(2011/02) Feb 2011

joodz

Just came back from doc. EDD is 1st day of Feb! :) im hoping for a feb baby cos daddy is also feb:) can celebrate bday together.. :)

any other feb mommies here?

Hi All mommies

Sorry to disrupt,im 2009 mummy, have a few brandnew items to let go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Interested mummies pls do contact me at [email protected] or hp 82884133

Thankyou[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Item1:

BrandNew Philips Newborn Starter Set[Price$36,Original Price:$45.90]

Contains 2 feeding bottles (260ml/9oz) with newborn teats(No2) ; 2 feeding bottles (125ml/4oz) with newborn teats(No1); 2 newborn teats(No1); 1 Newborn soother and 1 Bottle brush (altogether 8 pcs)

Item2:

Munchkin Drying Rack[Price:$10, Original Price:$15]

Item3:

Cradler gotten from Taka BabyFair

[Price:$15,Original Price:$21.90]

[PriceTag intact]

Item4:

MyBreast@Friends from MotherCare[100% BrandNew]

[Price: $70, Original Price$81.90 ]

[PriceTag intact]

Item5:

Montaly GiftSet_100% Cotton

[Price:$15,Original: Unknown]

Consist of 2 bodysuits,1 pair of Mitten & booties & 1 cap

Item 6:

Disney 100% Original Gift Set_100% Cotton

Price:$18

mercsboy : yeah i heard abt that too, guess ive been hoping for a feb baby. haha. right nw just following the "official" edd..

Hi mummies/mummies to be,

Sorry to interrupt. Im a Dec 2009 mummy.

Im selling off my Maternity clothings cheap cheap.

They are from Maternity House, Spring Maternity, Topshop and Dorothy Perkins.

PM me if you are keen.

FYI: Im Size S.

Hi ladies, I'm a Feb MTB, new to this forum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahching u so happening!!! omg... meams u prolly got pregs jus after yr delivery for june bb... lolxxxxxxxxxx

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt:

I have the following items available for low prices as I have become a SAHM and my baby is latching on exclusively -

1) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 0-3mths+ S sized teats

Available for sale at $4 per 2pc-pack

-> 2 packs available

2) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 2-3mths+ M sized teats

-> 2 packs available

3) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 2-3mths+ Y leak-proof teats

-> 1 pack available

4) PHILIPS AVENT AIRFLEX NIPPLE - 3mths+ Medium flow teats

Available for sale at $6 per 2 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

5) NUK Breast Pads with Ultra Absorbent Polymer Core

Available for sale at $5 per 24 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

6) Tollyjoy Breast Pads with Ultra Soft Maximum Comfort

Available for sale at $6.50 per 48 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

Self collection: Jurong East MRT, Clementi MRT or Tiong Bahru MRT

Pls PM me to arrange if interested.

May I ask, how many days did you miss ur menses then you tested positive?

My av is already on time. This time miss for 3 days already. But tested 2x... all show negative. Dunno how... Should I wait some more or go see gynae or GP?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Elmo,

I test pos 3 days before my AF comes

So, it depends on the sensitivity of the test you used!!

Can you recall when will be the most probable conceiving date? If so, just add on 14 days and it should be the "actual" AF date.

Last month my AF was late for few days because of my o day was delayed

congratz to u too jessyy

my EDD is not sure yet.. have not go to gynae yet.. but from baby centre is 31 Jan 2011.. but i go dumex website see is on 2 Feb.. so i also blur.. never mind.. i see what gynae say for the edd.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have u go to ur gynae yet? i think i am around 5 weeks..

fiona u tio liao ah? Seen you in so many mths thread like me. Congrats!

jessyy.. I din use OPK last cycle.. but shd be CD 12-13 usually. My cycle is ard 27-28 days usually.. but today is day 31 liao. Tested yest and this morn using diff brands of HPT... All BFN! I'm using those cheap HPTs.. supposed to be high sensitivity... 10miu or something? I dunno what's happening to me also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

elmo: ya.. my edd is next yr jan/feb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, u mean u late 1 wk then test or you tested before that but got -ve? av is still missing... i am getting so pek chek. Wanna come then come.. hate the suspense and false hopes.

for me is i tested 3x positive , 1 week b4 my menses come.. GP says my body is very sensitive,can detect so early. lol.

Going to see gynae for the 2nd time this tue. Hope to see a dot (my baby). I should be abt 6-7 wks

I am tested positive 2 days after menses is late, some more I used the cheap Guardian test strip.

Maybe I should wait for 1 more week and test again.

So excited and anxious!!!

HI mummies to be, shouldnt we join the Jan thread since our EDD is first week Feb?

Cos most will deliver before due date.

my gynae tried to induce me when I was 39 weeks preggie the last time..

hi all, has anyone of you went for ultrasound already? just wondering, at almost 6 weeks ultrasound did u all manage to see anything inside the sac? im very afraid it will be blighted ovum.. cos my preg symptoms also suddenly disappeared overnight.. very worried now.

Neongoby: the test strips should be accurate according to my gynae.. so no need to test again la!

TTC: Trying To Conceive

BD: Baby Dance (Make Love)

LMP: 1st Day of Last Menstrual Period

CD: Cycle Days

O: Ovulate

DPO: Days Past Ovulation

2WW: 2 Week Wait (After O, For Menses To Come Or Not)

AF: Aunt Flow (Menses)

TTC Methodology Terms

FA: Folic Acid (Taken Daily To Help BB's Growth)

EWCM: Egg White Cervical Mucus (Appears When Fertile)

OPK: Ovulation Predictor Strips (Used To Test If Ovulated)

HPT: Home Pregnancy Test Kit (Used To Test If Pregnant)

HCG: Pregnant Hormones (Detected In Urine If Pregnant)

BBT: Basal Body Temperature

FF: Fertility Friend Website To Record BBT www.fertilityfriend.com

BFP: Big Fat Positive (On Pregnancy Test Kit)

BFN: Big Fat Negative

BFW: Bai Feng Wan

Preggie Terms

BB: Baby

MTB: Mother To-Be

SAHM: Stay At Home Mummy

FTWM: Full Time Working Mummy

EDD: Estimated Due Date

MS: Morning Sickness

BF: Breastfeed

M/C: Miscarriage

D&C: Dilation & Curettage (To remove unwanted or unhealthy pregnancy)

Other Terms

DH: Darling Hubby

EPO: Evening Primrose Oil

KKH: Kandang Kerbau Women's And Children's Hospital

MAH: Mount Alvernia

TCM: Traditional Chinese Medicine

TMC: Thomson Medical Centre

Hai... not fate to join this thread. menses just come... 4 days late. Let me have false hopes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Suan le..

Just came back from the gynae. My edd feb 8. Does anyone noe if i can opt for c-sec just few 3-4 days before my edd?

HI fiona, thanks for the info.. wa I didnt know got so many short forms!

charmaine, normally gynae will do c-sec when 37-8 wks..

I think if 3-4 days before edd, you may already give birth naturally.

elmo.. dun be so sad. My experience is do it on the day u got egg white discharge, sure hit.

Ah ching:welcome.. ya alot of short forms here.. heehee..

how many weeks r u in??

i'm in 6 weeks le.. my MS very bad..

Hi fiona, I did the preg test last week, abt 2-3 weeks according to the clearblue result.

so i should be 4th week now.. havent seen gynae.

gynae told me to see him week after next.

so far i just feeling tired, no ms (touch wood)

my first pregnancy i no ms, just tired. can sleep 18 hours a day!

but i lost weight 1st 3 months i was pregnant.

Hello All :>

Tested positive end of May...I just went to doc today, Dr Lawrence Ang at Sun Plaza. Ultrasound and saw the waterbag. next week to go back to check if heartbeat is there then 90% stable. Do not know my EDD yet tho...

Am very excited tho it is my second child :> First child delivered Sep 08.

Hi to all, so excited for all of you too!

congratz to MamaYing.. me also going dr lawrence ang.. going to see him next week.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah Ching: oh.. me last time also no MS.. but this one woot.. i get sick very often..

shouldnt have complained about the lack of symptoms earlier.. MS came back with a vengeance.. i threw up my favourite mee hun kuey.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very cheeky bb.

Hi all, I am also a Feb mummy and my EDD is 02/02/2011. Very excited and yet forebear as I had a miscarriage early this year. Went to seen my gyne and can see the pregnancy sag. Nx week going for review to hear the heartbeat. Pray that all would be fine.

wa so many seeing dr ang.

my first was delivered by dr ang also.

not sure if I want to go back to him this time.

the last time he vacummed out my baby only after giving me 3 chances to push.

he was rushing off to deliver another baby..

i was so upset the last time.

ah ching, is tt true... Oh man.. Tt's totally not nice at all :< I would wish to be able to deliver normally without having to rush just cos doc needs to go... hmmm am seeing dr ang.

Miracle: stay positive and happy, hope ur pregnancy goes well!

just tested positive by GP last week. Gp say should be 5 weeks pregnant however till nw still can't believe it cos i gt no symptons at all! **touch wood** except keep feeling tired.

so i guess my due date is going to be feb next year as well?? cos only get to see my gynae end of this mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Ann, congrats to u.. I am also ard same weeks as u. Now abt 5 weeks and seen my gyne as I was not feeling well. My gyne asked me to go back nx week as he said he shd be able to see my baby's heartbeat by then. U might want to bring fwd ur appt with ur gyne.

for those who are not sure, next years lunar new year is 3rd feb:) so some of us might be getting tiger baby while some will be rabbit.. hehe

hi miracle

congrats to you as well! so did your gyne say when your due date? i can't bring fwd my gynae appt leh...cos she's very hot always have to wait long time before can see her...but i email her and she say it's ok. cos if see her now maybe she can't see anything on the scan.

i want my baby to be a rabbit nt a tiger, but seems like it's going to be a tiger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]