(2013/02) Feb 2013

babydino, yoghurt!! Ooh, I shall try that soon.

ah nor.. 5 days a week is too much~ but thats the only edible stuff there.. malay mixed rice~
but my #1 was ok lah.. stay in hosp. for 1 wk~~ then can go home leh..

im now eating yoghurt too~ but couldnt take in plain yoghurt~ only those with fruit de~

I dun dare take yoghurt or anything cold yet... Dr advise try not to take anything cold...
Miss yoghurt v much..

Actually when are we suppose to take calcium n the rest of supplement? After 1st trimester?
How to calculate 'after 1st trimester'? After wk12 then 1st trimester over, that means wk13 onwards?

DHM - tink after 1st trimester.. but i tink calcium have to start taking nw... u can check w gynae.. wat abt makin powdered milk.. can drink warm.. or heat up milk in microwave to make warm?

Jz a qtn.. heard cant take mangoes arh?

heard heaty? reply i got was heaty but in moderation, eg 1 slice is ok.. but if hv gestattional diabetes then cannot take coz mango high in sugar..

LOL!!!
I oso banging my head....
I only stick to my apple n orange. Orange is my fav now. Sour sour, sweet sweet, I like!!!

When I had my 3 seeds of durians few weeks ago, my gynae told me that's the limit for my whole pregnancy!!!

He worried if I eat more than that, my babies too big for me to carry... Wanna cry after hearing that, haha!!!

Lynette,
U dun hv to bang head on the durians, only me need to.. LOL!!
Think yr head will be bigger than yr bump after today, haha!!!!

Ya lor... So sad leh when he told me that!
But then dunno isit coincidental or magic of durian...
My smallest one mge to catch up with the other 2, in term if size, aft durian...

luvnhope~~ DHM 3 = 3 seed.. i got only 1 = 9 seeds~~ also bang head lor~~

durian will make bb grow bigger?!?!? think i also should cut down..

my gynae super duper chop chop~ nv say much abt food.. but maybe becos he know this is 2nd pregnancy.. so he dun have to say much.. but my 1st 1 is like 11 years ago~~

Lynette,
Yes! Cos it's v 'pu' n will cos bb grow big!
At least yr 9 seeds = 1 durian. Still no need bang head...
Haha!! Where got pple count like that one!!

DHM~~ i always got my weird theories~ thats y my frens all buay tahan~~ keke

but bb is really smaller.. easier to come out.. my #1 only 2425gram... less than 10 mins in the delivery suite~~ pop out liao~~

Miracle, ya my spotting havent stop

Lynette, orange cant take ah, i need to take a cup of orange juice a day to stop my morning flu, oh dear how

Anyone encounters body super heaty didnt even take any heaty food during 1st tri, how to reduce body heat...

lilian~ tats what i read up~ cant remember where leh.. but i think in moderation should be fine~~

i agree with DHM~ think is some old wives tales~~
but im not a fancy with orange.. so im ok lor~~

Ehh.. i dunno is it old wives tale or not wor.. lol .. jz like they say coughing cant take orange coz of phelegm ?

What abt rock melon, strawberries, cherries, kiwi .. still can rite?

Lynette,
No lah, u juz being humorous, not wierd.. Ha!
2.435kg is consider small 11yrs ago meh? Think it's a ok size that time bah. But nowadays, all bb r heavier. If not at least 3kg, pple will say small. I agree with u, smaller easier to come out lor.

Lookingfwd,
Yr spotting hvnt stop? But bb ok right?
How to know body super heaty huh?

DHM - i aso take coffee.. hahahah 1 cup a day.. if i dun drink i will hv headache.. but i try weekend not to take.. but weekdays hv to coz working..

I didn't know durians make the baby grow bigger. Just had 5 seeds yesterday, the bitter bitter kind. Super duper yummy!

DHM, don't bang head la. Hehehe, my grandma said oranges can eat but not too much, maybe limit to 2 - 3 times a week? So for Vit C I take kiwis now. Also quite yummy.

Lookingforward, do check with your doctor on why you are spotting. It seems you have spotted for quite a while and a check to make sure everything is normal will bring about a peace of mind. Take care and rest well!

My face currently looks like volcanoes erupted all over. I wonder when I will start to see a clear pimple free face again.

I think its ok to eat everything but in moderation..if not pregnancy will be very miserable since there are so many various tales n myths...

my gynae never stop me from anything..jus tat i hate milk which he told me to substitute with soya bean...

Miracle,
My face becoming oiler than b4. Gg for my facial 2wks later, can't wait for it to come.
Yes, durian v power! Like Lynette's theory, 3 = 3 seeds, 1 = 9 seeds. You 2 = 6 seeds, haha!!!! U still can take 1 more seeds, haha!

was given 5 days hospitalisation leave cos had spotting again. but saw baby's heartbeat today.

Eh people... RELAX ley... Don't worry about every single thing you put into your mouth lah.. Unless you have high risk pregnancy and under specific dietary instructions from your doc, just eat everything in moderation, you'll be fine.. Seriously, at this stage, any food that does not make you puke is good food..

Haha, my MS last from morning till dinner time. But i was craving for hokkien mee at 9pm and i can finish 1 plate by myself! Scary!

Gold kiwi are in season... They r high in vitamin
i eat one everyday since my apetite is very bad.

DHM, not only my face oily, hair also. Super sian, praying all these will go away by 2nd trimester.

By the way, for those having ms and not able to drink water, i recommend drinking anmum choc milk. It dissolves easily and tastes quite nice. Also helps babies to put on weight in the womb. Hehe..

My friend drank a lot of orange juice during her pregnancy and her baby has quite severe jaundice. So she strongly believes minimum oranges. I still think moderation is ok.

My MS is pretty bad especially when I'm in office cos can't lay down to rest. So I puke almost daily during weekdays. My mil bought green mangoes for me and I ate one mango a day. It's super refreshing and stops my queasiness immediately. I don't feel heaty or anything funny. So I believe I can eat. I had durian feast few weeks back too. I probably ate more than 15 seeds cos really can't resist mountain cat. For those who can't keep food down, try to eat whatever you can, don't fuss over old wives tales.

I ate yogurt daily for my first pregnancy, the Meiji fruits one. I only knows its good but don't know what. My boy has no jaundice but he has acid reflux. Nowadays he hates to drink water, how to make him drink more? Have tried different bottles and cups. Reward and threaten him too.

Thanks Lynette

DHM, going for scan tomorrow, when i do big business is very smelly.

Miracle, ya it has been a month that y every 2 weeks must go n scan

Babydino, agree my hubby also, this cant n that cant, sian ah

Choco, so good, hokkien mee, my hubby refused to let me take, he say no prawn, so sian

suppose to go for my scan tonite~ but the scanning machine down~ so gonna postpone the scan to thursday~

i like gold kiwi too~ at least its sweet to mi~~

tiggerbabe~ u can mix alittle honey inside plain water if he can take honey.. just alittle so that he can feel its not just plain water... my fren does that..

Finally heard my beanie's heartbeat!! But beanie still resembles a blob at 8 wks.. cant wait for my next check up in 1mth's time.. will be doing the Oscars test as well then..

Welcome all.
Talking about durians: used to love them but now smell already want to vomit. Hope it's just ms for this trimester cos I would love to eat my share of 9 seeds too. Hee

Am new here. Currently expecting #2. Going for Gynae scan soon and will confirmed edd then.

Would like to join the fb group. Lynette- jus added you :)