(2012/04) Apr 2012

Yup Haru, i keep talking to my BB.. i tell her 'ma ma' don wan to be c-sect.. ask her must come out by herself b4 due date and her head mus go much lower so that can stretch the cervix more..

Lets jia you!

Just finished my gynae check up. Baby girl is around 2.7kg, head not engaged yet so gynae say not so soon. But placenta look abit matured so arrange a ctg test next Thursday

Hi pauline, tks for the advise... will go guardian and check it out.

@ reborn - will keep you and baby in my prayers...

@ mrs kang - All the best to a smooth delivery.

Update of my bb....
My bb can't discharge tomorrow evening. Their cut off time is at 12pm. So if my boy finish his 5 days antibotic and no need the oxygen box, will be able to go home on Sunday before 12pm. Or if need to stay for the oxygen box den will be Monday or Tuesday.....
Really hope I can carry him ASAP. Since day 1 his born we nv carry him before.... So sad.

Hospital bill at tmc
Mine is 4beded free upgrade to 2 beded, total bill for normal deliver without epi + ligation ard $ 4100. This included cash deposit $1350.
Child still in nicu. Already paid $3000 cash deposit...

Just managed to come in and catch up with the postings.

Popped on Easter Sunday, 8th April, induced because of low water level, which was good because my baby was born with his cord around his neck!

Those who's gonna give birth/gave birth at TMC, did you guys get the new labour suite? Its so nice, right?!!! So much nicer than 3 years ago when I gave birth to #1.

breastfeeding
Hang in there mummies. Determination is key! Let's jiayou together!

aprilbaby: yes i got the new labour suite too! yes agreed its so much better than when i was there in 09! somemore have tv to entertain me while waiting for pain to come in. btw, congrats!

Hey all
I just call tmc nicu for update of my bb.
Currently he is out of the oxygen box! Which mean later in the evening when I visit him I can finally carry him for the 1st time.....
Hooray..... Hope his condition will be stable not longer need the oxygen box....

Hi Ms Kang,

How does ur gynae check if ur placenta is matured?? i can't wait to deliver too..

Reborn : glad to know your baby is fine.. take care

He see through the ultrascan, and mention there is some whitespot seen on the placenta which indicate mature placenta. But baby still put on weight and waterbag still have a lot of water so he say still okay. Just that next visit must do CTG.

Mrs Kang: my doc say dun have to worry abt mature placenta as at this stage we r giving birth soon, so placenta maturing is very common.

Reborn: happy for u to be able to carry ur newborn for the 1st time! Hope he very b back hm soon.

Silvery_gal, thanks for much for your advise
I was worry when I heard my gynae mentioning mature placenta.. But he also told me don't worry ..

My due date is 28 Apriil, my gynea decided to induce me on 17 april due to my height, I am only 1.55m, but baby head is big, now weight 3.2kg. Due to low lying placenta, i have been rest in bed for last 3 months, did not get exercise at all. So nervous now, I also dun wan c section!!!!!

anybody here experience lower back pain?? i have this feeling of pain in my lower back and feel abit stomachache. no braxton hicks but the feeling now is like butterflies in my tummy, wanna lao sai like dat.

to all those mummies who juz pop, can share the feeling of contraction? i totally forgot liao :'(

ahNah: u wanna try Xin Yi Pin? Me too! So far no reviews on the internet. But saw someone from Feb 2012 tried b4. No comments from her except food portion not enough ba.

Talking about catering, does anyone have any caterers they recommend for baby's full month celebrations? Regular buffet type will do, no need for the special full month package. Thanks in advance!

SSP: i have ordered from meihao99 n mum's kitchen b4. Not bad! Chilli padi very nice but out of my budget so not going to order from them!

oh, i m bored. not going to walk today, hopefully by doing housework, bb will move downward!

reborn,
thats great news! you must be so excited!

#1 has been having a lingering high fever, i really hope she gets well soon. i am so afraid i will pop before she fully recovers...=(

mummy_baby,
i kinda have that feeling a lot especially at night too. been getting cramps especially night time.

devilmom,
i am also 1.54 and my baby weight at check up yesterday wa 3.2kg but doc didn't mention about inducing tho...

Breastmilk
i have call the breastfeeding support group. i was advise to pump 3hrly. each time 15min even no milk come out still pump like normal. which mean just to stimulate.... hope it works.

SSP: they still operating.

haru: i think some gynae would not recommend inducing unless u having some medical issue n approaching 41wks. that is what my doc said. cos he did not even say induce to me during my last visit 39wks 6ds..

i also hoping bb can come out naturally rather than inducing...

I used YSL catering before, not bad and cheap, $10.50 per pax for 10 dishes.. Affordable and good! Alternatively tried another one, a friend's bb full month celebration, from Gim Tim iirc, they have restaurants and their buffet got sharks fin soup.. Haha. The food quite nice also!

Mummy_baby2008: I had very bad lower back pain ard my tailbone esp when lying down.. That day went hospital liao..

Maybe because I did not get any exercise due to low lying placenta, so my gynea is worried bah. Finger crossed now, hope smooth smooth!!! So nervous now, this is my 1st baby, still blur like sotong, not sure what to expect

Catering: i am trying to decide between chilli padi, neo garden and rasel. Thinking of taking the baby full month package. Any comments/feedbacks mummies?

mummy_baby2008, i think every pregnancy is different! When i had my #1, the contractions were easy to tell. Very strong contractions that lasted 10 seconds or more accompanied by menses cramp like pain. then the frequency got nearer. But for #2 this time, i had this pelvic bone pain since the start of final trimester and the pain was really extreme. So painful that i did not even feel my contractions at all until i visited my gynae at 39 weeks, did a VE only to find out cervix was very soft, baby's head was halfway and 5 cm dilated!! Broke my water bag and sent me to hospital. Strapped to ctg and contractions were coming on strong at 7cm dilated but i was still laughing away and saying "how can that be?". It was until they put me on the hormones drip that i started to feel some contraction pain but baby's hair could be seen already. I was on epi so cannot feel much. Haha..

Thanks all , it's good doc did c section for me as baby's cord was getting tight around him. I am just recovering from my c section wound. And it seems ginger tea helps to get rid of wind which is a common problem after the operation . All the best to other mummy's waiting to give birth

Congrats mum2012!
Rest well

Haru
My #1 also got fever. Hovering around 38. The day she skipped school was the day I finally snapped. Crying baby+whining preschooler "I don't want to eat dinner!"+ hubby late home from work+sweaty,oily,tired,smelly mummy = EXPLOSION!!

Her fever comes and goes too but she still wants to kiss meimei. Sigh

Congrats mom2012

Catering
Rasel is very nice.. Especially the shepherd's pie, something different.. I used Rasel for my church wedding years ago, now not very sure about the standard.

My cl
My this cl really shit... Dunno how to cook. Keep on asking me what to cook... Some more her clothing mix with ours to wash!
Today consider her day 1, yesterday reach my house ard 1pm. I really dunno what to say.... After yesterday her 1st cook, she didnt clean my cooking area.... I keep on telling her my milk need to be boost but she just steam fish.
Tomorrow my bb will be back.... I dunno what she can do or help. Feel she super dirty....
I was thinking let her try till Monday or Tuesday. If she cannot den I will fired her and just cater those 28 days confinement food for dinner and lunch which cost $1400-$1600. Rather than I so piss off.
Oh ya... She nv wash my pump or bottle at all! Yesterday she sleep at 8.30pm, nap from 4.30pm-5.30pm. Today wake up at 7pm...
Ah...... Really cannot stand it.

CL not gd can b very frustrating so u can sat her down n tok to her on things she shd do and not do.. Shdnt wash her clothing with urs too.. So if not gd n she dun change can faster switch to confinement catering n seek family help or part time cleaner..

pinkbunny,
hope your #1 is all better. *pat pat* hang in there mommy!! My girl was having high fever that refused to go down below 40C. finally this morning its down to 37.8. hope it will subside completely by today.

reborn,
oh no, if u are really not comfortable with her then I think you are right. just let her go, saves you any further frustration.

Mummies, this morning I have been having abit of those clear discharge.. Will monitor and see whether it increase as the day goes by.. Hope it will go away soon ..

Hi experience mummies here, pardon for this silly qns.

Hw do we remove e pi sai (鼻屎)fr newborn bb nose huh ? Nid to use any special gadget ?

Thx.

Bliss
I will use those ear cotton tip to clean it.
They some special nose cleaning equipment sell in kiddy palace or metro, og....

Update my bb condition
This morning I call tmc nicu, the pd say tomorrow my bb can discharge.
Later I need to go there try my 1st bottle feed him.
But I told the pd I intend to latch on....
So happy... Normally I only can stay there for an hour, today I can stay for 2 hr.

Confinement period
Just to check when doing ur confinement o ur hb keep on going out and left u at home ?
So headache, since the wed I discharge, my hb keep on going out. He say once bb cone back cannot go out. So far only yesterday he didn't went out coz after visit bb at tmc, back home nearly 10pm. Just now he tell me he would be going out for dinner with his frez again. Feel so sad, hb and bb all not with me. Now my 3 kids at my parent house.
Only me, a dog and stupid nanny.... So boring. I keep on staying in my room with my iPad, phone and tv....

Reborn
I know how you are feeling when hb kept going out especially during our confinement.. It just happened to me recently and I sat him down and gave him a tongue lashing, told him to be more sensitive as I may suffer from post natal blues..if he needs a breather from the new baby, we need it even more as we are leaking and hurting on both top and low..

Reborn : " Anyone here know any good confinement cater or part time confinement nanny?"

i have engaged and used pem confinement nanny . My nanny is ming zhu aunt. She is very experience and really can cook good confinement food. You can find her if you want

Eliza
The agency u use I try before. No one wants to take my case.

Lotus mum
My hb been going out even before of my pregnancy. Maybe for him he feel this my #4 so I get use of it.
I did try to talk to him but no use. His heart just not at home, only think of going out. He say nthg to do at home.
Just hope tomorrow once my bb come back he will stay at home.
U know just now he still got the cheek to tell me now u do confinement that's why I tell my frez cannot go jb shopping, only can eat dinner and maybe play mj.... See the point? He will say I did care abt it... All men are so @$&$#%#{

Reborn
Bad CL can really cause post natal blues. Sit her down and tell her your expectations. If really cannot make it better ask her to leave la

Yay baby can go home with mummy liao!!!

Bbliss
Pi sai: just use small cotton bud to gently swipe around the nostrils. Don't poke too deep. Usually it doesn't bother baby unless you hear it when baby breathes

Haru
Wow that is a really high fever! Hope it goes away soon!! Will she let you put the fever patch? Mine won't but she loves panadol!

Hubby going out
Sayang lotusmum and reborn. Men... Just don't get it hor? Must tell them la. We're very fragile right now, both emotionally and physically. But if he's out, take the opp to rest ok? Nobody around to ga-jiao you!

No la not all men are like that
mine gave me a good rest the first week but today, going to PD he walked very fast then me, still aching between the legs and carrying baby, walked slowly. I said "baby is 8 days old". He said "ya". I said "that means I GAVE BIRTH 8 days ago and am still healing from a major surgical operation of sorts leh. Cannot walk so fast". Then he understood. They must be reminded sometimes that we're not the super women they want us to be

Argh a bit stressed
Went to PD today cos baby's umbillical cord area got pus. This is just a few days after the first check up. So in first week it is normal for baby's weight to drop by 10%. That's what happened for me. Then today check, drop a bit more. PD now says "maybe she's not drinking enough". Bo bian, I got to feed her more often. Cannot let her sleep too much, must wake her for feed every 2 hours. And at night, she sleep, I have to wake up to pump

Apparently now (she's 8 days old) we should be giving 75-90ml per feed

Mrs Kang: mine will be a simple one @ hm.

Went for my check today. Done ctg. BB still moving a lot so if bb is coming out soon naturally, will induce coming sat 21st.

Curious to know. My gynae ask me to check in hospital (mount A) at midnight to induce. Will that be consider the 1 night stay already? meaning if 1 natural birth, usual stay is 2N. So just slp for another night?

Silvery_gal, I also prefer doing at hm..seem to be better as baby still young hee.. Btw when u doing your ctg scan can u move? Or Muz lie still on the bed? I am doing mine next thursday

Oh u r not allowed to move. Only slight movement can cos when u move, baby will also move. Later cannot detect heartbeat. Anyway only abt 30mins. Very fast.

I think do at hm no need bring so many bb's stuff.

Silvery_gal, thank you
can't wait for my appt next Thursday. Ya doing at home is much more convenience hor..

Silvery gal
if not wrong already consider 1 nite stay....

Healing
mine is a normal deliver. all no problem, the very nxt day wake up i can walk as normal. this time diff..... because of the ligation wound, till now still feel uncomfortable. now i still cannot flip and toss or cough, if accidentally use my stomach muscle Will be pain.
I think c-sec Will be more painful and healing take longer than normal deliver.