(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

tigerbaby,

yeah manage to under dr fong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yah 1st time strike.. hmm the success rate is only abt 13% if i remember correctly.

oic BBdust....u are also with dR fong yang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm Chrity...i tink u can go TCm Tio yr body also ...dun worry okie....cos my friend also have irreg mensus....she strike also aft 1 yr trying....

christy,

hmm pls write down the date okie, cause specialists will ask for ur AF dates and if this one is shorter than expected and its persistently become like that, they will monitor u more.

BBdust & Tigerbaby> Okie will note down de... I think maybe is the recent 3 weeks late on one of my cycle so now messy :S

My zun zun AF is gone... *no mood liao la*

Okokie...Bbdust...ekkeke.....

tdy really blur sotong.......

Christy dun like tat okie.....U be okie de.....Dun worry.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway i just c Dr fong yang Forum....i tink alot people do IUI over there...success rate quite high...

BBdust> Haiz... okie wait and see...

Oh suddenly I remember... Maybe its god will le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cause if my AF did not come early today my honemoon in May I will sure hit my AF de.

Since now its early I calculate liao hor.. during May for my Honeymoon will not hit AF le

Lets see :p

christy

ahhhh maybe its a blessing in disguise but do note down okie.

tigerbaby,

he is quite popular [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigerbaby,

yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] apparently i heard that he is a friendly and nice doct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yayayy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah christy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies................. Morning bbdust, tiger

just some updates from my side for those who noe me...

*drag myself to work today*

DPO 5 - 36.55

DPO 6 - 36.77

DPO 7 - 36.34

DPO 8 - 36.55

DPO 9. - 36.19

My chart these few days is erractic! And i think this month my O should be from right side (which my tube is kind of blocked). With this OPK positive, yet this kind of erractic chart, does it seems like my LH surge but egg not released actually? If i really din release egg from right side, i feel so bad towards my DH tt im not doign my "job".

Saw LC cheng last sat. Checked through all, we seem kind of "normal" but 3-6 months try more, then will go for ivf. he dun suggest IUI as he said the success rate is not as high as ivf but still must go through the painful process.

I see that bb dust go thru IUI, has other thoughts. Maybe i should go for second advise?

With my temp dropped till so much, (sure below coverline) my mood today totally bad. ignore and gave my DH black face this morning.

Ah... guess this is the only place where someone else can relate to my feelings now...

dolphin,

IVF is much more painful as compared to IUI le.

perhaps u shld consider IUI first?

Also, IVF more expensive too.

also, have u went for HSG to ensure no blockage?

plus hormones test to ensure all ok?

else if din test for all these, no point gg for IUI or IVF wor.

ur temp does look like stock market.

usually, aft O, temp will stay up for few days, but urs is up n down n up n down.

i think stress might be causing the prob wor.

Morning Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm this morning AF come liao quite disappointed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] been trying for 3plus mths with the aid of preseed also no news haiz.

Shld I go for medical aid? My hubby said maybe take it easy & build up my stamina and try for a few more months b4 deciding again.

Morning Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolphin> Personally I would opt for IUI first as its cheaper and the process is less stressful than ivf. I read thru the ivf process you must have a lot of flexi time, money and mentally very prepare for the ivf.

Morning June> I have been TCC to 6mths also no news yet.... dun give up cause we are NOT giving up yet.... yes sometimes feel a little tired of TTC but thats life.. I feel down sometimes - Hugs to you.

I have not see a fertility doc yet... will do so only if my Clearblue Monitor show 2 more cycle that I am not ovulating. Mean time just keep trying ba and maybe can get OPK strips to test your ovulation.

Christy, yes, i did use the OPK & shows is ovulating.... but also no news leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nevertheless, let's encourage one another ya sure will strike one day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia You!!!

June> Oh at least yours got show o-ing mine hor for the first cycle which is so short for the first time of my life... no o le. So dun worry you are still better than me. It take time for a bb to come along the way so take a breath enjoy the process ba... as I always say its a matter of time.

I do sometime wish to have bb cause seeing pple kid I envy. But hor sometime I see some kid so noti I tell myself heng no kid ah... hahaha so mix feeling lor... I am a sleepy head so as at now I still enjoying the weekends all to myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you to you too

Hello Morn gers....

Hi christy , June....i been ttc for a year liao leh.....the feeling is worst...but dun gib up okie.....we will strike de.......JIAYOU JIAYOU [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

One thing to note though, if one of the tubes are block, usually gynae will not advise for IUI, as there is a chance that the eggs will be out on the blocked side. It is not 100% that the ovaries will alternate in ovulation.

The choices for block tubes are:

1) to unblock the block tubes and try again naturally for afew cycles. Then try IUI.

2) go direct to IVF.

Anyway for IVF, the hsg, various blood tests should be done first.

sometimes got to let nature takes it's course. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cannot rush i believe. Let's all Jia You!

tiger_baby, hv u consulted any doctor for advise?

for me i did. He like still believe i am fertile, maybe takes time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he always positive mindset wan.

Hihi june....

ya ger , i went to check liao...gynae say i have no problem.....ask me go back try.......hmmmm.....so now i wan to go c TCM to get 2nd opinion..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hope can tiao my body......

hi all, hardly can check forum at work.. sian.. don't like my new working place..

anyway, my chart is also super erratic this month. not sure if it's cos i'm sick or what. but my temp dropped alot for 2 days then rising back up again. i thgt my menses coming cos not sure when was my ovulation also.. fertilityfriend didn't show after i put fever on 23rd.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3797823.gif]

Hi all .... Anyone take Women’s Prenatal Formul from GNC ? hubby buy for me to take however i am not preg yet ... but my friend say this is only for preg then take one ....but the gnc sales lady say can take ...so i am abit confuse ....

Pre-order status – payment now to secure opks coming in within 3 days. (especially if u need then within the next 2 weeks )

Holiday notice. mua is popping middle of April "Ah huat pl" will be taking a break for 1.5 weeks from the 12th - 23rd April 2010" those who require opks & hpts place order in advance thanks for your attention. as such courier services will also be suspended during this person & till i go back to work after July 2010.

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Regulars pm me for special repurchase prices [email protected]

Hope PACKS $3.80 – available

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS (UK) $13.70 – Pre-order

15 opks

5 hpts

HUAT PACKS (UK) $19 – 1 available then Pre-order

25 opks

5 hpts

*opks - Ovulation strips.

hpts-Home Pregnancy test strips.

Where not mentioned Opks are 20 miu = High sensitivity opks. Hpts are 10 miu ultra high sensitivity.

Prices include local postage within Singapore.

Those transferring from non POSB/DBS banks please contact me earlier as the interbank transfer will take longer – I do prefer to mail out only upon receipt of payment unless you are a regular.

Unfortunately no meet-ups please. Courier can be arrange from $6-8+ depending on your location for urgent deliveries.

lim

its ok to start the prenatal formula.

on a milder scale you can take folic acid up to 6 mths before actually getting preg - it creates the optimum blood condition preparing the body for nesting of a child.

on multis - if you have not been taking them (normal multis) do note that they are abit heaty usually might want to take alternate days or 2 times a week.

usually when once is preg gynaes prescribe iron tablets too which will add to the heatiness too

as with taking any supplements - do note to increase your water intake as most have fillers which need to be flushed out of your system to prevent kidney stones.

Tiger_Baby, which TCM are you intending to consult/go to? Heard too many, yet to try leh.

Those good wan, sure long Q rite?

Holiday notice. mua is popping middle of April "Ah huat pl" will be taking a break for 1.5 weeks from the 12th - 23rd April 2010" those who require opks & hpts place order in advance thanks for your attention. as such courier services will also be suspended during this person & till i go back to work after July 2010.

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Regulars pm me for special repurchase prices [email protected]

Hope PACKS $3.80 – available

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS (UK) $13.70 – available

15 opks

5 hpts

HUAT PACKS (UK) $19 – available

25 opks

5 hpts

*opks - Ovulation strips.

hpts-Home Pregnancy test strips.

Where not mentioned Opks are 20 miu = High sensitivity opks. Hpts are 10 miu ultra high sensitivity.

Prices include local postage within Singapore.

Those transferring from non POSB/DBS banks please contact me earlier as the interbank transfer will take longer – I do prefer to mail out only upon receipt of payment unless you are a regular.

Hi sorry to interrupt but i have Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test to let go as I conceived without using it. Expiry: August 2010. Bought @ $71.50 but letting go @ $40. There are 7 tests in the kit. Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3802178.jpg]

Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test – The most effective ovulation test kit

Did you know that one in two couples could be trying to conceive on the wrong days of the woman’s cycle? And did you know that your basal body temperature only increases after ovulation, making it not much use to aid conception in that cycle?

The Clearblue DIGITAL Ovulation Test detects the rise of the ovulation hormone LH 24-36 hours prior to ovulation and identifies the 2 best days to conceive in a given cycle. Making love during these 2 days gives you your best chance of conceiving.

The Clearblue DIGITAL Ovulation Test is the most effective home ovulation test kit. It gives you clear digital results, so there’s no need to interpret the lines and gives you more test sticks than any other brand, making it more effective at detecting your LH surge.

You use the Clearblue DIGITAL Ovulation Test once a day at the same time each day, on the days around the time when you expect your LH surge. It identifies the days in your cycle when you are most likely to conceive.

The Clearblue DIGITAL Ovulation Test

* Is 99% accurate at detecting your LH surge

* Offers 40% more test sticks than any other brand to increase your chances of detecting your LH surge in a given cycle

* Has a unique flashing test stick symbol to show you the test is working

* Gives your result in 3 minutes

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3802179.jpg]

thanks vic ma ... even now i take two days then rest one day ....cause i notice i feel v thirsty quite often .... argh ....today i just double confirm with another gnc ...they say can take before preg too ...i also notice when i small business also come out the same colour as the tablets ...

lim u might wamt to alternate days or drink 500-1000ml more water a day to make the pee clearer.

At least yr prob is thirst. Mine is headaches and heatiness and dizziness. I have to tk only before i go to bed. My gynae said some pple do that to overcome the nausea which is a side effect of the heatiness too which is more apparent in preggers. Might want to note this.

i think i also got kana heatiness cause hubby say my breath abit stink :p

well, fyi i also diagnose PCOS by my gynae dr fong .... suppose to see in march but decide to try afew more months before i go to him again

Hihi June.....have not been logging in this few days.....i am seeing the TCM at Ubi de......my friend intro to me as she seen before...so i gib it a try....the Doc say i am too stressed need to Tio my Body ...so he gib me herbs to brew for 3 hrs plus and must drink everday....very bitter and sour also.....but for my health have to drink....

I have been trying to conceive for 1yr+. I read with interest about some of you going for TCM. I would like to give it a try too. Does anyone have a good one to recommend? Would really appreciate it. Thanks.

Simone

Cheri: WOW! Long time never see BBT chart!!! Rising is good wor!! How's everything???

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!

AWBB, morning!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my cycle always 30 days leh. today is CD32, FF put my ovulation as CD26.. siao already. first time my cycle haywire. i thgt my menses coming yesterday cos feeling AF cramps, whole night also have AF cramps so thgt this morning sure see red, but still don't have. maybe really ovulated late. temp still around 36.7, highest only 36.8. if FF accurate, today i'm only DPO6, means another 8 more days before menses come. so long.. but i definitely don't think i'm pregnant. cos no signs plus didn't BD much cos was sick that time.

cheri,

this cycle is the one u went HK right?

hmm.. could be due to the fever thus abit haywired.

for FF, they pinpoint based on bbt, but since fever will change slightly so could be your cycle din haywire.

which also means, perhaps u wan to test this weekend coz if based on ur usual cycle, coming weekend is overdue le. :p

waiting for good news from u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hsien, yes. this cycle is the one i went HK and fell sick.

but last time i had fever also didn't screw up my cycle leh. haiz.. i'm still having cramps, been checking many times since yesterday morning but no menses, no spotting only discharge. buay tahan. i hate that i don't know now when it's gonna come.

my hubby told me to test. i said i don't think i'm pregnant lo. cos no other signs/symptoms other than menses delayed plus now i still got AF cramps, same type of cramps when i have my AF.

Afternoon Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheri> Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope to hear good news from you.

*When my ah lao coming back to SG???* Sigh!!! *No input how to have output leh*