(2011/10) Oct 2011

Congrats yan!! so glad to hear dat ur bb is doing v well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy for u...

for the chinese gender pred. chart, lunar mth is calculated based on the conceived mth.. for us..likely to be jan'11 which means lunar is 12 (dec).. and lunar age is calculated based on ur actual age on dat conceived mth plus 1 depending whether hav u passed ur birthday..

Luv,

I heard abt drinking lots of water for low amniotic fluid but when I qn my gynae he say won't help but I still down lots of water n managed to keep my boy till 37 weeks, he was born at 2.385kg only despite full term cuz he stopped growing for 3 weeks le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] for this preg, Heng not ectopic but I try to drink lots of water but very fearful that history repeats itself... Hope not lor... As for GD, yes it's common prob but agent say likelihood to reject is high if u have GD history... U check with ur agent n let me know if that really is the case?

1d1r,

Think cannot buy separately de, because inception of the policy belong to mummy till birth so cannot separate but am not very sure though...

Tamms,

Dun worry! I think bb shd be fine since nt measurement ok plus got nasal bone... Wait n see detailed scan at 20 weeks shd be able to see bb in more details, so long as gynae say bb is fine all will be well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babystarlet,

Maybe bcos we are older le bah but dun worry! It's more than 1:300.. I haven't collected my detailed results but gynae clinic called to say all ok...

Happy, they have 2 seperate policies. One is first gift, one is prumum i think. I remember my agent told me it's seperate and I can choose to buy one but not the other.

wow the thread is moving along sooo fast .. exciting! haha

Yan

so happy for you! ur lil beanie is a fantastic fighter! Cont'd to rest more and keep ur spirit up ok? Just like some of the mummies here, im hv decided not to do the Oscar test. By the way, im 37 .. should be the oldest one here haha!

Ktr, me no doing oscar also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nvr crossed my mind to do DS testing right from the beginning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm going out for seafood dinner with friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All cos my hubby is lazy to cook -_-"""

Hi mommies, I'm new in this forum.

Profile: age 32

#1 boy born in 2006

Expecting my #2, EDD 12th Oct

Gynae A.L. Lim @ TMC

Hi pray&love, can u update me in the spreadsheet:

Nick: missus

Edd: 23 Oct

Gynae: Dr Heng @ parkway east

Bb #2

FTWM

Thk u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi minidiary,

just pm-ed u my email. Can add me in fb? Thanks.

Can add me in the spreadsheet too?

EDD: 16 Oct

Gynae: Dr CK Khoo @ KKH

Bb#2

SAHM

Thanks =)

1d1r: huh, so weird. i click on ur second link still cannot leh. the error msg is:

A system error reading a resource occurred!

Server error 404

Not Found

The requested resource "/corporate_sg/misc/downloads/ebrochures/PRUfirst_gift_eBrochure.pdf" was not found on the server.

Probably you used an outdated link or an old bookmark.

If you followed a link on our site, please try it again in a few minutes.

cannot leh. i click on it, or copy n paste the whole thing, the error msg is still the same (although it shows only partial link of the website). nvm then, i will jus ask around for the brochere. thanks anyway!

rina,

This is the website I use for chinese calendar prediction http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/PredictSex.htm time zone is +8. Some people say its not accurate for them but based on personal experience and combined with friends and relatives that I asked about, its more than 80% accurate. I don't follow the traditional chart, I find this website easier to use. But you gotta be pretty sure about your conception date!

Happy,

Thanks we're hoping for the best and trying to mentally prepare for the worst!! Dr did say w nasal bone present and normal NT baby sld be fine. going for the amnio in 2 weeks time to confirm.

sounds like you had a tough time when you had your boy... no 2 pregnancies are exactly the same, its likely you'll have a better experience this time around. I'm mentally preparing myself for a smaller baby this time, but no worries, smaller will be easier to push out! Even though my girl was only 2.84 kg, I still needed and episiotomy. and her head circumfrence was a normal size.

babystarlet

ya mine was also 1:1xxxx 3 years ago. so different now right. I'm 33 this yr.

Hi! Pray&Love, can you update my details too?

I'm new to this thread.

Nick: winny

Edd: 30 Oct

Gynae: Dr John Yam

Bb #1

Hospital: Not decided yet

Tamms, yup! We searched for ard 10minutes and couldn't see any penis or balls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hoping that the next scan can confirm!!

Morning! I'm going for blood test again today cos previous time did not manage to get enough blood... hahaha!! Hopefully gynae is in the mood to scan and let us see baby before my next appt on 21st April [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies

feel like a piggy...was feeling so sick and laid in bed all weekend cos of MS

trying on the accupuncture wristband for MS today...hope it helps!!

anyone tried b4?

good morning mummies! hope you'd a good weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy, i'm not planning to buy the insurance policy cos hb and me have bot a comprehensive cover from NTUC income for ourselves and #1. we're doing the same for #2.

Morning mommies~

woke up to a splitting headache that never went away last night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

On a happier note, my babymoon is booked~ Going to Phuket and staying in the same resort we went to during our dating days. Going during our wedding anniversary too, so its a double celebration [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in doubt of some doubt.. I went for my 1st scan 2 wks ago and gynae told me tat im 7wk 3 days and i went for another scan on sat wif another gynae intro by a fren n i was told tat im alr in my 11th wk?? but tat was jus 2 wks apart & im into 11 wk alr? i chk wif gynae she say there'll be 1 wk of difference (i tot im only in my 10th wk) e thing is im going for OSCAR this wed izzit accurate if im within 10-11th wk? cos gynae say to do e test during 11-13th wk.

Tamms, I tired the website.. It's a girl for me & hopefully it's true.....

Rina, yeah I'm juz gg to knock off on the dot... I'm gg to the saloon to cut my hair. the weather is killing me & i cant tie up my hair, i'll get bad headache...

looking forward to lunch time......

twinklewen, yup.. i tried using tt for my #1.. but tt time my ms is not so powerful de so it does help in reducing the ms... now i cant rem whr i pack tt stuff and did not use it for this pregnancy...

hi mummies, wow, can see many of you are going to get oscar done and some even in 2nd tri le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very soon many will know the gender!

just some brief updates and also wish to seek advice here... i had a major scare yesterday morning when i was supposed to have a routine checkup at my gynae's. had to do urine test so while at the toilet, i realized that i had bled and soaked thru my pantyliner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really too stunned to do anything but i was mentally prepared for the worst. i told my gynae what happened and we quickly had a scan done. thank God we saw the little beanie, still with a strong heartbeat and dancing away happily! almost cried out with relief when i heard the strong heartbeat.

gynae cannot tell me what's wrong and why the heavy bleeding. he wanted to admit me into the hospital but i asked for bedrest first then see how. so now on 5 days' MC, resting at my parents' place.

on and off i still feel the little kicks, which is very comforting. but still bleeding a bit. not brown spots but really like light menses type. has anyone heard of this or personally went thru it? i wonder if it's low placenta. 'cos i've definitely not hit myself or what.

anyway, here is a scan pic. can spot the tiny feet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5300372.jpg]

oh yah, congrats and welcome all the new mommies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabbit bb,

just read that you are going phuket. me too! when are you going?

Starry,

your BB really looks like dancing the little feet in the air.... it's so cute....I've not encounter wat u gg tru but u dont worry so much... Rest well & eat well....

Starry, what a scary experience! Better heed gynae's advice and just do a complete bedrest. Try not to move too much.

So glad that your baby is doing fine. Don't worry too much ya.

Ginn> take care ya, rest more I'm also having headache wonder if its the humid weather, woke me up a couple of times at night too. I intend to keep my hair long enough to tie up during confinement if not cannot wash so often and cannot tie I think will stick all over my face sia.

Starry> What a scare, nowadays I also look and make sure I'm not spotting or anything when I go ladies. Better listen to gynae and stay in bed, good to see bb dancing around, must be very cute. I still gotta wait till this Friday for my Oscar, such long wait :/ I'm going from 23 to 26 may staying at Banthai. When are you going? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh starry your little one's so cute! can even see the legs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't worry you will have god's blessing...do rest in bed and don't move around too much...

starry, oh dear.. but at least bb is still active.. for the moment, u juz be on complete bedrest ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for the concern, mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] trying to have complete bedrest but a bit hard. have some emails to clear (just sit at desk) and my baby girl is down with a cold + cough. although my mum is taking care of her, i have to look after her while my mum cooks or what. 'cos she will sneeze and mucus will be like dripping. sigh... so timely hor?

rabbit bb,

now everytime go loo will be a bit paranoid.. scared to see blood. i'm going phuket earlier than you, from 5-9 May. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now just hoping that my pregnancy will stabilize.

mummies, you all take care and rest whenever you can okay? especially those still dealing with ms or spotting. be a queen at home and let the man serve you. haha!