(2010) TTC kopi-chat...anything n everything under the sun...u name it..we chat it

Rabbit, slowly increase the intake...So far, my mum also feeding Charlene few mouthful & only once a day. Wait till offical 6 mths then maybe will increase more.

alicia

eh eh can dont put ah boy's name in the thread, paiseh got stalker... just put ah boy can le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

he started teething only at 7 mths. 1st tooth popped out before 8th month.

alicia, i tried many ways liao, straight after, 1 hr after, 2 hr after.. i only yet to try before milk feed. she doesnt keen to take soilds. maybe is the taste maybe she is not ready.. i also duno, just have to keep trying..

ya lor.. i read that some babies are slower when comes to taking soilds. at the end of the day milk is still the most important.. i rather she takes more milk.

rabbit

yupz until 1 year old milk is still impt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] solids is secondary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Liz, milk with cereal is old era ppl do de. the idea of intro soilds is to sit up and eat and swallow. milk to baby is associated with sleeping, put cereal might choke the baby.. you dont sleep and eat your meals mah.. right? still got ppl put in milk lah.. but is not recommended.

Rabbit

Oh... I didnt know tt. hee.

But can do it to intro the taste first right? Slowly make bb eat it the right way (Sit and eat and swallow)

liz

its not recommended. they will choke and like rabbit said purpose is to let them learn how to eat from spoon not suck from teat when they eat so i also dont recommend putting cereal in milk bottle and feed.

Milk is still their most impt source of nutrients till 1 year of age, eating is more for letting them learn and should not replace the milk feeds

liz

rabbit's ger can sit, eat and swallow just that she doesnt eat much now so bottle or not does not make a difference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok... thanks. learnt someting today.

So now we can say eatting cereal islike a tibit to them now. They main source of food is still milk right?

liz

something like that lah, their main source of food shld be milk but they will also need to learn and eat different kind of texture for food, so that they can learn how to chew too

eventually they will tend to eat more and reduce their milk intake

Morning... Yawn...

So tired. Later need to go TTS to visit my grandma. She gana a stroke attack few days back...

xiaozhuzhu,

u havent accept me in FB leh, i cant tag u in the photos!!! ;p

i probably will be bringing my lil' monster for xmas gathering at DH's uncle's place but not sure confirm anot.. haha..if no, then will be nua-ing at home too... tmr will have xmas gathering at my home with mine n DH's friends... ;p

labit, me ah.. tonight happening lo.. haha.. bringing ah ger to partee tonight.. hhaha.. so afternn need cheong home to prepare.. LOL!!

Susan, u got request meh.. i didnt receive ur request woh.. nvm i go request u.. hehe.. then u can tag me from there..

KK!! Nong nong time no hear from u liao.!! how are u??

Labit.. haha.. yah.. tmr and today i got partees!! Imagine cheong with my ger ger.. haha..

KK, oh.. she now ah.. big and heavy lor.. she is just like the baby michelin.. haha.. yesterday bring her for jab, nurse say she overweight.. LOL!!

Report strength ;)

Merryy merryyy xmas to all my kakis here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a great day hor me not doing anything most likely nua at home

morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how's ur xmas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning bbdusttt.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tireddddd....

brb, bfast time!

Hi Bbdust

Mine was a good xmas spent at my parent place. haha.

Dad cooked, and my mum 'fight' to take care of Dy. So, me and Dh was nuaing at my parent place. haha.

And we bought DURIAN for xmas!

morning PD and liz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

liz

hee glad to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur mum dotes bb dy

BBdust

Yeah. Surprisingly. She can skip dinner jsut o play with him *faint*

Maybe like wat some of my older colleagues here said. Wait till ur folks see the baby, they will change their attitude towards him...

Afterall, is their FIRST grandson...

rabbit

yah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so fast NY coming hor hee and ah boy is going to be 9mo yeah ~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

liz

its always the case one lah, old folks when they see bb their attitude will change.

I jus bought the baby rice from Bellamy.

Can I feed Dy the day he turn 4mth?

I dun think I can feed him when he is seated in the bumbo seat yet cos his neck still not that super stable. He will still wobble abit.

I will carry him in a sit up position on my lap and feed. can?