Congrats dogdog. Best to see gynae early n get support med n ask for scan date. Any symptoms in your 2ww?
I felt changes in my whole body system, I normally hv constipation but nowadays I'm go toilet regularly. I hv occasional cramps and the usual pms symptoms like backache, sore breast etc and I guess that was y I wasn't really sure if I'm preg or not.

Gynae usually won't prescribe support med (hormone pills) unless there's symptoms (eg spotting) to show that the pregnancy is unstable.

Meantime, just get more bed rest. Make sure you eat well & sleep well... Stay happy & positive!

dogdog,
congrats..

pooh,
hahaha.. thanks alot.. find a day we can mit for a meal. hahaha..
shld b fun.....
anyway will cont to try n try n try.... lol....

Here's e updated list for those who will be testing for BFP

24 Jan - stoneystoney
27 Jan - doodoo
28 Jan - Booy
29 Jan - dog dog (procceeded to BFP)
5 to 10 Feb - Emily Tan (cycle varies )
8 Feb - chocopiggie (AF may arrive 1-2 days later)
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh

Here's e updated list for those who will be testing for BFP

27 Jan - doodoo
28 Jan - Booy
29 Jan - dog dog (procceed to BFP)
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh

Thanks Emily.. 3 more days from AF.. Getting excited..

Doodoo, you are next! Any feeling so far?

whoaaaa but then what if parents/inlaws cook something that you shouldn't be eating while preggie? e.g. cny yu sheng... or they cut pineapple for you to eat... then how? and if they know, can cook lots of tonic tt is good for pregnancy one mah... (of course then alot of kpo-ness comes along lah)

Hahahaaa then i prefer to keep mum first than to handle in laws overwhelming 'concerns' where these concerns can be quite irritating and naggy at times....u know la, these cannot , that cannot...especially now i still wearing heels to work.

whoaaaa but then what if parents/inlaws cook something that you shouldn't be eating while preggie? e.g. cny yu sheng... or they cut pineapple for you to eat... then how? and if they know, can cook lots of tonic tt is good for pregnancy one mah... (of course then alot of kpo-ness comes along lah)

Oh yes, just now went out for dinner, has been avoiding raw salmon, lobster and crab meat. Cny coming >>>can eat pineapple tarts or not?

Congrats dogdog!!!

Have u seen a gyne? Est when is your edd?
Thanks wivi. I hv not seen a gynae yet, intend to make appt on mon n maybe get an appt for after cny. I guess my end shld be very late step or very early oct so I think I can join the step or oct mummy forum

How's everything for u?

Thanks wivi. I hv not seen a gynae yet, intend to make appt on mon n maybe get an appt for after cny. I guess my end shld be very late step or very early oct so I think I can join the step or oct mummy forum

How's everything for u?

I think i also same as u. Should be end sept or early oct:) i am fine. Just feeling nauseous. Trying to act 'normal' during dinner just now, hao xin ku ah.....hahahahaaa

Hv u seen your gynae? How many weeks r u now? U started feeling nauseous how long ago..

R u in the sept mummy forum?

Hv u seen your gynae? How many weeks r u now? U started feeling nauseous how long ago..

R u in the sept mummy forum?

Not yet. Probably after cny. If based on first day of last menses date(23 dec) should be ard 4 weeks. Only today le...dunno y.

Not yet in sept mummy forum. Are u the member there already? Wondering has anyone started the oct mtb thread.....

Not yet. Probably after cny. If based on first day of last menses date(23 dec) should be ard 4 weeks. Only today le...dunno y.

Not yet in sept mummy forum. Are u the member there already? Wondering has anyone started the oct mtb thread.....
I'm in the sept forum but it very active because I hv not seen the gynae so nothing much to share so just a silent reader. They hv a private fb page too, I hv ask them I add me in. I don't think anyone has started a oct forum yet. Still quite early to detect oct edd I think. Lol maybe we r one of those in between sep n oct

Hahaha all the baby horses gallop very fast!!! Rushing in! Think till may is still baby horse. Jia you everyone!

I think April onwards is not baby horse liao.. Cos I saw from my fertility app regarding my fertile period is April to TTC.. Edd is already 2015 jan liao.. Baby sheep liao.. Unless conceived in earlier part of April.. Still have hope to be baby horsey.. Correct me if I'm wrong :)

Jan 2015 still horse haven't pass new year :)
But u are right baby sheep or horse doesn't matter. Imptly is a healthy baby :)

Hahah.. Oh ya hor.. Then like that I think my #1 is not a little rat.. He should be a little piggy.. Cos he is born in January before cny:)
Yes, can't agree more.. As long as baby is healthy.. That is the most important:)

Today I'm slightly irritated by mil though she meant well. First I'm not pregnant. So I was just helping her out in the kitchen. The pregnant sis in law is playing mj outside. Then my mil was telling me oh how to cook confinement food. Next time I must eat. Nvr bluff me. But I'm not even pregnant! Then I say my mum cooked "bu" soup for me so okay. She says oh is sit that time u miscarriage etc. argh! I know she is bursting in joy that his 2nd son finally bringing a grandchild back but I really don't want to know the details. I'm not even pregnant! I see this as a bit of stress though she meant well. But she shd tell my sil that she needs to eat this and that. Not me mah. Aiyo.

angel mummy,
its like spotting, back for 1 day then gone already.
so today is the CD10, and cos its new cycle, i also dont know when is O period now

hopeful mum,
hugz hugz, sometimes old folks are like tat, they can be quite insensitive one !
so just act blur or just listen in 1 side and out the other side.

dogdog,
congrats and collecting your bb dust for all !!!!
how i wish we can all be in time for lil pony !

angel mummy,
so today is the CD10, and cos its new cycle, i also dont know when is O period now

hopeful mum,
hugz hugz, sometimes old folks are like tat, they can be quite insensitive one !

dogdog,
Ya just need to vent. I know she meant well just abit sian. Hahaha

I'm cd 9 today haha

angel mummy,

hopeful mum,

dogdog,

Glad your spotting is gone:) r u using OPK to track O ?:) maybe can use it so u won't miss your O ;) Jia you pooh! Hope u strike this cycle:)

Today I'm slightly irritated by mil though she meant well. First I'm not pregnant. So I was just helping her out in the kitchen. The pregnant sis in law is playing mj outside. Then my mil was telling me oh how to cook confinement food. Next time I must eat. Nvr bluff me. But I'm not even pregnant! Then I say my mum cooked "bu" soup for me so okay. She says oh is sit that time u miscarriage etc. argh! I know she is bursting in joy that his 2nd son finally bringing a grandchild back but I really don't want to know the details. I'm not even pregnant! I see this as a bit of stress though she meant well. But she shd tell my sil that she needs to eat this and that. Not me mah. Aiyo.

Agree with pooh, sometimes old folks are like that, a bit less sensitive:) think she doesn't know by telling U these it brings stress to u.. so one ear in and the other ear out :) :)

Jus daydreaming jus now.. Thinking if I can strike by this April (we are only gg to start engine in April), then I can still be in time for a horsey baby , same as me:) but I know I'm jus daydreaming.. Hard to strike at very first try.. Daydream a little to bring some hope to myself.. Hahah..

Thanks Emily.. 3 more days from AF.. Getting excited..

Doodoo, you are next! Any feeling so far?

No... unfortunately AF has visited... I'm now at the bottom of the list :(
Booy YOU're next!! :DDDD any chances? any symptoms?

28 Jan - Booy
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo

Cool down. Old folks sometimes talk without thinking. Maybe she is too excited to show off her confinement cooking skill. Ha ha.

angel mommy,
thanks for the well wishes ! let's hope too ! but provided my hb warriors can be a little stronger after a mth of supplements then got chance.
anyway i started the engine since yesterday. Intending to do it on alternate days.

doodoo,
nevermind , new cycle means new hope !

Doo doo, don't be discouraged .. Look forward to the next try:) Jia you for the next cycle .. :)

Pooh, glad to hear you start engine liao:) i think with the supplement , your hubby's troops probably become Olympic swimmers, can survive longer and swim faster:) hope to hear good news :)

wivi789 no cannot take pineapple so better don take pineapple tarts

Hopeful mum and angel mommy, preg is 38 weeks. some faster like 36 weeks. So it really varies. Chinese new year 2015 is 19 Feb. I think the last chance to conceive for bb horse is 29 May 2014 based on 38 weeks. :)

No... unfortunately AF has visited... I'm now at the bottom of the list :(
Booy YOU're next!! :DDDD any chances? any symptoms?

28 Jan - Booy
15 Feb - Little Bud
15 Feb - Pooh232
18 feb - hopeful mum
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
21 Feb - maerceci
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
25 Feb - doodoo

Feeling extremely normal.. Not much Pms symptoms.. But have weird abdominal and breast pain.. I suspect AF will be late if its gonna come.. Good thing is that my temp is consistently high.. So keep my fingers crossed..

Booy it's tomorrow!!! LOL i am very excited to see people proceeding from this chat

I'm waiting.. Very excited too but cannot test as it will likely to be 2 lines as I'm on pills..

Feeling extremely normal.. Not much Pms symptoms.. But have weird abdominal and breast pain.. I suspect AF will be late if its gonna come.. Good thing is that my temp is consistently high.. So keep my fingers crossed..

I'm waiting.. Very excited too but cannot test as it will likely to be 2 lines as I'm on pills..

Booy, as long as temp stays high, it is good:) for me, once that morning my bbt heads for a drastic drop, my AF sure will report.. Very 准确。 so whenever I see my temp drop drastically, I know time to put on a pad and will feel very sian. So, hope your temp stay high !:)

Booy, how do ppl determine high or low temperature? usually how high is the temperature to make babies? My cycle not accurate so hard to see if i ovulate or not, moreover sometimes i have mucus discharge a few times a mth. very confused.

Oh what pills are u on? why on pills cannot test? meaning after u nv eat then u test?

Sounds like potential... anything "weird" and unexperienced before could be positive symptoms!! stay excited!! :D

Booy, as long as temp stays high, it is good:) for me, once that morning my bbt heads for a drastic drop, my AF sure will report.. Very 准确。 so whenever I see my temp drop drastically, I know time to put on a pad and will feel very sian. So, hope your temp stay high !:)

Same for me.. So every morning I pray for high temp.. My temp is 37 this morn..

Booy, how do ppl determine high or low temperature? usually how high is the temperature to make babies? My cycle not accurate so hard to see if i ovulate or not, moreover sometimes i have mucus discharge a few times a mth. very confused.

Oh what pills are u on? why on pills cannot test? meaning after u nv eat then u test?

For ovulation, there will be a slight drop and increase in temp during the ovulation period.. There is no fixed temp to look out.. It is then a good day to BD..
I'm on some hormone pills as I went for IUI.. Think will increase my HCG level.. So inaccurate to test on pregnant kits as they test for HCG levels.. I'm seeing gynea.. So let him reveal loh..

Sounds like potential... anything "weird" and unexperienced before could be positive symptoms!! stay excited!! :D
I'm praying real hard.. But also don't dare to pin too much hope.. In a super dilemma..