(2011/10) Oct 2011

thanks, tabbyz =D

was super worried when I read about real-life experiences about mummies losing their babies .. have been worrying all these while and do not dare to reveal my pregnancy to others (except my boss, few colleagues and immediate family members) .. now that 1st trimester is over, I am worrying about the down syndrome test next week .. will know the results on the day itself as hubby and me have done the blood tests .. and the worse thing is, I have got an audit on the day itself so I got to rush back to the office =( now kept talking to baby to be healthy and good ..

fantastar, I've always heard that the more you want a baby, the harder it is the "make" one. I guess it's true for your case! When you least expect to get pregnant, ta-da! The baby comes! Hahaha..

Good luck for your OSCAR test results! Our EDD is very close! Mine's 13 Oct.

pray & love

how many sessions are there for e yoga and wat time does it starts?

aft looking at e rest of mummies comments, I realise my bb not so active cos it's lying there resting at my last scan haha!!

decide to go for my OSCAR test tml, a bit kan cheong dunno wat to expect.. for those who have done it may i ask if i'll get e results immed or do i need to wait for a few days and do i need to fast b4 tat? cos i'll be doing blood test prior to e OSCAR.

tabbyz, I totally agree!!

I even thought of job-hopping after June bonus .. but anyway, just when I was excited over the arrival of my precious, I was offered a promotion .. promotion = more responsibility = more stress =( nonetheless, I accepted the offer and is telling myself to take things at my stride ..

bubblygeekypig,

There are 10sessions for the Yoga, each sessions take 1 hour. Are you interested? We are looking for weekend class. In the midst, discussing the timing and slot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope you can join us! As private group will be more focus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning!

Pray and Love, pls help to update.

Bb#: 2

EDD: 10 Oct '11

Gynae: Dr. Woo Bit Hwa

Hosp: Mount A

FTWM

minidiary: thanks for updating the listing =D

just announced to 2 of my good friends that I am pregnant; they were happy for me .. will announce to everyone next week, after the down syndrome test results ..

Hi all....

today is good for me.... had cut my hair short yesterday so byebye headache...... appetite was good for me today......

Pray & Love:

sad that the private yoga class cannot be held.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fantastar: Congrats to u.....

candyfloss,

my daughter is 28months and she's a thumb sucker too. She only does it when she's sleepy so its not too bad. We tried telling her that thumb sucking was for babies only and she's a big girl now, but she'll 'pretend cry' and say 'mama i'm still a baby'...... so how? still looking for a solution. Heard that can apply an anti nail biting polish on the nail to prevent sucking, haven't started looking for the product yet. You might want to try???

Luv,

My gal will hug her favourite bedtime monkey AND suck her thumb... so doesn't work for us

Tamms, my aunt used lime leaves to smear on my cousin's fingers to stop sucking.

Your girl very smart... know how to manipulate you! hahaha!! My boy used to say that he doesn't want to be a big boy. I just tell him the 'benefits' of being a big boy and after that, he doesn't want to be a baby anymore :p

rinachew: me too .. trying to concentrate on my work but stoning away .. plus, tummy is grumbling despite me eating earlier on =( now munching on meiji plain crackers ..

princessginnginn: thanks =D

1d1r

I tell my gal that she's a big gal now, can do lots of things that babies can't but its still tough. She'll look at me and say 'mama see the baby crying ... AAAAAA!!! AAAAAA!!!' its quite cute lah.

pray & love

thanx for ur info! but i need to get my yoga mat 1st.. saw their aqua class but i think they have started n it ends in May [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bubblygeekypig,

no worries. do let me know if u join... I might join you too if the private class cannot held

Ginn Cai,

ya very sad they cant provide us studio... sien

Kiki : u seeing doc woo at punggol or tiong bahru?

My gal still sucking pacificer now that she's two yrs old. Trying to wean her off but can't

minidiary, such a pity they dun provide you a studio. I thought genesis was starting an aqua exercise class? What happened to that, I wonder?

When we should register for ChildBirth Class? I see the schedule for weekend under Mrs Wong is quite full...

happyenough,

yeah, at first i thought they provide studio as well... too bad..

My gal also using pacifier but she can sleep without one.. Normally when she is sleeping and when it drop off, i will put one side and dont let her suck..

Both my nephew n niece suck thumb de, after a while, they will stop naturally.. but sometimes i think i still see my nephew who is pri 3, still sucking for leisure.. haha

Fatigue

I have been sleeping for more than 12 hrs a day n yet I still feel tired.. How to make myself less tired? I realised I do not have stamina for outings, go out for a while I will feel super tired... Are u mummies like that too?

minidiary... i intend to sign up her classes by end of this mth... i aiming for her June classes on either sat/sun.. keeping fingers crossed that by end of mth there are still slots.... cos we are in our 20+ wks by tat time...

cherylden, nw then i saw ur post.. i have logged out when u posted ydae.. so how's ur chkup today? doing any test aso? waiting time as usual v long..but seeing doc is so fast like 5min oni.. cos at first we tot we decided to do triple test..but aft discussing & hearing wat the doc explained, we changed to oscars & my consultation ends ard 1155am n my appoint @hospital is 12pm.. so the very last minute rush dwn.. hopefully like the nurse said.. 1 week lata, if no call means gd news..

HS,

im thinking to sign up too. eyeing at weekend class. hopefully not full as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vvvv angry! Not only is the middle finger gesture shown when driving, one uncouth man did that while squeezing past me n another lady! There was ample space away from us but he must choose to walk n squeeze between us! I made a " tsk" sound n he dare show he finger w such arrogance n walked so fast like ah beng! Shocking n angry!!!

Just went for my chk up tdy n doc say bb had no heart beat n bb has grown smaller.

I still feel sad even though it's my 2nd pregnancy.

I req to do to e blood test to test first bef d&c.

Yan! Any tips to share besides hoping for a miracle?

I hv slight spotting, other than that, all is normal.

Glueing myself to bed and praying!

Wish me all e best for my next test on thurs.

tamms, ur gal is smart to suck her thumb while playing with her toy. I think it's gd to use a different approach to suit you and your gal's sleeping needs.

My boy uses to suck his fingers to sleep but I decided to bf him instead. V hard habit to break I regretted it. But now tat I'm preg my milk taste horrible so he doesn't like sucking. Aft many nites of seeking comfort, he finally gave up and snuggled at my side to sleep instead.

gilera, cool down! Nothing good will come out from such a person with this attitude.

baby_mummy, hugs hugs. You are in my prayers for pregnancy stability.

baby_mummy.. how many weeks are u now? did u seek 2nd opinion?

praying for you and baby!

meanwhile, rest well and think of happy tots!!

GOd bless! hope things turn out well for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby_mummy, dun worry n get ample rest. You n your baby will be fine. Will be praying for the both of you. Jia you jia you jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies me veri bz n stress @ work... Haizzzz... Wo ren!!!!!

Pai seh kinda forgot to mention abt the aqua class so may I know who is keen?? Tentative participants are as below did I miss out anyone??pls add yourself to the list

Place to held: YMCA or Vivi's place @ woodlands duration: once per week, 45mins Course fee: $185 per head (for 5 lessons) Start date: to be confirm

1. Genesis

2. Vivi

3. Lizy

is anyone interested in going for Anmum Best for Babies and Mums Forum 2011? its only $10 for FBI/SBI members [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut,

sounds interesting the forum. is it for 12.30 till 5pm? such a long hour. don think my hubby will join me as he's busy that day. are you going?

babymummy,

be strong and positive. meanwhile do some take some rest, seek 2nd opinion if can...

minidiary: ya loh! they say its geared for expecting mums, so its not those forums that are more towards childcare type. somemore got dr ben, hahaha... i should be going [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babymummy, it is sad to hear that.. Do seek a second opinion and rest well while u can!

creamdonut, i went once when I was expecting #1, that time more enthu cos first time pregnant.. i should be skipping this forum this time.. I remembered the goodie bag is nice, alot of freebies.. haha

baby_mummy: sorry to hear what happened .. Be positive, keep your hopes high, pray and perhaps seek 2nd opinion .. Hope you will be back here soon ..

I have the followings to let go.

1- brand new pigeon silicone nipple shield that comes with case. Open n sterilized but never use. RP$9. Letting go at $4.

2- Klorane gentle dry shampoo with oat milk. Used only once. RP$14. Letting go at $6.

3- Pigeon nipple cream- used only two or three times. RP 19. Letting go at $8.

4- Pigeon diaper liner- Opened with more than half pcs. RP$11. Letting go at $4.

Pls pm me if keen.

babymummy,

so sorry to hear that. do a complete bed rest and try to seek 2nd opinion. Our prayers are with you!

Genesis28,

I am quite keen to join the aqua class, but it is on a weekend or weekday?

hi tenzero,

my appt was good. just hit 12 wks. did the oscar test also. They arranged for me last min also. haha. i was the first after lunch, so waited for 1/2 hr like that only. then went down for NT scan lo. can see baby v active inside, but cant see any obvious genitals yet, so most prob its a girl girl. Hehe. yeah, my nx appt is pushed to far far 14 may coz i wanted to go saturday instead. my boss is nagging that i always take leave to go gynae appt! haha

luv

wow that's great, your boy weaned himself off bf naturally. hmmm i wonder how bad that must taste... is it metallic?

baby_mummy

take care and rest well at home