joyfulmummy
Ohh yar my lataction nurse also suggest make love w my hubby.. she said it helps alot.. i may give a try.. lol
Wow..120ml thats alot...ur freezer will be full.
Day5..only manage 40ml max per pump...but baby taking more..she can take 50ml of fm per feed...
But she sleep well too..after milk..sleep 3-4hrs
Ya ..milk flow is very smooth now. hahaha...freezer going to full soon... A pump 4-5 ×... fr 90ml to 120ml.. +-
My mum everyday boil the fish papaya soup, and must eat a lot of nutrition food as well...
No need to evny. .. u try drink and eat as much as u can. .drink milk or milo for tea break. ..per day take abt 5 to 6 meal. ..you will have it smooth too..加油打气
Oh I see. My #1 c-sec recovery time is about 1.5mths without binder. #2 is only 1week plus with binder. Both operate by diff gynae. Don't know if this make the difference.
so envy. I still struggling to build up supply. some more come back home become more stress & supply drop. sigh.
btw, do u latch? or juz pump exclusively?
Hello did any of you have an internal swab taken in week 37 or so to check for bacteria? I have to get one this Friday and I'm worried it might trigger labour
dun worry. . It's just a few gentle touch with cotton bud. I did that last week.Hello did any of you have an internal swab taken in week 37 or so to check for bacteria? I have to get one this Friday and I'm worried it might trigger labour
Hello did any of you have an internal swab taken in week 37 or so to check for bacteria? I have to get one this Friday and I'm worried it might trigger labour
I did tat too on my 35th week. Its very fast. Shld not be an issue.Hello did any of you have an internal swab taken in week 37 or so to check for bacteria? I have to get one this Friday and I'm worried it might trigger labour
Yes I did that at about week 37 also when my urine test contain white blood cells...it won't trigger labour don't worryHello did any of you have an internal swab taken in week 37 or so to check for bacteria? I have to get one this Friday and I'm worried it might trigger labour
same same i also keep having infection hahaI had it at wk 37 as I kep having infection from 2nd trimester.
Will that help? I would love to know when the baby will arrive as i haven't taken maternity leave yet as i cannot decide, and i don't want to waste too much maternity leave sitting at home waiting!!So happy for mummies who have dilated... i m still in e waiting game n there is no sigh of labor n doc said baby will only come out on edd date.. i will go swimming n do some stretching
i did when i was around week35, was to test for Group B Strep Infection, feels like doing Pap Smear!Hello did any of you have an internal swab taken in week 37 or so to check for bacteria? I have to get one this Friday and I'm worried it might trigger labour
THis morning went for check at week 39+2 and according to CTG, doc said there's contractions every 5mins!! but i dont feel anything??Missy still asked me if i have high pain threshold? but cant be! no feeling and these days just more tightening of tummy....
But he said haven dilute but he expects to see me in hospital in 2-3days time!!![]()
same same i also keep having infection hahabut the lab test always turn out to be okay
THis morning went for check at week 39+2 and according to CTG, doc said there's contractions every 5mins!! but i dont feel anything??Missy still asked me if i have high pain threshold? but cant be! no feeling and these days just more tightening of tummy....
But he said haven dilute but he expects to see me in hospital in 2-3days time!!![]()
I also pump & not latch. Tried latching in hosp but milk not enough for bb so he end up always crying hungrily... made me stressed & gave up.Poohgirl.. yeap. Kotex thicker. If u start bf..the menses will be lesser.
Kopibeanie
I fm all the way in hospital. Told the nurse I have short nipple and no milk..no engorgement yet.. but I took FM and feed baby myself on day 2.
The shield does works but it will leak leh.. end up bb like pek chek to suck. Probably I am a FTM, so her cry makes me gan cheong. Lol. So I rather pump then latch. Pump at least I know how much intake. Latch I dunno she drank or not leh..
Ya even I'm very confused about how it actually feels. Today I have menstrual like cramps for 15 mins but after that nothing else. The other day I had this very tight painful feeling on the right side of my tummy. I'm just going by the fact that if its real contractions they will keep coming and won't be one offAs a first time mum at 37wks, I'm really confuse at what I'm feeling now. I dunno what I'm feeling now is contractions or pelvic pain or other pain? I remember in my initial stage like 2nd month I thot my baby is unstable coz my womb area is painful. So the doc thot I am having unstable pregnancy and prescribe some medicine for me. After like 1mth later then I realized it's pelvic area pain not my womb pain and there's nothing wrong with my baby. Eat medicine for one month for nothing. I can't exactly differentiate and know which pain is for what purpose. Really confuse whether I'm going to give birth already or not. Where exactly at the body does contraction pain happen? And how does it feel like?
As a first time mum at 37wks, I'm really confuse at what I'm feeling now. I dunno what I'm feeling now is contractions or pelvic pain or other pain? I remember in my initial stage like 2nd month I thot my baby is unstable coz my womb area is painful. So the doc thot I am having unstable pregnancy and prescribe some medicine for me. After like 1mth later then I realized it's pelvic area pain not my womb pain and there's nothing wrong with my baby. Eat medicine for one month for nothing. I can't exactly differentiate and know which pain is for what purpose. Really confuse whether I'm going to give birth already or not. Where exactly at the body does contraction pain happen? And how does it feel like?
Did you use tummy binder, it helps me to get out of bed myself easily. Nurse put it on for me immediately after c-sec.
wah~~ envy you! at least there is sign of labour! i also want to know when my baby is coming out!THis morning went for check at week 39+2 and according to CTG, doc said there's contractions every 5mins!! but i dont feel anything??Missy still asked me if i have high pain threshold? but cant be! no feeling and these days just more tightening of tummy....
omg everyone has been doing CTG? how come my gynae nv ask me do this?! next monday must request for this!Haha me too..last week my CTG chart goes up n down..dilation 1.5cm..doc also asked me feel anything? I really dont feel anything leh..
This week CTG much more calm chart..doc released me home n said good means I can tahan pain..but I really dont feel anything wor..
Same leh last Saturday when I went to see Gynae also did ctg scan. Scan showed mild contractions but I didn't feel anything. She checked and said cervix very soft liao but not dilated. She say for 2nd pregnancy if once dilate labour will come very fast. She say "see u either in 1 week time or in labour ward" I guess it means it's waiting game liao. These 2 days I feel more BH but nothing too painful... I hope baby can wait till Friday cos I prefer august baby.![]()
BUt its not painful nor am i dilating....so im v confused too!! when yr EDD?wah~~ envy you! at least there is sign of labour! i also want to know when my baby is coming out!
Hi mummy can i know where to get tummy binder? Watson selling? Thanks in advance![]()
My edd is 7th Aug. Right now only experiencing BH and minor pelvis pain when my bb moves...I hope he is progressing downwards...BUt its not painful nor am i dilating....so im v confused too!! when yr EDD?
Qoo10 got sell...I bought mine from Taobao though...Hi mummy can i know where to get tummy binder? Watson selling? Thanks in advance![]()
I also pump & not latch. Tried latching in hosp but milk not enough for bb so he end up always crying hungrily... made me stressed & gave up.
I only restart breastfeeding when i back home with the pump... cuz pumping i noe how much bb drinks.. tho supply not enough for him for every feed yet but i will try my best to pump...
Hi mummy can i know where to get tummy binder? Watson selling? Thanks in advance![]()
Any mummies here took epidural before? Can share whether it was painful or whether they will numb the spine area first? Will be delivering TMC this weekend and scared I bth the pain :S