(2011/03) Mar 2011

Phew!

Long thread!

I finally in again after managing like siao cha Bo with

Clara playtime, porridge feeding time, swimming time, story book time.... N my eldest boy exams coming ard the corners , made me alway bite my teeths...

Apple pork porridge - don no who ask? Sorry

- u can steam apple, collect stock

- pork - boiled w the water n collect pork stock

- combine Both into porridge to cook! Yummy n sweet

Sleeping - Clara zzz at 9 every nite. My hub is a weekend dad cos by the time he back home, ate dinner, bath, Clara zzzzz

Hi mummies, am also a march mummy but never really take part in the forum until recently i saw a friend in another mummy group which looks find.. haha.. mind if i join in the march mummy group too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as promised...

(thanks to lilprecious, chen etc who's organising this, its never been ez coz i org one before for another thread mummies, zzzzzzzz)..

Christmas Party

Date: 17 Dec 11 (saturday)

1. Chen + hub + Jazz + Jareth (2 + 2)

2. Milktea + Hb + Ethan (2+1)

3. Sourduck + hub + Jeannie (2+1)

4. Angelina + hub + Boyboy + Adik (2+2)

5. 2ks + hub + kyler + kiefer (2+2)

6. Jen + ver (1+1)

7. Rach (2+2)

8. Jes + hub + Jav + Jay (2+2)

9. Pinkypink + hub + sunay + suniska (2+2)

10. Annie + hub + Jav(2+1)

11. Caecilia + cayli + hubby (tbc)

12. Teresa + Chloe (1+1)

13. Allets + Janelle + Hb (2+1)

14. Sinmey + Shay (HB n M kiv)

15. Steffi + Matthias + HB (tbc)

16. Valerie

17. Won_mummy + Bernice + hb (tbc)

18. Mimimo + Lucas (1+1)

19. SN + Mattheus + hb (2+1)

20. limlim + Lucien

21. Jojo + hb + Jayden (2+1)

22. Felina + Eden + Hubby (tbc)

23. pixiepixel + xandria

allets/milktea, my bb also changed to Similac 2 recently(still mixed with similac 1 though), and i find her stool becomes hardening and lesser and she jerk n cried to poo, not stone type but slightly harder than banana type...not sure is due to fm....

Mummies, today my nanny complainted to me she got this kind of poo 3-4x, in little qty n suspected it was due to purees, especially the sweet potatoes puree. Acc to her, sweet potatoes will caused wind to stomach...I doubt so loh..as her poo has been like this on non-puree days....But she kept complaint that the freezed purees are nt gd for bb even after thawing n warming...n she hasnt fed n seen any parents feed purees to bb!!! I feel offended when heard this but i didnt show my displeasure, but just said many friends mummies doing that....Really headache with her complaints...

rgd pur

rach

my hb comes home earlier than me...so he will spend time with them until the kids are asleep.

now x2 sleeps as early as 6pm, or as late as 7.30pm, depending when was last nap. x1 sleeps at 8pm every night. cannot deviate

so hb reach home 6.30pm till 8pm is with the kids + eat dinner at the same time; me...7pm - 8pm + eat dinner at the same time

Yean, or u may wan to consider bring the frozen puree from ur freezer dwn the nite before. Then evey morning when u send bb to nanny then gv to her. Tell her u mk the nite b4 so she can warm up to feed bb ltr.

I am doing tis bcoz it's my mil.

But if u dun wan to crash with ur nanny can consider tis method bah.

Prestorabb, I gave Ethan some apple puree around 9pm!

Very late hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Coz my mil nv gv. She said he sleeping no chance to gv. Haha.. Lousy liar.

Ethan still no poo poo but am happy he likes the puree very much. So will cont to urge mil to gv him tmr.

Meanwhile push Hb to nag nag at his mum.

Why all the poopoo prob at tis stage!! I dun dare to gv FM Liao lah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Christmas Party

6. Jen + ver (1+1)

7. Rach (2+2)

12. Teresa + Chloe (1+1)

16. Valerie + Sonya + HB

18. Mimimo + Lucas (1+1)

20. limlim + Lucien

23. pixiepixel + xandria

Stella, welcome to March 2011 thread!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Yean, can ask ur nanny to prepare? apple puree? shld be easy to make....u bring some apples to her place....ask her to make lo...

Whoa .. Can see that jis thread is becoming lively again !! Yeah !!!

Puree- mil will make daily n give cos she also don't believe of frozen stuff .. So since she has the time, why not give he freshest de ...

Pooing - janelle pooed 2x yest .. Once was a hard stools in morning where she gek until cry n the other time mil say softer n alot ! Think could b weekends we give very little water .. But when J at mil place, mil will constantly give water to her de .. Let her hold her training mug n as she bite the teat, some water will naturally flow in .. Mil say she wil go buy 'Wai Shan ' n cook in the porridge .. That Chinese herb can help with pooing according to her .. Ok for bb to consume nof ar ?

Xmas party - so happy to see that over 20 families are attending !! Haha .. Maybe we might break the record of having the most number of bbs born in a particular month attention a party altogether !!

How I wish I can meet up with mummies soon !! But schedule has been busy n can't take leave yet .

I didn't noe that formula stage 2 can cause constipation. I tot since stage 1 n stage 2 r the same brand den shouldn't have any problem. But true lo, my boy poo becomes hard when he change to stage 2 formula. He was already taking cereal n puree b4 changing to stage 2 n his poo was still normal. Even though he dun poo daily, it is still soft. But ever since he change to stage 2 it becomes hard.

Told my mum abt this n she say to stop giving him cereal n puree n see if his poo is still hard or not. If still hard den have to change another formula.

Yean,

Agree with ST, take the opportunity to ask her to make. Instead my girl's nanny make fresh puree to my girl almost everyday lor ... it's after her porridge. When my girl is able to swallow then she just steam & mash it to feed instead of 'pureed' it.

Ur nanny might be right, Sweet potatoes might cause 'wind' wor, especially some bb has weaker stomach.

Wow, lucky we got >20 mummies for the xmas bash .. Saw Feb 11 Children Day Bash ... it's a wow too, see the Feb thread like ghost town but the bash's attendance is fabulous .... Come On Mar mummies, shows your name here ... our bb need to meet each other .. hahahaha

Rach,

Me & hb usually reach home ard 7pm. Then we will play with Shay lor .. I'll shower him by 8pm, feed & put him to sleep. Initially he sleep ard 8pm, but push to 8.30pm coz we have not enough time to play with him so i drag til 8pm then only start shower him .. haha

actually it's enough for wkday ba.. weekend whole day play till i dun have my own time i also complain .. haha

allets: huai san...try not to buy from china one...from japan one is better.

but hor..the juice from the huai san might make ppl itchy...

i add it to kyler porridge too occassionally..

canbuyforme - ^5..i thought i was e only ke lian de mummy who doesnt sleep w hb. i m also staying in mum's house w bb. hb visit us every evening n only spend more time on weekends.

rach - my bb sleeps ard 11pm...cos she knows everyone is home by 7pm, she will stay awake n play w us. so my hb get to play w her for few hrs every night

babies w hard poo poo - could it be lack of plain water intake? how much water do u all give ur bb? mine abt 100ml after morning shower, n another 50ml if my mum give her snacks, eg puffs..during meal time, aft porridge, cereal, etc, those exceed veg water aft steam my mum will make her finish drinking all also (all e nutrients in it)...so far her poo poo r quite ok.

My girl dun drink water too. I use sippy cup n tip it so a little goes into her mouth at a time. It takes ages for her to drink 20ml. She drink at most 30ml of water everyday. Too little I know, but can't make her swallow. Use the teat she will let everything flow out. Haiz.. Can see her poo becoming harder already. Duno how..

L3x - my gal also doesnt like to drink herself. sippy cup just bite n bite but dont drink. wat we did was, spoonfeed her...she will finish it till e last drop.

My boy hates water. Everytime feed him water is like war. He will reject it like poison. No matter how we coax him, use bottle, use spoon, use sippy cup, add gripe water, add a bit of milk, all no use de. Anyone can teach him how to let him drink water?

hmm...regarding water..

there is a cup from take and toss that can squeeze the side and the water will flow out de..

but its not too much that can choke the baby...

i find it good and effective to give water...

i bought this time round too, but havent use it yet cos kiefer does take water quite well..

My mil will play w janelle using the training cup .. N that kind of encourage her to drink more ...

another brand of training cup I tried was the avert one .. The hole machiam like watering can .. Pour only water sure go in to mouth ..

Yest let janelle try on the walker .. I know not good for bb, but I don't want her to everyday stay on the play pen or mattress .. Need encourage her to sit more .. So when she tried on the walker, she like happier cos can move around .. But backwards .. Heehee.. As time goes by, I think I 看开 Liao ... Good or bad for her, I really don't know ..

milktea/sinmey,

It's not only rgd frozen purees, but she just doesnt believe purees...she said she hasnt fed purees to any bb she taken care, n she hasnt seen any mummies to do so also. /*paint*/

I will try to talk to her to make fresh purees, i know she might not willing to do so though..

yean: the nanny might not be wrong la..

some older folks they really never feed purees before..

dont say yr nanny, my own mum also never feed purees to us before...

and my SIL, she also never do purees for her son before...

only cereals then porridge le...

wow, the babies here sleep early.. my bb sleeps at 10pm+ every night. Coz by the time I bring her home , it's alr 9plus.. but sometimes if she is sleeps, she will fuss then KO. haah!

I've included my hb for our xmas party.

Christmas Party

6. Jen + ver (1+1)

7. Rach (2+2)

12. Teresa + Chloe + Hb (2+1)

16. Valerie + Sonya + HB

18. Mimimo + Lucas (1+1)

20. limlim + Lucien

23. pixiepixel + xandria

Won mummy,

lik jojo, I tried bottle, sippy cup, spoon, gripe water Liao. Only sippy cup she dun cry when I use it. Only once she took 30ml of barley water tt I cooked when she was havin a fever. Aft a week I tried again she dun drink the barley Liao. I tink when she had fever, she was parched, so drink willingly.

2ks, water flow into her mouth no prob. Prob is dun flow into her throat. Jus into her mouth n out again, or choke if flow too much.

Hello everyone...

I'm thinking of opening up my house for gathering on the last week of October 2011... My place is at Punggol, its 2 mins walk from LRT station, the LRT station is just one stop from Punggol MRT...

I'm thinking of either 28th October (Friday) - our last friday of the month meeting....

or

26th October (Wednesday) - It's Deepavali, a PH... Most wouldn't have to work and need not take leave..

Anyone keen to gather at my place, feel free to add your name...

Gathering at Felina's house

Date: 26th or 28th October 2011

Fel,

ooh .. so nice of u offer the open house for the Oct gathering ..

wanted to go leh, but it's Deepavali and i'm going back to KL for the celebration .. back on 30 oct lor ... haha ...

Looks like many bb dun like water. So my girl not alone. Give bottle, dun wan. Push out & fuss. Give sippy cup, she put in mouth bite n pull out n keep repeating. Water will just keep flowing out fr her mouth. So in fact i doubt she drinks any water. But i'll let her 'play' with it awhile coz tot in the process she learns to control & put the sippy cup in her mouth herself. The only time she drinks some water is when feeding her cereal/puree during lunch. As she eats, will use spoon to give her some water.

I'll trying to get my hb to go for the christmas party but he says need to see where's the venue first.

Feb mummies had moved to FB coz they felt more privacy & they only allow active mummies in the grp.

hahahaaa... hubby said "sure! Sounds a great event!"

Christmas Party

6. Jen + ver (1+1)

7. Rach (2+2)

16. Valerie + Sonya + HB

18. Mimimo + Lucas (1+1)

20. limlim + Lucien

23. pixiepixel + xandria

24. Jaster + hb + Jovan

finally managed to finish reading...hahaha...miss those old good times when even everyday i login i stil need to read a few pages..hahaha...those were the days...

Hmm...Chen/ST, i try to join in for the party...try try...caz really too far down the road..i dono if we can make it but if nothing impt goin on..i sure go w baby...

regarding sweet potato puree..really wil cause wind? then what can i feed? i just started my boy with puree every weekend..weekdays just cereals...i have tried purple sweet potato, butternut squash,...what else can i try? i heard brocoli and cauliflower wil cause wind too? so what else can i try? potato? if 1st time feed potato, can mix with carrot? or mus try out a few days for allegries?

babybride....okie...if nothing impt on that day, do join us ok?

As for puree, u can try potato puree, carrot puree, apple puree, honeydew puree and pear puree.

I tried apple + carrot puree last Sunday. My son can accept the taste. Sometimes apple puree can be v sour (choose wrong apple) and my son doesnt like it.

ST, yes yes...i will join...i didnt join u all before..but have seen a few mummies either at church or when we pass our loots ard..hahaha

can i mix potato and carrot together if baby 1st time trying potato and carrot? both he never taste before?

looks like most bb having poo poo problem r due to lack of water!

keep trying till they get used to it ba. dont know how else could help.hmm...or make sure ur water r warm? cos when water turns cold, my gal also dont like.

another option is, my friends say FM r more heaty. so instead of full scoop per 30ml, i always reduce e powder so that its more diluted. not too much, eg 180ml, i put 5 n 1/2 or 3/4 scoop instead of full 6 scoops. not sure if this helps too.

babybride - hmm....wat is butternut huh? where to buy? i din give my gal this.

butternut squash...its like pumkim but another kind..i bought it at cold storage..it looks like a 'ho lu' i tried it for baby last weekend..he love it..very sweet...i just steam and give him..caz i havent buy the blender yet last weekend.

i read it somewhere its high in vitamins etc..

Afternoon Mummies!!

Went to see doc yday afternoon then went home to nap, feels better... today bk at wk again haiz...

sinmey - Ya bb C skipped school since last wednesday afternoon cos IFC called to say she got fever ask me to bring bk... then luckily my mil not working last week and this week so can help me take care... today I sent C bk to IFC liao cos she sort of recover except for occasional cough here n there... plus I think she is facing the teething period, very cranky, middle of the night wake up 2-3 times eh eh eh...

Wonder how long is this teething period ah? BB got soooo many teeth, if every tooth takes 2-3 cranky weeks, think I would have no more hair left.... @_@"

stella, sure! Welcome to join.

Love reading the many posts too...

babybride, I intro both potato and carrot to my boy together. Cos I think both food have low chance of allergy. Up to you ba...

Milktea - wah yest 9pm so late u still feed apple purees.. hee... thumbs up. But I heard better not to feed too late cos scared cannot digest?

Today so funny, nutritionist from Enfa called to say usually their FM causes more of diarrehea than contispation woah. Aiyo, dun want to argue with them.. its like didnt change to stage 2 no problem ma. Then once we change, the problem starts. Maybe also becos we try them out on too much carbo purees like potato. I didnt know sweet potato causes wind too ! No wonder now my boy has colic and suspected gastric flu according to PD.. aiyo... plus we just brought him for vaccination. Double Whammy !

Yeah - its true the old folks have not heard of purees before.. my mum also dunno lor. Perhaps the only "puree" they made was bananas.. just squash with spoon. Asians believe more in porridge.. some start as young as 4 mths.

Regarding purees, do u all feed purees together with the cereal feed or do u seperately feed the puree in another feed?

Enfa nutritionist suggest feed veggie/fruit purees and cereal together in one feed, and later supplement with milk. It makes their meals more colourful and not so bland woah. Hmmm.. dunno to try this method or not.

Wow...Christmas Party...count me in...with my kampong...

Christmas Party

6. Jen + ver (1+1)

7. Rach (2+2)

16. Valerie + Sonya + HB

18. Mimimo + Lucas (1+1)

20. limlim + Lucien

23. pixiepixel + xandria

24. Jaster + hb + Jovan

25. fangfang + hb + helper + 2 kids

Question: Have we decided on the location yet??

I usually give the puree for the first 2-3 mouths so tat she can get the taste, esp if it's new food, den if ok i'll mix bit by bit with cereal to give. Oso i scared i mix all in den she dun like the puree, all my cereal will go to waste.

Mummies who have tried giving bananas, what kind of banana do you give and how much? The whole banana? Hesitant to give banana coz i wanna intro those not so sweet veg/fruit first. Scared give banana, sweet potato, these sweeter food, den she dun like the not as sweet food. So far fuits, i've only tried apple & pear.

saw st fb msg. Then know the xmas party. :p

hv asked hubby. Waitin for his reply. But even if joinin. Only a short while. Less than hr. Cos wkend r grandparents time with the gals.

Fel,

update me on ur gatherin at ur place can? Tis wk not in office. So cant confirm yet if can take leave to go. :p

rest of the topic.....

Teeths. My gal stil bo gek. Previously got saw n feel little hard spots at the side. But mia liao! Funny leh. Can shrink back de meh?

Puree. Headache arh! Sweet potatoe, papaya, banana, spinach, potatoe, carrot, apple, pear, peach. All dun want. Cereals also take three days n start to reject. How? Juz bought the rice, stil dryin. Then grind. C if she willin to take. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but no teeths. Can chomp on plain porridge how long?

milktea: try not to give apples puree at 9pm la..

it might result to a hyper alert baby at night lor..

chen: i will call the place that i recommended earlier...but these few days my manager around so cant find time to call...