Same my baby is also big and i have a hard time cutting down on the sugars hahaI kinda envy you coz you still can eat lots of food to increase bb weight! I am on the contrary...my bb is already 2.8kg at week 34 and my gynae asked me to cut down on carbo and sugar if I want natural birth...this is killing me!!
It helps to sorta shorten labor? I'm entering into 36wks on mon.. OMG isit too late to drink now? Isit any kind of RRLT?Pinkk11, where can we get red raspberry leaf tea from? Would like to try but would it induce premature labour ah?
I'm at 33 weeks baby was 1.8kg which gynae said smaller but expected but as long bb is healthy . Anyone here going for elective c-section? Usually which weeks your gynae suggest for opt?
Hihi just wonder where did u buy the raspberrt leaf tea?i'm into my 35wk now... have started taking 1 coconut each week since 32wk...
these 2 days have been taking a few durians coz bb only 2.1kg @ 34wk..
i took red raspberry leaf tea for my first pregnancy.. in labour for about 2 hours only.. i personally think drinking RRLT helps..
for my pregnancy this time i took RRLT twice a week when 2nd tri started.. but stopped for the past month coz i ran out of tea bags..
will be starting to drink again next week after i get my tea bags..![]()
Hi mummies, Im intending to get a electric dual breast pump. Contemplating between Avent and Medela. Any recommendations?
Actually I dun really understand the benefit of coconut. I mean.. even if baby is born with a lot of whitish thing... Ultimately the baby will still be cleaned up right?
I thk now very popular brand is spectra... U girls can check it out if u all haven buy...
I just got mine from aus.. It's a Korean brand.. I bought from aus spectra website 2 years warranty.. Malaysia also have 1 year warranty..
Heard it's more quieter then Medela and also a lot cheaper if u consider to buy FS...
Hi, all mummies. I'm 36 weeks now and my baby boy weight already 3kg. .. my edd on 1st Aug. Now is on food control , cos I'm go for nature birth. My doc advice if next 2 week bb grow till 3.5kg then will be induce on 38 weeks.
Hi pooopi, which model did you get? You mentioned there's 2 years warranty so it's international warranty?
J.lau: can gimme yr email addy so I add you on FB so u can add me? Paiseh ah!Dear ladies who asked me to add you all, I can only add people in my friend list into the group.
As far as I know, this FB group is a secret group therefore even if you found the group in FB, you also cannot join unless u are being invited.
I would suggest you give me 2 email address if possible so I can try the other 1 if the first 1 u gave doesn't work.
'Vernix is theorized to serve several purposes, including moisturizing the infant's skin, and facilitating passage through the birth canal. It serves to conserve heat and protect the delicate newborn skin from environmental stress. Vernix is also thought to have an antibacterial effect;[4] though there is little evidence to support a chemical role of vernix in protecting the infant from infection, it may form a physical barrier to the passage of bacteria.[1]"
So conclusion like my lecture from the pre-natal class say, this vernix is actually good for the baby then why are we drinking coconut water to reduce it?
Think they are giving free fumbee pads with purchase. I called bumwear to enquire on Thursday. Which is around the same price as agapebabies. They are giving a $20 rebate voucher with purchase above $220.
I just bought mine online from agapebabies today!
Don't need to travel so far if don't live near expo...
@Seaturtle - the manduca new style carrier. Retail price $249.90. Added on a fumbee bundle deal - total $271.40. Comes with a free storybook. Haha. They will also send a $20 rebate voucher which I intend to use to purchase a milestones card set from them! That's why decided to just get from them. The rebate promotion ends 07/07/14.
I saw the expo photos online. Seems like quite a crowd leh. But expo too far for me la. Transport + time not worth the few dollars in savings.
I have it for quite some time already, isn't really white, more off white, only becomes white when I bathe. I'll just remove it..Just want to check w you ladies here, did you notice some white stuff on your nipple... I tried to remove but nipple v sensitive. I din dare to remove it after my tummy hardens.
Another qn is anyone aware if we can eat during ctg? I need to be at clinic by 830am tomr.... I think I need to ta bao food to clinic.
Not good for me...
32wks now then diagnosed with high BP. Have to be on medication. Thankfully little boy is growing well at ard 1.9kg.
hello, can anyone add me to the FB group as well? my EDD is 31 aug 2014..
[email protected]
thank you!