(2011/05) May 2011

hi all mum to be

i have many sachet of milk powder of different brands selling at $1 each

similac mum 50gx3 sachets expiring 14/04/2011

Enfamum 50gx1satchet expring 13/11/2010

Dumex Mamil Mama 48g x 8 satchets (6 expiring on 13/11/2010 & 2 expiring on 16/05/2011)

Collection at Clementi Mrt/ Bt Panjang. Postage will be ard $2-$3 cos its a bit bulky.

Email me at [email protected] if interested

Hi..i m also tested positive on 24aug.. Now 4weeks preg.. Pray hard everything will be smooth throughout e entire pregnancy..

Hi serene, congrats too! Ya hope everything will b fine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when is ur edd base on online calculation? Mine would probably b 2 may but j suppose it's gonna b 1 or 2 wks earlier...

hello ladies...i'm joining both of u! guess our EDD shd be about the same?

yea~ i'm also praying hard that everything will be smooth!

Hello Ladies,

Love to join you ladies here in this forum. I just tested positive today, have not been to the doctor though but tested twice today on 2 different home test kits, both showed positive.

Do share your pregnancy experience here; nice to have friends to go through this together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheers !

I've just tested +ve yesterday. Have not visited gynae yet. Tot of doing so in another couple of days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheers.

Hello all who r joining this exciting journey...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I intend to see doc in a weeks time.....which gynae r u intending to choose? I'm still considering if I shd stick to ch koh at TPY again or with dr adrian which his clinic is so near my hse....

R u all experiencing any body chgs?

I just tested positive, but still a bit scare scare cos i do have cramps on and off... when do you gals think we shld see a gynae?

I got no MS at all other than feeling very tired, donno is a good or bad sign to have no MS.

Can share when is your last period?

for me, i went to see gynae aly (M Tan, but intending to change to WK Tan). cuz i can even feel dizziness when i'm sitting down..a bit worried

me having sore breasts..anyone else?

sh - is this ur first?

sherry - i also have cramps on and off. but my friend say it's normal but to see gynae if it's not bearable..hope this helps.

evie, when is your last period? wow, so fast see gynae liao ah, so how? your baby at how many weeks now?

Anyway, i suppose is good to feel dizzy bah, it mean your body hormones changing so causing the MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Donno yet, was thinking of maybe after week 6 like that, my last period was 20 July, so i think maybe nx wk or the wk after then see gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is this your first child?

Hi evie,

this is my 2nd but like Sherry, I'm oso experiencing on off cramps feeling like menses cramps, so set me worrying but I try nt to think bot it....

Ya....Breasts r sore....

My last menses date is 19 jul... Trying to see doc on 6 sep most probably it would b 6 wks plus then. See now oso no use cos for my 1st, I go too early can only see the sac but nt the heartbeat n peanu shape bb cos bb nt really form yet at wk 4-5.

R u all having ur 1st bb?

Hi Morning all mummies to be,

BTW, we shld starting taking folic acids already rite?

Wat's the diff between 500UG & 500MG huh? Tot of finishing off the bottle which I've from Blackmores (500ug) 1st.

Becos' if see gynae now is like abit too early rite & not cheap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya do feel cramp & giddy these 2 days.

Cheers.

Hi there, I've just tested positive. This is my 1st baby, so not quite sure what to do or what to expect. When should I see the gynae, and who to choose? Any suggestions?

sh... can share with me roughly when will bb heartbeat starts? 6 wks plus do you mean starting from forst day of menses or the date you ovulate? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is my 1st bb, so everything also not very sure. hee hee

Think 5mg is 5000 mcg already, i read from other thread recommended is only 800 mcg like that, so 5mg is way more than enough le, wow, but u still got 5000 mg? that's a lot lei, haha, can others confirm if i'm right?

hi joyce, congrats!

u gt to read up a bit on the gynae to choose....

www.babycenter.com is a very informative website. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sherry,

ya, at 6 wks the shape of the bb start to form so by then go see doc will b able to hear heart beat.....

yes 6 wks from first day of last menses date. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sherry, yea..my first.sama sama..everything also dunno..

the folic acid given by my gynae is 5MG.

hello Joyce, welcome!

hi sh.... and evie, and all the mums here.

i've been taking 800mcg folic acid 4 months prior to conception. will continue to take until i choose and visit the gynae.

Hi mummies to be,

I tested positive on yesterday n tday. Kiasu, just want to make sure. Hv made my appt to see the Gynae on 8th sept. Can't wait to hear my bb's heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone interested in F1 tix? 24 Sept (Fri)

Last min I cant go so Selling a pair of tix for $150! pls sms 92375402 if u r keen...

Bay Grandstand

row 53, seat 22 n 23

Hihi! I am tested +ve on last sat! accordingly to my iPhone this shld be my week 5. Plan to c dr Adrain (Sk) on next sat. This is my 2nd preg n this time I feel more uncomfortable as compare to my 1st time, which I was having my boi who is now 20 month. This time I got a bit of ms, hope this bb is a gal.

I jus tested positive and this is my 1st time pregnancy.

Now have short-listed a few gynaes but they operate from different hospitals. So, at a dilemma which gynae to choose since i have not visited any of the hospitals b4.

Can anyone feedback on 1-bedder service and fee at MAH, TMH and Gleneagles?

thanks =)

Hi bubble pearl, me too! Hope it's a gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boi now is 16 mths, actually worrying quite a but in how to take care of both at 1 time when I gt limited help....

How is doc Adrian service? Ur 1st delivery is via assisted or natural? How's his stitching skills? Will it b very difficult to reach him in case if emergency since he's always so busy! My fren tat time had bleeding n gt to rush all the way to his cck clinic n end up he had left n She's like chasing after him....

Congrats xiaolambie!

Jerejoy n sh, hi 5! Keke ... All of us wanting a gal.. N after tat can close factory.

Sh, dr Adrain ok lah. His charges is reasonable n offer his package at ur 1st visit. I visit him at Sk on n it is quite crowded as well. I am quite lucky as my 1st pregnancy was a breeze thru out. I was induced as I was overdue 2 days n it is natural birth w/o epi cos the cervix open too fast beyond dr n my expectation. Even my ward nurse also comment how come I come back to my ward before their change shift as I was in labour ward less than 4 hrs.. Lol. His stitch skill is ok as I guess the labour pain is more pain than stitching so I no feeling lah. Think I blur until... I also dunno when the stitch drop. As for dr Adrain time management, I think all gynac the same lah...v Bo eng. U stay at cck? My pil also..they stay at teck whye lane

Wow bubble pearl,

U woke up so early.. Actually I wanted another boy. My boy will hv company, play together and can pass down the stuff to him. hee!

May I ask how do you know u preggie beside testing? me last menses first day is 28Jul and till now not yet come but early one or two weeks I have a pinkish discharge and then a little brown discharge (as if finish menses) then stop all the way till now....on and off now have white discharge....

I don dare to test cos previously test is always -ve and subsequently the menses came...but this time the experience is my first time going thru...

any kind advise

hello0 dzxz~~

for me, i was not myself for the whole week and was super emotional. and i also had the pinkish brown discharge but it was very light

hope this helps~

Hi Evie

Thks ya...ya my pinkish brown discharge is was light also..hmmmmm hope this time is preggie...

jerejoy, no lah..cannot sleep..so wake up watch tv. keke..one boi is eluff..he is v active

dzxz: best is to do the test. dun stress yourself too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dzxz,

I think the best way is to test. Mine last menses is also on 28th July. I tested on 29th aug n got a positive result.

bubblepearl, i don stay in cck.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi susan...welcome

mummies, share more when u hv see doc okie... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do you think shld schedule to see a gynae already? Or wait for 1 more week? Now we should be in our wk 4 or 5 right?