(2013/08) August 2013

i jus found out i'm expecting my 2nd, a few days ago. BabyCenter calculates dat my edd is 7 Aug
hope to join in the grp discussion

Congrats juju78! My edd is 3 days after yours!

Angelic^Soul : second trimester travel is better. Am in US now for work and the plane ride was horrendous, puked like 5 times. Plus you have to adapt to weather, food etc while dealing with MS, it's quite tough. If you must travel, have a partner who can help you with luggage etc.

2013 : seeing baby makes me feel very warm inside! Was at 7 weeks at my appt last week, my gynae only said heartbeat detected but didn't let me listen. Hope I can hear on next appt!

p : I love milo too! It's the only thing that helps my stomach settle in the morning.

Nana : how is your spotting now? I've stopped meeting friends in the evenings cause I can barely keep awake. Usually go out with hb or meet friends near my place so I don't have to travel. My energy levels are really low these days, can't muster energy to do much, just work and home.

diorly : I had some spotting after sex with hb, so avoiding it for now.

Usually for wedding dinner would you avoid for first trimester or throughout entire pregnancy?

i just found out im expecting. according to an iPhone app, im due on 30 Aug 2013...

Any one has any good gynae in AMK area to recommend? I havent been to one yet... Was contemplating the one at AMK hub, anyone has any experience there? thanks...

Halo all

I am also expecting my #2. same as mmg, according to iphone app, I'm due on 30 Aug. My #1 is coming 6 next week so this pregnancy is like a new adventure. Totally forgotten everything that happens 6 years ago.

I drank half a bottle of allswell water chestnut and sugarcane drink just now. Can we drink that now ah? I feel a bit
Crampy..

BabyS: i drank tt jus now too.. I think it should be fine.. Cos these kind of drink has more sugar content then real water chestnut or sugarcane... I think should be ok... Hope u r feeling better now...

Hey sotongberry, my edd 27th aug and this is my no.3
And yeah, this preggy was like an adventure to me too as my no. 1 coming 8 and no. 2 coming 6 next year. I'm kinda excited..

hi gals.. sorry i seldom got chance to check this forum.. hehe. i can see this group has a lot of second time mummies here. i'm a second time mummy too. wish to know more about u all.

i have created a form so we can fill up the details and we can see a summary, e.g. nickname, EDD, gynae, hospital to deliver baby. In addition, i have created a SECRET fb group for our mom-to-be Aug'13. you can just fill up your fb email address in the response form if you wish to be added in to the fb grp. i'll publish the summary of the form in fb grp instead of here to protect our privacy.. Here's the link to fill up the form:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dE1WcVNKbjY1VTNaZllqY3ZwTlFRUmc6MQ

hi ladies, i realised i have lots of discharge nowsaday n my pantyliner always look yellowish to brownish. I m quite scared. As my last pregnancy was almost 6 years ago, i dunno whether this is normal. Mayb today i shld drink loads of water to see if still abit brownish.

Can I ask for those who are 2nd time or more mommies, where does the NB sleep? With the elder sibling in the same room?

Older sleep where?

Am having no 2 now, no 1 just turned 2 and still sleeping in cot. Am now wondering what to do abt sleeping arrangements?

No 1 slept in her own room since day 1. So we are not keen to hv no 2 with us in the same room or to bring no 1 into our room.

Pls share?

Anyone given utrogestan pill for pregnancy support? Any idea whether i can get it off the shelf or it has to be prescribe by doc?

I was given progesterone pills (oral/vaginal) to help stabilise the pregnancy. But the doctor didn't explain possible side effects. I ended up puking like kana poisoining or what... All the stomach contents had come out but still, I continue to wretch as if the stomach will be the next to come out! Such horrible experience and I decided... no. 3 baby liao... let nature takes its course... I cannot possibly make myself so super sick! So, if anyone wants my progesterone pills, it's available for the taking!

FOOD hits and misses. Salmon sashimi, cold noodles were a bit hit. Misses would be anything that has smell. Cannot even walk into the foodcourt. Every working day I dread lunchtime. Open hawker centre seem just a bit better but enough to make me nauseated.

Accupuncture point to relief nausea - difficult to describe - it is on the wrist, press with finger/thumb/back of pen. You can ask your usual TCM if you have one, or google.

Lately, I either have constipation for a few days, or I have diarrhea a few times a day. My doctor didn't comment on this. In fact, he only says, "No drinking, smoking, herbs". Feeling very quesy now... will brave myself to get some fruits from the foodcourt (YUCKS!)

#1 has been sleeping in her own rm from day 1. She's still in cot but we intend to switch her to mattress or kids bed when she's 15-18mths. She'll remain in her own room. The cot will be used by #2 in the study room.

Hi all, I'm a second time mummy too..#1 is 4 this year...my Edd is 18th aug..morning sickness is super discomfort for me as well...

Good Morning everyone..

Happy new year's eve to everyone.. =)

I would like to join you mummies. Just saw my gynae last sat and confirmed the EDD to be 4th August. Anyone else sharing the same EDD with me..

tomato: Thanks for starting the fb secret group for us Aug'13 mummies
I have submitted my details to u in the form to be added in the secret fb group
Thanks once again

It seems that very few ladies here, except me, are expecting their 1st baby...

Qin: I was prescribed utrogestan pills for pregnancy support but after my 1st prenatal gynae scan and visit, gynae said no need for the pills anymore. Just need to take folic acid will do. It has to be prescribed by your gynae.

frogprincess: I m somewhat like u, esp the first couple of days after taking the utrogestan pills, felt like vomiting out but I didnt. I drank lots of warm or room temperature water to keep the pills down. I think once ur baby is stablised or when ur gynae says that u can stop taking them, u dun have to take them anymore?

Angelic^SouL: No such pantang that I heard of but it really depends on urself and ur body. I think some ladies avoid attending wedding dinners at their 1st trimesters coz of the nausea and limited number of foods that they can eat, that's why?

Re: discharge, i checked with gynae, it is normal will increase. I also have discharge

Re: ustrogen hormone pill. I requested doc to presxribe fome as my previous gynae also gav to me. This gynae ask me to take two doses. I feel giddy aft that. So i reduce to only one er day. How many do u take daily? I think better buy from gynae directly.

Usaginoko: my nbr 1 also just turn 2 and is sleeping in his own cot in another room. I plan to have nbr2 sleep with me in same room with me for early stage so that can bf easier, then later shift to another room...

tomato: Yeah! Thanks for starting the fb secret group for us Aug'13 mummies too...

My #1 is super sticky now after he knows that I'm expecting. Any mummies experiencing the same?

Oic... Thanks frogprincess, ttcing and nana.

I know utrogestan is to stabilise pregnancy but i am having brown discharge. Understand that brown discharge is a risk of mc so wanna to be sure lor...

I tried to book kkh gynae but they said full. The latest appt i can get is 10 jan so in the end i went thomson plaza clinic and see.

Serene..same here tis few 2 days i got brown discharge too ..very scared too... 1st got spotting now got brown discharged ..tis never happen to me while hav No1 .. really feel uneasy n my dr appmt on 2nd hope hope hope everything is rite until then

Ttcing, i can't find ur fb acc using the email add given. can u pm me ur fb acc name and email again? thanks alot

tomato: I have PM-ed u
Thanks once again

But did u receive the online info I have sent to u via the google form?

I have a Avent Steam Sterilizer for sale, only used less than 5 times as nanny prefer to boil water n sterile the bottles.

Please PM me if interested .

hi Tomato,
thx! i had filled up the form too

meetup sounds good. but i can only meet in the evenings or weekends and have to bring along my #1

I had also submitted the form... I am also expecting my #2, EDD is 24th Aug. My #1 is six this year & gg P1 when sch reopen....

I also felt very sick after taking Duphaston (progesterone) pills. Doc asked me to take 4 per day as I had brown discharge initially. Now since brown discharge no more, doc allowed me to stop. I was very demoralized when I was on the pills. Felt so helpless. Can't do much for my no. 1 n 2. Kept thinking how am I supposed to carry when Sch starts next year for both of them. I need to bring them for enrichment classes n tuition etc. Then to the extend that I felt like crying. Luckily things got much better now and there is all of u here to listen to my grouses. :p

Let's hang on there together n 2013 will be a even better year for all of us!

Bearbear, same same.. My #1 also going to p1 when sch reopen on wed. Will b on leave to check on him during recess time n after school as he going student care. R u a sahm or ftwm?

Re Duphaston: i hav been taking since my gynae confirm my pregnancy. He told mi is "an tai yao". I remembered my gynae also presribe duphaston to mi during my 1st pregnancy when i had terrible cramps for e entire nite. Tis time round i dun understand y he prescribe to mi once he confirm my pregnancy.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>tomato</TD><TD>26-Aug-13</TD><TD>June Tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15-Aug-13</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18-Aug-13</TD><TD>KW Lee clinic</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7-Aug-13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mag (magwonder)</TD><TD>5-Aug-13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7-Aug-13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gals, i have added all of u into the fb, except Usha. Usha ur acc here did not accept PM, pls pm me instead ya.

someone has requested me to put up a summary table here. so i removed some impt info e.g. real name, email add, area of staying and pasted the table here for ur easy reference.

Chocpockie: ur gynae is June tan too? i yet to see her. may i know how is she? ur no.1 and no.2 all delivered by her too?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>tomato10</TD><TD>26-Aug-13</TD><TD>June Tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15-Aug-13</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18-Aug-13</TD><TD>KW Lee clinic</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7-Aug-13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mag (magwonder)</TD><TD>5-Aug-13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7-Aug-13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>soulffle</TD><TD>4-Aug-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>