(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi Ladies, thanks for the info on moisturizer and car seat

I let my maid carry my bb while travelling in car but my maid's eyes are always on the scenery than bb, so kind of worried when I drive.

Haha, I think I always have the bulge so I subconciously think I've lost my tummy... Anyway,me still wearing my maternity stretch pants don't dare to try my pre-preggy pants---self-deceived

Went Robinsons to check it out. Avent natural starter set usual price $69. FYI tomorrow will be at 25%+10% off. Quite worth it. Reserved 2 boxes for my twins picking it up tomorrow.

Tx Diantang n GirlGirl! Yup by SQ. but for multiple pregnancies, only can fly until week32 and I exceeded that...shhhh....(they don't know I have 2 little passengers). Got the letter from KK just in case they ask but letter never write have twins. Still, glad to have the jetquay svc so no need to walk about so much, back aching. Boss was kind enuf to bring down my Medela PISA stroller connectors, toys etc yesterday and saved me quite a bit of $. Other than C-sec binder, think I hv most of what I need. Waiting for the flight out now...yawn

Hi Small Bunny, understand from my friend with twins tt also need to get a sterilizer that can sterilize 6 bottles at a time n we need 10-12 bottles. Enjoy your shopping!

Wa mofmm you're v garang, still flying. Gf passing me her steriliser n have decided to get 2 more bottles. Thks for the advise!

Did u buy twin nursing pillow? Was thinking of grabbing the Milkbar pillow today. Sigh not much time to shop. Can onlu grab n go during lunch cos I have business event this evening.

Take care, Mofmm!

Yesterday I didn't end up going to OG
too exhausted after work. Really can only do baby stuff on weekend now. Can't wait for maternity leave to start!

Sade, it's just some pretty cards you can place next to baby to take photos. It says "I'm xx month(s) old", "I can stand" etc. It's from Agape Baby from SMH.

Ladies, my bb hadn't been able to finish his milk for past two days. Should I be concerned?

Sade, you're really super mum leh. I am still on mat leave and the nanny is still with me but I am so exhausted already!

MofMM: You must rest and take care. Not easy for you to travel especially with twin.

Lil Ponyo: I agree with you, i cant wait for maternity leave to start. I bought most of my baby stuffs from a store in Chinatown, is so much cheaper compared to the Expo and Taka fair.

Sade: Did you manage to lose weight after the post natal massage?

BB today very active. Woke me up at 5am with her squirms and kicks and punches. Ouch... i want to zzzz in but no choice got to wake up for toilet visit....sianzzzz

I also hope to lose weight after the massage. Esp water retention. I saw my legs ytd and i could not recognize them!! Sobs...walking becomes a chore now...

Koirc, so nice to hv nanny still ard. Im alone w bb in the day till dh bk in the evening. With night pumps every 3hrly, i wonder where i get the energy to stay awake day after day. Now watching tv becomes a luxury. Oni time i watch is dinner time cos dh hm n i take a rest. We can indeed lose weight this way.

PSP, ya man...
Which Chinatown store is this?

I'm going to the baby cloth wholesaler store at Queens St this Saturday. Hopefully will be able to buy the rest of my everyday baby clothes. I need separates because all I have now are onesies. Think separates will be good in the beginning when his umbilical cord has not drop off.

Mummies who did c sec, may I ask how long before we can start post natal massage?

Sade, maybe coz I have a part time helper once a week? I took care of baby alone now and just do some simple chores. And I'm vain haha so will definitely find time to exercise once dr loh gives the green light!

Lil Ponyo, I did mine at 2 weeks plus but you can ask your massage lady? They will advice you when is appropriate.

Reiki, did you bring bb for developmental check? Wonder when should we do it lei.

Reikibaby, I hired the nanny for two months. W/o her, I'll be worse off. My bb needs ppl to carry and rock to sleep leh.
does your bb settle well at night?

Hope, did you go for the 6 week check?

Lil, im supposed to start massage week 3 but massage lady sick so started at week 4.

Hope, i brought bb to pd at week 4 for 1mth assessment. Then pd say back in week 8 for 6-in-1 jab. I guess pd will advise?

Koirc, mayb you can try get bb to sleep after milk? Since they doze off during feeding so it be easier.
Rocking is v tiring. Worse ask ur dh do the rocking. You hv to go on some nights w/o nanny to see hw u n dh handle else once she is gone it will be nightmare. You trued bathing bb le?
Oh one more ting... its there any particular music that you listen to when you preg? Or if you hv the habit to listen music when preg, try playing some lullaby for bb. There are mobile apps w baby songs.

Koirc oic. thks will check it out. me no super mum. My hubby helps me. You just need more time to adjust.

Psp nope. Din really help me to lose weight. Only did 5 times with her n she can't massage my tummy sin I c sect. How many times did u book with her?

Lil I only started my massage during week 6 bah cos no one able to help me out when I m doing massage.

Lil: The chinatown store. Check the website. http://www.cheongchoon.com/
I have bought all my baby stuffs and have even wash them. Getting excited and looking forward to see my baby girl.

Sade: I have booked her for 10 sessions and paid $300 deposit. Hopefully i can give birth naturally.

Koirc, mine was scheduled in June don't know why lei.

Reiki, I intend to go polyclinic for the 5 in 1 jab instead some it's free Hee.
I'm just back from Robinson sale... Bought lots of wipes since there is voucher and free delivery! My bb poo a lot and wipes use super fast!

Thanks Hope, Reiki and Sade for the tip on massage
Hope to be able to recover fast and start massaging to slim down! Yes, will also check with the massage lady.

Hope, yeah i just finish shopping too. Bought the pigeon bundle tat comes w detergent. Yah using alot wipes and washing alot btles... then bought a sling and a organiser to hang at the cot. Realli love shopping..haha before leaving hse istill thinking got things to buy anot...women realli find things to buy...haha

Reikibaby, my bb used to be very drowsy after feed but dunno why he's so awake these days and it's difficult to get him to sleep.

Hihi, heres my update. Following my admission on 15 apr 10pm, they inserted something into my vagina to aid dilation. I experienced mild contractions thru the night n contractions becomes more intense in the following morning at 7:30am. I move from my room to labour ward. Dr broken my water bag n contractions became more intense. I asked for epidural at 10:30am. Dilation progressed very slowly, by 4pm. I was only 4cm dilated n they use another drug on me. I started vomitting n running a fever n been shivering the whole day. Finally at 5 plus they decided an emergency C sect on me. Bb boy was delivered at 6:30pm. Ultrasound scan on the day i was admitted show him at 2.9kg, engaged n 2cm dilated. But He flipped himself around to face n was borned 3.55kg n 52cm long! After such a long labour n long epidural n c sect, i hv been very weak. I was in a premier ward suite at TMC n i hv to say the nurses are very very gd! Service was excellent n food was delicious! Mrs wong came to me twice n helped bb latch n my bb has been latching very well. Unfortunately my milk flow hasnt kicked in well. My bb is drinking more than 100ml now but i could only pump 20-30ml. Taking fenugreek now to aid supply.
My confinement lady is excellent n im having very gd rest n food at home now. Enjoying my bb a lot. He was slightly jaundice n was put under photolight for 2 days. I cried my heart out seeing him under the lights. Lucky he is all gd now.
Focusing on recovering c sect wound n milk flow now. Really enjoying confinement so much better than pregnancy
im so glad its all over now n loving my boy a little by the day.....

Wow, usagi! Your bb grows very fast! You must have given him all the good nutrients!

Tutu, congrats!

Hi Tutu, congratulations! Good to hear that you are recovering well and enjoying confinement and time with baby. Reading your story pulled at my heart strings, especially the part when you said you cried when seeing poor baby under the photolight. Glad to hear baby is all good now too!

Enjoy the rest of your confinement Tutu!

Ladies, I am sorry to be placing an "ad" here. If any of you wants to take fenugreek to aid milk supply, please consider buying over from me. I bought two bottles (100 capsules each) from GNC without realizing that I still have a bottle at home. Since I am planning to give up breastfeeding soon, I would like to sell the two bottles at $50 (U.P. $29.50 each). Please pm me if keen. Thanks!

Congrats, Tutu. Sounds like a tough journey to giving birth but the end result is definitely worth it. My bb is already 50 cm long but ur bb more ultimate. 52cm! haha.

My milk supply also not very good. ard 50-60ml each pump and bb can drink to 90ml. My bb dun like to latch. So i supplement with FM.
Tutu, glad u enjoying ur confinement. I didnt enjoy mine in the first week. Felt stress, cried at least 3 times. Not enough zz, breasts sore and heavy, then having discharge. Kept having to wake up to pump and for feeding bb. It felt sucky. Now, I felt better already.

Koirc, I didnt give bb alot of good nutrients leh. Only 40-60ml of bm and combined FM. BUt confinement food wise, I am taking from Newbaby. So far, the food tastes ok. And even got a free gift for bb.

Settled his newborn shot on wed, his jaundice dropped to 143. Phew. Settled his most impt birth cert at ICA. Quite fast leh and at $18.

congrats tutu! nice to hear from you. glad that u r enjoying ur confinement.

hmmm kittykatty how r u now?

mostly emergency c sec for our gynae hor. heard my massage lady said that more c sec for tmc patients.

Hi ladies, it's my turn to update. On 17 Apr I went in to thomson A&E at 9:30am when I see red and felt leaking. Wanted to see Dr Loh first but he is not at thomson in the morning so no choice. The nurse there check me and prepare for labour even though I am 1cm dilated only n water bag leak. My dilation also very very slow. And poor me I have to beg food at 3:30pm. Nurse initially reluctant as they given me the medicine for poo poo. But I was damn hungry and without food I won t have energy to push later. So ladies, remember to eat well before you check in for labour. I ask for epidural too at around 5:30 pm. Dr Loh came around 8pm and broke the waterbag cos its not fully broken yet and said that I might deliver 1am or 2am. But, comes 2am I am only 7cm dialated. I delivered my girl only at 7:59am, the next morning on 18 Apr. So it was almost 23 hours of labour. By then, I was really hungry, no energy. So Dr Loh help me by vacuum out my girl and it was a last try before resorting to c-sect. (If i knew its so long i will consider c-sect and cut short the long labour).
She weigh 3.57kg n 50cm long. When I see her I guess it's all worth it. She already open her eyes and look around curiously when Dr Loh first took her out.

My bb has jaundice too and have to stayed extra 3 days under phototherapy. On the 3rd day we took her back and Dr Ang suggested us to rent the bilibed to sun her for 2 days. My bb cried and refuse to sleep in the bilibed as its hot and not comfortable. I try to give her more formula instead of breast milk so that she pee and poo more and hope that her jaundice come down soon. Her jaundice is not very high but hoover between above 10 and below 12.

Tutu: what's your bb jaundice level? So fast your bb drinking 100ml? Mine is still 75ml. Maybe I should also increase as she start to cry before 3 hours now.

congrats kittykatty! nice to hear from u. yes its a long labour but at least its a natural delivery. good for u as recovery will be much faster! everything is worth it.

Congratulations Kittykatty!!! Baby is wonderful weight! Enjoy your confinement and time with baby!!

Oh ya, Dian tang, babysmurf is right, yours on mother's day!!! Hopefully choon choon on that day!!

Just went to the baby clothes wholesaler at Queen St this morning and bought a ton of everyday clothes and more swaddle clothes. It was like 12 for $12 or something like that so can use as burp cloth or multi purpose.

Congrats, Tutu and kittykatty!

Dian tang, lil ponyo,

So excited for you both!!
Lil ponyo, do you have the address of that shop in Queen St you mentioned?

He he ya my edd is 10 may . Thks ladies!

Min81: the shop address is Blk 269 Queen Street, #01-246 S183269. They are open til 6pm and close on Sunday .
Hope everything is well at ur side !

Usagi, how much fm do you supplement?

I am bringing bb for the 6 weeks pd appt on Tuesday though he will be 7 weeks old then. Any idea what I can expect from the visit?

Hi Min81, thanks! It's around 4 more weeks for me! Dian tang gave you the address already. It's just opposite the temple on the left hand side. How are you? How many weeks already?

Dian tang, are you all ready?

Koirc,

My bb can drink about 90ml. So i supplement the balance not fulfilled by my bm. Sometimes i no bm, so just total fm.

I dunno what to expect from the visit leh. U check with the rest.

I am feeling very unhappy. Mu hubby is so lazy. Never help me with the washing of bottles. At most he feed and change diaper. Everything expect me to do. I already find it tiring to pump milk every 3 hr and coax bb. My mum who helps me with my confinement in the day time ask if i wanna let bb follow her home. I felt like moving back too. I dun feel the support from hubby; making me question why I married him in the first place. He is lazy, i know but to this kind of extend makes me feel very sad and unhappy with my marriage.

Like last night, he said give bb some water, so i just pour some water in the bm bottle that bb just fed. He said he want water not dirty water. I scolded him u wash la. u dun wash, just open mouth. Then he bushuang and dun want to help me for the rest of the night. We quarrelled ard 11+ pm and it wasnt until 5am that he helped me fed bb.

I felt very unhappy. If only i can turn back time. Maybe i should not marry this kind of man.