(2011/10) Oct 2011

Re: Raw Food

Anything not cooked 100%, I don't eat once I know I'm pregnant. Had experience of food poisoning when I was pregnant with my #1. The vomiting and diarhea were so bad that I had to be hospitalised to put on drip. At that time, my girl was only abt 28 wks. They also worried she might come out at that time coz they detected I've got contraction everytime I vomitted. Quite scary. Heng... she endured until 37 wks then decided to come out. haha.. This time round, I'm not taking any risk.

happyenough,

i cant find u with that email add. I reply ur email my email add. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Private Group InspireMum Pre-Natal Yoga 1 hour

10 sessions at $300

anyone keen to join? Location at Tanjong Pagar. At least 4 ppl then we can start the class... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1d1r,

i have sent request to you. still waiting for you to accept [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary, pm-ed you my email! add me to the secret FB group! so exciting! hehehe..

bubblygeekypig, I'm not lactose intolerant though.. I can take normal milk. Really don't know why Enfamama gives me diarrhea..

Ginn Cai,

if you are interested then we can discuss the time and date we want. After that, discuss with the instructor.

The studio: Inspire Mum & Baby @ Tanjong Pagar UP Studio (CENTRAL)

79b Tanjong Pagar Rd (5 mins walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT)

It's really so exciting to finally see the faces of the gals on this thread. Really nice to put a face to the name (or nickname for that matter)

ginn,

mine is the 00:55AM flight on 22Apr. EK349. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough,

u r S S huh, have accepted ur friend request. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, had pm u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, long time didn't post.

Now am on bed rest as instructed by Gynae as got spotting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

trying my best to add all.

hope i don miss out anyone. do let me know if i miss out ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray & Love,

Yes. I'm interested... but not on weekday as i'm working at the west area... prefer weekend... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I wan to keep fit...

dramaqueenie: wa, all ur travels r to such nice places! envy envy! for me, i dun tink i can tahan the long hour flights, hehehe!

mummycoccyx: haha, cos the elders dun believe in it, so i jus happily eat loh. they say in their times, eggs r such a luxury tt only preg then can eat once a day. plus there is no scientific evidence to prove that raw food cannot eat, so i dun believe loh.

lizy: ya, i get what u mean abt contamination etc. bt cooked food also have risk of contamination if u eat outside, so i jus take everything with a pinch of salt la. jus eat in moderation for me loh. bt i noe during pregnancy, the body will change so it will affect the tolerance level of food you normally used to eat, so i guess cos of that everyone is different bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ginn Cai,

i put ur name in the list. once we get 4 of us, then we discuss the date and time to start [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe we should go down and have a look on the studio too...

Private Group InspireMum Pre-Natal Yoga

1) Pray&Love

2) Ginn Cai

anyone keen to join? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut,

did Dr Ben keeps ask u to exercise?

Dr Ben keeps reminding me to exercise more so can have more strength to push for the big day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut,

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] usually for long flights to europe or US, i wont choose a direct flight, prefer to have a stopover in btwn to take a rest. if u break out ur journey in half, it aint that hard to tahan lah. more ever, the in-flight entertainment is usually pretty comprehensive. have lots to watch/listen to kill time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey ladies

for those who went for the OSCAR test, did they draw fluid from your bb? I'm reading the website on OSCAR now and it seems like there's this procedure and the risk of miscarriage is there.. Now I'm a bit worried..

ginn,

sure, keep me posted lah... even if not same flight, if u like, we can catch up with our hb at the airport (provided ard same timing) for a drink lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary: opps, forgot to reply u on the next appt dd - mine is 23 apr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no leh, dr ben din say tt to me. ist cos ur bb is big size? or u v small size? hahahha....

alamak, y like my sessions always less info than urs? even the oscar also like tt! next time u post wat dr ben say ok? then i can b up to date also, hehehhe!!

ohh.. thanks ladies..

I'm concerned because I told the nurse over the phone that I wanted the full package. So she told me to circle P6 on the "orange form". Is that the test that you took too?

creamdonut,

ya 2 times appt, he aredi mentioned tell me to exercise.. and asked me what Im doing at home if not exercise. hahaha He said go for swimming, brisk walking, yoga... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel,

Sure sure... I'm so excited as it's my first Europe trip & it's been postphoned for a few times & finally i'm gg this time.. but with my bb too.... babymoon....

Angel, thanks!! A load off my mind! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary, I'm actually looking forward to exercising again. my previous gynae told me to stop for the first trimester. I feel so unhealthy now.. finally can start jogging and swimming again!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginn,

dun worry, sure u will have a great trip! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

where are u gg?

tabbyz: dun hav to do anything on the form for me leh, the clinic nurse fill up everything liao.

minidiary: hahah! serious? tell him housework is also exercise! ;p