(2013/10) October 2013

Hi Ankh,
haha...i will be worried if i dun go for scan.
it's good for u... i tink not good to be always worried.

i plan to go tokyo in june, when i will be about 5mths preggie.
is it safe for me to go tokyo?
i read that the radiation levels in tokyo now is even lower than singapore.
i have went to tokyo in dec 2011 and all is well.

wenz,
yes, i tink being emo is normal because of our hormones now..
do something that u like.

if i csn stay at home like u, i will be very hapi!
probably be chasing HK dramas
*envy u*

sillygal,
ya i have gynae-shopping. cant decide on wic gynae..haiz! 4.5wks is too long!
.. i will go crazy if i need to wait for 4.5weeks.. i am super impatient type....2 weeks is the max bah..

lilprecious, I am for for facebook group!

yunzz, my gyane appt is full. She let me squeeze in on 26 March... i also scared to go early, so i just stick to then.

Yunzz, I am not a homely person nor into watching tv or this is really testing my patience . Can't do beading or jewellery cos hubby refused to let me touch pilers and cutters .. Only thing I can do is read .

U wanna try my gynae Dr Jocelyn Wong from ACJ clinic? She's really good but a little ex ( no package) and her appointments can be quite packed too. I hv one scheduled for 15 & 28 March already cos I like to plan ahead.

yunzz... are u HK drama fan too? =P High 5! hehe, for the last few days when I was on MC, I lied in bed and watched drama all day long.. And I'm going to work from home for the time being after my next even on 22nd March, my small & big boss asking me to rest after seeing me running to the toilet to puke & falling aslp after lunch.. =P

Wenz, being emo is normal.. hormone changes! I cried for every single reason, even when i told my hb " Jav cried for me to send him to sch today..." and my tears already welled up in my eyes.. don't worry, u are normal! but rem to try to stay happy still! I remember crying like crazy after I gave birth to my boys, until my hb was afraid I was suffering from PND..

Snakey, okay.. i try to create one and add all u beautiful ladies! =D

Welcome KYN!

Hi lovely mums to be, i'm new here in the forum. Currently 11 weeks. My edd is 1 oct. This is my first pregnancy and i'll be delivering at Mt A by dr chen lin han.

Hugs to Chinzilla and blurblur. Do take care and baby dust will fall on you soon.

Lilprecious, my email add is [email protected].. Thanks.

hi lilprecious,
yes, i am! sooo jealous of u..
i tink my dream is to nua at home watching drama all day long...
haha..

wenz,
ohhhh...actually can tell your hubby to let you do a little beading..
as long as it cheers u up..
u tell him it's impt for pregnant ladies to be happy.

Hi Lilprecious,
Yup2...dat sounds great!! Ive pm-ed u my email add.

Chinzilla & Blur Blur,
sorry to hear abt it...pls do take care...

wenz,
yup it's normal. I seldom cry, but ive cried twice oredi since dis pregnancy... :'(

haha... i tear at the slightest thing too. And i never used to cry much b4! getting so emo nowadays.

Do any of you get advice on wat not to do n touch? my MIL says no bathing for 1 month during confinement. Can u imagine how uncomfortable it's gonna be?!? totally dreading the confinement T_T

Hey snakey, that's cool! So when are u due? Mine is 6 Oct.

Yunzz, I tried but all he wants me to do I eat and sleep. How much can one sleep in a day right?? Hahaha.. Can't wait for safe zone to be over then I will go swimming and yoga !!

By the way , anyone on formulated milk? I have been on it since I discovered my pregnancy and hv tried Anmum, similac and more recently enfamama. Is this really needed cos I heard it makes you fat and may hv high blodd glucose. I am already plus size mummy so dun wanna put on uneccessary weight.

Kyn, the logic behind not showering previously was cos the water in olden days are not clean so may hv bacteria that will infect the wounds. May be a old wives' takes really. Then again, that's my take ... Hehehe

wenz, that's my take too.. but then... my MIL thinks differently... oh well.. i supposed i'll have flies around me for a month!

I added a few of u on FB so that i could get u into the group, there are a few others whom I cannot find on FB, so I actually sent an invite to the email u girls gave... =)

This is my first time doing this...so, pls bear with me ya!

yunzz... ask yr boss? =P stay home and work still working mah, not nua-ing.. =P

Kyn, my CL allows me to bathe everyday, but must be in hot water and with the herbs.. I can wash my hair too.. =P That's why i love my CL! Anyway, her explanation is that we should all bathe esp when we are breastfeeding cos it's very unhygienic to feed baby with our breasts and we don't bathe everyday.. esp with confinement food (heaty stuffs), we will sweat alot..imagine feeding yr baby when you are all sticky and smelly...i think the baby also scared of the smell lor.. I cannot even stand not wiping myself on the next morning after i give birth, I would clean myself up, cannot bathe but i wipe down lor, put lotion.. when u smell good, u feel clean & good and lets u be in a better mood too! =D
maybe you can get someone else to explain it to yr MIL? are u hiring a CL or yr MIL helping u?

I only know that the only no-nos during confinement is not to touch cold stuffs, even washing of bottles & bathing of kids, of cos no cold and liang food, no fan (so my whole confinement is on aircon day & night) must dress & feel warm, and get as much rest as possible so we can produce more milk for our bbs..=)

sorry for spamming, just to answer some mummies, yes FB is s secret group, no one can see it except those who are invited to be in the grp..=)

Where are the lao jiaos? =P

Thanks mummies!! Im fine.. Meanwhile enjoy your pregnancy journey.. I hope i can join the mummy in short time!!

Anyone can advise how long after d & c we can try again??

Lilprecious, my FB email is [email protected]. I don't use this email anymore, will that pose a problem? Wow, I also love your confinement nanny! Is your edd early oct? Can I book your confinement nanny for nov hehehehehehehhehe!

Kyn, good thing about October is the weather should be cooler, so hopefully will perspire less. I also showered myself during confinement, just not everyday. Once at midnight even wiped myself with wet cloth to get rid of the sweat.

Yeah, confinement must rest as much as possible, especially if breastfeeding. Cos baby wants milk 24/7 every 2 to 3 hours, doesn't care if it's day or night. And if mummy happy, baby also happy.

Wenz, not necessary to drink those anmum milk, unless gynae says you need to. I only drank low fat milk and soya milk for their calcium during pregnancy. Only put on 10kg, think my gynae quite happy. Then again, whole pregnancy I couldn't tolerate oily food. Except chocolate cake! Yum yum.

Hmm.. Then i will stop after this tin. Cos I can only gain abt 9 kg for the pregnancy so keeping my weight in control as much as poss. So far I hardly gained any weight and hv been eating normal cos no MS or aversion to food .

I was hoping that my baby bump will show soon but guess my existing big tummy is a pretty good camouflage so no one knows I am Preggy until I reveal. Hahaha.. I actually envy those with baby bumps cos I think pregnant ladies are the prettiest with a natural glow . Hehehe

Hihi can i ask anyone feel giddiness and tiredness all day long? I'm not sure if it is due to low sugar as i'm not eating much. Though ms has subsided considerably (i was puking every moment until last week), my appetite is still pretty weak. Gynae said it shld not be a cause of concern but i'm still worried as my giddiness can be zo bad i feel my world spinning even if i lie down.

My email is [email protected], pls add me to the fb group. Thanks.

I cannot imagine not bathing during confinement lor. I bathe with herbs everyday and wash my hair on alternate days.. Else I will go bonkers. I even sneaked a bath in the hospital when my hubby went home n before my mum came.

Blur Blur and Chinzilla, sorry to hear that. Do take care and rest well!

Went to Dr. Paul last wk and was told to go back this week. He say just want to put our mind at ease, will scan to see if bb is growing. Wondering if everything is fine. Thou he asked us not to be worried but am still kinda worried plus hub is not arn this week so will have to go alone to the clinic.

So far no ms as yet but the burping is quite bad. Sometimes feel like gonna burp and it got stuck at the throat and lost all appetite. Dr Paul asked me not to be worried as some will go through the preg stage with no ms at all.

If everything is fine and can detect bb hb then will decide if I shall proceed with my upcoming trip in Apr.

Praying for the best!

Blur blur n chinzilla, do take care.

Anyone having a severe lower back ache? Will be 9 weeks tmr n suddenly hit by a severe lower back ache n I can't get up from e bed without breaking out in cold sweat..

Hi ladies, wow this thread is so active ! Spent some time going through all the messages.

Snakey: me too, don't have much symptoms except sore breast and occasionally cramps.. Am so worried cos when I visited Dr Paul at week 5, still can't detect heat beat so decided to bring forward the appointment to this Fri. Hopefully all go well.

Yunzz: I bought some latest HK dramas too, let me know if you wanna ya. Rest well at home ya.

Lil precious: please add me into the group as well ya.. My email is [email protected] thx for settling it up ya.

Oh yes ladies, I thought of getting a couple of books from Amazon, you know la, first timer mummy a lil kan Chong, let me know anyone wants so we can ship them together.

Cheers ladies and Jia you !!!

Remember your folic acids daily ya !

A big bear hug to blur blur n chinzilla... Take good care of yourselves....

Lilprecious, I will pm u my email addy... Pls add me in!!! Thanks in advance!!

I'll add everyone tmr! Im going crazy... I took a cab home from work n otw, I felt like throwing up.. the moment I reached home I threw up non stop until got nothing to vomit also keep wanting to vomit.. delayed dinner, took a lil noodles n soup and next moment I threw everything up again.. ncr felt this bad before... =(

I'm heading back to my gynae tmr... hopefully I'll feel better soon..I can cry at the rate this is gg on.

Akira, I also wan get this book from amazon called G Is for Googol: A Math Alphabet Book by David M. Schwartz. Just let me know bank transfer details, thanks!

Hihi, this thread is going so fast! Didn't check often as I was busy coughing my lungs out! Lol! Yunzz n bbchloe, thanks for the advice, yes, I bth n went to see another gp again n told him my concern about cat C med given to me.... But was sadly told that all/ most cough suppressant mixture are cat c! That really leave me wonder what other gps has been giving?????? Anyway, he took out his med directory n found a cough expectorant instead that's cat b for me. I'm feeling better though still coughing. So bb Chloe, propan is ok? Cos I also called up guardian pharmacist n was told can't be sure if any med safe for preg, faint! Then called kkh ask a nurse hotline n they ask me go down o n g to be assessed. Anyway, the nurse sound like she's attending a talk n not interested. Zzzzzzz! I couldn't bring forward my appt. everything like so suay!

Hi chinzilla n blur blur, so sorry to hear the bad news, pls take good care to build up your body again!

Snakey, yes, my gp at Hougang has a scan machine. Just tell him that ur preg n just want a random scan, $60. But dun take med fr him, cos hes the one who gave me cat c med. Actually I have gone for scans like that w him previously n he does see preg woman so that's y I'm v surprise y he prescribe a no no drug for me n tell me it's ok. But his scan machine v good lah n clear. If u want his details, pm me.

Lilprecious, hope u will feel better today. I hv pm u my email, take your time. But I'm really looking forward to tok to u guys on fb! Thanks for setting up the group!

Ho Ho Ho! Time to go back to zzzz le! I think somebody asked y I'm always awake at this hr? Cos cough lor, plus my girl will sometimes wake n come into my room to look for me... So I am v used to broken zzzz le. Day time must manage her v hard to reply here. But fb better, topic based n no need scroll n scroll? Haha! See ya guys around!

Littlefren, which GP at Hougang?

Had a really bad nite, woke up every 1-2 hours n trying to get back to sleep is no joke. Can't even get a suitable sleep position, left, right, center... All failed! At this rate, i'm turning into a panda soon.

This morning brush teeth also jialat.. Throw up till bile juice come out. Worse time ever.

Lilprecious can you give me ur email so I can add you . I have set my fbk account long time ago only I can add ppl and I dnt know hw to set it back haha.

chinzilla n blur blur, sorry to hear the sad news and do take care.

I have been having cramps, so my gynae wants to increase the hormone injections to twice a week. Also see him every week.

Really not cheap cos each session $200 - $300, but as long as baby is healthy and happy inside, that is all that matters now.

Hi all, my EDD is 1 Nov and am expecting my #2. I delivered my son 12 days before my EDD, hence i think I could be delivering in Oct instead. Not sure whether to join Oct or Nov group. Maybe toggle between both. Hello to all mommies!

Im around 6 weeks, but only recently start to have dizzy spells and nauseousness. every day when i get up from bed i feel that things are spinning. when i bathe or put on makeup i dont have strength to stand. my legs feel wobbly and my back hurts. i only experienced that in my 2nd trimester with #1. maybe i need to put a stool in the bathroom to sit and bathe!

i also have no appetite, yet if i dont eat i cant tolerate the metallic taste in my mouth. it makes me feel like vomitting.. these are totally new symptoms for me. with #1, i didnt even know i was preg till 8 weeks. everything was a breeze even giving birth only took 5-6 pushes.

Hugs to Chinzilla and blur blur..

Can we take neurofen? Every night my wisdom tooth is killing me! Seen the dentist and she said dont need to extract just cleaning will do cos its infected. And yet she didnt give me any medicine at all just something to gargle! I can barely open my mouth after she did the cleaning. Am thinking of going to another dentist for 2nd opinion.

kayliz,
i am in my 6 wks too.. symptoms start to show liao..
feel like vomitting and water taste metallic

Littlefren, i see..

I'm having a sore throat now.. wonder what kind of med can take. maybe later going to see GP after work. am starting to lose appetite also.

Littlefren, jiayou-ing, pant, pant, jiayou-ing!

Lilprecious, how are you today?

SN, welcome! Am like you, edd nov but most likely birthing in oct. Wanted to kaypoh in nov thread, but recently no energy.

Kayliz, haha, dun scare me. Hopefully after this first trimester, things will be easier.

chinzilla n blur blur, Hugs ..
sorry to hear the sad news and do take care.

SN, welcome..

Elya, you might want to take pure paracetamol 500mg (it is safe for preggie woman)

skysim, when is your appointment with dr. Paul. Hope things goes smooth ya! My appointment is at 30 March,
it is killing me have to wait for so long
Just now when I have lunch with my hubby, i was telling him that, why dr. Paul asked you all back at week 8 or within 1-2weeks to scan or to see the hb, mine appointment is 4 weeks time
then my hubby said that dr.Paul told him that got hb during our last appointment, may be that's why he ask you to meet him in 4 weeks time .. dont know if I didn't pay attention to dr. Paul or my hubby just wanna to calm me down

Anyway, Ladies, cheers! I am not feeling well today. keep wanna to vomit

ankh: ya, hope so.. i heard eating plain crackers can curb MS. I am munching on them now!

monmon: yup.. i think once u see heartbeat and all is well, u can just go in 4 weeks' time for the oscar test etc. i rem 1st trimester, after can see heartbeat the appts are once every 3-4 weeks. until 3rd trimester, is once every 2 weeks. the last mth, is once every week.

kayliz, yes I know about this, just that, I din hear any hearbeat during last appointment. I also din hear what dr. Paul told my hubby.

ANyway, I assume dr. Paul knows well my condition ba.