their contents ya....lots of 'fake' ones as in high in sugar & saturated fats.

sweets/choc
I hardly let S have it...if really gotta give will only give her dark chocolate like 90% kind which she loves it. Of course sometimes you cant prevent it like parties so will not give her any if unneccessary.

CG
Thanks for the compliment on K

Dsii, opps! Many apologies! :p

He looked really big when he was a baby. Strong boy! Did you eat lots of durians when you were pregnant?

Cheri,
He is still traveling quite abit. Next week and the following week, he will be away again. I feel like a single mum at times ever since he joined this company. I remember one two months back, I had to rush to Mount E A & E on my own a few times at midnight because both my kiddos were sick. And just yesterday, I had to bring my kiddos to the doc on my own cos Claris was down with viral infection. Fortunately, people are generally very helpful when they see a mother with a baby and a toddler.

loppily,
for that, i totally agree. when ppl see a mum with 2 young children, they are more helpful...it is like given an priority pass.

CG
I only manage to totally slim down all when K was about 4-5mth old as tat time i was BF and staying wif MIL while K was colic at 2mth+ so really was under big time stress tat why slim down so fast and I remember by the 1st mth after birth my waist was about 26 liao but the last few kilo then really is hard to shed off.

Juz dun worry too much anyway NB especially if u BF will make u slim down very fast like now our 2 gd example of Lin and Elmo.

Lin
Me no expert juz tat last time join many ppl spree before but hope i can be of help to u when times come.

loppily
no worries...hehehe...now mistaken i not worry..hehe...when older...cannot le..hahaha

lin..
hb's theory loh..but hor tome when coughing i wont give chocs...scare heaty mah...then all problems come..i cham liao...

elmo
ian last time ate dark choc will get rashes..think he allergy..till now i havent given him any dark choc..dunno still allergy bo leh..

lin
oops...my disapproving smiley frown? was it that obvious? hahah, more like surprised. N has eaten sweets b4 lah...the karihome goat sweets which came in handy to 'bribe' her to eat her chinese med. Recently, she brot home some easter egg chocs from her cc so i let her hv ONE hahha ya one only...kinda poor thing if teacher asks & she din even eat any, i figured
maybe cos both my hb & I r nt sweets snacky ppl so we dun think it's a deprivation haha

loppily
hmm now i understand why u mentioned you might wanna buy a house near ur mum..it helps to hv relatives ard esp when he's away. When the kids r older, it'll be easier.

cutie
the music sch's prog sounds similar to what N does at mandeville now leh..percussion instruments, accompanied prog, playing diff percussion in concert style...

cg
ya it was really hot that morning! But N dun seem to b bothered by the heat at all. Though her cheeks r so rosy red now haha. Sigh, it kept raining in the aftns the past few weeks. Now looks like the hot season is here.

jp
hb works in regional sales; his industry deals with testing of the broadband networks ard us etc. He studied electronics engrg but i think he's been v blessed...along the way, he slowly moved & gained relevant experience into a v niche area. I was telling him that if he had focused on say semi conductor, he would hv long been retrenched.

Zoe, Elmo
hehe thanks thanks

yah this yr was a gd one cos last night bedtime me and cay were lying face to face and he giggled n wished me happy bday

ok lah i made him one... but coming fr my kid still v sweet

now waiting for kate to wake up and greet me w her morning smile...
think she was exhausted after last evening prawn fishing...

Cheri
keke karihome goat sweets not counted lah :p

Loppily
gez poor thing.. must be tough on u..

Garfield
no leh.. gg to be 8 mths liao still got 2-3kg

dunno y this time round so slow...

Lin
Happy Birthday!! May you always look young and beautiful...oooo, and stunning as well!!! :p

loppily
poor thing!!any friends or relatives living near you?

garfield, lin, elmo
i never managed to slim down in either preg. not much at least. so i cannot have number 3 lo, else can compete for sumo mom of the year award liaoz.

food food i hate food.
CY's favourite refrain now is 'i dont wan dinner' or 'i dont wan lunch' or 'i dont wan breakfast' or 'i dont wan to eat'...

yesterday hb and i (yes both of us!) totally lost it with cy. he hardly ate the entire day and then refused to eat dinner. it's been like this these few days. (okok, when i say hardly eat, i really mean a couple of spoonful a day).we were out for dinner and groceries so chose a restaurant that serves unhealhty american food with fries and stuff. but he even spurn the fries!!!

by the time we got home, we were totally exhausted and angry with cy. i just dont get it, i mean why doesnt he eat?junk food even, pizza no, cookies, no, doughnuts no, all his favourites no...chocolate and cranberry bread no...)

i wish i can get all philosphical and proper when it comes to eating with cy. tsktsk..no sugary food for you..tsk tsk..no this for you, no that for you (no im not aiming at any mummies here
, but sometimes in all my frustration, i just wanna shout and scream at him why cant you be like other toddlers!!!????? like junk at least!!!!!eat junk at least@!!!!!!

sometimes i look at his small frame and development and wonder if his very unclear speech, his inability to converse in sentences etc has got to do with him not eating...not having the proper nutrients
...smtimes i wonder if it actually helped that i stayed at home. might as well return to work and send him to eton house or some crap preschool.

evenin playgroup setting during meal times, he's only interested in hiding food from his playmates..not even eating them...%R$#!^%@#%^$#%&^

cy
*sayang sayang*
u r doing ur best for him. maybe he survives on v lil..days when he eats well, he eats more then stores up for days when he doesn't wan much.

lin
happy bday! yes, it's so special when we hv them to celeb wif us yeah? i'll be spending my bd next mth on the airplane wif N...how special hahaha...hope she wun drive me crazy since travellin alone wif her without J cos he needs to be in Oz a week earlier. Decided to take the day flight cos if she cries in the nite, i will die in shame haha. At least in the day, hope to occupy her wif tv, remote control games, books, toys, food!

Garfield, cy, cheri
thanks thanks

CY
*pat pat* dun be too hard on urself... though i know how its like to hv a kiddo who doesnt like to eat!
cy is really not into ANY food at all?? he has nvr said he likes a particular food (junk or no) before??
haiz.. not tat cay is any better... tot reduce his meals to 2 a day he'll be more willing to eat...
but now even worse... total only manage to finish 1.5meal a day

Cheri
tats special
N has been on a plane quite a few times liao right? did she fuss everytime? yah i oso think day traveling more manageable not tat i hv any experience to share haha..

hihi...juz found this thread..my boy is an august 06 baby....and I am SAHM living in CHina. was wonderign what did you mummies teach your toddlers at home. and what did you do with them since we are SAHM

lin
she's quite an ok traveller, i must say. But nite flight is not easy cos she would not be comfy wif lying in the tight space so might not be able to sleep well. Dun wanna risk her crying & fretting when everyone else is trying to sleep haha. Day flights, ppl tend to be more forgiving. J thot it's impt for me to rest well too at nite or would be tired out wif the travelling after that. If there r nice prog on the plane, should be able to keep her in her seat for at least half an hour. I intend to catch up on my own movie too while she's watching hers haha. Dun worry, you will hv ur own travel stories to share when Kate's older & ur hb finds it easier to travel wif them.

p moments
which part of china r u in now? my fren, who's a mummy in this thread too has just moved back to Wuxi..she was previously in Beijing.

my ger's born in may 06 & goes to half day childcare daily so usually after her nap, we either do a bit of painting/art/outdoor/reading of stories/watch a bit of tv...how long hv u been in china?

CY
I really peifu ur tolerance limit for cy of NO FOOD campaign cos if K were CY I had long time whack K big time cos I am a impatient person so if K even try to eat slow I would lost my cool after a few mouthful of spoonfeeding her and I would throw the whole bowl of food away and stuff her till she ask for food.

So luckily she self-feeding or I would go bonker.

p_moment
Welcome.

Lin - Its OK lah...as long as they eat so that their digestive system will start working properly. Why don't you add in meat, veg, beans, egg yolk, etc into the frisco cream?
2367550.jpg

dsii - No worries lah! I remembered you saying that IZ was also quite big size till he started school. Maybe Ian will be like that too? Talking about sweets...G1 is eating lollipops. According to the specialist, it helps with the tongue, lips and cheeks movements. This will help to improve eating skills.

elmo - Good luck! Hope that it will be a breeze!

Zoe - Wow..you are so lucky! So far, G1 loves chocolates and lollipops but he does not eat it that often..heng ah! D is such a handsome and healthy boy...lucky you! G1 loves water too.

CG - That's great! Set by example. I am sure your DH is a wonderful boss. Talking about terrible 3..aiyoh, I was just mentioning it to my cousin about G1 turning 3 in July and how I wish his terrible 2 stage will be over soon. Guess what she said...wait till you meet Mr Horrible 3. Only when G1 turns 4, Ms Independent 4 will come along and you will finally see the rainbow. Aiyoh...so long.

Loppily - Oh dear...sending over lots of quick healing vibes! You are right...when I do go out to pick G1 from school, people tend to be more helpful as I am carrying G2 and pushing G1 in his stroller.

Cheri - Your DH is indeed blessed. My cousin bro who is in semi cond kena retrenched recently. But, heng...he got a job in Msia.

CY - Calm down, girl! I know how you feel coz G1 is a grazzer too (that's what KKH specialists called him). You know what you can do? Write down what he eat throughout the day. You may be surprised. Take a look at G1's eating diary. It might not be healthy and I have showed it to KKH and they are quite pleased as eating is much better than starving:
9.00am - 150ml FM
10.00+ am - 1 pkt of Milo (less sugar)
10.30am - Pump in MultiV and Calcium
11.00am - 1.00pm - School (snacks provided)
2.00pm - 6 mouthful of Noodles with Carrots and Chicken Slices + OJ
3.00+pm - Honeystar Cereals + 1/2 pkt Milo
4.00plus - 150ml FM
4.30pm - 6.00pm NAP
6.30pm - 1 pkt of Milo
7.30pm - 8 monthful claypot chicken rice and Vanilla Ice-Cream
9.00pm - Baby Bites (saw G2 eating and wanted some) & KoKo Crunch (saw me eating it)
9.30pm - 1 pkt of Milo
11.30pm - 150ml FM
12.00pm - Sleep

Note: Also stand-by 500ml water in a tumbler and ensure that G1 finish it by the end of the day.

hi....thanks for welcoming me
i am currently in Guangzhou, in fact juz moved over from suzhou. was in China for about 5 years from Shanghai to Suzhou now Guangzhou. my son has not gone to nursery yet..still trying to find one for him and its making me so stress...cos all my friends'kids his age has already gone to school. so worried that he may lose out and my hubby is like not so concerned about it.so i am trying to teach him at home doing abit of home schooling. but he is attending gymboree here though. was thinking of sending him to yamaha music enrichment cos he loves music and like to sing.

Loppily
oh dear... hope ur kids get better soon. Actually, when Ning was scalded by hot water, there wasn't anyone at home and hb was really tied down at work. Was really contemplating calling an ambulance or cab... So i can really empathize wih ur having to bring 2 kids to AE etc...
Was just thinking of asking u over for a playdate since u are not too far fr my place n saves u some cooking, haha
nvr mind once OUR kids are ok?
possible to stay over at ur mom's for few days when ur hb is travelling? some company will be good for u n the kids...