(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

Ladies I had nightmare last night. Like my previous miscarriages I dreamed of blood. This morning went toilet everything okay. Then when at work I went to pee I saw 2 spots on my undies. But when wipe nothing already. Today I had my scan to make sure there is a heartbeat.

With so many bad experiences, first time in my life I saw a heartbeat and the embryo! I teared. I know it's still early and anything can happen but for now I know something is growing inside me. I'm so thrilled and thankful for all the blessings god has given to us.

But hey nvr told me what is the heart rate. Just say everything is on track and healthy.

Ladies I had nightmare last night. Like my previous miscarriages I dreamed of blood. This morning went toilet everything okay. Then when at work I went to pee I saw 2 spots on my undies. But when wipe nothing already. Today I had my scan to make sure there is a heartbeat.

With so many bad experiences, first time in my life I saw a heartbeat and the embryo! I teared. I know it's still early and anything can happen but for now I know something is growing inside me. I'm so thrilled and thankful for all the blessings god has given to us.

But hey nvr told me what is the heart rate. Just say everything is on track and healthy.
Your 1st paragraph scared the hella outta me!!!!

Thank god everything is fine! :) When is ur next appt?

Ya I think been thinking too much. But it's scary cox when I had those nightmares things happened. But I'm glad this time it didn't. Need to try to be more positive now.

Not sure yet. I waiting to see Gynae at 2pm. Cox nuh is scan by the sonographer (don't know spelling correct or not). Then see dr later.

tats gd. when c heartbeat will really touch. Jia you...... take gd care of urself.

oopS! please add me to the FB group :)

i invited u. check your email...

Is it compulsory to go for either one of the test (Oscar or Harmony) ?

I'm asked to go for Oscar.
No. not compulsary. But still also depends on your age.
tink less than 35 u can choose to go or nt.
for me, gynae tell me i can go or can dun go. but still i opt for oscar.

No. not compulsary. But still also depends on your age.
tink less than 35 u can choose to go or nt.
for me, gynae tell me i can go or can dun go. but still i opt for oscar.

Aiyo... me n hubby less than 30, but gynae still asked us to go for Oscar test >. <

I think if for high risk pregnancy better to do. When I had my no1 I failed my ocsar test and dr detect my bb had Down syndrome . It a bad blow for me then . Even I went for second opinion under famous dr akanada at Camden. ( can't really remember the dr name) he said that to me too.

In the end I choose to do amino which is the only choice back then.

So this time round since technology is so advance and my gynae recommend me that n don't need to risk to do amino and accurately higher why not.

I think if for high risk pregnancy better to do. When I had my no1 I failed my ocsar test and dr detect my bb had Down syndrome . It a bad blow for me then . Even I went for second opinion under famous dr akanada at Camden. ( can't really remember the dr name) he said that to me too.

So this time round since technology is so advance and my gynae recommend me that n don't need to risk to do amino and accurately higher why not.
Yeah agree. I think just go with what u are comfy with. That's most impt. As long as financially is within ur means why not. Then can give urself a peace of mind :)

mind to share whats the results from amino test?

I'm doing my oscar test in 5 weeks time I think. Meaning I'm only 11-12w then. I thought must wait until 14w then can do. But nvm she says she will order the test for us in 5 weeks.

My next Gynae visit is 3 weeks time. Wah such a long wait!

Oscar is a must for me as i fall under the matured first time mummy category. I am also contemplating Dr Ananda's NT scan at Camden. My hubs is looking into it. Have to wait for him to come back from Dubai though

Jus had more spotting earlier.. sigh.. yest was fine.. today more... v depressing.

oh... dun be too frightened now. Be calm. Spotting can be tricky during 1st trim. If its any comfort, its pretty common for early pregnancy. Upon saying that, my gynae did warned me not to take any form of spotting lightly and to alert him if i happened to spot. Perhaps, that apply to me as this is my first and i had history so he wants to be extra careful.

do u wanna call u gynae and see what he has to say?

Sunshine, in the meantime, you dun move about unnecessary, are u at work or at home now? if you are at home, go to the bed immediately and heck everything....

No not home.. was working lo. At gynae clinic now. Tink i walked too much tdy.. climbed 3bridges n stand for an hour.. sigh.
hugs, I also had spots this morning. gynae also say its common but just be careful. coz last night I did had cramps. don't know the cramps was from my tension or just the uterus expanding.

keep us posted, praying for you.

sian I read wrongly. my next dr apt to see the recurrent specialist + gynae is 3weeks. but my scan is 5weeks later leh! :(((

maybe meanwhile 2 weeks later may find a pte clinic to do a scan. hehehe sloshy I rem urs not very ex right, maybe I can go visit. but I tink my hubby will stopped me. now he pantang liao. lol he will say now nuh can see then just stay there don't go anyway. lol

hugs, I also had spots this morning. gynae also say its common but just be careful. coz last night I did had cramps. don't know the cramps was from my tension or just the uterus expanding.

keep us posted, praying for you.
Thanks <3
Can only pray now during this early stage anythg can happen..
Doc gave me the prog jab. Will c him again on fri.

Hi MTBs, I have a superstitious question...is it no no for us to give Ang pow for baby shower but not attending? Does giving gifts or Ang pow gives away our "luck" or something? I m quite pantang. Appreciate ur views.tks!

sian I read wrongly. my next dr apt to see the recurrent specialist + gynae is 3weeks. but my scan is 5weeks later leh! :(((

maybe meanwhile 2 weeks later may find a pte clinic to do a scan. hehehe sloshy I rem urs not very ex right, maybe I can go visit. but I tink my hubby will stopped me. now he pantang liao. lol he will say now nuh can see then just stay there don't go anyway. lol

u mean the 1 time gynae visit that I went to due to my ott paranoia? hahahaha... yes that gynae visit wasn't so damaging to the wallet. About 140 (consult + scan, no meds)...

Hi MTBs, I have a superstitious question...is it no no for us to give Ang pow for baby shower but not attending? Does giving gifts or Ang pow gives away our "luck" or something? I m quite pantang. Appreciate ur views.tks!

I have never heard of such a thing

Ya did.. he say not much blood seen. So jus gotta monitor for now. Sigh. Stress.

Were u given mc? If no, take the day off to just relax...

Can understand how u feel... I spotted a bit earlier on too and tummy cramps like mad. Can't differentiate if it's gastric or cramps. Just gotta wait till next visit!

Bel Vonda,

My result for the amino test is good bb don't have Down syndrome . Just that I have to take amnio test then and amino test have a risk of miscarriage .
Glad to know tt results is all well ;)
Muz be v worrying for u back then ..

u mean the 1 time gynae visit that I went to due to my ott paranoia? hahahaha... yes that gynae visit wasn't so damaging to the wallet. About 140 (consult + scan, no meds)...
I'm curious .. wad is ott?

Ya did.. he say not much blood seen. So jus gotta monitor for now. Sigh. Stress.
Rest well... gynae prescribe u med or jabs ?

According to the pantang ... if u are not comfortable with white n red events right .. ang pow cannot give too .. bcoz the moment u give means u participate red n white events liao. Nv heard of giving ap is giving luck away

Glad to know tt results is all well ;)
Muz be v worrying for u back then ..

I'm curious .. wad is ott?

Rest well... gynae prescribe u med or jabs ?

According to the pantang ... if u are not comfortable with white n red events right .. ang pow cannot give too .. bcoz the moment u give means u participate red n white events liao. Nv heard of giving ap is giving luck away
Now I super pantang. Past pregnancies I super not pantang. I preggie go carry ppl new born. So now no more Liao. I'm not even attending my best friend wedding.

Not giving ang bao but I'm getting her a pandora as a birthday present. They say present for birthday still okay. So now pantang Loh. I think I will make clear to my in laws. When my sis in law give birth I also won't go and won't attend baby shower.

Just want to be selfish in my life for 9mths.