(2013/05) May 2013

2Ks: you mention the pick up for the ponchos is in Kovan Mall. are you referring to Heartland mall at Kovan? cos im staying near there, was thinking maybe when you meet up the seller to collect the poncho I can meet up with you too to collect it ^^

BBkk
I'll be delivering at Parkway East. My gynae : Dr Aziz. This is my 3rd baby. Thanks!

JC
Then don't worry so much about the circumcision lah

iko0508
Hi, u r the one in HK now, if I recall correctly? Will your hubby be away when you deliver? Sounds tough, hope it will be easy for you. I can imagine how scary it is. I also very scared of labour, altho this will be my 3rd delivery. Hahaa but don't worry lah, it'll be OK. No pain, cannot deliver baby leh. You'll be fascinated with how our body can really withstand the pain to deliver a newborn

my colleague tell me..go in just ask for epidural immediately. Don't even consider anything else.

but i told her...jab epidural also pain mah. Is jab the spinal cord right? Than she tell me...like normal jab only except the needle is very long

2kS: Haha. indeed near my house. I'm okay to help with the pick up and posting but Mmm...I have never done posting before how does the post office charged?

Maybe you can collect the payment and reserved the order from the seller. when ready for collection, you just the seller to contact me?

xuan: u havent tell me what colour u want....
i will consolidate then email everyone la. i will do the posting la..cos u still need to get envelopes + stamps.
i assume its $1 postage

JC
Hahaha... think u might also want to read about the side effects of epidural too.

I am tempted to take epidural but I think i'm more scared of the injection than the pain. I've got friends who experienced side effects such as immediate shivering, very bad cough after delivery. Some also have back pains periodically years after birth. but some may say this is not attributed to epidural lah.

I think if u don't want to go for epidural, u have to start framing your mind well now. WHen the time comes, chances are you wont really need it.

For me i think i'll surely ask for the jab on thigh. But for my 2nd delivery, the nurse said, u sure u want the jab (think it's called the penthidine)? It'll take 15 mins to set in. I said OK lah.

Baby was out even before 15 mins. hehehe. But I guess it did help coz i didn't feel any pain in stitching at all.

haha. Stamps use those 26cents one can? my office a lot!! LOLS! sorry sorry, forgot tell u the color. I think I get the jet (black) color ba.

when i went for the hospital tour, they mention on the jab on the thigh too. but she didn't explain much on it..only tell us got 3 options - gas, thigh jab and epidural

i duno my tolerance how leh.

Pinktulip: how many types of jabs are there ah? I heard from my SIL there are "level" of jabs. Epidural will be the very last resort. LOL. She ask me die die must tahan, so next time won't have side effects. I heard about the bad shivering after epidural too!! my #1 so not sure about a lot of things...

not scare. I am pricking and jabbing myself everyday liao.

but the epidural is go to the spinal cord right? Is bone mah...so will be very pain right?

if this thigh jab work, than i probably go for it. Alot of meat at the thigh, can tahan.

JC: i no take epidural before, so i dunno how it is being administered and pain or not.
but i think should be lesser pain than labour!

pethidine dont works for me..

I think I will die of pain eh =x I don't have pain tolerance =( Even drawing blood and jabbing makes me shiver. the feeling super er xin.

2Ks: Okay

It is Friday! The thread moves so fast .
CNY goodies: I also luv pineapple tarts . Glad i can eat some this yr . He he

Iko: HK sure have new yr goodies too !

Hi mummies!!

It's friday!

JC, i tried epidural before, not painful. I actually breathed the laughing gas while they were poking the epidural. Not much feeling. Like a ant bite. Just make sure you don't see the needle before they poke. I heard it's long. Haha. And be calm, don't move while putting epidural. I asked my gynae for a good anaesthetician to help me administer epidural too. The doctor told me backaches are not a side effect of epidural. It's how you take care of yourself after pregnancy that determines the backache part.

Chiro: body changes.. faces changes.. i just dont want to hear like people saying OH next CNY can have one more le this n that.. maybe its me that i lost my confidence ever since my previous MS ba. if i didnt MS i will be due this month. so its like u know.. infact this CNY i can have one in my hands but is gone. but im trying not to think about it lor. i know they are happy and have good will.. maybe its me that i havent climb over that wall thats why i just dont have the mood to go visiting lor, it reminds me again n again.. i dont want to so call celebrate and show off. =) but im really thankful that i have another one now in my tummy. i just hope everything goes well this time and overcome my fear i think right now after i pop then things will be better le ba? My PIL loves to show off which i dont like. thats the another thing. yday i make a big fuss liao til hub came to accompany me. LOL feel so topid at times. haha

XUan: yes lor.. is like u MAKE up also ugly. DONT make up like ghost. dress your favourite dress something is just not right.. aiyo... im not blaming im changing.. i want to be fat actually LOL so at least i know baby is growing.. but maybe just dont let me see myself in the mirror ba.. LOL i even now grow bum cham =( thats the worst i hate lor! even my friends also tell me my face change.. change pretty nvm lol but i felt weird weird..

BBK glowing? as in SHINE? thats good ah.. i think in this pregnancy im look like a ghost like a witch. faints.. i hope is not cus of age that i felt my face change ugly =( cus i see my previous no.1 when i have.. i can see that glow leh.. like Freshness one hahaha but this time is like I duno how to say also haha

reddish: to compare my hormones last time n now. i think last time is worst.. hhahaha everyday always cry n cry n cry.. but im trying to control myself.. 4 more months!! ^^

CNY
actually i quite craving for the MANDARIN oranges and STEAMBOAT only haha but say.. we got 4 months more!! im so looking forward!! next week im 6 months(24 weeks) le.. yipppeee!

JC but u must see also leh.. the EPI will use up one.. then u have to jab again.. u want to kana jab 2 times?

2ks: whats the final price for the nursing?

2ks: thanks, think maybe will leave those pao shen until aft confinement bah, coz they'r alr in slices, dunno hw to differentiate them too.. :p

Oh yar, for the poncho, can count me in for the lilac one? Will opt for post.. Let me know wh acc to trf over to.. Thanks!

My angel is back: gd to know tt ur CL's not upset over the menu selection..
think will try to ask ard the CL if they'd be gd with my choosing of certain food..

Chiro: my first confinement was done in a very very slip-shod way, not by my choice..
then really felt the strain this time round, so was hoping thay can really bu tis time round coz heard my frens/colleagues saying tt if done good this time round, then can even negate the bad stuffs fr the prev confinement.. So hopefully, will really get to eat confinement food, like the pig trotters vinegar, the wine thgy and not just those normal stuffs..

Pinktulip: am kinda worried coz for my #1, tis total failure at latching.. Even the LC, Wong Boh Boi came but just stuff pillows here and there and latch bb on (bb was bawling her head off) and then said tt's latching.. But fr wat i see, tis like bb simply have no way to escape.. For #1, i had no CL,big regret there.. Took care of bb on my own, bathing, washing milk btls n i din realised tt when hosp feeds bb, tis using btls n tt we hafta tell them tt we wanna it to be cup feeding etc.. Tried all kinds of tea, mother's milk tea, sacred tea (hlped abit) but gave up eventually as I decided ty I'd rather spend time bonding with bb than pumping put measly amt of milk..

Think my biggest prob back then was nt enough rest, totally failed in latching and not pumping at constant intervals.. So bot lotsa stuffs now to prep myself, like the supplemental nursing in the hope of getting bb to latch, ctc nipple to prevent swelling etc, and am even wondering if I need to stock up on the tea nw.. Just wanna make sure tt tis time round, wont have regrets... Really hope to be able to use milk bags this time round...

Fabbie - I know what you mean. Been through mc before, the emotional pain is not something you can forget. Even till now I feel heartache. Especially now I'm still at risk due to low placenta. I'm sure your relatives feel happy for you also. At least you have a lovely daughter and a loving + funny hubby with you

Bewildered - at first I also din want CL cos uncomfortable with stranger in the house and the costs, but think think that one month v important for recovery. Hope you have a very good confinement this time round!

Yeah hope we all can breastfeed, one of the best gifts we can give to our babies!

Fabbie: $32 instead of$38. Postage $1. Or pick up sembawang or raffles place

Bewildered: can u pm me? My list is in office and I m on mc on monday. Pm me then I wont miss out

XuaN: think really need to persevere.. But make sure tt ya really have help and enough rest too..
for me, i was quite stressed back then, then nt enough rest n all, guess it'll somehw affect the supply?

Chiro: Yes!! Best to have a CL.. I din get back then coz mil offered to cook n i've seen hw my colleague had probs with her CL wh ended up in them asking her to leave.. So was thinking save all those trouble n din find one..

Come confinement, mil just doesnt really bother n all.. V long n 心酸 happening.. Tt's y have come to my sense tt no one will really care for ur own health better than urself.. So dun shortchange myself ler, dun wanna have a repeat of the bad experience during confinement n coz i really really want to experience the bonding tt supposedly comes with latching n wanna be happy tt am able to provide for my child instead of having to source for tins of fm mth aft mth.. Let's jiayou together! Will seek advice here when the time comes for the bfg journey!!

2ks: Thx for organizing..
have PMed ya ler..

Thank u 2Ks for ordering. I will prefer posting. Let me know your acc to transfer $ to.

BBk, pls help me update that I m expecting a boy. Tks!

Mummies, any remedy for itchy throat? hope its not the onset of flu once again!!

Chrio: ya thats why im trying my best not to think too much.. but quite hard hor.. haiz.. maybe till i pop liao things will be better. LOL i camp too much at home liao.. need to breathe some air.. haha

ya still risk? u not bleeding should be okai le ba.. dont worry my Cousin in law also low placenta that time and now she going to give birth le.. so jia you!! but must be hard for u also not to think too much hor

2ks: when is the latest i need to let u know?

bewildered: i got heard before stress also will slow down the milk supply de. yes yes.. we must jia you on BF!!! save money.. hahah

heartburn
do u gals got bad heartburn? i realize mine getting abit tighter n tighter le.. ghost and nipple brush across my bag is damn painful now.. T____T

btw i saw this bp. quite nice the dress for maternity wear n nursing top.
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/7847694.html?1354371479

Bbkk,my updated info, thanks for up keeping the list.
Nick:min
Gynae: dr john tee
Hospital: kkh
Due date: 28 may 2013
Nsew: east

Massages lady:
Is massage lady essential? I all along wanted to get one till my mil commented that it is not essential and I am not sure if I should go ahead to have one. I am staying with in law I scare later she not happy I got massage lady walking coming yo her place.mil already dun want me to engage a confinement lady

Emotions:
Me too I cry so easily. There is so much to worry now. These days I start to make up again cos I feel my self esteem going down, I need to make myself feel happy. If not when I go out, I am like a auntie walking so slowly and clumsy.

morning mummies...

memphisbelle - u sick too?? I've been sick since last Friday too... cough until phlegm got blood... Manuka honey helps a bit...

leaking bm - anyone start leaking already? this time I leak quite late... last pregnancy I started about 4 months... this time is 5 months coming 6 months then start...

Happy Saturday!!

JC: epidural is nth compared to contractions pain!! But I dislikee side effects of it.. hence I'm thinking if I can endure e pain this time round.. if labour is shorter, maybe can try without epidural.. then just pull hubby's hair n squeeze his arms.. Lol!!

Diantang: hmm I'm quite surprised tt cny mood in hk is not as dense as compared to Sg.. they dun have cny goodies.. only have butter cookies n chocolates.. n nian gao with different flavors lo..

Leaking bm: when will we start having leaking bm? We need to put breast pad ?

Iko: oh I see , no wonder u miss the new year goodies in sg.

2ks, can count me in for nursing cover. Getting aqua one.tks

I never leak bm before pregnancy leh.. Means no milk?
Then hor my nipple full of yellow substances, dunno how to remove?

Dear mummies...
I have been a silent reader of this thread. This is the first time I post a message. I am also expecting in May 2013. This is my first pregnancy..so worried all the time even until now. Hope that everything goes fine with all of our pregnancies.

Mummies...can I check with u if there is anyone who has Group B strep during pregnancies before? This is the first time I heard about this and sadly I have been diagnosed with Group B strep (GBS) during my recent pap smear (week 21). My doctor recommended pap smear as I had discomfort during urination and found out I have GBS. Does anyone know if it is dangerous for my unborn baby? will it be passed to my unborn baby in the womb easily?

Hi Babymaine: yah I have been down since yesterday.. went to the GP to get some med cos came down with a fever..Can we drink manuka honey since we r preggy?

mmm. during pregnancy will leak breast milk? I only reaslise some white substance on my nipples. is that normal??
Thought only after giving birth then will produced milk ??

2ks: I think can skip me thanks.

BBk that time someone got stated how to remove something like put the stretch mark cream n warm towel. Alamak my memory getting worst. Lol.

Welcome Devi ^__^ don't worry too much just try not too although I know it's hard. I do worry too dou is my no.2 but when I feel her kicks I will know she's happy in there ^^. Ya expecting a boy or gal? How many weeks le? I'm not sure about GBS maybe u can google around? Or wait for them to reply hehe weekends we here very quiet de.

Min: lol I so lazy to make up Lo. Haiz n feel like a ghost now. I where what also feel like I look like a auntie T__T sian think old Liao don't have those strength or mood to beautify myself haha. Maybe this time pregnancy all the way at home so getting worst... Arghz

Hi fabbie...really appreciate ur answer ^^ I also feel a little more assured when i feel his kick..Doctor thinks I am expecting a boy but to be confirmed again for the next check up. He did inform me that he will give me antibiotics when my water breaks to prevent the infection to the baby..but I can't help to feel worried that what about my infection enters the womb or sth haha... I am 21 wks pregnant. what about u? So u r expecting a girl?

Welcome Devi

Gers, I think I m getting paranoid
Keep thinking if bb is ok....

Keep telling my hub that I can't feel the kicks......gosh......
Then I will keep telling the fellow to kick me.........
Haha
I think ppl on mrt muz b thinking I m nuts

Welcome Devi,
I read that mummies if tested positive for GBS, gynae will insert pill in there before deliver you to prevent passing infection to bb. Mos. Of them born bb healthly. Dun think so much ok. I am sure ur dr will assure you in time to come.

Vi,
I rem my first pregnancy, I only felt kicks at week 22. So is really normal.

Hi bbkk
I think is coz there was a day when I can feel his kicks constantly...then on the next day, not much kicks....it seems like it is not kicking as often as it was..that is why I m worried....my hub was joking that it had got tired with the kicks, so resting now.....
Sigh..... Now whenever I feel the kicks, I m so happy......

Been really busy recently.. Year end is really peak period for me and worst still Gt a bad new from boss saying my bonus will be pro rate since I will be taking maternity leave.. Make me pissed.. Hopefully he will look into this matter seriously..

2ks: I am interested in the poncho too. Prefer aqua colour x 1. I am working at bugis. If you want, we can meet up for the collection. But there is any inconveniences caused, I don't mind taking the postage.
I will pm you my no.s.. Cause worry if I missed out in the payment in case I didn't log in for that day.

Hi devi, before pregnancy I was diagnosed with gbs too.doc gave me antibiotics to treat and now they did not do any test for me yet. I am scare too, read up that need to have antibiotics drip when giving birth. I told my gynae and he like not too worry and will advise nearer to the due date. So I can only wait now.i try not to think so much... lets jia you oki I will ask my gynae more in feb cgeckup, we keep each other posted oki.this is my 1st pregnancy and you?

Haiyo.. my ger giving me so much problem.. now still on stool softener.. then suddenly this morning got fever.. neverending man..

BBkk: me too leh.. yellow stuff stuck on nipples.. I'll try to remove them when bathing.. I think it's just dirt..

Hi mummies, have u all bought your bottles yet? I'm selling the new design avent bottles as I realised I have stocked up Too many. Bottles and teats, will sell them cheaper than what u get in department stores.

Please text me 94759662 okie!

I'm on course today and tmr, can surf net abit..lol. been so busy with work that I've no time to post!!

Min: I think massage lady is impt. Cos it does help to expel the wind and make my tummy smaller within 5 days. I had 5 sessions only. I also rem I drank alot of water and kept going to the toilet, the lady said is normal to expel toxins. The massage could be painful at times, cos I had block ducts and she helped me massage the breasts. But overall was very comfortable and a time to relax.

Morning Mommies!!

So excited! Later going for detailed scan! Can't wait to see the little one. Hopefully baby can co-operate a little more in the afternoon so can see the gender~~