Good morning ladies!
Happy New Year!
iko0508
I'm going for my check up tomorrow but no detailed scan. Only a blood test. Is that what they called the Triple T test?
First day of work today.
Very sian for me.
Really no motivation to work liao. Just going to work to earn a living.
TIE
May i know how much it costs a month for an MPV?
My hubby drives an SUV and it's about $1k a month. Actually I'm not happy with paying so much for the car, but since hubby is paying, I try not to make too much noise. He always says I'm not grateful, complaining about high cost of car when it has ferried the family here & there.
Re : high cost of living
nlimm, captain_piglet, 2KS
Sometimes I also feel it's our choice to live a lifestyle that's high cost. I mean, if we step back to think, it's quite ridiculous that we're paying $600+ a month for childcare right? There are cheaper options out there, but since we want better ones, we have to pay more. If not, I'm sure lower-income families can afford to pay about $135 for cheaper childcare? Just gotta bear with the higher teacher-child ration lor.
Then there's insurance for kids etc. How to pay if moms don't work.
But 2Ks, I agree with you, everytime salary come in, it's to clear bills. But if we don't work, how to clear right?