(2012/01) Jan 2012

today my colleague looked at my tummy and said that it should be a girl. Because my tummy is like a spare tyre, with a wider waste. She said if it's a boy, it's likely to be more pointed with a narrower waist. wonder how true it is? hahah...

Lush, not true. My #1 is a girl. My colleagues commented can't tell i'm pregnant fr behind, and my tummy was low. I believe whether waist expands sideways more or not has more to do with the mother's built rather than boy or girl baby =p i'm bigger built, baby has space, no need squeeze sideways so much

Hi Lush, thanks for kickstarting the topic of prenatel exercises!

I've just signed up with KKH on my checkup on Mon when I check out their Patient Education Centre for their fitball exercise programme from end of this month (ard $90 for 4 classes) and their aqua-aerobics classes from end Sept. (ard $112/4 classes). Each session is 45 min

Mommies!! Me was reading Motherhood mag when i came across an advert that says Takashimaya Square Baby Fair will be on from 27 July 2011 to 14 August 2011! So exciting.. Myself cos i was looking for bb car seat but wonders if its still too early to get cheaper necessities since its still early... Hehe..

Btw mommies, is there a way for us to know who is who frm fb? Im getting confused leh.. N i hope to join the fb group...
jamie, added u liow...:>

Blue_Y: Sounds great! Thanks for sharing! But gosh, it ends 4 days before my detailed scan.... I can't buy gender-specific stuff...

Yes, there's a way for knowing who's who. See you in fb soon.

Ms Carpe - think for majority of us, gender still unknown by then... Sad sad... Hehe.. Must buy unisex stuffs then... Or perhaps pillows or bath tubs etc? Think shld b safe if cheap.. But i think like super early but the next fair will b like nxt yr... Aiyoh..

morning mummies.. reach ofc super early today coz there is a meeting later.. sigh sian..

bb fair - i think there is another in year end jus i cant rem when.. shld be ard oct-dec

pls add me in FB.. oh do let me know wat is ur nick k coz i dun add pple i dun know :p

BlueY: can shop and get the prices. know what u want. can buy later when nearer due date. but some ppl also very on, buy everything during 2nd trimester, then 3rd tri can relax.

mandy: is normal to feel more weepy during pregnancy due to hormonal imbalance. sometimes i read newspapers also feel like crying. but if u are really sad cos of something bothering you and cry and cry all the time, then better let yr gynae know.

So touched today. My boss was away for two days and came over first thing in the morning to ask me how I'm doing. And this is despite the fact that his own wife is undergoing chemotheraphy.

Maddie - agree wth u.. There r diff takes for preparation of bb items... Some very pantang, will not even get anything until after birth.. Im one of those who will get only in the early 3rd trimester.. Some no pantang...

Cheer bear- end of yr have arh? Yeay!

BlueY: yup, the taka fair, baby fair quite frequent one. every couple of months also got. prob with getting car seat and other baby stuff now is storing it until bb born. cos it is quite bulky.

Hi Stella, haha, i m not into volunteering. I thought of just putting my girl back to my old sch. Since its easier thru alumini and my pri sch is not a bad one. Guess that is 1 thing down. But thats still at least a few more years for me till she Pri 1. Like what u said, once the elder one get into the gd sch, the younger follow. Its easier then.

Now, i even have problem getting my #1 a good nursery. Her current playgroup really not good.

chrysalis20, yes stress for the kids and parents for dragon babies. Too competitive. No offence. All animals to me is the same.

i think now we can start shopping for the big ticket items..those stuff like clothings..can get later when u know the gender

Stella: if you are looking at popular sch..dun think they will close down lar..if the sch is relocating..i think the sch should know early..maybe u can call up and ask lor..

Lush: its true for me..#1 is a boy and my tummy is more pointed. I saw a frend who had a gal..her waist expanded sideway..very obvious

kelly k, not working but my mum wont help me look after 2 kids daily like those typical ah mas. and im not sure if we'll have a maid altho my hb tinks that it's healthier for us to have one. lol! i had plans to go bk to work cuz my girl is alr 2yo. but then suddenly preg hb says forget it la. no pt also cuz no one will help to look after.

blue_y: i link u up in fb k, easier to explai to u thr. =)

tulip7v: sorry to hear abt that.. mine wld be 3rd preg, but 2nd child. =) that's part of the reason why i dun wish to announce cuz if anything shld happen, touch wood, i dun nd to go thru the process of explaining all over again.. very heart wrenching..

ms carpediem: my #1 i went w gut feel and bot girl's clothes hahaa! i insisted it was a girl so i jus grab at the sale. gender was confirmed only at detailed scan cuz bb legs refused to open at every u/s. hahaa

jowin: I agree wif u. Me & my hb thinks it gonna be very competitive in the dragon year. So we hoping for a rabbit. =)

birdbrain: U r realli lucky to have such a nice boss.

Carpediem: Can info abt the classes b found on their webby? Fitball & aquaaerobics sounds fun.

Anyone here has gotten severe gastric since preggy? I don't y yesterday sudden gena severe gastric, tummy super pain till i cant stand. I ate gaviscon bt not very effective. Today still feeling slight discomfort ard tummy area. I think must see GP liao. Nvr happened to me when having #1. Sighz..

Wah kaozzz.... Hardly can wake up this morning. Already have bad MS during night and then my boy vomitted last night!!! all over the bed, pillow, floor, toilet floor, PJ... basically, everywhere except the toilet bowl! Took me an hour to clean up everything including the toilet. The climax came when I was rinsing his PJs. the stench was bad, i vomitted too! argh!

Jamie, its ok.

piggyB: i have very weak tummy for this preg. gastric yes also. so i started to take small and frequent meals. everyday im bloated w gas. its very frustrating. if i take spicy stuff, me n toilet bowl become bff. can we take medication for gastric/gas?

Valteen: Yes, those exercise classes are on Sats

Cheer Bear: Yay! End of year sale will be a great opportunity to stock up. Hopeful that it's jn Nov!

Birdbrain: You have a wonderful boss

Jamie: Wah so your instinct is correct? Wow! If my gynae's estimate is right (at my last scan), then my initial guess was wrong.

PiggyB: I couldn't find info on their website so had gone down to the Patient Education Centre to look at their brochures and had signed up then. Believe you can call them and ask them to email the info? No to call is 63941268. The 2 classes I
had signed up for is prenatel fitball exercise and Aquafitness in Pregnancy

Edited just a while ago to correct the tel no

jamie: i oso suffer from bloatiness. But no meds for it, so normally i will put ruyi oil on my tummy lor. As for gastric, i understand the only safe med is gaviscon. Bt i tink i will be seeing my GP tonite, tink will get some safe gastric meds from him to standby. I crave for spicy food bt like u i have an adverse reaction. Toilet bowl oso will b my bbf..keke..

Hi Mummies.. thanks for your concern.. I am felt very miserable when staying with my inlaws.. saw too much and too many things and yet cannot comments.. fully i blew up and yet i felt more miserable.. Dont want my HB to worry.. but will weep and weep when alone in bus.. very drepress!!!

PiggyB n Jaime - I have gastric prob too. My gynae gave veragel, which I felt ok only. Have tried Nexium Cat B (given by 24 hr clinic at hosp) which is suppose to reduce acid production but not tested on preg women. Stomach felt v hollow n empty quite scarly
dare not eat anymore af 1st tablet. Sigh! Best can then dun eat such tabs. But I know it's tough! Didn't have tis for my 1st preg too. Fr emotional till now frustrated at why tis not over yet at 12wks... Urgh!!

Carpe Diem, yah lor... now still reeling from the "aftermath". hahaha...

Talk about buying stuff. I went to take stock of my baby stuff that I had lent to friends. Realised my ex-colleague broke my Medela breast pump and the bumbo seat has been passed all the way to Malaysia! And i've lent out our Avent milk warmer, infant car seat, playpen etc.

Now got to be thick skin and ask for these to be returned back. sigh... i told my HB, next time I am not going to lent, i'll just sell off. some people really 'buay zi dong'... used until spoilt also never tell. Then some people not using the stuff already, also don't take the initiative to return back.

ahlala, so sorry to hear that. You are very noble. Staying with in-laws can be tough at times. Please stay strong and don't cry too much ok. If you need to pour out anything, just share in this forum!

CT: sigh... very upset right! My SIL also took stuff like the milk warmer, infant car seat etc. But she knows I'm pregnant & see me every sunday, yet she has never even offered to return to me all these stuff when her son is already 3 years old & eating adult food!! 3 years old still sitting on infant car seat?

Don't lend, people say u selfish. Lend, then u have a problem to ask back in future.

I too have very bad gastric problems even before pregnancy, went for gastric scope before and took months of pills. But since pregnancy, the gastric pain can be so bad that it causes cramp but gynae did tell me it is safe to take over-counter gastric pill Actal, i think is spelled like that, the one in yellow box.

Talking about pre-natal depression, sometimes might be not depression, might be due to hormone changes in body thus we weep more and more emo than ever. I rem during my 1st preg around 6 to 7mths, there was once i was so emo that I hide in the toilet to cry. And to vent my frustration, i went to clean and scrub the whole toilet for an hour. Then my hubby comment that maybe i should feel emo more often so that I will clean the whole house -_-"

Even now, occasionally i will drop tear thinking of the slightest thing.

tulip: just be thick skinned and ask for it back. unless they had the impression you 'gave' it away. i would tell SIL soon so she can make arrangement to get replacement. try to do it tactfully a bit lo... i would say 'wa last time jie jie lend u her things now u big boy going to be kor kor. when meimei/didi is born you can lend him back already! ask yr mummy buy u new one' then see how she respond. if still cannot then just directly ask it back.

CT: usually it is the relatives that are more 'buay zi dong' hor. macam like their right to get our handmedowns.

ahlala: come here and tell us if u can't tell yr hb. it is really hard living with in laws.

ahlala,
I understand your situation, I'm also staying with my in-laws.
Sometimes u got to act blur, deaf and dumb lor. I know that how you feel when they make unpleasent remarks. (They talk without thinking ma)
The more they want to piss u, the more happier u should be. Make good use of them now, cause u the queen in the family.
A lot of times, we need to give and take.
Be grateful for what we have, not forget we will be someones in-laws too.

today is a good day for me! Had great appetite n so far no MS! Been craving for ramen like mad!! Urgh.

Just submitted my PV application for my 4YO. So stressful. Wish me luck that I am granted an interview! =p

I was pretty selective abt the things i lend others and who i lend to coz i knew i wanted at least 2 kids.

Clothes, ok, even if lost/spoilt/passed down i dun mind.

The more expensive toys, pump, car seats etc, i told them must take care and return.

Before marriage i thought will be ok to live together with inlaws... cos i am fine and ok person.. see too many things with my own eyes till i cannot believe there are such people still living in this World.. finally i blew everything out.. i pity my HB.. i wanted to tell my Gynea abt my issue during my medical checkup.. but my HB always wants to tag along during my appt. Worried that when my HB knows my situation he will also worry and affect his working

ahlala,
i think u need to speak to your husband or someone abt it. This is something you must get it off your chest. Its dangerous if you keep things all to yourself and get pre/post natal blues.

Talked to my hb abt is already.. he also knows the situation.. we are still waiting for our flat.. have to endure 2 more years...

but i just act that i am normal as i dont want him to worry and affect his work..

my MIL is one kind.. alwasy telling lies... i told her i wanted my Girl to sleep on the mattress.. she said cannot cos we on the aircon and is too cold for my girl.. when my mother suggest to her.. she aggress... wow pian.. 2 sided face

mayc and carpe diem.. ok. shall not do any rebonding but i will go to salon and wash my hair and temporary straighten my hair if not very messy!

have you all heard of non chemical rebonding before?

btw, if am going for the blood test (not the oscar scan) how long will i need to wait for the results to be out?

im still deciding whether to go for the blood test anot...

chiffon: non-chemical rebonding:using the heaty clips to clip the hair and gone the next hair wash. hee hee

reg blood test : did your gynae ask you to do it? what kind of blood test is it for?

I think I am finishing one big bottle of ru yi oil - rubbing tummy, chest and tailbone every night before I sleep, and I have this really irritating headache that doesnt seems to go away... argghhh

Tried all sort of things for the headache except eating medicine ... haizzz counting down to go home ... my mum cooking my fav food tonight hope I wont dissappoint her - bloatedness go away!!!

Gingerleaf: COngrats on your good appetite! MS MS MS go away!

X: sigh... some people r like that one. Tell them already, they promise. end up also we can't control how they use it. Its the risk i had to bear as a lender.

looks like i am going to look for a new breast pump...

I'm feeling extremely frustrated.. Just went to see my gynae today and was prescribed pre natal vitamins.. They are freaken humongous according to me and I have to take THREE different types!! Problem is, I've got a phobia of swallowing tablets... If I can't eat them, how will it affect me n my baby?
*stressed out*