(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

fiona

the hpt pee dip strips are 10miu. Good even for detecting early in pregnancy. However clearblue is clearly slightly more sensitive for early pregnancy. When its 1 week after u missed yr mensus both clearblue and the cheaper dip strips could both give similar results.

Why pple still use the cheaper ones cos its test until song even before the day u expect yr af to come. While the expensive clearblue ones usually pple test only on expected af date or later as we are scared to waste $ lor.

hi tiger_baby!

weekend is packed packed packed for me! hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lots of shopping wor.

hee

hi folks

i am oso trying for a tiger bb this year.. i have a boy who is turning 4.. in need of a new bb to add some sparks to my boring life...

hi angelkitty!

bbdust,

bought 2pairs, smine bought 4, more than me.

but she shopping queen la. hee.. :p

hi keyan..

welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel,

there are many in SMH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or at least 2 very active ttc threads...

hsien,

hehe she really shopping queen keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good noon keyan,

welcome welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how come here so quiet........hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

WEIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3734000.gif]

Pre-order status – payment now to secure opks coming in within 1-2 weeks. (this will allow me to order more as well if all of the next batch is taken up)

Holiday notice. mua is popping middle of April "Ah huat pl" will be taking a break for 1.5 weeks from the 12th - 23rd April 2010" those who require opks & hpts place order in advance thanks for your attention. as such courier services will also be suspended during this person & till i go back to work after July 2010.

AH HUAT PTE LTD – opks & Hpts

Regulars pm me for special repurchase prices [email protected]

Hope PACKS $3.80 – available (7 units)

5 hpts

MINI HUAT PACKS (UK) $13.70 – 3 available (1 reserved)

15 opks

5 hpts

hhello gers...gd morn....

guess tdy be a rainy day too.....shiok if is at hm but need to wk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BBdust check with u how come some gers not durin ovulation also will strike....very fertile leh,......

tigerbaby,

good morning... not during ovulation will strike? the sperm can stay inside for a few days so maybe they have a good supply inside already while waiting for the egg to ovulate ... before u O, on the day u O and after u O will be the most fertile period to strike de

I'm new and also TTC ... btw what does all the short forms means like "miu", "2ww", "smh", etc.

Am kinda lost for the time being hehehe ...

morning angel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eh for me i feel bloated but i dont gain weight leh

hello brenda [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww - two weeks wait

smh - singapore motherhood

OPK - ovulation prediction kit

HPT - home pregnancy kit

hihi bbdust....oic thanks...hmmm tat mean the sperm can stay inside longer rite? if is outside.....very fast will die?then during sperm test the percentage show how long can survive is based on outside rite?

hihi...brenda.......

hello angel....maybe u have a high possibility to strike....cos my friend have weight gain and bloated durin 2 ww also P...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiger

I dun have high hope but jus worry abt my weight gain. was looking at the mirror yday I look more like a preggy than those real preggy.

hmmmm angel.....u have feeling u strike?? it may be u succeed just u nv realise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]now is start of yr 2WW?

hmmm nv mind.....there maybe gd news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lets us count dwn from now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me usually is abt 30 -35 days........sometime i will late....maybe due to stress ba....

tigerbaby,

actually er not that they are outside they will die fast.. the sperms will need to go thru a long way to reach the uterus and before they reach the uterus, some weak sperms would have already died or if a person have hostile cervical mucus... all the sperms would have died......

only the strongest one will enter the fallopian tubes and wait for the eggies to come out.

during a sperm test, dh will have to produce a fresh sample on the spot... some do it at home but within 1 hr must bring back to hospital...

it does not show how long sperms can survive .. it will test how fast the sperm can swim, the shape of the sperm and the quanity of the sperm.

oic.....hmmm bbdust....my friend hubb just went also...but there is a clause show 6-8 hrs....the percentage of sperm can survive....wat is tat?is it how fast can it swim?

tigerbaby,

hmmmm? 6-8 hrs... i didnt know that cause when my dh did his, it does not show the survival rate.. only show the quanity, motility, morphology