(2014/02) February 2014

Me....haha just tested +ve. But saw feb thread not up yet and base own my LMP my edd shld be end feb #2 my #1 is a boy gg 2yr next mth.
Hello Btil, how come no one in early Feb?

haha!
hi ladies. congrats

my edd 1st feb so i'm like neither here nor there. most times, i'm in the jan 2014 thread instead.

Hi Vee, congrats! Initially thou to join Jan MTB as no thread for Feb yet..is this ur 1st bb, if yes might deliver early(but my #1 boy was 4days late ).
Hope more Feb mtb can join here to chat so can share experience n enjoy this pregnancy journey.

Hi sunshinebb, 4 weeks only and you know u are preggy.. tat fast
are you using a good test kit :p
i tested -ve when i am 5 days late.. then i tested again yday and its +ve... hmmm, so wondering if its +ve or -ve.. mayb i should test again before i go for gynae appt

Bubblypig cos my mens very prompt so I test 1day after, visit the gp today haha cos feel very dizzy n sleepy to take MC n gp also confirm it...i think nowadays the pregnancy test kit in the market are quite ok with 99% accurate. Maybe u can try again in the morning as our hcg level will be the most concentrated.

HI ladies, I'm also EDD 7 Feb based on LMP but havent gone to gynae check yet as my gynae out of town. my appt is on 24th June.....hope all will be ok as I had a mc sometime in Dec last year, doc say was chromosomes abnormality, so DH and me very worried if this one will be ok.

Hi ladies congrats! I m waiting for Feb thread to b up and am so happy to see it finally up. My EDD is 6th Feb!

Have any1 start scoutin for CL? I think wld be rather exp as will hit CNY period

Hi blessed, don't think I'll be using a CL, will do it myself per my last 2. Is this your #1? :) I think I may end up in end Jan baby due to caesarian.

Congrats blessed n miraclebaby...

Blessed...saw fr the jan 14 thread one mtb got quote fr CL during CNY for 4k which is daylight robbery. If engage good de still k if not vomit blood.

Miraclebaby...I hv one MC @8weeks b4 my #1 gyne also said due to abnormal chromosomes, but after 3mth I got my boy. No worry most important mommy must maintain happy mood n stay +ve.
So u mean u did ur own confinement? Mine is my mum help me but I did some washing of bottles. Old folk always said best not to touch water even brush teeth hv to use boil water...haha I didn't follow closely hopefully when old won't have "feng shi".

Hello feb Mtbs !! Hehee I trial error created this thread cos like u I was waiting for a feb thread :) I just joined the jan thread too. Guess most of us here is early feb edd ... Cny is 31 jan . Any idea when the 'hight Cl charges' will begin ??

Hi miraclebb, sunshinebb, congrats to ya too! Yes, I think it can go as high as 4800!

miraclebb: nope, its my #3! I ll go thru c sec too. is this your #3 as well?

good morning ladies.

hi sunshine, yes, its my first

not much of symptoms for me except the bloated-ness making me super uncomfy esp at night. yet i still eat n eat.
i hope i dont jinx myself for saying this. haha

i think as long as our confinement hits any day within the 15 days of cny, is still consider cny period. unless maybe u r lucky to meet an aunty who doesnt mind if its already the last few days of cny.
mine definitely covers the whole of cny >.<

Vee, MS shld go away after 12weeks, as for bloated-ness maybe you can try take small meal it help for me. Pregnant tend to have a lot of gas, will keep burp de.

now my boy can walk n play n #2 otw, feel so tired to start this whole process again...haiz

Hi Ladies, I am new here. EDD will be in mid Feb.

Feeling very bloated and I longer fit into my pants now. =(

Congrats CheeryZ...nice meeting you here.
ya i also feel very bloated after lunch and so sleepy. How I hope to have one week leave to have a good rest at home...
This thread still quiet think some early Feb mtb join the Jan group.

Thanks Sunshinebb. I am still thinking where I should go for delivery. From what I see it is pretty expensive to delivery in private hospital. For KKH sudsidize scheme, mostly have bad experiences as there is no delegated doctor to attend to them.

CheeryZ, for my #1 i delivered in KKH, i choose the private suite which i think is more exp then other private doc. I paid about 1.4k till birth for just the consultation(monthly visit) as KKH don't have package. I choose B class ward n pay abt $1200 for deposit lucky that my delivery was short and I spend only 1day in hospital. So after grant and CPF i still manage to take back the deposit and one more lucky thing is that I am able to upgrade to class A as class B is full...wohahaha so hubby can stay overnight with me in the ward.

Yes for sudsidize de at KKH cannot appointed any gyne, my friend experience it but she said is still quite ok compare to those olden days.

I am thinking to change gyne as kkh is quite a distant from whr i stay (east) and the price to go back to my gyne is quite exp too. I happened to pass by tampines interchange and saw there is this thomson woman clinic and i google the gyne to check his review, some of his ex- patient said quite good review on him so might be changing to him.

i will be at Mt E if all is well.
i asked hubby Mt E or Glen?
and he said: both parking equally bad. doesnt matter.
i think all private hosp has issues with parking -_-"

sunshine, i didnt burp nor fart. i think need go drink some coke. haha

cheeryz, i cant fit into some of my pants too!! >.<

Vee, yes coke help but my advise is if best to control or stop drinking cold drink till after 5mths that what i do when i have my boy. Reason being is that ur bb will be easlier to take care of in term of the no of time falling sick. My thinking is that i bear for the 10mth and it will benefit my bb.

haha as for putting on weight...i put on 28kg when i have my boy imgine that haiz..lol i not really huge size but at 4wk my office auntie ask if im pregnant...im those that put on weight very fast type...sad sob sob.

Sunshinebb, that is expensive for just consultation alone. The only think I am afraid of is complicated delivery. If go for subsidize ones, any doctor can operate on me.

Vee &amp; Sunshine, Just 2 days, my tummy grown by 1 inch! If this is going to continue, I guess sooner or later people will know that I am pregnant

I put on almost 2kg since my first visit to gynae already. I also put on fast. Sad

Thank u for the advise on cold drinks

I am worried how to tell my boss n how my colleagues will think... Cos I came bk fr maternity in feb only .... But my hb told me colleagues will b happy for me .... Just I worry too much

Eager for my scan this sat , hope to see bb n hear hb !

wah...u ladies are fast!...hehe.
I dont have any symptom nor weight gain yet. Will be going back to the same gynae as #1, Dr Lawrence Ang @ Sembawang Sun Plaza, and deliver in TMC.

The only worry i have now is...my job travels A LOT and I havent tell my boss yet! Dont know how to break the new as he just assigned me new project. I have been in this job for only 7 months leh. Sigh.

Hi ladies I also think my waistline expanded! Super fast! I m always very hungry... Today lunch alr ate mee Siam, pancake and half a packet of nasi lemak fr my boy! During my first 2 pregnancies, I put on 25-28kg each! But no worries la, bf-ing helps. Anyone still bf-ing your child? I n still bf-I g my #2 but my milk reduce alr n I n so tired!

I ll secretly go pop some soft drink (without ice if I can resist the temptation) n eat some snacks when my #1 is zzz. Else he also 12 eat n I ll appear setting a v bad eg. All these bad eating habits always seem to surface when I n preggie!

Mz: don't worry so much. I m sure your employer will be empathic towards your pregnancy. After all it's good news! Meanwhile relax n b happy then bb ll b happy!

Btil: I understand how u feel! During my #2, my employers also r v understanding n recently I just m able to resume full force! Now I m preggie again, also Paisei to break the news but my tummy ll grow bigger and I feel bad that they always keep accommodating to my demands such as bf-ing etc.

Btil, dont worry too much. Eventually, your colleageues will still have to accept the fact. Most importantly is to take care of your health now.

Btil and MZ...dun worry think ur boss or coll will be happy for you.

CheeryZ...yup i feel quite exp so still discussing with hubby whether shld chg gyne, but cos of any complication will still refer back to kkh.

envy mummies that can sucessfully BF. I only BF my boy for 2mth he reluctant to drink and so i have to pump out. Hopefully #2 will love bm.

Any mummies having constipation ?
I tried extra intake of fruits and still no use

Now gonna try anmum milk with probiotics

Blessed I agreed that bad eating habits start when Peggie.
I don't usually snack. But now, I stock up my kitchen with all kinds of junk. Haha

And every now and then ask my husband for supper :x

I have MS leh.. I keep eating sour plum else I need to waste my food every meal le.

My tummy oso seems getting bigger..aiyo, how to hide till 3 mths.

My delivery will b few days before cny cos I will b doing c sec.. wonder if its possible to wait till after cny.. haha..

MZ, im going back to dr ang too as he delivered my #1.

Hi Sunshine, thanks for the encouragement, I will stay positive!
For CL, 1st one my mum helped and 2nd one she was just there for 2-3 days to teach my maid then my maid did everything else. I think this time I can remember what to cook and my maid will be able to do it as she did mini confinement for me during my last miscarriage so should be ok. I also didnt follow rules on bathing and washing....hehe

Blessed, yes this is also #3 for me, my doc and hubby sure insist I do C-sect due to my age so I think I will be early birth too.

Btil, don't worry about the company, if you are not working in hazardous surrounding, don't have to tell them so early, wait till your 1st Trimester over first also ok to tell them, unless very necessary, don't worry too much.

Vee: Yes, I never have any snacks such as potato chips and tonnes of soft drinks in my house till I m preggie.

Bubblypig: Yesyes, I kept eating sour plums too. The best thing is my #1 likes sour plum a lot and during my 2nd preg, he also likes to snack on sour plums. I just went Giant and got a nice pack of sour plums. Haha

Miraclebaby: I gotta C sect too as all my babies r c sec... 1st one I tried normal labor but ended up emergency c sect... nvm la, child healthy is better. C sec can choose date somemore... can choose 31st Jan onwards so will get a horse.

Btil, someone just asked how come our FEB thread is under 2013 Thread....hehe, do you know how to move it to 2014 Thread?

Hi Bubblypig, u stay nearby at the north too? I am in Sembawang. Ya...dr ang speaks very fast but if u ask question, he will answer u. I like that he dont create any unnecessary worry and very straight to the point kind...hehe.

Base on babycenter calculation, my EDD is 17 Feb. Since my
#1 is csec, most likely this will be csec too. Any idea csec schedule must be how many days before EDD? Should have chance to csec after 31 Jan hor? Want to have a horsy leh...hehe.

Dear ladies, i'm 5 weeks along my 1st one. EDD is 20 Feb. Having stomach cramp on and off for the past week with no spotting. Other than having cramps and breast tenderness, no other significant symptoms. Had my scan done on 17 Jun but see nothing. Wondering is this normal?? Gynae advised to go back next week for a 2nd scan. Hope everything is ok.