(2012/02) Feb 2012

Hi mummies!!

My nausea feeling is attacking me 24/7...morning, afternoon and night!! its unbearable...i rather puke something out...but there's always nothing...my chest feel so heavy and tight....hate it.

i still feel hungry....looking at yummy food that i cant wait to dive into it...but after eating a few mouthful...the nausea feeling came bk again...sianz...

well...im not too sure if i can start calling my CL...for my first pregnancy...i quickly book her...but due to MC...i have to ask her to cancel...but she is very nice and ask me to try again and eat healthy...she saiid she will help me again.

Yet again...im not too sure if i want to ask my MIL or my mum to help out...or i can handle it myself...as im a SAHM...shall play by ear

Jiayou all mummies...shoo away all nausea!! LOVE!!

Nana : For my case, I always engaged help from CL .. I do not want to overstress myself after birth.. If you have someone to help you with housework and cooking then maybe you do not need one..

re: HL milk
My mum works in NTUC and she told me HL milk is not real milk...more like powdered milk. Her votes go to Marigold, Pura & Farmhouse. You mummies might wish to give them a try. I personally try to drink Farmhouse.

re: tea/kopi
One cup a day is fine. In fact for my first pregnancy, my gynae says up to 2 cups per day. I drink teh everyday, cannot survive with it. Didn't really make much changes to my diet, everything as per normal. Even milo & chocolate has caffeine. So if caffeine is something you wish to avoid, even milo & chocolate also cannot take anymore.

re: gender
My #1 is a boy. This time for my #2, have decided not to ask for gender. Will let #2 surprise me
I don't ask for anything at all, except that bb is healthy & normal. Girl or boy, really not important....but hope all mummies here get the gender you all want! And healthy & normal!

KWXY, same here...nausea has started for me last weekend. Feels terrible but i try not to think so much and live as per normal. Still have to take care of my boy. With my #1 experience, i know by nibbling, it can help. Try nibbling on anything & everything. You won't be able to finish a meal, trust me. You seem to be having 'symptoms' of what i've experienced for my #1. Worse MS might hit you soon, so be mentally prepared. Always have sweets, choc, biscuits with you. A bottled drinks, small ones...your bag must have all this. And medicated oil or whatever that makes you feel better.

Geyser : I ve a helper who helps me w housework.. so still not so bad .. Weekends are always bz enrichments, homeworks, english and chinese spellings. But after this no. 3 .. factory closed!! haha .

if can afford is good to get some help. my 1st one is super good at crying esp i carry him. imagine without CL help for the 1st one, i will go crazy. once i was so mad with the bb that i wanted to throw him from my flat. cos the bb keep crying when i carry him, but not others. really make my blood boils.

avoid all stress after giving birth. cos we are still suffering from pain after birth, and body feel extremely warm if don rest enough will be dizzy spells.

so early must book CL?

I dunno if my grandma will help me.

hsework, probably ask my mum's maid to pop by...

me so far no MS, except for some mild vomit but no one in ofc suspect...

butterwaffles, i also feel MS will hit me soon...i hate it...im gg buy some small bites and medicated oil and put them all in my bag.

Thanks for the tips!

KWXY: Gimme gimme all your MS! I'm feeling extremely unpregnant today. No nausea, no cramp, no discharge, no hunger. *mild panic* I'm sooooo close to running out and buying a test kit.

Butterwaffles: Thanks for the recommendations, I'll check out if those brands you mentioned has got flavored milk..

Think my MIL will continue working ba ... Didn't really talk to her on this. It's my mom ks la... She wanna book a CL now already. The CL is my distant relative from Penang - always in Sin as CL. Duno what my mother arrangement la, no need for me to pay .. So I didnt ask much. Somemore I think difficult to "talk back" at relative .. Will be "crush" in between frequently ba...

Yeah ... Just told my collegue that I look like opening a mama shop le... So far no one suspect anything. Coz I got a big big ulcer now, I just brush it off during lunch that I gor no appetite. This excuse cannot work long .. Coz ulcer recovering soon!! :D

Planet ... My cramp only lasted a few days. Now ok le
No discharge = good news what
No hunger = normal too .. No appetite to eat anything

Don't scare yourself!

Hi Jocelyn, I asked my gynae before this question cos I also dont hv any ms for my #1. She said some of the mummies really dont hv any ms at all, its okie... as long as baby is healthy. If no ms, mean having happier pregnancy mah...

When will we be able to know the gender of the bb? I am also looking forward...

KWXY, my MS is quite similar to yours. I feel hungry easily but after a few mouthful i feel bloated and then no appetite anymore... i have cravings for hot spicy or salty food cos my mouth feels tasteless...

I think it's not too early to book a CL now cos our edd are all in CNY period... anyone can advise me what does a CL do except prepare confinement food? My mum volunteer to prepare the food for me but i think i need help on the washing as well... but i cant ask her to do the washing for me lah.. so maybe got to get a domestic helper...

Jocelyn, actually I dont hv much ms as compare to other mummies... I only feel bloated all the times. I got a friend who already mother of 2 also dont hv any ms throughout her 2 pregnancies, and therefore she enjoyed throughout the 10months X 2!!

ya, i also feeling very sleepy and tired most of the times, hee hee... I can sleep more than 12 hrs and still feeling tired...

me too! me too! damn sian in office.. somemore ytd din sleep well.. no choice, jus now had half cup of kopi fm ya kun.. else i sure zzzz...

Just went shop shop at vivo... Look around at motherhood, spring maternity and those bb clothings... So cute... Love to see those tiny little clothes especially bb girls... But come to those pram, cot, breast pump, bottles.... Blur...

Hi princess,

Yr nick super long....

U mean cramp? Like AF cramp? If so then it's normal... But to be safe, see doc better...

I'm back!! As usual, cannot finish my food and feeling nausea all over again. I'm gg to buy medicated oil now

hello feelingblessedprincess.. Welcome to the thread. I had some slight pain last week too. Like pinkz said, it's like mild menses cramp.. or a squeeze sometimes. I felt it 2-3 times a day for a few days straight. Mine lasted just a few seconds, wasn't very painful and no spotting so I didnt rush off to the doc's. Some articles said it's becos of the uterus stretching.

If your pain is a sharp pain or if it's on one side of your pelvis then you should get it checked out immediately.

Geyser,

Think tats because she gotta do confinement for the whole of cny....

I told hubby if bb come out early might kana the cny charge, then he say 'told u try 1 month later already lor".... *__*

Will check after see my 1st app...

Anyone see any gyne at NUH? Was thinking dunno wan to change gyne anot... Since NUH near to my hse compare to Thomson, KKH,etc

IceCherry,

So u intend to stick on to Dr Wong? Or already get a new gyne?

wow.. this thread is so active...

KWXY>> My nausea feeling same as yours..almost for the whole day.. after every meal...No mood to do anything... Been on MC since thu.. and on leave today.. tomorrow go back to work dunno how...

Not sure if I should tell my boss now or wait till I visit the gynae..

Princess>> I also feel some light cramps now.. last week got a bit of pain for a few seconds like something pulling...usually in the evening..

You gals so fast talk about confinement already? Ha... I haven't tot of that yet..

pinkz, so mean u just start ttc and strike the very month? :p Tell ur hubby, maybe ur baby can be 1st CNY baby leh... hee hee..

Hi Windy,

How are you? Hope your spotting had stopped.

And to add on...i can burp a lot too...sianz...

Windy,

So fast u wan to tell yr boss? Tot tell after 3months better...

Think those good CL very hot one, so gotta book early... Ks ma ;p

Huggies baby,

Yes i am going to change gynae cos Dr Wong only delivers at TMC and i prefer Mt A. Already made appointment to see gynae at week 8.

Windy,
i heard quite difficult to get CL during CNY, so better start sourcing now...

KWXY, maybe u drink more citrus beverages will be better? How about Ribena and lime juice? somehow it works for me, dun feel so bad...

IceCherry,

I drink honey lemon...hopefully the lemon making me better...but only last for a while.

RE : CL

Im still thinking should i get my mum or not...hehe...if she help me...she got to stay with me...dunno she want a not..haha

Geyser,

Told him tat too, then our bb will be the 龙头老大... Haha

Ya, I started ttc in may and jackpot.... Coz we wanted bb dragon, not because it's good zodiac, coz we check both our zodiac will have good relationship with bb dragon, tats y waited till may then start.. If not I would have started ttc much earlier...

Geyser,

Hi5!!!

Huh?? y 29feb baby?? So only have to buy present every 4 years ah?? haha

Abit hard to get 29feb right... What is yr edd? My calculated edd is 18feb.. Actually I would prefer pisces but Pisces starts 19feb...

pinkz, my calculated edd is 23feb. Cos I want someone to share the same birthdate lor.... hee... And if I getting presents for baby, I can get one for myself too then let hubby pay for it!

Me a pisces... Always daydream. Now I think my bb also same like me..

Wow pinkz n geyser, so Heng ah... Me try a lot of months!!