(2013/05) May 2013

Vi: How many weeks r u now? I felt more kicks at 21weeks.. esp at night.. when lying down n not moving ard.. dun worry too much.. bb can't possibly keep kicking right? Need to rest too!

Xuan: have fun see ur little one ltr! Keep us updated!

Bbkk: mine confirmed girl... not shy at all legs opened so big lor

Vi: if I m not wrong, as long bb moves 20x a day its fine. But bb moves not so early yet..
Its still a long way leh... if u worry so much before bb comes out your hair turns white lor

Baby movement:
We need only to monitor the no.of movements when we are in 3rd trimester, right? Now the moves are only more prominent at night when I am lying still.

Morning babes!

Xuan
U can read up about the different kinds of painkillers during labour to prepare yourself better. As a first time mom 6 yrs ago, I was clueless about a lot of things! But I realise there's so much to know when we read up. Sometimes also gynaes don't say much. U can then make a 'birth plan' eg, first, take gas mask, if really cannot then epidural etc. Don't worry lah. You'll be fine. Many women have endured birth pain & survived!

Have fun at the scan later!

♥✯✿ (bewildered)
Wong boh boi stuffed a lot of pillows?! Haha! Actually I also didn't buy a breastfeeding pillow. I just used any pillow to prop baby and position him/her well. I always remember this tip - tummy to tummy. Baby's tummy must be facing our tummy for good positioning. I realise that helps a lot! And my hubby became my "mirror" too. He helps to see if the latching is done properly. As for milk supply, I think as long as drink enough and let baby latch as much as possible, the milk flow will be there. And relax k...when we gan cheong, milk won't come out one.

Devi
Hello! I tested positve for GBS for my #1 too. I had to be put on a drip during labour. I was worried too, but just prayed all will be fine. My babies are alright. For #2, I told gynae no need to do V-swab lah, just put me on the drip. Coz i think i sure have again. But this GBS miraculously disappear after birth! During my pap smear after birth, it's gone. It only appears during pregnancy

Min
I agree with charlie brown. Post-natal massage is important. Why don't you just engage for 3 days first, then if good u extend to 5 days? You can really see the blood clots being dispelled when you pass urine. I got a shock when I peed out so much blood cloths after the massage! But it does make me feel much better after that. Flatter tummy too after a week of massage.

2Ks: Congrats!! Haha! Can buy lots of cute cute dress!!

pinktulip: Thanks for the advise! Yah! I will go read up more!!
Don't know why my baby so shy one~ *roll eyes* Haha! Hope later can co-operate a little. Gonna drink a little orange juice to see if it works! Cause a few of my colleagues tried drinking some orange juice before the scan and Baby all open leg big big. LOL!

Any of you have good post-natal massage lady to recommend. Super clueless where to find a good one. mm...

Massage lady
Thanks Charlie Brown and pinktulip for the advice. I will look into engaging a massage lady.i think I need the relaxation time, first pregnancy and do nit know what to expect. My mum says that I am getting to stress myself, need to relax more. Luckily hubby is supportive, say if I find massage lady essential just engage.

Pinktulip
For ur previous pregnancy did u go fir natural birth or csection? I am getting paranoid of the gbs, do we need to do anything to follow up before and after giving birth?

Ladies, baby fair will be on March 6 - 24.. Do take note..

2ks: congrats!! 2 boys and a girl. A happy mummy!! Time for shopping!

XuaN
U can ask around your friends who had one to recommend you one? For me I'm just engaging my mom's friend. She was my massage lady since #1. She very no frills one - she does basic massage but she's really good at finding the right veins. I find her massage effective. But there are some massage ladies who do ginger wraps, etc. I am curious to try them out but I'm on a tight budget, so a basic one is sufficient for me.

I found out I had GBS during a vaginal swab , maybe around 7th month of pregnancy? I had to eat antibiotics - aiyah now I can't recall the name. I am allergic to it though, I'd definitely throw up after eating it, pregnant or not.

Min
I can imagine your paranoia. I was paranoid too! Esp I read the things that can happen to baby after birth :/ But I Think there are ways to prevent them (i.e. antibiotics during labour) so have faith ya? I went through natural birth. Apparently it doesn't matter c-sect of natural birth, the GBS is still present. After giving birth, they'll give you a note to say mom had GBS during pregnancy, so poly doc could take note of it. If baby develops a fever, bring to hospital/poly immediately. But don't worry ok. My babies were fine after birth. Just have faith & follow doc's advice

Oh ya while u're having yr massage, u might also want to plan on what baby could drink since you cant be there to BF. Perhaps express some milk for baby's feed when u're being massaged on?

Shirley
HOORAY! Thanks. I'm thinking of getting an Ameda dual pump. So itchy. I already have an Avent electric pump but dunno if it's still functioning. At least 1 1/2 yrs since I stored that pump away.

Jc / pinktulip: the fair will be at takashimaya..
any idea if baby cot and play pen should buy at taka or expo?? Pump I feel expo will ne cheaper??

massage lady:
Mdm Ida: 9424 9829
Mdm Suria: 9795 4574

You can try these two massage ladies. Mdm Suria is the "disciple" of Mdm Ida, I had Mdm Suria for my #1, but she is not doing for JW area anymore. So you all can try. Mdm Suria is very good, she listens to my woes during the massage session.

congrats 2ks on your gender girl.

updated
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>buba</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ml (dashfall)</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr woo bit hwa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>South west</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yvonne(Cima_yv)</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>8 may</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Griny</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Dian_tang</TD><TD>10 may</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>NW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr LS Lien</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>TSM(Tapiku)</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>alfafa77</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>ikuko</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A (TBA)</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>MamiB(mophie)</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>south</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Darche 07</TD><TD>18 may</TD><TD>Dr Caroline khi</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Wai wai (sloth)</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>bb08</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A/ GlenE</TD><TD>NW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Xuan(meishieru)</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>Dr poon king Fu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>chiro</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Min(obliex)</TD><TD>28may</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>TIE(Takeiteasy)</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Vicvic</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Loke KH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr TM chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i got this lady called lisa
9790 0013

45 per hr
intro by my sil

she does jamu oil with tummy wrap
but st least 5 sessions
haf sign for 10 sessions since she is within my budget

she is doing prenatal but i not sure whrther i shld or not
coz havig aches. but worried abt massage during this period

hi mummies... finally get to see baby later... been 4 weeks since detailed scan... anyone start losing appetite again?? I'm 24 weeks already and seems like I'm losing appetite... eat a bit full... or dun feel hungry... and everytime he moves I feel breathless...

BabyMaine: my appetite increases! Eat and eat! Im also at my 24 weeks. Just visited gynae on Sat and my bb is 735g. He said at this rate, this bb will be heavier than my #1. My #1 was borned at 36 weeks, 2.6kg.

Charliebrown, bbkk - mine increased too... but now start decreasing again... and GP says I low blood... but I think I high blood... later must ask my gynecologist about my Braxton hicks and breathlessness... I feel like my blood pressure is increasing but GP says low... hmm...

results are not instant... sian... should be out in 1-2 days... no news means good news... hate drawing blood... cos my veins are so thin have to draw from back of my hands... and it's damn painful... sobs...

BabyMaine
Oh no, hope the results won't be negative.
You know, my gynae clinic last time always said if they don't call then nothing to worry. But they end up calling!! And when my heart has raced like crazy, they told me, Just calling to say that results are good, everything's normal. haha, dunno whether to be angry or relieved.

Sigh. Just back frm detailed scan. Doc said baby very active But too shy. My mother in law n my mom accompanied me to the clinic just now..baby is Super active But facing down. End up my detailed scan still can't cfm gender Cause bb not Co operating. Think too many people. Next time I go alone better. Rofl!! This fellow Super shy. Use hand cover left face. End up doc also can't check for cleft lip. Said will check it for next appointment.

I'm around week 21 day 2 now. Finally gain 800g from my original weight. Eating well too!! Baby weight approximately 400g.

Hi all, I am supposed to be 24wk1day today. today went for detailed scan and bb is oni 616g. the scan says it is 23w1day only. am worried whether bb weight is ok thou gynae said bb weight is normal. any advice?

I pray super hard that it's not GD... I wanna enjoy my pineapplettarts... lol... so far I've gained 2kg... finally!!!! but doc didn't measure weight of baby.. only length... which is 17.4cm... doc says it's healthy range...

I realise when u gan chiong wan bb to cooperate, the more they wont cooperate. That time i went for oscar, i "sneak" out during lunch break coz working from home..i tht only a while but end up bb dun cooperate, need to scan 3 times

Than go for detail scan, i already set whole day free. Than within half hr done

Mummies, back from detailed scan. And gender confirmed boy. Bb not very cooperative but still manage to take measurements within 45mins.

2ks: congrats!!

Mummies wanna check any restaurants to recommend which is children friendly also? Celebrating hubby's bday

Thank u Vi,Bbkk,Min and pinktulip for ur info..at least now I feel better and not too worried.. I was so worried initially..afraid that the bacteria crossed the placenta somehow.. And also worried as my doctor does not give me any medicine/antibiotic currently to cure this.but its not really necessary to have the antibiotics now right?

Vi
I become super paranoid during pregnancy.. Now I can feel baby movement..and like u said.when I don't feel it, I will get sooo worried..wondering if baby is ok..been reading too much from internet..first three months I was so worried of miscarriage..then I worried about baby movement..now that I have felt baby movement, I worried when I don't feel it..and I am also worried about incompetent cervix..and now GBS..now trying to get rid of the negative thoughts. I think I may be the only one who is too paranoid? I can feel baby movement and will get worried after a quiet 30 minutes.. Is it ur first pregnancy too?

Min
Yes..it is my pregnancy too so I get super paranoid..trying to be calmer..hw many weeks pregnant are u now?

those mummies that ordered the nursing ponchos, i will place order 2mr when i get back to office. the listing all in the office. my son got stomach flu so didnt manage to settle things.

friday younger son today elder son....been washing and washing and bathing and bathing...sigh

charliebrown: wah....700plus is heavy weight! mine as per detailed scan yday only 390glor!

xuan: my bb is opp of yours...open the legs so wide let the sonographer check...the 3 lines so obvious. yday my check was a smooth one. less than 20mins done. well i am lucky la...all 3 babies all smooth detailed scan.

GBS: my gynae also told me that next check will do a GBS swap for me. cost $40plus. i remember during #1 time, he didnt. he said that time not so common then, and he just put me on the gbs antibodies drip when in labour.

2Ks: isit very heavy weight at week 24? I tot the weight is ok wor. How many weeks are you already?
I think could be cos I like to eat bread for breakfast. too much carbo? I myself gain about 4kg already.

Looks like many of the mummies know the gender and has her detailed scan done.

Esther: probably you can try buffet town at raffles city shopping centre.. They have "playground" for kids..

Charliebrown: that's a nice baby's weight.DDid yougain a lot too?? My bumpis still small.. Pple commented that o don't look 6 months preggy. More like 5 months. But baby is growing well..

Babymarine: don't worry.. You will be in good hands..
keep us update regarding your result. Do stay away from sweet stuffs for time being. ;)

Xuan: I have friends who know their gender when they are at their 3rd tri cos baby too shy to show.. So don't worry.. There will be taka fair on Mar.. Time for shopping for you in 3 weeks time..

2ks: hope your sons get well soon. Must be super xin ku on you.. Stomach flu can spread, so do take care of yourself.

JC: yah. I told my mil and my mom next appointment I go myself. LOL! Maybe baby too shy to show. Maybe I go alone better. LOL! My mom went twice, also never get to see clearly but somehow doctor said he did saw something again..sian 1/2

Esther: Congrats Esther!!

2Ks: so good loh. Don't know why my fellow so shy. LOL!! Next appointment have to wait till 2 Feb 2013. But I'm glad at least the rest is fine
and happy to see my baby moving a lot inside. However, my doctor told me that my placenta is a little low, but at the stage I'm in is still consider fine unless I'm bleeding. A little worried now. My mom told me cannot anyhow bend around already...

charliebrown: I'm around week 22 BB around esti. around 400g....

Shirley: Yah. Some friends of mine told me they only know when they are 7 months preggy. I don't wanna miss the fair!!! LOL!! My fellow super cheeky. Use hands to cover the face...So everything didn't went very smoothly. Got to follow up on detailed scan on next appointment but still glad baby is growing healthy in there. Kicking &amp; punching me well...haha! Just worried about my slightly low placenta. mmm..

hi shirley, my tummy is small too! passengers in train still dun let up seat for me. am at 24wks nw too. ytdcwent for scan bb is 616g. hw abt yours?

Did majority of you has stored the stemcord or intended to??

Those mommies who has already stored with either Stemcord or Cordlife, I heard that whatever we're paying now is only for storage purposes. In the event, if we really need to use it we have to pay a lump sum in order to be able to take out the cord blood for use??

hmm... how come all of u know baby weight... i only know the length... ydae i ask my doc, he says too early to measure weight.... i'm quite anxious about my blood test results... should be out within today right??? aiyo.... why so long.... no news means good news, but i want to know what's the news....

BabyMaine: don't worry too much. Everything will be fine
Doctor said it's just an estimated weight. mmm. Weird, my doctor said the opp as your doctor. He said that now baby is too BIG to be shown on screen already thus, it's hard to measure the length. If really wanna know the length, he have to add the length of different body parts together then will know...

BabyMaine: my doc said the same thing as Xuan's. Is estimated weight. And since there is not enough space for bb to spread out straight, hard to measure the length.

Shirley: I put on 4kg liao.

2Ks: hehe, yeah, bb health more impt

Xuan: that's cute! Did doc take a photo of that position?? So long everything is good.. Don't worry abt gender if its your first pregnancy..
I am sure you won't miss out the fair.
low placenta usually is fine, it will move up as pregnancy goes, this is what I read from the net.. Just avoid lifting heavy things ok??

Wt81: some will give up seat to me if I wear tight fitting.. Haha.. Must show off bump.. ;) hmm.. Sadly I didn't know my baby's weight when I went for my detailed scan at 20weeks plus cos doc's com broke down.. But he did mention everything is good.. My next scan is this coming mon. I will update you again when o see him? Ok? Did you put on a lot??

Charliebrown: so good! Meaning your baby is taking all the nutrients!!