(2012/02) Feb 2012

Hi, I shd think I have tested positive this morning.
super faint pink line. this will be my 3rd pregnancy? First was a mc, second one is now a 13 mth old bb darling son.
Keeping my fingers crossed for this 3rd pregnancy to be smooth sailing...

cranky: Let's jia you together and get through the first tri first =)

windy & Serene: Congrats =))))

kwxy: We are seeing the same gynae cool....besides folic acid, are u taking pre-natal? Dr Tham advised me to see him in week 6/7....hope this is a sticky baby =)

Anyway ladies, if you need bra-extenders, can check out my friend & i online shop @ http://www.allaboutzu.com/bra-extender.html

I have the following to let go:
1) Babybjorn Baby Carrier Active (Dark blue/blue) at $180 (usual $249)
2) BabySafe Sling at $45 (usual $55)

Self collect at Queenstown MRT

Both items are almost brand new, tried less than 5times at home.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks

Hi Sag!

Dr Tham seeing me in week 7/8! As i will be away from SG for 3 weeks.

He gave me 1 month supply of folic acid + vit b (just in case got ms) + dusphaston (2 X daily)

Hey kwxy, r u traveling too? I have travel plans for 4 weeks in July. But not sure if it is safe to travel. All booked ..

I saw the doc, he said the discharge was ok as long as no fresh blood stain. I'll continue eating my pills to support the pregnancy. Phew... At least got some assurance.

Good morning ladies

I just got my bfp this morning, super excited!!!

This is my #1, extreme clueless...

Just to check, today DPO16, still feel the cramp... has been cramping on off during tww but last few days like more till now still cramp... is it normal?? And how long will this cramp last actually??

HI pinkz,
i had cramps the week before and they lasted a while and I tot they are pre-menstrual cramps but turn out not.
so don't worry. They lasted for 3 days in my case.

it's been so far so good...

the only symptom i've been having is frequent urination. it's important that we drink at least 8 glasses of water each day now.. but even when i slack and forget to drink, i still frequent the toilet.

how's everyone? how's your symptoms? anyone start ms already?

Hi Cranky, for me.. it's frequent toilet trips, a bit of cramp, backache and feel bloated..

Haven't book a gynae yet.. still "shopping" for one..haha

Windy and cranky: me oso frequent toilet trips, bloated but I oso thirsty all the time....

Btw, anyone know of this pantang stuff saying pregnant woman cannot go wedding, baby shower, anything 'red'.... Got a wedding next mth, dunno shud I go... My nephew 1 year birthday party oso next mth...

Pinkz>> Ya.. my aunt advised not to go for all "red" and "white" event in the first 3 months... got 2 weddings and a bb shower this month... decided not to go lo.. Hubby will go alone...

Hope I can join u all soon.... I got a very faint line this morning and will be testing again in few days time...

This is my #4 to be exact in sequence, as I got 2 MCs before and a boy now 4yrs.

Good morning everyone. I have ms but usually don't happen in the morning, kinda weird.. Felt bloated, lost of appetite but still feel hungry. + Mood swings.

Hi MTB, mummies, just tested positive on saturday. This is my #2. #1 is 1.5 yrs old..

Happy and also worried.. told hubby #1 to start family, #2 to complete family.

Nana>> I feel the same too... bloated..always burping..is that considered ms? Feels tired also.. slept at 10plus last night

Pinkz>> ha..didn't realised you were from the other thread too.. by the way, congrats!

geyser>> faint line also means positive.. I got the same faint line early last week too... congrats!

LG>> Congrats to you too!

I also feel bloated all the time, and occasional cramps, backache... and suffering from constipation... feels sick... hoping that I won't have bad morning sickness....

Good morning ladies....

Icecherry: Taking folic acid should be good enough as most gynae would be prescribing folic acid in the early stages....

LG & Geyser: Congrats =)

Morning! Hope I can join this thread. =)

Been having cramps and tender boobs for almost 1 week, unlike PMS. Tested yesterday and it is positive!

This is my #2. #1 is just turned 10months. EDD should be early Feb, can't confirmed as my menses has not been very regular.

Going to make appt to see gynae just to be doubly sure. Will be gng back to my gynae at TMC, Dr Sim. =)

Congrats to all too and wish we all have a smooth and safe pregnancy !

I am still breastfeeding #1, hopefully my gynae will give me green light to continue so that I can tandem feed both #1 and #2 later!
no choice, been breastfeeding so long, v attached to it too.

Good.. we can learn from the experienced mummies here.. by the way, how much folic acid to eat a day? My GP prescribed 2x5mg everyday.. other pple I heard only 1x5mg daily.

Can take cold drinks? Like cold fresh milk, milk shake, cold milo, cold plain water? I'm not taking coffee or tea already..

Ya... i have many questions too...

I still take coffee daily cos i understand that we should not exceed 2 cups per day.... not sure if this is ok?

I still take cold stuff... cos cold is not the same as "liang" or cooling? i dunno?

Does MS refers to only nausea or vomiting? I feel sick but not sure if that is called MS?

Hi IceCherry,

For 3in1 coffee, yes we shd not exceed 2 cups per day. As for brew type, only limit 1 cup per day.

For my previous pregnancy, I only can drink HL/Meiji milk. My body cannot take powder milk, cos too heaty.

Hi Windy, yes. I burb all the way since week 4.. So difficult to hide ms at office. I didnt want to let my collegues know so soon. Wanna keep it till the 3rd mth. So I just cough it off lo. Think they going to guess soon coz I totally cannot finish my lunch nowadays.

Hi Icecherry, u have constipation? I LS all the way loh also since week 4/5~ but kinda of stop yesterday. But I realize if I take milk stuff, I will LS.

Better not to take cold stuff.. And also "Liang" stuff. 2 different gyne told me. So better listen. Even tea/coffee, if can the most 1 cup or totally avoid during the first trimester.

My ms symptom is both ba. But when I vomit, nothing come our. Just the "action + sound" nia. Is this normal??!

Thanks gals...
oh dear... i can only drink 1 cup of coffee in the morning then... and then drink milk so that i can avoid constipation...

Last time my TCM did advise me not to take barley, watermelon, pineapple & green bean soup esp for those who m/c previously.

I asked my gynae on what food to avoid and he was saying unless you are traditionally chinese in approach, to avoid "cooling" stuff like winter melon, pineapple and cold food. Otherwise, sensible dieting would be fine.

Shouldn't have problems drinking coffee just don't drink too much...1 small cup should be fine. Then again, depends on how strict you want to be with yourself as i know some friends who totally abstain.

I did drink 1 cup a day during the 2 week wait but now try to stop...just in case =)

For me, I do hope MS comes soon coz it's a sign right??? Now no symptoms except burps in the morning w/o food, bloatedness which makes tummy obvious =( and sore breasts that's painful to touch.

Hope the week pass faster and next week faster come soon so can see gynae =)

Ask u all something again... What about those facial products that you are currently using? My dermatologist said that I can only use the "cleanser" ... The rest like daily skin care cannot be used. I lazy to see her again to prescribe new drugs *waste money again*

What are you alll using? I can go buy off the rack since only 9mths... Do u use the biore sunblock milk? Duno is this save a not. What sunblocks u all using now?

Hi Sag,

I also hope the week will pass faster cos looking forward to see gynae

Keeping fingers crossed that everything will be alright

Hi Mummies.

Im an addicted coffee drinker but ve since reduce to half a cup each day after knowing im preggy .. I am still drinking 2-3 cups before that. Dunno is it the sudden drop of caffeine, will be a bit 'gong gong' haha..

Im taking 1x5mg folic a day & a cup of frisomum milk for supplement..

Seeing my gynae this fri.. had a termination 2 yrs ago.. so praying this will be smooth sailing.. (My 2 boys are just as anxious as me this time round)

Re: Food that we can take
It depends on gynae. Mine told me everything can also take just take in moderation. But to be on the safe side, I stop coffee, tea, barley and all the "liang" food.

Re: Folic acid
I'm taking 800mcg one, which i bought from pharmacy. Any idea if this amount is too much?

Re: Skincare
I still use my skincare leh. still need to look pretty when pregnant. lol~

Windy: yup, from other thread but not so active tats y u dunno lo... So u decide on yr gynae already??

Talk about skincare... I just Went for facial, cannot go one ah
then skincare oso cannot use??

I stop coffee and tea already... And try not to drink cold drinks too, but if no choice then cold drink without ice... My cafe drink now is hot choc.. Hee

So many dos and Don'ts... Super blur...

Just bought Blackmore pregnancy & breast feeding gold to supplement my folic b4 see gynae...

I also not so sure on the facial products. Many websites say that some skin care ingredients are harmful. I didn't want to take risks la, moreover my is from the doc prescribe. Scarely the doses higher than usual.. And also confirm by the clinic, some of my cream cannot be used.

Ya face a bit dry ... I think cannot save money on my face, will schedule an appt to see my doctor soon. This baby is damn expensive ...

i am already having mild ms. having the sour taste after my 1st taste of food every day and only 1 hour of bedrest than the sour taste goes off than can sleep. pray hard this is ms i get for the 1st trimester and burpy every now and than.

I am feeling extremely sleepy when i seat in front of my computer. but yesterday was fine with my boy at zoo for full day.

Actually for those 1st time mom, don't have to worry too much about food just eat in moderation. for those cooling food, some say it will cause baby to have phelgm. so its up to individual.

Barley also cannot? Oops... I just took this afternoon. Wah.. a lot of things cannot eat and drink hoh.. hmm.. getting a bit of sore throat..

Normal facial can right? As long as not using those equipment?

Pinkz>> me haven't decide on my gynae, wanted to go KKH but my friend just told me hers no longer there.. still looking ard.. might go TMC... what about you?

Hello everyone. Newbie reporting. =) First time mammy carrying our honeymoon baby. =) After a series of negatives and maybes using those traditional pink line test kits, I finally saw my positive on clearblue digital! Dying of excitement but don't dare to tell too many people.. Not becos I'm bantang.. but heard that MC is very common so there will be alot of explaining to do if... *touchwood*

Anyways, first gynae appt next week! Can't wait to do a scan cos I'm not feeling much symptoms.. kept thinking my baby is not real. Haha. Feel like buying a dozen test kits to test everyday just to assure myself. Lol~

i took a lot of green bean soup b4 i tested positive!! i did take bananas (delmonte) in the first preg and papaya too, but all in moderation, nothing in excessiveness. pineapple is easy to avoid cuz i dun like... except on hawaiian pizza.. haha..

any mummies still breastfeeding?

was telling hubby ystd i had a very vivid memory suddenly of the labor pains and wat it was like to give birth, something i have not thought of much in the past 1+ yr.. haha..

kira, its normal to feel unreal. cuz there are no signs or symptoms for now, except for some occassional cramping and/or sore boobs.

even tho this is my second preg, i am still in the same disbelief as in my 1st preg..

oh no, my #1 talking to himself tho i jus put him to bed. will be alone with him for this week cuz hubby outstation..

IceCherry: Jia you together. When's your gynae appt? Which gynae u going to?

Pinkz: Facial can go so long as they are not using machines as i will be going...do tell your beauticians that you are expecting and they will advise =)

Kira & Pinz: Welcome & Congrats =)

Windy: I still shop around too, but most likely will go for dr Christopher chong in gleneagles.

Kira & pinz: **Hi**

Sag: thanks, will just do normal facial on my next visit... Today I did with machines...

Lg: is it natural without epi for yr #1?

Windy: I still shop around too, but most likely will go for dr Christopher chong in gleneagles.

Kira & pinz: **Hi**

Sag: thanks, will just do normal facial on my next visit... Today I did with machines...

Lg: is it natural without epi for yr #1?

Lg: wah u so brave... But good lo, my frens all complaint abt backache after epi... So they go without epi for #2...