(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

lol....ya actually tink abt the 100$ entry fee is xin tong......but must go in at once...to cc...explore......i am now waiting for the universal studio.....kekekek

tiger,

haha me waiting for universal also.. want to go and take the roller coaster leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i want to go in to see if they have my fav slot machine ahha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok... I got question than I start asking first.. hehehe

About Ovulation Kit.

Yesterday was talking to DH and update him that we have been TTC for 6mths liao. So we intend to buy ovulation kit.

Was looking at Clearblue the one mth supply ovulation kit... have to pee on the strip for like every day and insert in the kit and detact got [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] face or not than good for BD liao..... anyone used this product yet?

At first DH was think to get the Clearblue monitor... that one S$200+ I think ex..

Any advise?

BBdust> Hehehe I am a kuku using all this thing.. sorry I have to ask basic question as below... here it goes:

Vic supply is ovulation strip right?? Just pee on it everyday (on same time of the day eg.5.45am 1st pee of the day)... how do I know if I ovulate?? By the change of colour on the strip... or these strip have to insert in those clearblue kit/machine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy,

vic type is pee on it de..what i do is i pee in a cup then dip the opk inside .. the urine will "run" up the strip .. u will see one dark line there already, then if u are ready to o, u see another line but oops i forgot dark means o or faint also can be counted. for me, i see another line, i just wack.

anyone can help here?

christy,

for opk kit, cannot use first pee of the day.

for HPT yes.

opk best to test from 12pm onwards as body will only start having the surge after you wake up.

but of coz, if morning u test also have +ve (aka two bold lines or test line bolder than control line) usually means surge starts from yest lor.

vic one can dun pee in a cup or not just pee stright to the strip?

So if I want to use the strip in the morning (first pee) I need to get the hpts right??

christy,

its best to pee in cup.

coz pee direct there's a risk u might overshot the line then test line might not come out.

the dye is @ the lower end...

not sure if u get what i mean.

bbdust,

this month i yet start on opk testing wor.

somehow forgot. haa..

christy,

i prefer to pee in a cup lah... got problems with aiming LOL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hsien,

maybe this mth u relax relax since u also charting bbt

bbdust,

haa.. think i sians from using opk.

coz once i start, i get so obsessed with testing!

can test up to 3times a day le. :p

BBdust> Oh.. hehehe aiming problem.. thought guys got this problem girls also ah.. hehehe

Tigerbb> Har??? You test so many times?? Thought test 1 time a day can liao...

hsien,

wah piangx... dont test so many times lah.. limit urself to 1-2 times per day...

christy,

me lousy leh always aim on my hand insted of the stick

BBdust & Tigerbb> Thanks for the explaination. Kinda fun learning all this things but it not easy cause every day got to spent a little time on "pre bb creation process"

Hope this is useful to other forumer... since I am the only one asking nia :p Wait I got question again I ask... hehehehe

christy,

ask bah ask bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keke many many things to learn de lah..i keep forgetting to bring my mag cause inside got one good article on ttc.. aiyah.... pea brain..maybe hsien got to send me sms to remind me liao.

christy,

haha actually i think last mth there is an article saying that its not true that preggie moms tend to be more forgetful hahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not true meh?? I think after preggy my brain shrink liao! hahahaha!

ehh how to post chart huh?? i wanna start the AF charting again leh.

i have been reading the posts here for few weeks liao.. interesting..

m trying for no. 2 on and off for about 6 months liao. got question to ask.

the earlier posts said drink cough syrup, grapefruit juice (if i am not wrong) could increase CM. question is, when shld i start drinking? near O days? from cycle 1? or? thks in advance

xxmum: welcome! I heard of the cough syrup thingy too but I personally feel that drinking cough syrup when u r not coughing is abit wierd leh...own pt of view la.

just back from lunchie sorry for the late reply.

xxmum,

hmmm for me ah i dont think drinking cough syrup is a good idea leh.. grapefruit juice might be a better choice bah... at least u can start drinking from CD1?

if i dont strike this month, may try drinking it in july cycle... me will stop ttc for a while cos want to move house... but... age catching up so also wanna to have another baby soon... shang nao jing... sigh...

xxmum I also same problem....

Been trying since early last year. I BFP but lost the pregnancy. Now trying almost 6 months liao since the lost but no good news. SIAN ler. Then I go and book nepal tour in MAY. Now is dunno to try or not... cos I am 32 liao and no children...SHANG NAO JING....

ya lor...dun worry so much. I am also planning to try #2 soon...planning n preparing my body...think few more mths then HOOT AH! hahahahaa!

Aiya.. dun stress... thou I also stress (i thimk so)... no kids also no choice cause its not up to us sometimes... maybe we are mentally stress so no bb yet.

I am 31 coming 32 this yr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No kids yet.

I still oki.. cause if no kids I feel glad sometime cause I can sleep later.. But sometimes too sian and look at pple kids I feel sad for myself cause I dun have my own kids.

bbdust,

haa.. i try to rem to remind u tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AW,

use FF la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes, tiao body then "hoot"!!!

xxmum,

hmm.. initially i read tot grapefruit juice n cough syrup will help to increase CM.

but when read in details, it doesn't help to increase, but helps to refine the CM so that not so hostile lor.

Can try preseed (a kind of lubricant).

Its "soldiers"-friendly de.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hsien: simi FF?!??! now my body damn weak leh. U knw ah my legs keep getting bruises for no reason. My leg have not been bruise free for 2 mths liao!!! DH even make a stupid joke...say houseflies touch me also will kena bruises kaoz!