(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

thanks xiu03 for that webby.. will go check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigerbb... how to guess leh? are u very active in JS forum? I very stupid in such guessing one leh.. maybe u wan to tell me hehe??

we still duno where to go for honeymoon.. but shall see how ba.. but duno y we realli fall in love with babies now..

wow.. really din know there are so much to learn on having babies.. haha

Mrs Chua

Dun be stress like me! Lolz. enjoy your honey moon and who know u will strike during your trip? hehe.

maybe u can plan your honey moon trip near to your Ovaluation days...so the chance is higher! All the best!! And congrats to your marriage!

gg_paradise,

consider active le. ;)

i'm footprint there la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thus, dun stress on learning but on the enjoyment! ;)

Mrs Chua,

Congrats to you on ur big day!

Royal jelly is gd for conceiving too. My frend conceive within 3mths of consuming and her colleague whom has been trying for 10yrs, took the royal jelly and conceive. Royal jelly can strengthen our womb, great for skin and hair. Probably, i will be getting it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Victoria, tigerbb & xiu03 for ur blessing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Victoria, maybe plan for a short gateway as honeymoon ba. but everything still need to discuss with hubby *wink*

tigerbb.. ic ic.. now I know who u r.. u married for how long liao le? u hoping to get baby tiger ah??? dun think got chance liao right, next yr is baby rabbit.. baby rabbit oso nt bad right???

xiu03.. royal jelly ah.. hmm.. shall try some if can affordable haha if nt let natural takes it place? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nice to make friends with u girls here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gg_paradise,

married last yr.

actually tiger or rabbit, no diff to me la. :p

as long as healthy bb.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope we both give birth before new hse, then shift in with alot of bb crying, luffing here n there! hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigerbb.. what a funni idea u think of.. haha

but I oso hope to give birth to bb b4 shifting.. but wonder is it possible.. if pregnant during renovation, I would have keep away from it..

Hey mommies to be..=)

I have a friend who does Natural Fertility treatments using natural remedies..=) no harm trying..let me know if interested..=) She's a trained Naturopath from Australia..=) Her interest is female fertility and medical probs..=) can seek her expert advice..=)

hear from yall if interested..=)

p.s: I have no commission, just believe in naturally providing a good body environment to recieve the bb..so tt bb is healthy too..your health needs to be in optimum condition before concieving..that's ideall=) so sometimes, our bodies under stress, so concieving is hard..=)

All the best!

Ladies.. just would like to check with u all whether anyone facing a sharp pain on their back b4???

jus now after dinner with family, I suddenly felt a sharp pain on my back while walking to the car.. it lasted for almost 5 min. hubby was asking me now nt pregnant I already feel this kind of pain, what will happen if I'm pregnant.. I'm oso quite worried too.. anyone got such exp b4??? pls advice...

morning ladies!

destinee25,

actually hard to determine low or high de.

its on luck and timing.

;)

i have friends BD only few days after AF and striked!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, rem to take FA/multi-Vits/Supplements hor.

Ovulation Test strips selling at $0.70 each

I have 22 pcs and is only selling at $15 and free 2pcs of pregnancy test strips kit.

Postage provided.

-----------------------------------------------

Blackmores Conceive Well Gold brand new unopen box for sale selling for $30 and free one box of open Blackmores Conceive Well Gold (left approx half box supply)

Blackmores Conceive Well Gold collection basis unless postage paid for by buyer.

Real interested buyers, please pm me and i'll gladly provide pics and answer any queries.

Thanx for viewing.

Mrs Chua,

The royal jelly is avaliable at GNC selling at $62.50 for 60 softgels. For 1/2 mth supply. For GNC member, it's $50. I have the member card. Can help you buy if you want.Does your back still hurts? Maybe it's due to PMS. Take care!

Kerqing,

Gd luck! Hope to hear gd news from you soon.

Mrs Carrie,

Mrs Carrice,

Can. Royal jelly is taken before food. Maybe you take pre-natal supplement in the morning, then royal jelly before lunch. You can double confirm with GNC pharmacist

It has been awhile since i have log in to this forum..

I have been TCC for the past one year, but no luck. My mensa is very irregular.. and have been going to NUH for the past one year. to do scanning, so tat i will know when is my ovaluation.

Last Month, did the very first IUI. But no successful.. Going to try my 2nd IUI this cycle.

Anyone here also going thru IUI?

Kerqing.. nt sure it is due to PMS leh.. but this is the 1st time I exp this, so abit worried.... the kind of feeling is nt aching kind of pain, it is somehow like pullign muscule.. anyway, thanks for ur concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu03... ohh.. is sold in GNC ah.. if nt wrong, hubby is a member, maybe later I go check it out.. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

back no more pain le.. thanks for ur concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Recommended TCM List:

Nam Hua Acupuncture and Medical Hall... 440 Race Course Road Tel: 62919275 Doc Koh Lee Hoon Open Tues, 2-5.30pm, 6.30-8.30pm, Thurs and Sat, 10.30am-1pm, 2-5.30pm...

(1) Ban Choon Chan [Jandew, Tubby, Angelkitty, Pinkiemummie, Woofmeow, Vio, Blurlet, Piyo, Dolphin]

Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081

Tel: 6344 6718

Business Hours:

Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-3pm

Sat: 8.30am-3pm

Sun: 8.30am-12pm

Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

(FEEDBACK: My hb & I saw Dr. Tan Lee Kee of Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall in Jurong East 4 yrs ago. We spent a few thousand dollars on her and a Gynae at Glenages recommended by her. We were told that I have PCOS and my hb sperms not good.

We saw them for a year and I did not manage to conceive.

After that we also went through 2 times of IVF. I managed to get pregnant on my 2nd IVF, unfortunatly I miscarriage in my 6th weeks of pregnancy. After my miscarriage, I went to this Sin Seh at Marine Parade. He helped me to 'bu3' my body and I also told him I want to conceive naturally. He told me he will help me but my hb and I must follow his instructions and take the herbs prescribed by him. I'm now 5 1/2 mths pregnant after taking his herbs for a few mths. His fees is much cheaper than JE's Sin Seh and my hb & I only need to see him 1 time per mth.

But you must brew the herb yourself.)

(2) Chee Seng Tong Medical Hall

200 Upper Thomson Road #01-02 Thomson Imperial Court, Singapore 574424

Tel: 6251 3268

Consultation Hours:

Mon to Sat:

9am - 12pm, 2.30pm - 5pm , 6.30pm - 8pm

Tue, Thu, Sat: (Evening Closed)

Sun: 8.30am - 12pm

Public Holidays: 9am - 1pm

the physician there is a renowned one(he's also the director of the Chong Hua Free Clinic - from wat I've heard, it's a place where most physicians hv to 'service' after their graduation). The herbs there are clean too and fresh as the turnover is very high since alot of ppl go there to consult him.

(3) Tai Choon Foh & Co.,

Low Wei Meow, Chinese Physician

Blk 465 North Bridge Road #01-5045, Crawford Court Singapore 191465 (Near Lavender MRT)

Tel: 6294 3008, 6294 5068

Mon-Fri: 10.30 am - 7.30 pm

Sat: 10.30 - 6.30 pm

Sun & PH: Closed

(4) Tan Kian Sing Starrz (BFP after 1 cycle), Sashamama, Purplelace, Webbyy, Jthan, January, Bryest, Kuririn

TCM Healthcare Medical Center

Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433

Tel : 68723237

Wed,Sun and PH closed

Monday & Sat 930am to 12pm, 2-6pm

Tues,Thur & Fri 1- 5pm

7-9pm

Dr Tan will be on holiday 9 to 19May.Clinic will open on 20May

His Thread on SMH: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=36738&page=330783

FEEDBACK: The two Chinese physicians are recommended to me by a Chinese physician(from China).

Both of the Chinese physicians are holding doctorate degree from renowned TCM University in China. Both of them had spent at least a year in China hospital for clinical experience.

Dr Tan Kian Sing is currently the head of infertity group in Singapore Chung Hwa Medical Institution. He is mainly solving male problem. There is another female Chinese physician who is the head of infertity group in solving the females problem. As I am not comfortable with a male physician, I choose Dr Tan Siew Buoy to solve my medical problem. She is the expert of solving female problem.

I hear a lot of things about some local Chinese phyiscan who is very unhappy if their patient tells them that they are doing IVF or IUI. Some local Chinese phyisican even feel offend if they know the couple going to see another Chinese phyisican.

Both Dr Tans are very open as they are aware that we are seeing two phyisican. Most of time we will ask them to write their TCM treatment so we can pass to the each other. This will help to provide the best treatment for both of us.

Both Dr Tans are aware that we are intending to do IUI or IVF. They advise us to receive TCM treatment for preparing for pregnancy. The womb must be ready for pregnancy. If your body is not in a good condition for pregnancy, there is no point of trying many cycle of IVF or IUI.

FEEDBACK: I have just tested positive last week. very happy indeed. I have been tcc for almost 3 years. No luck maybe because of my age (38). Started going to TCM in Aug 08 (went to Dr Tan Kian Seng after reading about him in this forum). Went thru 5 months(2 to 3 times per mth bef ovulation) of accupucture and taking the power herbs. I guess it certainly make your body stronger. I am very happy and hope everything will be fine for the next 9 mths.

(5) Thong Chai Medical

Dr Tan Siew Buoy or Dr Chen Siew Mei

50 Chin Swee Rd

Infertility unit

Mon-fri

8.30-10.20

12.30-2.20pm

(can register yourself half an hr before consultation time)

FEEDBACK: maybe you can try seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy,at thong chai medical institute, i'm currently seeing her but for me the prob is my hubby,his counts were low,she asked him to buy the herbs prescribed by her,and he is taking it now but i'm also seeing her and taking the herbs too cos she said it will make my womb stronger to prepare for pregnancy,she will also ask you to monitor your temperature daily to see if you are ovulating...

(6) Zou Yumin TAM Physician & Acupuncturist

Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic

Tel: 64560833

Closed on WEDS

(7) Blk 603 Clementi West St.1

#01-35 S(120603)

Tel:67776765

Mon-Thurs up till 9pm fri ,Sat till 5pm

(8) Ever Spring Medical Group Pte Ltd Magix

http://www.everspring.com.sg/contact.html

Block 42, Cambridge Road,

FEEDBACK: my MIL only trust the one at cambridge rd. cos the sinseh qt famous & every week she have an article on newspaper.

(9) LEE JIN LONG,

68426110 & 68417920

"famous" chinese acunpunturist at Geylang

(10) Ban Choon Wah medical Hall

Address : Blk 157, Serangoon North Ave 1 #01-434, Singapore 550154

Tel: 6288 7439

FEEDBACK: I had tried for baby since Year 2003, went to see few chinese sinseh which is popular in singapore, tried cromid, IUI and Laparoscopy over last 3 yrs of TTC but no good news. Besides that i have retroverted uterus, according to Gynea this will not affect on TTC

After seeing the sinseh at Ban Choon Wah for abt 3mth, finaly get pregant in yeard 2006, and i just give birth to my prince during this April.

Give this sinseh a try, he realy good

FEEDBACK (-VE): The physician,i tink,is the worse physician that i seen.He didn't chk my pulse n my history n straight away jumped into conclusion by treating me as infertile patient.He started to "hard sell" himself by boosting his achievements.He said he is the 1st person in S'pore who teach ppl how to use BBT temp chart to chk wf O.After i told him my conditions(miscarriages,etc)then he said he refused to treat me.On top of that,he even asked me to give him a token after all the lecturing fr him.I took out $10 note n asked him:"is this enough?" n very pissed off n left.

(11) Teck Chua Medical Hall

Ms Tan S.L

Hougang Ave 5 Blk 322 #01-84

tel: 62810373 (call to make appt)

hours: tues/thur 6-9pm; sat 2-5pm

(12) New Century TCMS Healthcare Clinic

Ms Wu Liping

Blk 408 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-789

Tel 6456 0789

Wed 9.30am - 8pm Sun 9.30am - 5pm

FEEDBACK: i had 3 previous m/c. Went to see my current chinese physician since june this year n am expecting now. Things look pretty stable now for me.

SMH Threads on TCM

TCM Gynae

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/338646.html?1233586962

Note: Bad Reviews on Dr. Tan Lee Kee of Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall in Jurong East: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/91215.html?1154530434

For those who're visiting the TCMs above, let me and the VPs know and I add ur nicks beside the TCM names. Thanks!

hi gals...

nice to meet u all here.. had our AD in Dec 2009.. Didn't really plan when to have one.. decide to leave it to God..

But whenever I see pregnant women surrounding me, babies.. I feel sick... Arrrghhhhhhhh why it's not my turn yet? Am I sick/unhealthy?

Pls show me some lights

please allow 2-3 days after receipt of payment for posting, as we are experiencing busy perio

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Regulars pm me for special repurchase prices [email protected]

Hope PACKS $3.80 – available

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS (UK) $13.70 – available

15 opks

5 hpts

HUAT PACKS (UK) $19 – available

25 opks

5 hpts

*opks - Ovulation strips.

hpts-Home Pregnancy test strips.

Where not mentioned Opks are 20 miu = High sensitivity opks. Hpts are 10 miu ultra high sensitivity.

Prices include local postage within Singapore.

Those transferring from non POSB/DBS banks please contact me earlier as the interbank transfer will take longer – I do prefer to mail out only upon receipt of payment unless you are a regular.

I hope the morning sickness starts soon.. Btw, my af had been coming earlier... From 28 days to 21 days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so nt sure when is the O day..

Did anyone consult Chinese doctor for advise?

Thanks for ur concern..

Angel> My AF cycle is 35days than got one time 3 weeks late than the following cycle become 20days so a bit messy for that few cycle... than my ah lao buy the fertility monitor for me so its easy for me to detact my O day. Now I know my O day is CD22-23 which is a little late to what I think.

Maybe you want to get OPK Strip to test your O day??

Chinese doc I have not go yet will first recover from my current cough first than from June onwards I will see how ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy: I believe many of u here buy the strips rite? Is it easy to use?? I'm a little dumb thou... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it b better to get the strips so easier to track instead of using the online tracker which might not b accurate.

Will stress level be one of the factor of pregnancy??

Angel> I did not buy the strip here... was actually considering to buy the strip from Vic but my Ah Lao but the clearblue monitor for me... so did not get from Vic.

My Clearblue Monitor is abt S$300+ than with a little discount cause that time got discount. Urine strip for the monitor have to buy again.. it come in another box and 20 stick which cost S$80+. Its a bit ex thou for the clearblue fertility mornitor and monthly use of the urine stick. If you want a cheaper range buy from Vic and she will teach you how to use... got instruction.

Its easy if pee in the cup and test with OPK strip or stick cause I always thought my cycle is 35days than half it abt CD16-CD19 is my O date but after I got the clearblue monitor I came to find out that its CD22 my Oing days is near.. so its a but later for me.

Yes stress is one of the cause factor of not being preggy.

hi christy,

have not popped in this thread for so long after i deliver... tired tired.. how are u doing with ur monitoring??? got news?

angel,

its normal to feel that way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was also envious of preggie people around me before i strike [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes stress is one of the factor causing infertility.

brenda,

depends on what u are doing? SO-IUI or IUI? SO-IUI is a little bit different from IUI.

BBdust> Hi hope you cool down a bit after I saw the BP incident by your CL. How is the BF supply coming along? Monitor ah just ending my O [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so now is wait but I dun expect to happen this month cause have been taking so many medicine for the pass weeks. Still having cough thou... ya I recover very slowly for the cough and now taking chinese medicine.

christy,

my ss is okay..enuff to feed my boy for now.. got to be hardworking and keep pumping loh if not ss will drop...

the weather these few days quite jialat leh.. pls take good care of urself ah..aiyoh... u taking TCM also..where u go to see dr zou from AMK?

please allow 2-3 days after receipt of payment for posting, as we are experiencing busy period

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Regulars pm me for special repurchase prices [email protected]

Opks only

20 pcs $13.70

30 pcs $19.00

Hope PACKS $3.80 – available

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS (UK) $13.70 – available

15 opks

5 hpts

HUAT PACKS (UK) $19 – available

25 opks

5 hpts

*opks - Ovulation strips.

hpts-Home Pregnancy test strips.

Where not mentioned Opks are 20 miu = High sensitivity opks. Hpts are 10 miu ultra high sensitivity.

Prices include local postage within Singapore.

Those transferring from non POSB/DBS banks please contact me earlier as the interbank transfer will take longer – I do prefer to mail out only upon receipt of payment unless you are a regular.

BBdust> Jiayou hor fr the supply it will keep on coming if you keep BFing if you stop it will stop de (Thats what I heard la) If you think you will supply you will de that a doc frnd say one its mentally in your head [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya for cough have to take chinese medication cause if not more jialat... but this time round going slow on recovery... I also must jia you for my cough.. better to recover ASAP.

I go to Eu Yan Seng at JE de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have managed to conceived after taking Eu Yan Sang Bak Foong pills as recommended by the mummies in this forum. I have one unopened box of 6 bottles selling at $35 and will also throw in 3 bottles of unopened bottles (worth $20 by itself). I live and work in the West. Interested mummies please pm me.

Chloie> Yes frm MBR [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lots of MBRer are in SMH too hehheehe... but most of the time I read more than I post lor.... post is once in a bluemoon only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy> I see! Lovie is in here too. But she "graduated" before me. Dint see you in here previously. Happen to see your nick ytd. How is everythg?