(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Wow mummies, was abt to carry bb from e bed to my mum's rm andmy knee cap gave way!! U know it's like e joint not join together and i need to slowly straighten my leg hear e 'te' sound than can slowly walk.. My hub saw me fell on e bed with bb in my arm got a shocked of his life! This happen few time within these few wks. Is it calcium time??

Myboy will not cry at crowded place, will only when others carry him immediately when they see him. Must warm up awhile than can slowly approach de..

Rainbow, that's scary! Your heart must have missed a beat! Think it's not your calcium intake but the cartilage joining your bones together, it might have came loose. Not sure how serious your's is but have heard from friends who play sports that they require surgery to insert a piece of 'joint/cartilage' to replace the worn out one.

Suggest you see a doc at polyclinic or gp n you will likely be referred to specialist. Take care k.

Yvaine, tks for the gift. Haha i taped uP the cracks with 3M tape. Feels nice n smooth now. Keira took a while to get used to sitting in it. She kept bending forward or leaning sideways. Not like ur daughter who can sit upright in it for so long. I kept pushing hEr backwards to lean on the backing n she only got used to tt position after a while. But my mum kept anNoying me at the side. Keep nagging tt bb should not be sitting at this age coz spine not hard enOugh.

I have been a silent reader as my baby is 5 months and I have learnt a lot from the ladies here.

Nevertheless, I have hesitated to post as while a majority of the ladies on this thread are very helpful and friend, I cannot say the same for all and dread to get into a debate on some personal choice issues with no right or wrong answers.

One person I find I do not want to cross path with is Mangogal.

Mangogal, while you are trying to be helpful sometimes indeed, from your postings, you sometimes display yourself as superior to the rest, imposing your views on others and always make it out that your choice and opinions are better than others. Sometimes I can't help to feel that the info and opinions you are sharing are used to display how good and superior you are as a mother. Maybe you don't realise it but this seems to be like your second nature with no consideration of the feelings of other people being as self-centered, egoistic and "elitist" as you are. Just want to say that everyone has their own circumstances and being already a mom of two, its good to spare a feeling for others feelings and set a good example for your children.

TenQ, about your mum's comment, I was pondering the same thing for a while.

I bought a TFK Buggster stroller for my baby during the last Taka fair.

Upon receiving it I found a warning label stating not suitable for 6 months and below because it cannot fully incline.

I have been thinking since then if it is due to the long duration the baby might be on the stroller or because their spine is not fully developed yet.

Mummies any comments?

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had whole meal roti with Ayam brand tuna. Not nice cos have to finish my bread. Haiz. Lunch will be that too.

Juliana, I used to have crush on Prince William too, now I prefer Prince Harry, abit notti better. Ha!! ha!!

No worries lah, just do what you normally do. If they are going to say anything then just ignore since you don't understand also. I remembered you mentioned before his Grand mother quite fierce right??

Bubbly, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have no choice but to do it together cos she is in IFC. Btw the nurse did mentioned if 1st time no problem, then this time should be alright also. So far Alexis is her usual bubbly self, super good appetite, playful. Just have to monitor today.

TTC, I guess will have to put on hold, cos hubby is slowly taking his fatherly role well. Just friday before he fly off, he woke up early to see Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At 4th month Alexis is much easier to take care as compare to first few months. I will wait till he says he want another baby. Even with Alexis I am already very contented[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She is such a cutie.

No worries lah, everything will be soon soon heng heng[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, you are not dumb lah. I also don't know until her PD told me. Maybe you just monitor, if she keep coughing for sometimes, then better give her some medicine.

Alexis is tall, hubby also find those walking baby is not as tall as her. Have a keep buying new clothings for her, but this is happy problem[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigger, okay noted, will be careful when buy 2nd hand items.

Nan pro FM made in Philippines? Better be careful, my friend's boy abit lao sai when on Nan pro 1 made in Philippines, some more she bought from NTUC leh. Once she changed to Made in Netherlands one, no problem liao.

Rainbow, I think you are having slip disc. Better see dr and get recommendations to see Specialist. Aiyo, poor mine, must be very painful.

Yavine, babies nowsday very fast, cannot follow chart or their gor gor and jie jie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went to OG baby fair last fri. A lot of playskool infant toys on sale. Cot mobile, playgym, cloth book, etc all selling at cheap price. As my girl do not like tummy time, i bought the lamaze garden tummy spin. Hope it is useful.

Last sat bring her to my relative's baby shower. A lot of plp comment that my girl looks the same size as their newborn. Hai.. Not the 1st time liao, I always got such comments, they thought she is 1 mth plus though she is already 4.5 mth.

Tenq,

My girl too will keep bending forward or leaning sideway when she is on bumbo. Hence till now i still dun let her sit inside, i find it too dangerous for her, maybe becos she small size, too much empty space.

Hi girls!!

Blue Monday for me.. I realise that I am having high blood pressure.. My hb say pretty high..

Tallie,

I think mummies here are all trying to help.. Even I feel that I am also pushy.. We should not pick on anyone but if u think whose ever advise is better just use lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dec mum

Small never mind as long as healthy..

Hi Yugal,

I think better not let your bb use until 6 months old since it cant decline to flat position unless is just for a short while( read that less than 1 hour is ok). u can attach car seat or the infant carry cot if you have.

anyway 6months old not too far away, soon she can enjoys the stroller [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dec mum

same here ah, my baby is small size, people always think she is 2 months plus too....nevermind lor as long as baby is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tallie, yup I know I am pushy and egoistic so that is why I apologise on my Friday post, at least I realise my mistake and willing to humble myself now to apologise to EVERY MUMMY here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Since you do not like to see my posting here, I will stop to post now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For mummies wish to continue frennship with me, I will see you in FB and gatherings[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My email: [email protected], pls indicate ur nickname when u add me hor? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thks cheerios and everyone pls take care!

Juliana: I love your comment about Jaws soundstrack.. ha ha well said [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tallie,

We are all here to learn, share and support one another (even though I'm a daddy and dun tink I contributed much myself :s).

Different mummies have different advices and opinions based on their experience with their little ones.

End of the day we just "listen" to the advice deem fit for our baby.

Oshgosh- may I ask which cc ur #1 goes to? My mom is also in the East and if we continue our current arrangement of staying with her on weekdays I may have to consider cc/pre-nursery etc in east side later too. But perhaps when my little one is older, transportation won't be such a logistical nightmare and I can stay at my own place again!

Stefie- I miss your 'reporting' of your meals! So nice to see it again today. It always inspires me somehow ESP when I'm wondering what I should eat!

I agree with e-square. I think all mommies here are just sharing experiences and trying to help one another. That's why I decided to join in the chats after being a silent reader for so long. I've learnt alot from the mommies here and hope to contribute whatever I can here too.

Hi Mangogal,

I just joined this group not long away and since the thread moves so fast, I seldom read all the postings.

But I must say that you are certainly not so, in fact really glad that you are sharing your opinions and experiences here. Hope you dont stop posting ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

cindy: i have been trying to tell hubby to carry my princess more cause i told him she is rejecting him cause of no bonding... can see he is trying but he feels rejected whenever my gal cries after he takes over.

muddypaws: good to hear of such good bonding. my gal was very manja when i came back to work. and same as Liz, she cheered up the moment she saw me then...

tenq: yah, they will usually ask but we have to try no matter what. cheers!

lee: oh mine! your hubby is sure protective of your little bubs. but how can he called you lousy! i would be super angry if mine dares to say that! probably will hammer him hard! wahaha..

yes, both juliana and myself stayed at Sembawang. where you stayed? we can meet up with our little bubs liao.

haha.. you are funny leh.. baby will just be baby. when they are hungry, sure will stare de.

roz: that was really a terrible scare you had! luckily your boy is alright.

mummies: if your babies have very sensitive skin and keep having nappy rash no matter what you do, you may want to try palmer's cocoa buuter nappy balm. it works for my gal. i tried avent bottom balm, avent barrier balm, change brand of diapers, keep changing diapers, wash and wipe with wipes and lukewarm water with cotton wool. none works until i used the palmer's cocoa butter bottom balm. just need to use a little and the best part is it takes only 1 day to see the result.

yurieve: oh mine.. take care wor. hope everyone in your family recovers soon.

sharon: oh dear, terrible right? i think we return to work at the wrong time! wahaha.. hang on and jia you!

juliana: what language your inlaws speak? hope their being there will lighten your load...

roz: hope your gal recover soons. infant/toddler fever is my number one fear.

mangogal: my gal can recognise people at around 2+/3 months also. the number one person she doesnt like is my mil. wahaha... clever girl! ok, me super bad!

rachel: i think your boy waoverwhelmed with the activities and people around him them thus resulted in sudden inconsolerable outburst.

yvaine: my gal also started teething liao. pd told us when we brought her for her jab when she was 3 1/2 months. children develop very early nowadays due to the nutrients that they are getting.

rainbow: i encountered that several times too. seriously dont know that is wrong with me. hope its nothing major.

yugal: my stroller is not the fully reclined kind too. but mine is suitable for 0 month onwards leh. now im thinking otherwise after reading about your remark on the spine problem.

esquare: oh mine.. please take good care.

mangogal: please dont stop posting. we are all here to learn and share. we "absorb" the advise we deem suitable hence there is no right and wrong here.

tallie: can we not get personal here? this is a learning and sharing thread and the last thing we want is to attack anyone personally..

cheers to the great friendship here ^_^

mangogal,

You do not have to stop posting. Everyone is entitled to their opinions and point of view, this is what forum is all about. Ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby at crowded place:

I guess some babies not so "friendly"? Yesterday was at Polliwogs, once step in, my bb started crying too..sigh

any idea how to make baby more friendly? bring out more often?

2mimi: i think the trick is to bring baby out as often as possible. hubby and i also have been doing that. hopefully my gal will not be so "petty"...

Esquare, must find to rest more although taking care of all your kids. Find some time to relax today, go for massage or something?

Dec mum, dont worry, my friend's daughter is small too but very healthy! She's also developed very well and is extremely smart for her age (3+ years old now).

I went to OG fair on Sat too, quite a number of good buys from Lamaze and Fisherprice. I bought the Lamaze musical octopus and my boy is intrigued by it! He cant press the tentacles yet but is excited and laughs whenever I press it and a musical note is produced. The FP rainforest playgym is also gg at 50% off.

Avent bottles are cheap too, the usual milky colour 260ml, 4 bottles for 22.90 (additional 10% off for OG members).

Am going to do something to my hair later before I return to office next Wed.

I think this is a friendly thread and should not have any personal attacks lar.. There is no right or wrong in parenthood..

Mangogal!! Cheer up.. Dun stop posting

Mangogal,

pls don't stop posting here, we are all here to share with one another our personal views and receive support for any difficulties we may have with our babies.. so don't let negative remarks affect you.

Tallie,

i don't think it was ever Mangogal's intention to impose her views on others.. I have met her and I personally find her to be unpretentious and basically a mummy who wants the best for her kids.. She is trying to be helpful by posting here about how she is bringing up her children. This forum is a place for mummies and daddies to help and support one another so let's not put anyone down shall we?

Chuck,

i'll PM you on where my no 1 goes to school... where in the east does your mum stay?

but ya, your little one should be a lot easier to manage when she is older, so hopefully by then you're back in your own place or else v shiong to keep moving here and there..

2mimi, thanks! I am staying at Tiong Bahru though, do you know if your caterer delivers to west?

Mangogal, think we learn lots from your posts too so do continue posting. Unable to add you on FB though, add me? [email protected]

Yvaine,

Thanks for your advice, think my boy is teething too. Constantly looking for things to chew on and drooling everywhere. He also makes those deep throaty sounds and I thought he has phlegm too and was planning to ask PD. Luckily Stefie shared that it is a sign of teething too, was worried for a while.

Dec Mum, 2mimi, small size doesn't matter. As long as they are healthy. No worries. As they gets older they will catch up. Don't stress over no. okay.

Dec Mum, your baby may like tummy time more once she learns to flip. Once start cannot stop liao.

Chuck, ha!! ha!! I also miss my makan report, but now not pregnant so my makan will not be as "colourful" as before. Cos no cravings, ha!! ha!!

2mimi, Bring your baby out more often will be good. Cos they start to recongise places like they start to recongise people. Also try to let different people carry, even neighbours. It will helps alot. Your baby may starts to cry initially, but after few tries things will gets better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you mommy.

Oshgosh, Eoneon, Yugal, 2mimi, Ros & Esquare

wah thks all of you to ask me to post here and thks for trusting me and value as a fren cos we meet and chat before[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup I am a straight forward person and I truly admit I am nt a good super mummy cos I cant handle 2 kids at hm alone not like DBaby & Roz who are the truly super mummies here![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hiaz this Friday the good friday PH holiday my hubby is working the whole day, 12 good hours and I need to cal the professional nanny company for help! Gt to pay them and help me frm 8am to 6pm, wat a lousy mummy I am hor?

Hiaz..I am acttually feel very suan and almost want to cry as I saw Tallie post cos feel so hurt on a blue wet monday,boohoo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BTW 2nd or 3rd time mummies:

Do you drag feeding ur #2 or #3 on solid food at 6 mths?

I am leh cos so comfy and easy as only drinknig milk, cos semi solid food need to start testing, alot of trial and error and start all over again to let them try new food :p

Hi Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning! Finally all my collgues are back and I can chat with your mummies here. The threads moves too fast just finish reading. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just when I though Kayleia's gonna skip her flipping process, she flipped on Sat. OMG! She does it non stop even when she's pooing halfway in her babycot she flipped also. Headache! Now she's like rolly polly on the playmat, rolling over and over. haha.

Mangogal - I dunno what happened but please don't stop posting. Everyone here went through the whole 10months process very much easiler cos of every mummies support and encourgement here. I don't think anyone will fault anyone if there is a difference in opinions.

Tallie - Like what yugal said we're all here to learn, share and support one another. Everyone here definitely has different views and methods when it comes to our own babies. I don't think we should put anyone down. At the end of the day, its us who makes a choice on how we want to manage our own babies.

mangogal: no lah, you are not a bad mummy. like what my mummy says, we need luck for parenting too. like my gal for example, she is definitely a lot more hard to handle than the rest of my mummy's grandkids. but thats her nature, she just needs more attention and care as compare to other kids. but so long she is healthy and happy, all the hardwork is worth it. some kids are just easier to take care than others. it doesnt make anyone of us a bad mummy for not being able to cope.

sorry to interrupt

i have a Pre-Loved to let out..

Infantino-style rider (3.6-12.7kg)

condition 9/10

selling $15

interested pls sms 90283209

mangogal,

i also dunno how the other mummies like Dbaby and Amuro can handle 2 kids on their own! peifu them.. if I no helper, think i confirm die.. even w helper, i will get help fr my mum or MIL if my hubby is away, heh..

dun be sad.. i can imagine how u must have felt after reading the forum this morning, cheer up k!

and yes, i am going to drag out introducing semi-solids to my gal till 6mths.. think cos i'm lazy lar.. already so much hassle in feeding my no 1 her lunch and dinner everyday, i dun want to add in the mess/extra work of giving no 2 cereals/porridge.. if she is still happy to take milk, i'll continue to do so..

actually for no 2, i also dun intend to let her start porridge so early.. cos i scared once she eats freshly cooked food, she will reject cereal and jar food like my no1, then v difficult to bring her go holiday! bad lazy mummy..

Got such thing as prof nanny company one ah? interesting, how much do you have to pay?

yugal> yah i think strollers that cannot recline are not meant for use for babies 6 mths and below. Mainly coz they can't really sit up straight yet, tend to slump one side even when belted. Maybe coz you don't want to like, choke on milk or something.

being pushy> aiyah, all mums are pushy lah. Like now, i'm pushing about being pushy, hor? hor? HOR?

go online, must respect everybody's opinion, even if not happy. everyone's got a right to express themselves. But remember ppl still got feelings hor, and still have pride. But we are all friends here, so any advice or opinions we give are usually well-meaning and with kind intentions.

being a super mummy> as much as I want to say I am...I'm just a regular mummy lah! I'm still proud of my 2 week achievement tho, lol! Today I start my no-pay leave so now is really housewife der

My #1 is down with tonsilitis again, sian. Since we were at the GP today, we got my #2 checked and his 4 mths jabs. He is 5.5 kg, 66cm. Doc asked me again if he was a preemie -_- he's a bit conked out now...slept when we left the clinic and now smiling to himself.

BTW just to share, my GP's immunization package for Hexa, Rota and Prevnar is only $945, consultation and GST included. Nice.

Hello mommies,

such a nice n cooling morning to slp in but too bad, have to work...

its an extra blue monday for me cos I'm sick wz bad cough n flu n there's going to be a meeting after ofc hrs today n I think it'll take at least 4-5hrs... super sian.

Roz, yah lah, the stupid weather is only making ppl feel worse... thks for highlighting that menthol will affect ss!

Will take note of that. btw, I think I read online that robitussin is safe for bfg... maybe I'll give that a try.

Lucky u discovered wat happened in time! really cannot leave a toddler alone wz a baby alone. sometimes my #1 will unknowingly lean his whole body weight on #2 n #2 will end up screaming for help...

Stefie, thks... hope all the virus will leave my family alone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bubbly, which cough syrup did ur doc prescribe for u??

Sharon, u take care! poor thing hv to work so late n on wkends some more... maybe its time to find a new job. otherwise really no time for family liao.

Juliana, where are ur in-laws from? how come got language n culture difference?

anyway u can always come here to rant all u want if they make ur life difficult. Jiemeis here will always lend u a listening ear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eoneon, actually my #2 boy is really an easy baby to take care compare to my #1, he sleep by himself by 7pm after I change him to pajamas, he is my sunshine boy as always wake up with smile n play by himself all day when

I am busy, of cos he gt his cranky times but nt so much compare to his sister.

However, when comes to teething though nt yet, I dunno if it will be a different story? Cos usually babies are very cranky during stage when the tooth is cutting thru the gums.My gal has her 1st tooth at 10 mth. Hopefully my boy also but I gt a feeling his will be earlier!

Just that I hv no confidence of handling alone wif 2 kids during day, evening I am ok cos #2 alrdy zz liao and only need to handle my energetic gal.

Roz, oh dear tonsilitis is a torture right? MY gal had it last yr Dec during my confinement mth. Is ur #1 prescribe with any anti biotics?

I really peifu u leh, u also no maid right?

I hv no maid so cant handle 2 kids at hm, bleah:p

Oshgosh, yalor so lazy manz:p Think I start rice cereal 1st, cos that is the easiest.

Oh there is, nanny company but I need a day so they hv ad hoc one. Oh cos $30 per hour cos I hv 2 kids ande I need frm 8am ot 5pm, so imagine I gt to pay alot of $$, my sister & mum only can come in evening:p

Roz,

how long will you be on NPL? so nice, i can honestly say i had a great time during my 1 yr NPL, not looking forward to going back to work AT ALL, sigh...

enjoy your "housewife" status while you can..

btw, tonsilitis, did the GP say how your no 1 got it? i'm very paranoid about my no1 falling sick, and this morning I heard her cough 3 times before she left for school, so abit worried if she's falling sick or she just cough to get attention.

Brought her to the beach on Sat AND Sun, hope she didn't get too much sun.

Yugal,

my stroller can't recline completely flat, but the lowest is good enough for my newborn, i would say it was about 15 degree? But recently, she keeps trying to lift up her head when she is lying on the stroller so I have started to recline it up to about 45 degree so tat she can look around.

oshgosh & Mango - how to feed baby with cereal ar? Now I'm starting abit for my girl but supplementing her with milk after the feed.

Now my girl takes 5 feeds of milk per day, so morn once, lunch = cereal, tea - milk, dinner = cereal den supper milk again? Is that the way?

Roz - hope your #1 will recover soon. Poor thing.

stefie - I agree with you, once stop really cannot stop! You mentioned Alexis likes to do neck exercise, izzit lifting up of her neck when lying down? My likes to do that, I dunno why!

Yvaine: Ya, $5 for 120 ok lah.. can change every few days, still very cheap.. hehe..

Mango: Yes, yes, dont' stop posting ok? We all sayang sayang u ok? Btw, which nanny company got adhoc? Have u used them b4 and reliable?

Stefie: If go IFC, what vaccines needed? My boy so far only take 3in1 DPT and polio. Then the next one, I wanna let him take the 5in1 altho he missed the first dose, PD said it's ok, only missing out 1 dose of HiB. Rotavirus when can take? Prevnar, what is that? Sigh.. I'm torn btw prevention and risk of vaccination.

Yurieve/Eon: My inlaws are from Mauritius. Parents in law can speak english but with strong french accent. His uncle from Canada so shd be able to speak english. Aunt and grdma can't speak english, only Creole which is their local language or Hakka. I'm hakka too but I don't speak hakka! hahaha.. i only know "cho ma kei? ie what r u doing? and 'sek fan' ie eat rice.

Last time his paternal grdparents here, they were alone with me at home coz the rest went out.. he wanted to drink tea, I couldn't understd. All he could say, "Sorry, ah gong no speak english". I had to point and point to ask him if that's what he wanted. Hahaha..

Roz: How many doses of those vaccines needed? $945 seems expensive.. hahaha.. coz the 5in1 only $200+ right? So many vaccines?

Melissa, ha!! ha!! Super busy right. She likes to lift her head when she on her tummy, then tired, rest, then lift again. Wau lau. I complaint to her teachers, all of them laugh, cos I used the word vain. Ha!! ha!!!

She can also lay down to one side and do an arch. Really funny and active baby.

Btw need some advice or inputs. I'm helping my SIL to do some research on childcares. She said very likely that my bro will be taking up the job offer here which I'm very excited abt coz more family members the better. Then it feels more at home here for me.. hehe.. The company is in east, so likely they will find a plc in the east. Any good recommendation for childcare? My nephew is 5 yrs old this year. I just called one childcare, previously linked to QDees M'sia which my nephew is currently attending. They no longer linked to QDees. Charges are $880 for full day and $660 for half day. Seems very expensive. Is this the normal rate for childcare without subsidy?

Also, is there a difference in the teaching method in the childcare or generally abt the same?

I wanna help my SIL coz she's thinking hard abt all these. Scared of the costs coz if she comes here, she have to quit her job and she's actually due to deliver 2nd child in July. Poor her, she's very stressed up. I think my bro leaves all these to her, abit unfair. She stress abt finances, abt #1 childcare and primary school next time, abt #2 whether she can cope taking care, etc. I can understand where she is coming from, so I wanna help her as much as I can while I'm still not working and can do research.

Juls> thanks dear.

His 6-in-1 package is $340, 3 jabs + 3 assessments. Rota is $200 for 2 doses, Prevnar is $405 for 3. All payable by CDA account.

Aiyoh.. Why so serious and solemn? Relax everyone, be happy..! I'm sure everyone is just trying to be helpful and not out to make other mummies feel bad/lousy/inferior... Try not to be too sensitive yah?

As a first time mummy, I really appreciate all the sharings by other mummies, which is why I come here.. Of course not everything that is posted is applicable to me and my baby, but just treat it as pleasure reading, widen my knowledge lor... Everyone, please don't stop posting k?

Anw, this thread moves so fast.. Sometimes i just read the posts, can't even keep track of who's saying what... Lol.. So nothing to get personal about lah..

Re: Sleepy Pillow App

Tried it out on my boy when he was not sleeping at 10+pm one night.. He started laughing when he heard the sounds.. GOSH!

Eoneon> Yah, I was super angry.. But I never hammer him, just hammer things around the kitchen.. I think he knew I angry.. Coz that night he started ironing clothes while i went to sleep and next morning he changed bb's diapers before going to work.. haha..

Re: Baby spa at home

Anyone has the baby pool thingy that Yugal posted about last time? I rmb Yugal said he filled up the pool and left it there, don't need to keep refilling each time? I tried to do that leh.. But I noticed a layer of slimy stuff started to form at the bottom of the pool... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Yugal, do you have that problem? Anyone else using, do you all pour away the water each time or leave it there?

Mangogal> I tried to search for you on facebook but cannot find.. I think it's to do with your privacy settings on facebook, you need to set it to allow people to be able to search for you on facebook... Alternatively, you can add me: [email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh btw, for mummies interested in modern cloth diapers. Here are afew websites that sells other brands. So cute designs!

http://www.milagrotrading.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=10&zenid=cfe581dd42e53ab8d7796a9ef35a245d

http://www.babehause.com/store/index.php

Here are some Msian sites. I bought from them last time but payment is via internet banking or transfer, not sure if they accept other modes of payment. So far I haven't tried all of them only Bumwear. Lazy mummy, I shd start using lah, so nice designs. http://www.mylittletoro.com/search/label/Home

http://lovelygoody.com/main/index.php

Juliana, I gave Alexis 6-in-1 (3 jab IIRC), Rota virus (2 vitals oral) and Prevnar (4 jabs). So far she has completed Rota. 6-in-1 jabs (still have 1 jab when 6 months) and Prevnar (2 jabs)

For Alexis 1st session of jabs are 6-in-1, Rota and Prevnar before she enters IFC. Maybe you can check with your son's PD?

Prevnar is to prevent Pneumococcal diease

http://www.prevnar13.com/What-Is-Pneumococcal-Disease

Rota is to prevent Rota virus which will cause serious lao sai. Which is good to take before he starts to crawl. For our case we have 2 dogs, so better take.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rotavirus

Roz's GP package is very cheap already. For Alexis 2 sessions I already paid $1000+, I still have another $400+ to pay for another 2 prevnar jabs. So total is about $1400+, heng can use CDA.

The IFC will request for the summary page of jab in your son's healthbook on 1st day of his IFC.