(2012/06) Jun 2012

Hehe! He popped at 1456! But I had a v bad headache to nurse aft the whole process and my friends came aft .. Just had time to log in =) happy happy it's over!!

Jia you to all who havent popped!! Soon soon =)

Congrats hopecg!
Have a good rest..

Ssmilezz, how far apart are your contractions? Did you inform the gynae about your bloody show? Doc didn't ask you to go for your check up earlier?

Adeline delivered already?

hopecg, CONGRATS!!!!

ssmilezz, continuous spotting not a cause for worry? last time i had to go in right after i had a bloody show leh...

Updated!

The kid fell aslp while feeding.. Hmm must burp him? The stitches dwn there damn painful nw.. Sian =(

Smilezz
U v zai.. Still wanna wait till Tmr aft for check up? I'll b panicking if I were you!! But hey, mummy knows best! Monitor contractions and hope to hear more popping great news tmr!

Nattan

Ah I think the contractions prob comes like once every 30-45 mins la.

My gyn said spotting is ok (brownish/pinkish) but if fresh red and very heavy like period then call her. So I monitored all day - started with more brownish flow now more pinkish muscusy like.

Liligal

Really ah? Must go in straight? My friend also had spotting but her contractions only kick in next day so she also waited out at home.

I am still going about my daily chores and stuffs lor. My hub keep asking if he needs to take leave for tomo. Make me kan Cheong.

Hope

Not zai la. Maybe I blur that's why. Haha se ka li end up get scolding from gyn from acting smart.

Did u take painkillers? Very pain now? Have u peed?

How big is your boy? Happy birthday to your no 1!!

ssmilezz, my gynae would ask me to go in... he's more like the "be safe" type of guy. there cd be a zillion reasons why u r spotting leh. mk sure ur bb is still kicking and moving. do u hv a hotline to call for ur gynae?

Liligal

Yup already called her. She said unless its bright red heavy flow or painful contractions tonight then head to hosp straight. If not, tomo checkup as per normal.

My girl is still active dancing around.

hopecg, did you use the spray? Hope it works for the soreness.. Did you get an episiotomy or a tear? Usually tears would be more traumatic right? Anyway, hope you recover soon and have a good rest.

Ssmilezz, if you're not having regular contractions and only light spotting, then there's still time (provided water bag hasn't burst).. make sure you have a good meal, a hot shower, face mask, etc (give yourself a bit of pampering) and prepare everything before you need to get yourself admitted

My hubby commented that my tummy seemed to have moved a bit lower and I'm getting more BHC today also, plus the dreaded groin pain. I gave myself a body scrub and face mask just in case.. hehehe...

Liligal

I only called her 10 plus at night lor cos my hub kept asking me to do so. He say don't last min wait end up go hosp no time for epi. Freak me out so I kuai kuai call up the 24 hour clinic hotline. Haha

Tomo is a good date! It's her actual EDD!

Nattan

The spotting comes and go. Actually I find it quite amazing to see how diff ppl start their labours so it's nice to share and read. We learn something new everyday!

Funny how we are now so happy to get BHC. We have certainly come a long way now. Hehe

Nattan, do u feel contraction/pain that last for 2-3 seconds very frequently? It is normal right? But dunno why so frequently tonight.

I had a tear.. Which gynae said was superficial?! Says Bb stretched.. Haven't had the chance to visit the loo yet.. Feeling so uncomfy nw.. Sigh.. Nv like hospital stay. I haven't used the spray either

Morning ladies

Man, the contraction pressure always ends off going down the backbone n ends at the rectum. Didn't sleep well the whole night - kept being waken up by the pain.

Gyn just called to ask if I survived through the night. Lol. Told me to grab my stuffs and go for a checkup earlier before lunch. Maybe I'm ready to be admitted.

Morning mummies..

Ssmilezz, ya we certainly came a long way
I think you're probably having real contractions now.. have you been timing it? All the best.. this could be THE day!

Kadice, my BHC are quite irregular and can happen any time. Sometimes I go away after a few minutes and sometimes they last a lot longer. MIne are definitely not the 2-3s type.. LOL..

hopecg, oh dear.. hope the tear isn't very big. Don't hold your pee.. if you need to go, just go. Try the spray and let us know if it helps! If really unbearable, just ask for painkillers.

Anna! How's it going with your princess?

Ssmilezz gd luck! It should be our turn today

Nattan, so mine should be considered BH la. actually I dunno how to differentiate real contractions. I had weird menstrual cramp feel last night..seems like really only left a few of us here waitinggggg

I am also waiting. EDD is 30 Jun. I had some contraction which was quite painful but not so regular but can last up to few hours. These contraction happened at night only so affected my sleep. I checked the internet, they seem to be pre-labour contraction which is to prepare our body for the real contraction. Seems to be different from braxton hicks?

Kadice, likely just bhc..real contractions should be more intense and regular. I had a lot of it plus movements from baby last night too...kept me awake till 2+am...:p

kadice, i also started getting menses like cramps recently...especially after squatting down or peeing. BHC is more like tummy hardening and pain around tummy area. so its different.

Nattan

The contractions are about 15 mins apart but it's the pressure that really sucks man! Didn't really time them. Hehe

Finished my checkup. Did CtG and VE. Experienced contraction while on CTG. Gyn confirmed I'm in labour! 4 inches already. She said I can go admit myself or walk around abit more. Asked if I want epi else tong for now. Gyn predicts should be by tonight! Hopefully right on time.

Ssmilezz, that's great! You meant 4cm right.. if at this point you're still able to walk and talk, I think you can do it drug free... So exciting! Hope you have a smooth delivery soon!

Nattan

I really dunno if I can leh. It's the pressure that's very intense when it comes. Walk also not Shiok. Keep sweating only. To think that I took a nice shower and wash my hair Liao.

I realize that I get easily irritated when I'm in pain. Keep snapping at my hub. Poor hub!

Yoh ssmilezz!!! Is ur turn soon!!! Jia you!!! Last week has been a rollar coaster for me... Gets very emotional easily and cried for a few days due to differences in feeding bb between me and mil and confinment lady... I m trying hard to breast feed but they keep saying I no milk , makes bb hungry... I don't mind giving formula milk but I want bb to latch on me first before feeding bb formula... But confinment lady and mil prefers tO feed bb formula... I snap and cried and insist on bf ing my bb... I understand that I don't have much milk last week yet but I just feel very angry and sad with all the negative words. This week I feel much better as
I try to keep myself happy but admiring my bb and encourage myself. Luckily hubby was very supportive of me..

Haiz I m having second tots on letting my mil take care of my gal once u start working... I know I must close one eye if I have to let her take care if my bb but sometimes her way if handling bb is really scary... Babies r prone to hiccup and my bb hiccup a lot... I told her its fine as I have read books and pd has assured me that us common... She suggested giving coke to my bb and says that's what she does for her daughter!!! I wanna faint!!!!

Congrats to those who have popped!

Been a silent reader :p
my EDD 25June, started ML, now is the waiting game..
Did VE on 38weeks and no sign of anything yet.

HiHi ... i have been MIA for quite a while since my baby girl was born. Finally get to use PC for a while.

Minnzo:
Its natural to get emotional. I too went through 2-3 emotional moments after delivering.
When did u give birth again? Boy or girl?
BreastMilk: Have you tried taking sacred tea or fenugreek? It helps! Next drink loads of red dates tea ... rest as much as u can and don't stress yourself. I am glad u didn't give in to something that you didn't want to and that your hubby is supportive of you!

Re: Hiccups
My baby was hiccuping a lot in my tummy so i expected that when she is out it will be the same ... i read that there is nothing we can do and just let them hiccup it out. I tried just latching her on ... not sure if it works. Once it did and another time she was hiccup-sucking so quite funny. After that she seem fine and stopped

Wow, smiles in labour dy. me started my ml today. Tomorrow check up see wat's gynae comment.

Minnzo, dun give in to mil n cl, try to latch bb as much as possible. If in doubt look for lactation consultant. For my no1 my own mum discourage me to bf. but I insisted n hb very supportive. Being first time mum that time I was stress n lost. So went to lc for help. In theend successfully bf no.1 till 9 mths. Now my mum became pro-bf

Same as Loshita, my mil n mom nvr support me bf my #1. So stressed luckily I had milk but cause baby drank so often, they feel my milk not enuff. Baby cry for milk all e time.
I managed to latch #1 for 3yrs luckily my hb supported me.
Imagine all e FM $$ we saved.. hehe..
This time nobody dare to say anything cause my #1 very big n sturdy.. so this baby was born petite, my mil ask me latch more.. made me eat n drink more so I can plump her granddaughter up.. keke.. so do persevere. Ignore them and stand your ground.
If need be, isolate them from ur baby. Don't give in to fm. After ML, u got no choice. So u have to let ur in law take care. Just make sure u prep urself n baby. Milk bottles n all.

Fleur, I delivered on 10 June to a giant bb gal!!! Haha.. 4 kg! Yes. I m finally feeling a little more sane now! Haha... I guess it's also I feel physically better since mine was emergency c sec. Yes! Let's all Jia you! For us and our precious bb sake.

minnzo, coke for hiccups!?!?!? that's terrible! very processed, high sugar and not forgetting the caffeine. new studies have shown it to be cancer inducing too!!! i think u shud insist on BF-ing first b4 formula. support u on this cos later on, it's really really convenient and i did it for 1.5yrs even tho CL & my mum are not pro-BF. get ur hubby to own the MIL issue. CL has to listen to us right? all the best. jia you!!! so far i found some suckling on breasts or drinking some water helps to remove the hiccups. my #1 was a constant hiccupper.

ssmilezz, all the best!!! keep us posted!!!

aiyaaaa... when is my turn!!!

Admitted at 4 plus after some light tea break. Can't really eat much only had cornflakes with milk for lunch earlier. Now in labour ward - did clearing of stools n gyn came to burst water bag n VE again. Dilated to 5-6cm.

Decided to opt for epi. The pressure on the rectum (!!) was really draining my energy. Anyway if I don't take epi now, later too late liao. Epi all done - sheesh the jab hurt like hell for me. Lol!

Now trying to rest while I can. Contractions are at 5 mins apart. Medication put in drip to hasten the process. I hope she will be out before 23:59!

Hi everyone! Have been a silent reader.. Edd 25 jun baby popped on the 15 jun.. Good luck to all ladies waiting for their turn...was at tmc wanted a single bedder but they were full to the max.. So 1st nite at 2 bedder second nite they converted the 2 bedder to a single room which I definitely thought it was not worth the $. But needed the rest. Hope other ladies have better luck on getting their preferred room type!

Minnzo, I've never heard of Coke as a cure for hiccups. It's gassy so doesn't that aggravate it? Anyway, it's really ridiculous to feed babies caffeinated soft drinks! My baby hiccups a lot too (so do I actually :p) , so I expect that he would be like Fleurfleur's after he's born :p It can't be helped, so just have to try and feed the baby when that happens.. maybe suckling helps to regulate the breathing and stop the hiccuping. Hang in there and continue to breastfeed your baby regardless of what others say... you're the mummy and you know what's best for your baby.

Ssmilezz, all the best.. it will be fast and smooth!

Ssmilezz, looking forward to receiving good news from you soon....jia you!!

I have yet to pop despite all the BHC and the false alarm painful contraction a week ago. Just went for check-up today and still not engaged yet. My princess is already 3.8kg though my edd 28th June. Gynae advice either an induction or C-sect since I'm of smaller build hence I have decided to induce this coming Sat. My tummy seems gonna to explode with all the green veins and horrible stretch marks all over my tummy and bum, despite applying so much stretch mark prevention cream since the 1st trimester. Hope that the induction will be of success without having to go thru emergency c-sect...even best if my princess decided to be out this few days. Haha...

Ssmilezz, how come you shiver with epi? Drug side-effects?

Anna, oh.. thought you popped already! Haha.. Seems like your baby is the same size as mine. Let's pray you can deliver soon without having to go through induction.. I'm also hoping to deliver soon so that I don't waste my ML starting this week :p My tummy is also huge right now...

Yup side effects of epi. Like a druggie missing out on my drug dosage.

Midwife says since baby is big to delay pushing as late as possible. Let contractions bring her as low as possible to save my energy. Hope this technique works.

Anna

I was only engaged at 39 weeks without any dilation. But if you to opt due to size, then better be safe.