(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Rainbow, I just goggle again. Green poo is normal cos of iron in the fm leh. As long as Reyes is happy and cheery Ang gaining weight well, then don't worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Green Poop

Every now and then the notorious green poop may show up in your baby’s diaper. You may take a look at it and ask yourself “how’d that get there?” There are many for green poop. More than likely, if your baby has green poop, it’s nothing to worry about, but here are a few possibilities.

Iron-fortified formula - Some formula-fed babies will develop a case of green poop from the iron in the formula they are taking. As long as your baby is happy and not having any problems with constipation, there is nothing to worry about.

http://www.justmommies.com/articles/baby-poop.shtml

Eve, no problem at all. Yesterday she just pooed, the bigger huggies diaper did not leak[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even pee also did not leak. just need to tighten well at the on top. There was once hubby never tighten well then leak.

Yuening, give Chloe more time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice to see you here.

Roz, u r early leh. I just woke up from my nap[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for the update.

Ok I'm finally in...am queuing up to subscription (behind j&j booth). Good deal #1, they're selling playhouse Disney, winx kids mags for $1.90 each, with a free gift. J&J pricing like the same, small pink wipes for $2, top to toe wash $6.50.

Will venture inside in a bit!

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainbow, i give my girl gripe water, but usually mixed with milk..

dun think got phlegm maybe coz i mix?

coz difficult to feed her thru srynge haiz..

yuening, during the adjustment period, does Chloe cry alot b4 she sleep in a different room?

my baby does cry alot so i am wondering if its the unfamiliar environment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

whisp, my girl's bcg scar broke once and healed without me knowing..the 2nd time it broke while i was changing her pampers, i also squeeze the pus myself, then subsequent change of pampers i see blood -.-

now seems to have healed without pus (touch wood)..

stefie, yr poo pics really good haha

i was trying to identify which belongs to my girl :p

anw think the bottomline is as long as feeding well and active should not be a problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think i will also up pampers size liao, lessen her rash :p

Amazing miracle, yr baby will smile soon, don't compare with others as all babies are different. Let them grow at their own pace. I have friend who's gal only smile at 1 year old. So no need to kan cheong.

I also worry about my 15th week old Alexis about her neck since some babies here already have stable neck Liao. Then i asked her IFC teacher, she said no kan cheong let her grow at her own pace. Some at 4th month, some even later 5th month.

So really need to relax okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don't be stressed.

Dbaby, Sharon. Wisp,

I dunno if it really works for my confinement lady will also apply the calendula cream at the bcg area whenever we change jul's diaper. Sometimes the wound seems a little red and after the application, the redness is gone. U may want to try if the wound is red and no pus?

Cindy, ha! Ha! I find it er xin to see during makan time. But these are gold leh. Ha! Ha! Yesterday Alexis poo, I was so happy. See if up coarse diaper size helps in her rash or not[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wau lau I love her smile man, so cute.

thanks jialing for the recommendation. what is this calendula cream, similar to nappy rash cream? i'm applying muetela barrier cream over the bcg area in the meantime.

Pampers cruisers going for $50 for 3 packs sizes 3 to 7

Pampers new baby, hippo $30 for 2

Heinz blue and yellow caps $10 for 8 jars

Gerbers jar $5 for 4

Avent steamer blender $179 bundled with spoon, plate, sippy cup and VIA containers, have gwp

Huggies ultra is $26 for 2, huggies pull ups is $28 for 2 with free huggies wipes

stefie, really really thank you for all the info in poops.. lol.. y u scare i post his poo pic here huh.. lol. i'm like u prefer bigger size diaper. Gonna change a pack of petpet to L size cos M size cannot fit his jumbo thigh and waist so lose if i didn't tighten it.

BCG, my boy bcg also burst and than now still a small lump with pus.. Pd says will burst sooner or later and as long as it doesn;t grow, it's fine.

Ok give up Liao! Can't stay long coz hubby has to go for Friday prayers and later we going Disney on ice, that's why I chiong expo early!

Rainbow, I didn't go to the fair last year leh, so can't say. It's occupying the whole hall, and looks like got quite a lot of booths and big brand names.

Btw you can buy a copy of the Mar M&B there for $1.90 and claim another goodie bag!

You can start weaning baby around 4 months but most would suggest waiting till 6 months.

woolsley,

Really sorry to hear about ur accident.But not to worry, my 1st one was 80% for weight till about 6mths. But my this one like urs, only 5.46 kg at 3mths 10days,so she is also underweight.

Its just us chinese thinking that baby chubbier the better or the cuter.

But if the fella is too overweight, motorskill wise some might have difficulties. They wont be able to flip properly,nor turn,nor crawl properly.

For my case, my husb is chubby,i m skinny,of cos i want my 2 kids,esp they are girls to be skinny.

Rainbow, i m a bit of a paranoid about bottle food, so i only let my 1st one try at 10mths. Before that i steam and mashed potato,sweet potatoo,broccoli with sweet potatoes,or cereals porridge. I tried the tin cereals but my daughter wants everything from raw and scratch.

So i cooked brown rice, blend em with chix stock for her when she first started solid at 6mths till 10mths old, and gradually she hated porridge,so i move on to pasta ,lentils,and all that kinda stuff.

Rachel its common to pump more from 11am onwards, as ur body starts to regulate itself and u eat and drink more in this time that speed up milk production.

Any moms wanna meet at raffles city for coffee? since its central.

Whisp, the calendula cream is a cream that can be used anywhere, use for slincare but i use it as barrier cream n nappy rash cream. So far no rash for Jul but could also be bcos we change his diapers v often.

Check out www.agapebabies.com, I buy from them.

Roz, paiseh but did u see promo for pampers active baby?

stefie, thx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last time during confinement when i have visit from frens, she laugh in her slp, scary :p

now just have to entertain her alot to make her laugh then i can take pics..

u talk to Alexis, she will smile too ^_^

i just bought a small pack mamy poko to try, since mummies recommended..but i find it too thick :p

Roz, than this is big cos last year only occupied 1/3 of the hall.

amuro, i'll probably self steam since i bought e avent steamer/blender.. Might need some recipe from u.. hehe

me gng expo now wif my bb :p

rainbow,dun give bottle food, it is very easy to blend n steam puree,when time comes, i can share alot wif u n 1st time mummies here! I only give bottle when my gal is 1 yr old when outside

dbaby, oh please update us the result, i am sure kk just want to play safe to run all thw test, maybe seek another opinion frm a pte pd?

Jialing> sorry dear, I didnt really go through the booth, only looked at the prices on the board which I listed above. Saw some people lugging the pampers that come in the box?

The baby jar food is convenient if you're out or traveling. If can, best to make your own coz can QC better and also a lot cheaper.

Cherry, is the manduca carrier good? Is it warm for bb? Thinking of getting tis or ergo...somemore manduca havin 10% disc at isetan private sales...

Amuro, I dun mind meet up too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Realise a lot of Dec mums stayin east side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can meet up more often...

Btw r most of u on fbook as well?

Can help me to check if there's any promotion for pigeon wipes at the expo baby fair? The usual price for the pigeon 6-in-1 is $19.50, please help me to see if there's any discount from there.

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tks for all the well wishes & encouragement. Anyway the swell & puss nt at the BCG jab area. Its at the lower portion jus beneath the armpit. Its a 2cm swell filled with puss. Anyway nw need monitor n waiting for the lab results..

I agree tt they cld be throwing all big and small explaination cos wan to get u mentally prepared ba. Somemore they kept reassuring tt its highly possible to be BCG. And i know it is gonna be tt.. Stay positive!!

BB Fair at Expo

Wanna go but 2 kids tough man... Maybe see over the weekends hw ba.. Cos i aldy bought 7pks of Huggies frm Taka Fair but dun haf FOC Huggies Wipes lo... Lugi sia..

Bottle food vs Hm-made food jar

I agree with Roz & Mangogal. Def if we do at hm, much cheaper n can do a lot of variety ourself. Most impt, its preservatives free. I find tt #1 prefer those hm made potatoes paste, veggie rather than the jars.. And i also make porridge, those mashy type with diff veg combi with hm made chix/fish stock.. Very easy one.. Plus soup stock can make a pot n freeze into portion to be used.

wah fair very crowded so on my way hm, only buy a training pants for my elder n rattle toy for my boy

dbaby,chk wif u ur hm made chicken stock do u freeze? How to prepare ah? Cos i hv nt prepare any chick n fish stock for my gal last time, all freshly cook soup porridge wif herbs when i am at hm n my mum care, so never freeze any food or puree before

Roz, those in boxes should be the one! Haa...thx, my fridnd's gg down later, will ask her if it's really cheap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can any1 who's going to baby care fair help me see if there's any booth selling ergo? Whether the organic blue carrier is selling at $180? Thanks.

Hi dbaby,

kkh always do a lot of tests in case of any complications. My gal had to go through thyroid blood test at 5 days after birth and during full month. It's all because I have thyroid probs. They said it's protocol, just to play safe, even though my gal cleared the thyroid test at birth. Don't have to worry.

Re: homecooked food

not to difficult to prepare. If u want something simple, can just put rice in slow cooker, add stock and then some other ingredients like fish, carrots, pumpkins. When they r slightly older, can then steam egg, etc to provide kids with different textured food.

hihi for mummies who are/were at the expo fair, is there any sale for the LG/Parklon play mat? thanks in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi roz,

Saw the thread but couldn't find the name under ergo's authorized dealer. If babycare fair doesn't have it, guess will order fr the bp here. Thanks a lot.

hey rachel,

can u remember the pampers how many pieces in one pack, the one going for 3 for $50 ? it's pampers cruiser or the normal ones? Thanks!

Thanks, Rac. Think it's the pampers cruiser range. Wonder what's the difference, please let me know if it's good after you try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, just checking for the qualifying child relief, if me and my hubby were to share the $4k relief equally, so we put 2k each or 4k and gov will do the split ? similarly for the parenthood tax rebate, can anyone advise? Thanks!

Amuro> It's wonderful to know other SAHM in your area! I always bring bb out on my own, it's so boring.. I would love to meet other SAHM, but don't think I'm brave enough to bring bb on my own to the East (I stay in the North).. If there's a SAHM meet-up in Central area, can I join in too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: KKH

Yup, KKH always like to do a lot of tests to be safe.. Good and bad lah.. My sis brought her daughter to KKH once and for routine check-up.. They wanted to put her through tests coz her height/weight is in 3rd percentile.. My sis went back to PD who told her as long as bb is active and happy don't need to worry.. Her daughter grew up perfectly fine.. Petite little girl, but my sis and her hb both small size, so not surprising..

Mommies, I went to Changi General hospital to get the Vita Health Crowning Glory hair supplement. Hope it works for me.

Rainbow, you are the most welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now more relax leh, right[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, ALexis IFC teacher said she starts to play already, ie she talk to her and Alexis smile and laugh with her, so cute right. I sing Twinkle Twinkle little star and hands actions, she loved it will smile and see my hands action, very cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, yay! Kept thinking how come his daily poo is always green.. Hehe

Glad tat alexis starts her cooing in ifc!!! U can be at ease le.

Er anyone's baby prefers water to fm? I have no idea why issit that usually the last feed before Ethan sleeps he will reject fm and wan water and he can sleep thereafter for a couple of hours before he wakes up for a feed. It's only this timing. Night feeds he's fine with fm, day time he's on ebm all the way. I dun get it hahah. I was telling hubby good la we can just feed him water can Liao super save money. I so bad but I reallie dun get why he does this.

Whisp> I saw on the babycare brochure listing Small Small World. Did not see the booth myself but I know the vendor sells playmats

Amuro: I don't mind meeting up at raffles city too. Let me know when cos i'll be going back to work in 2 weeks time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]