(2011/03) Mar 2011

jaime

if govt really increase, n i miss the boat again... really suay.... #1 was born in May 2008, bb bonus started in Aug 08 (after peitition). I missed by 3mths!!!! now #3, missed again... really speechless......

milktea

dun worry, it sure to come! take care of health is the most impt! bb dust to u. =)

2ks, ST

ya... #3.. really v tight budget.... only diploma salarly, how to get more money. to upgrade... with pregancy n kiddos, how to hv time to study?? strike toto more chances!!! lol

XFZ

congrats, n wish u smooth journey takin care of two kiddos! =)

allets

hahha... we take precaution, also can kena... so never say impossible!!!

Poky- what kind of precaution...

No contraceptive is fool proof huh?

Anyway I fully welcome the 6'months ML

my yoga teacher was just sharing with me today..but oddly i haven heard of this before..if any they like to give during national day really in aug lor...liek they did the last round...

Anyway just to share

Cold storage got Baby fair

Pampers 2x Ls or 3x XLs for $34.95

Till jan 10

Got other milk sale also

Anyway, Eden just started the "NO" phase...

Since last monday or so... Everyday telling me NO!!!

Nono!!!

lol... and he say it in such a cute tone... my husband and i end up laughing... now everything also say no...

That day just chatting with tres suddenly gave birth already... good leh still can enjoy cny.

Reminds me of during kyler time. Finished my confinement 2 days before cny lor

Fel: kiefer has been communicating with us so much and he can expressed what he wants...

Quite cute la...

My gynae say I fail the blood test, in particular the PAPP-A count. My age risk and NT scan was fine, but when factor in the blood test, I fail the Oscar scan. She say usually the weaker girls tend to score lower on the PAPP-A. She was quite sure that I should be fine. She suggested to do a detail scan on week 16 and 20. The scan is 90% accurate. But she say if I want to be 100% sure, I should go for amniotic test. She didn't force me to go for amniotic test though.

I googled about PAPP-A. All the results shows that low PAPP-A could lead to a risky pregnancy journey, eg, low birth weight, preterm labour, stillborn, etc etc. I read already very worry. Shall ask my gynae the next time I see her.

I noticed that for this pregnancy, my body is really weak. Weaker then during #1. I wonder is it because I didn't do a proper confinement for #1?

Jojo - how old r u?

Wow

I'm also one of those who didn't do a proper confinement lei..

Don't look like 30 lei...

I thought u are same age as me lei.. We went hokey pokey with Steffi before right (in case I remember wrongly)..

So u got discuss with hubby? Amino or not to amino?

If I were u also sure at a loss...

Yes Fel, we went hokey pokey together and we also met at the Zoo.

Yup, after discussion, we decided not to take amnio. If the scan at 16 and 20 weeks really not good then go for amnio. Actually I don't mind going for the amnio. Doc will give MC to bed rest after the procedure to minimise the risk of miscarriage. But there will be nobody to look after me, I'm scare I can't take care of myself well enough and end up with miscarriage.

jojo: weak during pregnancy u can still tone yourself up. make yourself some herbal drink once u touch 2nd trimester.

not bird nest ok...bird nest does not have much effects de.

take gao li sheng, dang sheng, ginseng, cordyceps.

can i check with you.. if J is having up & down fever, what can i give her ? i dont really like western medicine cos med effect wears off nia, fever returns.

I gave her hou zai shan currently with western med 3 hours apart.

is paosheng heaty or liang de ?

Thank you mummies!!

Fri/sat/sun was bad cos C was sick and cranky and I'm had very very bad engorgement... Hubby shag also... Lucky ML came and relief the engorgement else so worried I will end up w fever... Today is a better day because C went to mil place and I got peace at home can rest... Started my massage today and now I'm bind up like a 'mummy' haha... First time doing jamu massage cos #1 time never do... Hopefully can flatten my tummy and be a chio chio mummy walking down sembawang lol...

Tres - Congrats on your #2!! I also have double C like you haha...

allets - how abt try visiting TCM? same for B that time. finished few btls of western medicine but still not much improvement. visited kk twice, keep doing test but always getting back same few medicines.

J most prob could be just join cc, easily get these virus. after few rounds i believe she will be ok. so just endure k? its common

allets: hou zao san is not attacking fever de...its more for cough and phelgm.

give ling yang...double boiled ling yang. and please buy "zhen ling yang" not "shui ling yang"

pao sheng is ok...but pao sheng dont targets at fever...but then if drink already she can keep peeing is good also.

2ks- thanks.. i gave hou zao san cos she coughing and phlegm. than i saw the cover say reduce fever.

yestereday gave ling yang. but told my mum dont put the "dong gua sugar" v v little. she put than J dont like. this ger, i realised she disliked sweet drinks. i tried boiled water chestnut on Sat, added dong gua sugar also, she disliked too.

i need to make liang teh for long term. so thinking of what else can give. cos naturally, her body is belong those "heaty" type. mil gave barley alternate days liao .

won mummy - yes, i keep telling myself.. kids in cc, normal for falling sick. but dont expect so high fever till 39.7.

allets: why not? nowadays the trend is viral fever. the normal fever is no more lurking around attacking kids...

now infants/toddlers are very prone to viral fever...

dont ask me why...i also dunno. but i notice the trend among alot of my friends.

i dont put dong gua sugar in the ling yang...i put salt instead...cos some kids cannot take the ling yang taste lor.

there is another kind of liang teh which u can buy in si ma lu...called "shi re cha" its for heatiness one..

per packet about $4...

Allets

you may wanna control her diet..

give less heaty stuff.. eat more coolin fruits..

prevention better cure ...

XFZ

must do massage..

u will love it when u see the effects...

i lost 4 kg in 1 mth...

Smiggleprince- we control her diet at home. No biscuits But more bread. But I guess in school, she will eat corn flakes, biscuits. So abit difficult to control unless tell teachers don't give.

Wah!!! So many mummies preggy!!!! And some #3, pei fu n Congrats!!!!

For me is a no no, one is enuff to make me go crazy. N he now keep screaming n screaming till I buay tahan n today is his first day cc that I put him full day. Finally maid leaving tmr. Yeah!!!!

Thanks XFZ.... Now back at home, trying o get milk supply up!! Super not easy lah! Plus #2 is like milk monster, latch every hour also not enough!! End up giving fm once Ina while!

2Ks: You are like the TCM guru to us. I'm not familiar with TCM. I'm going to ask my Mum to 'bu' me up when I stop feeling nauseous, otherwise all the expensive stuffs will be wasted.

Thanks Tres, Thanks mimimo, I'll continue to think positively. Thanks for all the encouragement.

jojo: no la.....i also learn as i goes...just sharing my info lor.

1st trimester is not advisable to take any tonics...

2nd trimester than u start okay...

if u think cordyceps is very exp (actually i doesnt take that also, cos my MIL told me there are alot alot of fakes nowadays). u can consider this dong cong cao hua. u can easily get it from fu hua or si ma lu.

just boiled it with chicken, the benefits is the same as cordyceps. most important...a fraction of the price only.

its called Cordyceps militaris in english

since we talking about herbs, just to share.

This round for red date tea, i followed the recipe from this blog http://wendyinkk.blogspot.sg/2011/05/lactating-red-date-tea.html

She added this extra ingredient called dong cao (can buy from paragon EYS... really not easy to find in other shops). It supposed to unclog ur ducts, im very prone to lumps and mastitis so i decided to try and indeed, i feel the flow is smoother and i had lots of milk too. i would throw some into soups too. if making ard 1l of tea, use one handful..

yes, in my opinion, good herbs are extremely important. and you must go with the right ppl to buy so that you dont get con by the salesppl. during Janelle's time, i bought all my herbs / tonic from this chinese medical shop that my grandma patronise for over 40 years in her estate. I personally brought her and my mum there so that they can tell the old uncle what i need. And with old customers, they dont dare to cheat and i can say, the herbs i got, definitely cheaper and better quality than those branded shops like EYS, ZTP etc.

but mil prefers to buy from EYS, and its expensive man. but she pays, so i keep quiet.

pinkypink: that herbs can be easily found at si ma lu i think...seen it before. sometimes they add in herbal drinks too...

yr milk so much still not enough ah!

wonder kiefer will want to drink my ebm again or not...

allets: EYS herbs are the most exp lor. but their herbs are of good quality. but then at a much lower price, u can get it elsewhere.

my MIL gets it from a distributor thus i get my herbs cheap also.

ztp herbs are not so good one...i rather get from fu hua..

Wah am confused, Tres gave birth liao?

Errmm, any mummy I missed out?

Very fast hor, one by one pop again!!

Ethan goes cc 3days, 4th day supposed to be on his own then he fever and cough. So we kept him at home.

Today 2nd day w/o school liao.

Tmr if I put him in cc, sure cry big bucket right?

How huh? Or should I take leave stay with him for another 1/2 day?

chris- be more hard hearted, let him cry. Janelle also loh. tomorrow will be 3rd day without school. thursday go back, sure restart engine. but well, it is just a passing phase... so endure!

Milktea,

Hope Ethan is better now.

To me, so long no fever i'll send him to school. Else where got so many leave to wait till they recover from cough/flu.

1/2 day dun make any different ba ...

ok. So I should just send him tomorrow.

Will try then update you all.

I go take a photo of three of you, put the devil horn on your heads and show Ethan.

"See, they asked me to put you one".

Ahahaha..

Pang kang loh!!

Haha.. later ethan rem us as the evil aunties!

Sian, when will J's fever recovers? I sick of giving western medicine liao. The fever comes back after 6-7hours, and that"s the time the medicine wears off. Shall try the tcm massage Audrey recommends.

Yes yes... Milk tea.. I gave birth Liao!!! Now it the shitty period called confinement!

Really ah, Ratna.. I'm gonna try to add dong Cao into the red dates tea.... Need to clear those lumps....

Milktea,

hahaha ... wonder how Ethan will re-act when he see the 'real' us in future ... keke, so u r the one who ask mummy to send me to school ...

hello mummies

i think Janelle is down with brochitis. last nite she cant sleep well, like shortness of breath and very phlegmy than when she breathes, you can hear sound like nose block like that . aiyoh, really 1 after another sia. took half day later to bring her to tcm. should i bring her to a western doctor as well ?

Milktea,

I quite harsh one lor. First day I w him but we only stay half day, 2nd day i there 1hr and half day also. 3rd day 10 mins and half a day. THen 4th day onwards, I drop & go, full day leow. Dun care, teachers will handle, I even push him away ask him go play w friends, and he cling on me, follow me, I just told him will come back pick him and turn and walk away.

THen afternoon, teacher called me say he finished his lunch, shower, drink milk and zzzz leow. So ok lah, so now so long teacher no call me means good news. This morning, same, the second reach there, his eyes turn red and cry, but hv to be hard hearted, if not no end to it, soon will get use.

allets,

Shay also very prone to wheezing whenever he has cough/flu.

Maybe you can bring her to doctor again, asking if to nebulize her. It works faster than the oral Sabultamo/Ventolin and clear the phlegm/airway.

depends on how bad is the condition ba .. usually about 3-5 days. But nowsaday i neb him longer (7-10) so his phlegm cleared totally. I don't like to see him coughing with phlegm or sleeping with the blocked nose ..

He is a regular for neb, so i'll on his favorite tayo cartoon & he can sit there and hold to neb by himself